1214

4.4 based on 1,214 customer reviews

836
222
57
42
57
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent

WH-1000XM3 01 December 2018 by Mmmgood2369 (USA)

Bought them a month ago they work very well but the problem seems to be that when in movement sound gets distored for example if moving your head to the left sound distorts from the right and sound goes on the left.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

1,221 Customer Reviews

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Anon987654321 (United Kingdom)

Impressive noise cancellation, especially low and mid frequencies. Sound is very good, but orchestral and choral music sounds a bit muffled with noise cancellation switched on. It improves considerably if noise cancellation is turned off. Less complex sounds (ie, chamber music, rock, jazz, electronic, solo voice) are very good. Overall, I am very happy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I wanted to love these, but they would not charge

WH-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Heartbroken (USA)

These were the first headphones I have ever loved - comfortable, great sound, noise cancelling was amazing, great battery life. Then I went to recharge them and they just stayed dead. Left them overnight charging, came back - dead. Charged them on a computer, on a wall charger...dead. So, sadly, I had to return them. I've never wanted to love a product so much and never have been that heartbroken to have to return it. Make the charge function work and you'll have me as a fan. I'm still depressed to have had to return them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Price - concerns, features - please!!!

WH-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Bzdelnick (USA)

Hello! I am a beginner in the world of music and I have been searching for a pair of headphones which will be providing : - great sound - have a long battery life - include 3.5mm jack - have pleasant bonuses as ANC. -------------------------------------------------- Using the product for 1,5 months and the experience is terrific. Everything brings joy, the 3.5mm cable, the case, the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

no support for bluetooth

WH1000XM3/B 22 September 2019 by chautauquahugh (USA)

online and manuals no help getting me or app connected to my iphone! no support phone or chat available.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Brilliant sound quality and Noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Abhijit (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 2 weeks ago from Amazon and so far my experience has been amazing. Great audio quality and the Sony headphone app just makes the experience amazing. Battery life has been awesome, I use it 1-2 hours every day and didnt need to recharge it yet. The ear do get warm a bit if you are doing some heavy activity like vacuum cleaning house or cooking, but I wont compain too much about it. One thing which alreasy is meantioned that, multiple device connectiivty will be a plus for this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Recommend by a Friend, Great Purchase.

WH-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by vRS Stevie (United Kingdom)

Had these headphones a few months now & used them at home & out & about mainly on trains. They combine great comfort, noise cancelling, sound quality & features. Especially like the touch controls. Previously had a pair of Bose QC35 which my son hijacked for his commute to work as I rarely used them. Changed job location so was looking for a pair of noise cancelling headphones, debated the QC35 2’s & the new Bose 700’s but was recommended these by a colleague. So read the reviews on line & went for a set, so glad I did excellent features & battery life. Was originally reading on line concerned about the case they came in, but didn’t need to be it’s more than adequate. Would highly recommend these headphones a great upgrade from my old Bose QC35’s.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality product and awesome sound

WH-1000XM3 21 September 2019 by Maxpower9 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a month ago. The quality is exceptional. I have worn them for extended periods with no discomfort at all. Noise cancelling works very well. Connection via bluetooth works very well with no issues to my phone, tablet and laptop.Sound is very good, clear yet full warm sounds. The app is very good. Looking forward to using them on a holiday flight soon

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic product

WH-1000XM3 21 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought these to use in the gym last week and sound quality is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones, poor service

WH-1000XM3 20 September 2019 by Heifer Beefmountain (United Kingdom)

I could say a lot about these headphones, but what sticks in my craw was that I was forced to spend a lot of money on them as Sony refused to stand behind my previous headphones, which broke. Cannot recommend them for that reason, as the price listed is seemingly only the first payment installment if you plan to use them for longer than a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony Headphones WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2019 by ShuttleWorks56 (United Kingdom)

Great piece of kit, well packaged and complete with all you need. Great quality sound. Glad I compared the competition first, you know who I mean! My only niggle is the length of the charging cables, it would have been nice if it were at least 1.5m. I am now looking for a suitable cable to reach my power point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Important convenience features are missing

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2019 by dakie14 (United Kingdom)

