264

3.9 based on 264 customer reviews

144
43
18
21
38
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Don't second guess.. BUY

MDRXB950BT/B 07 November 2014 by Jmell (USA)

I don't consider myself an audiophile by any means, but I do appreciate good music clarity. For working out I use a pair of earbuds, outside of the gym I wanted a good over the ear set. So I bought the new Beats Studio Wireless, and took them right back into the store after listening to them in my car. They're overpriced, cheap, and just not worth it. The next day I did some research and came across these. The extra bass alone almost sold me. BestBuy had them on display, but weren't working but I bought them anyway. And I don't know how I ever used another pair of headphones. Absolutely amazing. The extra bass does create sound bleed, but it really is that much extra bass. You can feel the drivers shake. Depending what you listen to, and what preset you have on your phone ( I use PowerAmp for Android on Treble), the extra bass may make the vocals distorted, but its very little. Then once you switch the priority to Sound Quality, you won't want to take them off. The NFC works flawless everytime, and you get pretty good range. Working out in them they do slide, but that's not what they were meant for. If you want the absolute best quality, build, with great wireless connection, these headphones have it all. $400 Beats.. to these for $175.. It's no contest. Just buy them

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Hinges broke after a month...

MDR-XB950BT 01 November 2018 by glittershark25 (USA)

When you spend over $150 on headphones you expect them to last for more than a month. The hinges are cheapest plastic possible. It's a shame cause the sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

266 Customer Reviews

0

Very sad husband

MDR-XB950BT 11 May 2020 by DMBSLOAN (USA)

My husband picked up his headphones today and they were broke. The first gift he actually loves. We bought these a couple of Christmas’ ago. They are very comfortable and put out excellent sound. Is there anything we can do?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 May 2020

Hi DMBSLOAN, We regret to hear about what happened. Your unit comes with a 1-year limited manufacturer's warranty. For further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great but now it's broken..

MDRXB950BT/B 08 May 2020 by Adam1 and Jayjay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In 2017, we bought the product from Fry's Electronics (700 E Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75074, USA) Now it's broken and we are living in Turkey now and we do not know what we should do and where we should seek help to fix the problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 May 2020

Hi Adam1 and Jayjay, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Erin

0

Bit disappointing

MDR-XB950BT 14 April 2020 by Chri5tianMonk3y (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality but they have broken on the swivel point on both sides after being in my bag

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Magnificent. Beautiful, superb and comfortable.

MDR-XB950BT 27 March 2020 by ea007 (USA)

The battery remained charged after being seated in a drawer for more than 2 years. The sound is outstanding, the Extra Bass is amazing, this headphone's frequency response is like no other: 3 to 28,000 Hz. Connect with NFC, Bluetooth or cable. Highly recommended, I own a couple and after 2 years they are like new.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 March 2020

@ea007, we are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Pounding Bass. Unbeatable.

MDR-XB950BT 01 March 2020 by Jordan the Guy (USA)

These things pound harder than a meteor impact. All the cool kids with their Beats, crApple, etc etc have nothing on these. Most hip hop requires me to turn OFF the bass boost because it literally can hurt your head. I have dozens of studio sets ranging from all brands but for what these cost, there simply is NO competitor. Period. Super comfy, super loud, audio is clear and balanced. Nothing else I could ask for. Dont think they are only good for Hip Hop either. They deliver very good mids and highs. This can be further improved with an EQ which you should all use anyways for everything. 10 out of 10. No... 11 out of 10.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 March 2020

Hi Jordan the Guy,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate it. Stay awesome!

Regards,
David

0

Great sound. But the ear piece forks break fast

MDR-XB950BT 27 February 2020 by FOWLERjay (USA)

I purchased 2 sets for xmas. 1 adult used and 1 child. Both forks that hold the muff and speaker against the ear lasted 2 months. Looking for the parts to see if it's cheaper to just buy a new one. Such a waste. Again. They had great sound. Metal would be preferred. Photo attachment is too large.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 February 2020

Hi FOWLERjay,

We regret to hear about what happened. Allow us to turn your experience around and make things right. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

One of our technical specialists will call you back within 2 business days.

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Creeky Headphones

MDR-XB950BT 28 January 2020 by LoydJ7 (USA)

I have had these headphones for a year and I try and tolerate them. While the speaker part of the headphones are really nice, the plastic parts that hold the circular discs creak whenever you move your head and the noise from that is really, really bad and distracts from the music. Not worth the money. I spent more to get more and I got less.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 January 2020

Hello, LoydJ7!

I sincerely regret what happened. We will surely take note of your feedback on the improvements to our products. You may take your headphones to an authorized servicer for evaluation to determine the repair options available for physical or cosmetic damage. Please visit this link for more information https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.

Regards,

Romeo


0

great sound BUT material is bad

MDRXB950BT/B 16 January 2020 by afrsoul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the sound is great but the material used to build this headphones is terrible. It literally justs cracks and it does look cheap.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Breakable design- Buyer beware!!!

MDR-XB950BT 05 January 2020 by jw14616 (USA)

Bought for the sound quality, which I found excellent. Was extremely happy with the performance. Bought a case to protect them and always handled them carefully, as I do with all my stuff. For no reason one earpiece hanger broke. Tried to glue unsuccessfully with Loctite Plastic Process. Checked on YouTube and found this to be a common complaint. The second earpiece hanger broke shortly after. Serious design flaw that Sony is well aware of but hasn’t resolved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 January 2020

Hi, jw14616!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. For further assistance with this issue, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Date of purchase:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Best headphones I have ever had!

MDR-XB950BT 03 January 2020 by Mrswifey (USA)

I have had these for about 4 years now and I use then regularly without any issues whatsoever. I love them, but sadly the stitching on the padding has started to come loose so for Christmas my husband bought me the new, super pricey Sony WH 1000XM3 noise cancelling headphones. I had been drooling over them for months. I hated them! They didnt have mega bass and they're all touch, no buttons which really agitated me. So I took them back and saw they had an updated version of my old headphones. So now I have the MDR XB950N1 with mega bass, noise cancelling and buttons! Couldn't be happier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

long lasting

MDR-XB950BT 03 December 2019 by JasonTodd (USA)

i got it wayy back then when it was 250$ still considering it worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound, poor durability.

MDR-XB950BT 18 November 2019  (USA)

Originally received a pair from a family member who didn’t use it much. Used it for about a year, then the cup snapped from the band itself, letting it dangle. So, I bought a new pair maybe around December-January 2018-2019 respectively. Today, what happens? They break again. Headphones sound amazing and the bt capabilities are fine, but the design is flimsy. Sadly, these headphones contain the bluetooth and a wire, which is great for some devices, but im having a hard time finding another pair that has both and still has the same sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 November 2019

Hi, DeityParuru!

We are sorry to hear about what happened. To further help you with your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



Erin

0

long lasting beautiful sound

MDR-XB950BT 13 November 2019 by PhairynRose (USA)

I have had these headphones for many years and have no complaints. The sound quality is amazing, noise cancelling is sufficient, bass feature is useful for music and nice to turn off for podcasts. I absolutely love the control panel on the right ear, it's very intuitive and east to use and lets you skip forward, back, play, pause, and control volume. The bluetooth battery lasts weeks on a single charge, and I love that they can be converted to corded headphones for use on planes etc with the included cord, not to mention they are comfortable to wear even with glasses and stud earrings for hours at a time. Honestly unless you are in need of something in the highest tier of headphones, these will meet all of your needs no problem. Highly recommend these to anyone who wants an excellent quality set of headphones without breaking the bank.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great bass but cheap plastic

MDR-XB950BT 29 October 2019 by edthebuyer (USA)

I bought this used and I liked of how it look and when I first listen it had a great bass and the only thing that I did not like was of how it can break easily am being very careful of not breaking this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 October 2019

Hi, edthebuyer! Your feedback is highly appreciated. It will be a big help in improving the quality of our products. Thank you for sharing your review. ~Ralph

0

Intense, Subwoofer like bass

MDR-XB950BT 21 October 2019 by AsianguyAndy (USA)

They are not kidding about the 4hz-28khz frequency range, that gives off powerful low subwoofer bass tones, highly reccommend for any bassheads out there

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 October 2019

Hi, AsianguyAndy!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl


0

Best wireless headphones I've owned

MDR-XB950BT 10 October 2019 by merry402 (USA)

Sound quality is very important to me, and these headphones really impressed me the moment I tried them on at the store and they still go above and beyond now. I also love all of the controls on the headphones. I don't even have to touch my phone or computer to skip/ pause music- which is definitely a plus at the gym or at work where I'm not technically supposed to be on my phone. But, I'm honestly shocked to read all of these other reviews about these headphones breaking easily. I've owned this exact pair for almost 3 years now and they have gone through it all. They've been shoved into the bottom of backpacks and suitcases when I'm traveling. They've fallen out of my hands when I'm just not paying attention or I'm in a hurry and they've slammed down onto the ground. I even managed to drench one side in water one time, but I let it dry out and all was well. I really don't take care of them as much as I should, but they aren't broken at all and have very minor scratches. My best advice to you would be to buy these headphones and don't drop them out the window 6 stories up onto concrete, and maybe don't take a hammer to them either. If the correct steps are taken, they will last a good amount of time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 October 2019

Hi, merry402!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

~Earl

0

Better than Apples Beats studio 3

MDRXB950BT/B 19 September 2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better than studio beats 3 hands down in all asoects. The bass is phenomenal treble is amazing clarity of sound is perfect for mixing recording or producing. I am definitely pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 September 2019

Hi, Adolf!

We couldn't agree more! We're also very pleased to hear that you're satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Best headphones ever had 100% worth

MDR-XB950BT 30 August 2019 by Bo2001 (USA)

I have this headphones for 3 years. I used and abused then all the time and still using them on daily bases. With abusing I meant, I used them in the gym, dropped them more than 100 times, sweat, rain and they are still working and the battery is amazing. I still forget when is the last time I charged them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 September 2019

Hi, Bo2001!

Good to know that you appreciate the quality of these headphones.Thank you for supporting Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Break easy

MDR-XB950BT 09 August 2019 by CollegeMom (USA)

I bought them for my son to use at college. He had them 3 months and the plastic from the headband to the speaker broke.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 August 2019

Hello, CollegeMom!

We do apologize for what happened. Please allow us to help you out and make this a better experience. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue/Concern:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Again...great sound bad quality on parts

MDR-XB950BT 06 August 2019 by RocketJag (USA)

I enjoyed using these until a few months in, they broke in the same place as the others. I was not expecting it to be so poorly constructed. This is not what I expected from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 August 2019

Hello, RocketJag!

We do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great except structure flaws

MDR-XB950BT 01 August 2019  (USA)

Had mine for a year before they broke at the swivel and later broke at the bracket that holds the ear cup. Nothing a glue designed for plastic , a splint and tape couldn't fix. They are still working well but wouldn't recommend for people who like to sleep with them on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 August 2019

Hi, Josie!

We regret to hear what happened with your headphones. To better assist you with this issue, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Sam

0

Build Quality (2017 Model) is very bad

MDR-XB950BT 22 July 2019 by Praths (USA)

I bought this headset as a birthday gift to myself. I fell in love with it, the comfortable ear-cushions and sound quality. Though I noticed crackling when the battery was losing charge, overall it worked well. But six months into the buy, I noticed the first issue. The plastic housing that connects the over-the-head band to the heavy earphones tends to crack along the metal star screws. It could be due to the plastic quality and the stress of the heavy earphones. I have used this headset very gently, almost all the time indoors. But, before the year was out, both sides cracked exactly along the fault line (screws). I taped it first but its too heavy for tape. I found it disappointing to find a Sony product to be this bad in quality, especially when you are paying a decent price for it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 July 2019

Hi,Praths!

We are sorry to hear what happened with your headphones. For further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Erin

0

Fantastic sound; 2 pairs broke!

MDR-XB950BT 18 July 2019 by CTS_AE (USA)

I went through two pairs and each one broke in different places; one at the screws above the cups/forks, and the other on the middle of the fork. I treat all my headsets very well. I never traveled with these, they sit on my desk on the same place every day, and go to my head to use them, that is all. My second pair I even babied more and they still broke! I would make sure to grab and expand them from the band instead of the cups from fear they would break again. I would try to be so gentle as if I was trying to defuse a bomb, but they still broke! What seems to happen is if the cups are ever angled just so every slightly it puts a lot of pressure on the lower plastics and they fracture and break over time. Even though the cups swivel they can only do so one direction which is a huge problem. The worst thing you can possibly do with these is slide the cup halfway over your ear towards the back of your head. I often do this to hear what someone is saying to me. Unfortunately the swivel does not support that direction. This small movement puts enough pressure that over time it will end up fracturing the plastics and breaking them. There are a few points with really small fracture points that can turn into many pieces, other locations like the forks holding the cup might be glueable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 July 2019

Hello, CTS_AE!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Good sound quality, poor hardware design

MDR-XB950BT 01 July 2019 by alex_30 (USA)

These headphones have great sound quality for their price point. However, similar to the other customer reviews here, they broke at the plastic piece where the swivel joint for the head phone is. I am disappointed to not be able to recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 July 2019

Hi, alex_30 !

We are sorry to hear that the swivel joint was broken. To further help you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Erin

0

Cheep plastic parts

MDR-XB950BT 10 June 2019 by izman (USA)

The brackets look to be metal and give it the appearance of strength and quality, however they are just panted plastic. The left ear piece broke after 1 year just putting them on. The warranty is 90 days and there is no replacement or return policy after that. Would not buy again.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 June 2019

Hi izman, we are sorry for the inconvenience the issue caused you. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details for further assistance:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Date of Purchase:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

The hair farms are not good at 950

MDR-XB950BT 18 May 2019 by Mr j (USA)

The headphones broke on me in 2 weeks I'm not I'm not happy at all

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 May 2019

Hi Mr j,

I understand that your MDRXB950BT is broken. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Best sound...but.

MDR-XB950BT 04 May 2019 by Leoparde Lionne (USA)

I've loved sony products for s long time so i i'm very so unhappy with these headphones. They have great sound but the hinges below the band brock twice. They are now glued and taped. I now have serious trust issues with sony headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
05 May 2019

Hi Leoparde Lionne, We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. In relation to the broken hinge that you've encountered, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Date of Purchase:
Issue:


Regards,
Erin

0

Great headphones, but unfortunately break easily!!

MDR-XB950BT 09 April 2019 by haris95 (USA)

I bought these headphones about two years ago and they were great! I got the blue colored pair which looked amazing, felt comfortable, and sounded fantastic! But unfortunately, all of a sudden when opening them up (as to wear them) normally and put them on my head, they snapped/cracked at the hinge on one side, right outside the screw area. I was so shocked and disappointed. I can't believe I didn't listen or look at the reviews that were saying they break easily. I may have thought "oh that wouldn't happen to me, I'm a careful person", but somehow just in an instant, they broke on me. The sound still works, but I feel like it all may come breaking down if I put it on with plastic flying off. And I initially bought these out of all the options thinking these were the best ones for the price point... Hopefully something can be done.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Response From Sony Social Support
11 April 2019

Hi haris95, We are sorry to hear about what happened. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.


0

Sound great, but structure is weak

MDR-XB950BT 01 April 2019 by stevebsy (USA)

These headphones sound fabulous, but the structure of the hinges and swivels has failed and broken in several places, requiring tape and paperclips to hold them together, which is unfortunate. I see many others have had the same issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
04 April 2019

Hi stevebsy,

We regret to hear that you're having an issue with the headphones. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Sam
Sony Social Support

0

Extremely fragile and will break eventually!

MDR-XB950BT 02 March 2019  (USA)

These headphones are such a major disappointment. I have purchased Sony headphones for years and have relied on them for quality design/build. The sound is amazing and the earcups really help to isolate tones and cut out background noise. But the earcup hinges shatter easily! Apply a tiny bit of pressure (even accidentally) and they will snap. NO WAY TO REPLACE THIS PART. And you spent $250.00 on a pair of headphones that only lasted for 3 months. Hope you got your fun while they lasted! I have other pairs of headphones that have lasted for years and years with no durability issues such as this. Probably the worst-design-per-dollar Sony item ever manufactured!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

Response From Sony Social Support
04 March 2019

Hi jeffrois,

We regret to hear that your headphones failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Earl

0

not satisfied with the quality of the product

MDR-XB950BT 01 March 2019 by uvyuva (USA)

I have bought this headset >one year ago, within weeks mic stopped working , after that i have used it very rarely , even then one side speaker casing is completely broken and the cushions are started peeling.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
01 April 2019

Hi uvyuva, We are sorry to hear the issue with your headphones. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

0

I really love these headphones but...

MDR-XB950BT 28 February 2019 by Azurelos (USA)

These headphones are EXCELLENT, they sound great and are very comfortable. The only things that aren't good is build quality near the drivers and there's no velour options. I really wish there were velour replacement earpads, if there were velour I'd easily give this 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones but.....

MDR-XB950BT 11 January 2019 by Radwa (USA)

When I bought these headphones at the first two months it was great and i like it so much but after that the headphones won't charge and i cannot use the features of the headphones anymore.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
12 January 2019

Hi Radwa, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

The reviews about build quality are real...

MDR-XB950BT 01 January 2019 by Slownlo (USA)

I bought my 17yr old daughter a pair for Xmas and after only 6 mos of use they broke at the thin swivel points between the band and ear cup. Great sound/terrible design. At this price point it makes no sense that they are so unreliable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
04 January 2019

Hi Slownlo,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

0

Sound quality is great, but they lack in durabilit

MDR-XB950BT 26 December 2018 by Lemurs (USA)

Sound is good, battery life is great, and features are enough to use them as a daily driver, but durability is disappointing, after few months of regular use cracks we're showing, and after a half year, they're breaking everywhere

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

marvelous beat & beat. worth every penny

MDR-XB950BT 20 December 2018 by izwan noor (Malaysia)

the best middle range headphones. recommended for traveler

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great bass and sound, terrible plastic parts

MDR-XB950BT 19 December 2018 by ugr72 (USA)

bought husband these for xmas two years ago, sound is great but the plastic hinge has broken. not happy for how pricy they are.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
22 December 2018

Hi ugr72, we regret to hear that your headphone failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Erin

0

Good sound, bad build quality

MDR-XB950BT 08 December 2018 by Steven9849 (USA)

These headphones have great sound but bad durability. With mild to moderate use, one hinge has broke and the other is cracked.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
09 December 2018

Hi Steven9849,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Very disappointing build quality

MDR-XB950BT 06 December 2018 by DrivenDreamer (USA)

Structural integrity has proven to be poor. The most abused and important joints are tiny, puny, hollow, and of plastic like the rest of the headphones. Once the joints break, the wires are exposed and will be jerked at straight from the board and will eventually disconnect. I bought these for the convenience of being able to have excellent sound quality with durability, but unfortunately, the metal coating deceived me and left me with broken headphones. I even tried talking to the employees at the store I purchased them at because my warranty was valid at the time, and was brushed off. These headphones are also very uncomfortable due to the quality of the speakers and will leave you needing to take them off within an hour and constantly overheat your ears. The sound quality of the headphones is terrific, but due to the structural quality, you will be much better off buying headphones from a company with engineers who have common sense and are capable of NOT making headphones with tiny cheap plastic joints that will inevitably break, especially considering the expensive price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Response From Sony Social Support
07 December 2018

We regret that the headphones failed to meet your expectations, DrivenDreamer. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.


Regards,
Erin

0

Build Quality

MDR-XB950BT 01 December 2018 by Min Maung (USA)

I bought these headphones 2 years and 10 months ago, the music quality no doubt have been meeting my expectations. The bass boosting option makes the quality of music so amazing especially to the trap music. Without the bass boosting option, the headphones bring great quality music for songs without bass. Sound quality is good no matter the song. One issue I've had with the headphone is the build quality of it, the headphones have broken multiple times on both the left and right but I managed to fix it by attaching the headphones back together with super glue, it is not able to twist and turn anymore but it is not much of an issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound, but built quality not good!!

MDR-XB950BT 29 November 2018 by Imranking12 (USA)

I bought this 7 months ago, the sound quality is very great but the plastic near the hinges is very very bad. To be precise, it is breaking from all part possible. Seriously Unhappy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
29 November 2018

Hi Imranking12, we regret to hear what happened with your headphones. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.


Regards,
Erin

0

Hinges broke after a month...

MDR-XB950BT 01 November 2018 by glittershark25 (USA)

When you spend over $150 on headphones you expect them to last for more than a month. The hinges are cheapest plastic possible. It's a shame cause the sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 November 2018

Hi glittershark25, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your headphone. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Love em.

MDR-XB950BT 28 October 2018 by TruckerMann (USA)

I bought them a year ago and they still work fine today. The build materials leave a little to be desired but I personally have not had any issues with them. Extra bass when you want it and good, clear sound when you don't. The app allows you to quickly scale the bass up or down and hasn't given me any issues either. If you want a extra bit of thump for some songs but don't want to deal with constantly overwhelming bass, I'd get these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Sound - Fragile Hinges

MDR-XB950BT 22 October 2018 by SpaceyDrip71 (USA)

I've had 2 pairs of these headphones and unfortunately the left earmuff hinge broke on both pairs. While I LOVE these headphones (seeing how I bought a second pair after the first broke), they are fragile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutley Phenomenal

MDR-XB950BT 18 October 2018 by nicknick3133 (USA)

I have owned these headphones for over two years now and I have to say... Wow! Never once in those two years have I had a problem with these headphones. Also besides from a few marks from me dropping the headphones, they are in amazing condition (near new) for being used everyday for multiple hours. Overall, great headphones, would recommend, and totally worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound, but breaks quickly

MDR-XB950BT 17 October 2018 by HagayV (USA)

I bought 2 sets, for myself and my son. The sound quality is great, but the parts are very weak. I broke the swivel hanger twice. I ordered replacement parts from 3rd party parts resellers and replaced them myself. Each time the parts were weaker than the original. The broken swivel hanger seems like a common problem with these headphones. If you already know this part breaks often, can't you just design this part stronger, with more plastic, or with reinforcement? The replacement parts look like copies, but they are not cheap. How can I order an original Sony part?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2018

Hi HagayV, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. We highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. ~Ralph

0

Great Sound, Terrible Build Quality

MDR-XB950BT 14 October 2018 by devin1078 (USA)

I bought these headphones just over a year ago. They had great sound and were the first headphones I used that had bluetooth capabilities. I bought a hard case for these headphones and always put them in after use. Then after using them one day I noticed that the hinge had cracked and quickly went to see if others had the same issue. It turns out that most people have their headphones crack in the exact spot my headphones cracked at. This leads me to believe that this is a defect in the design of the headphones and I am disappointed that headphones that cost this much have such poor build quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2018

Hi devin1078,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Zac

0

Sony Headphones Connect App on iPhone

MDR-XB950BT 05 October 2018 by Montediat (USA)

I just bought this headphone from newegg and unfortunately they did not impress me because their poor programming technology. Here's what I'm experiencing: 1. Sony Headphones Connect App does not discover the headphone in the bluetooth setting menu. 2. The App keeps searching continuously without finding the headphone even if it is connected to the iPhone bluetooth and it shows up on the notification area. 3. When connecting it the iPhone (ex. iPhone 7), the headphone does not control the volume level of the phone. I have to turn up the volume of the iPhone then adjust the headphone's volume to the desired tune. While in Windows 10 it successfully connected with no issued via bluetooth and controls the volume better than in iPhone. I hope this get resolved in the next products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Sound, Durability not as great

MDR-XB950BT 17 September 2018 by ImBadAtNames (USA)

Sounds absolutely amazing, but I had to buy a new pair twice because the hinges kept getting loose, so if you buy them be really careful with them and they'll do you great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound!!! Terrible poor quality

MDR-XB950BT 06 September 2018 by mrRona (USA)

The material used to make joints on this product is poor quality. It has great sound, comfortable, great design, very easy to use. All those features mean nothing if the headphones just snap off with normal use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 September 2018

Hi mrRona, thanks for bringing this up and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your concern so we can further assist you. Please also include your contact and product information. We will do our best to help. Regards, ^Ron

0

the hangers suck

MDR-XB950BT 27 August 2018 by boo urns (USA)

the hangers for the speakers are the worst part of these headphones. and replacement parts are expensive. and blu tooth connection starts to suck after awhile too. useing gurilla glue till the just die now. good for the bass. warm in winter, bloody hot to use during the summer

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 August 2018

Hi boo urns,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Zac

0

Hinge breaks

MDR-XB950BT 15 August 2018 by Ben T (USA)

I purchased this headset about three years ago. While the sound qualify is excellent (I really like the added bass), the hinge assembly that holds the ear pieces are made of plastic and breaks where the screws are after some use. See Photo. In my case, both (not just one) but BOTH hinges that hold the R and L earpieces broke off on TWO separate occasions. The first time the right piece broke off, I ordered parts and repaired it. After another year of use, the left piece broke. I then decided that I've had it with Sony products. Never again. Also, it is interesting to note that a friend of mine incidentally bought the same headset Christmas last year and I warned him of the design flaw of this headphone. Soon enough, he came back to me about a month ago and told me the hinge broke on his headset exactly as I warned him, right along where the screws are. This is a design flaw that needs to be addressed. The hinge assembly which is subject to stress while wearing the headphones become fatigued over time and will break.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 August 2018

Hello Ben T, we regret that the headphones failed to meet your expectations and we thank you for taking the time in writing us an honest feedback. I can assure you that your feedback will be brought to the attention of a relevant department for further improvements. Once again, thank you for your input.
Regards, _Bob

0

Softish sound

MDR-XB950BT 13 August 2018 by trappedbehindthelens (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love that it stays on for my workouts but the sound quality is a bit too soft. Great bass booster but the product when im in the gym makes my ears sweaty which isnt great for working out.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Song, Awful Plastic Constuction

MDR-XB950BT 08 August 2018 by SDMaddScientist (USA)

I received these for my birthday and the plastic piece between the ear piece and the headband snapped in two when taking these bad boys off. The sound is amazing and I am stoked that they still work but it's unfortunate that they now have packing tape on the left side to hold the ear piece on. Thank you, Sony, for a mediocre warranty and a subpar build quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 August 2018

Hi SDMaddScientist, we regret to hear what happened. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your case number, my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Wonderful listening experience

MDR-XB950BT 14 July 2018 by SaadTareen (USA)

Amazing quality of sound that lets you immerse in the music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best headphones I’ve ever had.

MDR-XB950BT 03 July 2018 by AmericanInJapan (USA)

I never post reviews. Ever. But I love these headphones so much that I am compelled to go out of my way on a Tuesday to let everyone know how much I love these dang things. They sound great. They feel great. The Bluetooth feature works great. I use these bad boys at home, work, school, and even when I work out (they’re very easy to clean). Their ability to suppress outside noise is so great that I even use these things to sleep and study. I LOVE THEM. There are only two issues I’ve ever had with these headphones: 1. Occasionally when I connect these headphones to my iPhone, I’ll have to close and reopen the music app or disconnect and reconnect my headphones to get the sound to switch from the iPhone speaker to the headphones. Now, there could easily be an issue with my iPhone and not the headphones, but I thought I’d bring it up anyway. 2. The final issue I’ve had is being unable to use these headphones as they’re charging. This isn’t a major inconvenience for me whatsoever, just a minor problem I’ve noticed. Overall, if you’re looking for an alternative to Beats headphones, you e found them. These headphones easily rival Beats in quality while being much more affordable. I’m very pleased with my headphones and will certainly buy from Sony again when the time comes.i

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sound is great, headphone quality is lacking.

MDR-XB950BT 19 June 2018 by vfcox73 (USA)

I purchased 2 sets of these headphones in 2 different colors. The sound is great for them but after about a year, the first set's ear piece broke on the hinge when turning it. Sony replaced it but the replacement set broke within a few months. The second set I originally purchased also broke after a little more than a year of very occasional usage. The quality is very poor for the price spent on these headphones and now we are unable to use them. I would not recommend spending your money on them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 June 2018

Hi vfcox73, We regret to hear that it didn't live up to your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. For further assistance, please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your case number so we can review your file. ~Ralph

0

Great Bass

MDR-XB950BT 01 June 2018 by Peiguy (USA)

I bought these headphones and I underestimated how great the bass was going to be

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

They WILL break on you

MDR-XB950BT 09 May 2018 by phoenician6 (USA)

I purchased two sets of these headphones. Initially I was ecstatic about my purchase. They are some of the best sounding headphones ive ever heard. Excellent battery life, comfortable on the head. they look nice too. The problem? The plastic breaks! The swivel area, the hanger, you name it. if its plastic, its going to break. And both sets have broken the exact same way. The first time it happened (I was out of warranty) I fixed it with epoxy. Then the other side broke. Fixed with epoxy, then another un-epoxied side breaks. Then the swivel portion breaks. I truly am contemplating epoxying any moving part and corner to strengthen any weak points so im not left without headphones again until I can save enough to buy a different brand and pair. Im severely disappointed and this is a common problem so im not the only one. Replacement parts are available but whats the point if its just going to break again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 May 2018

Hi phoenician6,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information and let us see how we can be of assistance.

0

Breaks easily

MDRXB950BT/B 08 May 2018 by alf_ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A year ago, wiring inside broke, resoddered the thin cable back into place. Now, plastic hinge broke, and now bluetooth only works out of one speaker.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 May 2018

Hi alf_,

We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit, Rest assured that your feedback will not go unseen and will be directed to the proper department. We place a very high value on feedback from our customers because it allows us to continue to improve.

0

3 years and still great

MDR-XB950BT 07 May 2018 by PCastro187 (USA)

I take very good care of my electronics and I gotta say this headphone is probably my best pair they still sound great after 3 years and they see use 3 to 5 times a week sometimes. I take them on trips on the plane I’ve been to a lot of places with those headphones and they are my suitcase for long hours and it can get pretty hot so the reliability is there and did I mention they still sound great?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Billy

MDR-XB950BT 29 April 2018 by Billyraja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this with three week before and I m very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love these headphones

MDRXB950BT/B 14 April 2018 by Peterroll24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for headphones and I purchased these wireless stereo headphones I’m love with them I love the extra bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent quality

MDRXB950BT/R 07 April 2018 by JJackson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was give to me as a gift. It has to be one of Sony's best product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing Sound

MDR-XB950BT 02 April 2018 by Dashobie (USA)

The Bass is Great, Vocals Very clear, Mid-range just perfect.I'm use to listening to Stay Electrostatic Headphones so I have heard the best.These come so close it's unbelievable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sound! Lacks Durability

MDRXB950BT/B 30 March 2018 by NKWB98 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have purchased 2 pairs of these headphones. The sound is great but the plastic attachment from the headband to the speakers is not good quality. The attachment has broke on both pairs I purchased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 April 2018

Hi NKWB98, we regret to hear what happened. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. -Erin

0

Great sound, lacking physical quality

MDR-XB950BT 21 March 2018 by Thedyolf (USA)

I'll start with the positive side. The audio quality is good. Just a little on the silent side but in general it's quality is good. I bought the product about a year ago, and used it over 3000 hours currently. I've been handling the product very carefully. There is an insane misbuild in this product, because the earbuds in general tend to move outwards, the hard plastic is there to counter this. The plastic is a very thin piece which take a lot of pressure. So about a month ago both sides of my headphones started breaking in the exact same way. I tried fixing it with duct tape wich was a temporary solution, now about a month later, more pieces of plastic started breaking. Fixing it with duct tape can't handle the pressure of the head anymore so both my earbuds start sticking outwards (see photo). The earphone does not close off anymore Wich makes it very noisy for my surroundings. Furthermore the quality goes down because the increase of noise caused by e.g. wind or surrounding areas. I'm a student in physics and electrical engineering and so save up quite a while to buy this product. Currently I walk around with a semi-working and ugly taped product. I would recommend this product only if using shorter than 3000 hours. If planning to use this product quite a lot. Consider a different product since this one is simply not made for it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 March 2018

Hi Thedyolf, greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. We highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Regards, _Bob

0

Excellent Sound, Good Build

MDR-XB950BT 19 March 2018 by Anonymous12 (USA)

I've had these over a year now. A few months ago the swivel join broke and I super-glued it, and it lasted. But a couple days ago, the earpiece popped off and I'm unable to get back on. Better than some videos, but I wish it didn't break so easly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound. Swivel join very fragile

MDRXB950BT/B 13 March 2018 by CTRocket (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved the sound and appearance of the headset. It fell off the table once and broke at the swivel join holder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 March 2018

Hello CTRocket, we're sorry to hear that and we regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. For repair options, kindly visit the link below:
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl
Regards, _Bob

0

Break ridiculously easily, a known problem

MDR-XB950BT 07 March 2018 by MGinSF (USA)

Weak attachment point to earpieces - this headphone broke in 8 months of light use. Numerous online complaints.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 March 2018

Hi MGinSF,


We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product and contact details and let us see how we can be of assistance.


Thanks,
Zac

0

Awesome sound, VERY POOR BUILD QUALITY

MDR-XB950BT 05 March 2018 by dgrant85 (USA)

I bought these headphones and had to get replacement for plastic on earphone breaking and within 3 months, the replacements broke as well. I love these headphones but refuse to buy another until build quality is metal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 March 2018

Hi dgrant85, we're sorry to hear that. We want to hear more from you. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your reference number so we can take a closer look at your file.
Thanks, _Bob

0

Poor Quality

MDR-XB950BT 27 February 2018 by Mallik (USA)

I used it for 3 months and one day while adjusting the ear piece the swivel broke. It was not accidental nor mishandling, it just broke. Poor quality material used.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 February 2018

Hi Mallik,


We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced, Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product and contact details and let us see how we can be of assistance.


Regards,
Zac