I went from a pair og Bose QC 35 2 and had I known that difference I wouldn't have changed to the Sony WH-1000-XM3. The main features the product lacks are: 1. Ability to connect to several devices at the same time. Right now I have to disconnect my phone every time I want to use the headset with my computer and vice versa which is a HUGE pain and really inconvenient. With the Bose I could simply take the product I wanted to use and it simply worked without me having to disconnect and connect anything. I sounds like a small thing but it makes a huge difference when you use several devices during the day for calls, video, musik and what not. 2. The headset does not tell me who is calling like the Bose QC 35 2 does. It kind of takes the hands-free out if I have to look at my phone to see who is calling. Again it sounds like a small thing but if you are in the gym or on a bike you kind of just have to hope it is not a scam-call which sucks your bank account dry. 3. Adjusting the amount of noice cancelation without pulling out the phone. Changing the amount of NC is important for answering calls outside as wind interfere when NC is on as the microphone (used for NC) picks it up. On Bose QC 35 2 the button to turn on/off ambient sound and NC can be used to switch between 3 levels of NC which is a quite handy setting - again, if I have to pull up my phone every time small things has to be adjusted then hands-free is kind of in the wind (pon intended). In short - if you can live without those features or you simply never answers calls on the go / never receive calls / do not use more than one device ever, then the product is great. Sound quality, NC, ambient sound and the nifty touch features are pretty good however, compared to the Bose QC 35 2 only the touch stands out in my opinion as they both have great NC and sound quality as they should.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Fantastic audio and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2019 by Snowy70 (United Kingdom)

Bought at the airport for less than high street prices and am blown away by how good these are. Everything I had hoped and more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesnt Turn On

WH1000XM3/B 19 September 2019 by Unhappy Customer 88 (USA)

I was really excited about this product before I got it but it doesnt work.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Almost perfect. Almost...

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2019 by Lita B (United Kingdom)

The virtues of these headphones have been covered a great deal elsewhere, and their great reputation is well-justified. I have, more than once, found myself transfixed by music that I thought I knew well, but can now hear with fresh ears. HOWEVER... the instructions that came with the headphones are far from clear, and I'm still perplexed by, for example, the stroking or tapping the side of the phones for volume and so forth. In addition, we are cursed yet again with that faux-American voice that no-one actually talks like. (I was born and raised in an English-speaking country, and yet there is one word "she" uses that I still can't understand.) Last but not least is that these headphones were clearly not designed for walking. The noise cancellation is so effective that one can clearly hear one's own bones being jarred as one walks over tarmac or paved surfaces. These headphones are a major achievement in terms of both noise-cancellation and sound quality - I have never had better - but perfect? Not quite.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

The best wireless headphone i ever used

WH-1000XM3BME 19 September 2019 by rahmathidayat26 (Malaysia)

my first Noise Cancelling Headphone and the best sound quality from my beyerdynamic Custom one pro

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2019 by Mg45 (United Kingdom)

I’ve gone from Beats to these and the difference is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unstable sound on bus

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2019 by Data888 (United Kingdom)

Headphones are amazing excluding the fact that when I travel with bus/car as soon as vehicle drives over a bump on road sound "shakes". This happens only when noice cancelation is on. If this is fixed, it's perfect: great case, sound, base, design. I had it on 7 hours straight and didn't feel uncomfortable at all. There is also one more thing i have to mention: sometimes when I turn it on it tells me that battery is very low and i have to charge it but after 3-4 seconds it shows 70%(actual percentage).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, great noise cancellation.

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2019 by Mr S 23 (United Kingdom)

Just bought these and first used them on a two hour flight with a rather lively child seated in front of me. I was amazed at how peace and calm was restored through these wonderful headphones. It felt like I was in a movie with all the noise of the plane and child virtually cancelled out the moment I slipped them onto my ears, leaving me to listen to my music at a relatively low level volume considering the noise outside of them. Amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise canceling

WH-1000XM3BME 18 September 2019 by LeeTH (Malaysia)

Excellent connectivity and best Noise Cancelling, smart design and very easy to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-1000XM3 Headphones

WH1000XM3/B 18 September 2019 by 24981068 (USA)

These are the best headphones i have encountered in my life!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM3 17 September 2019 by HitLad (United Kingdom)

This was a present from work colleagues Great headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great overall headphones!!!

WH-1000XM3 17 September 2019 by Tomoh (USA)

I have own several Bose noise cancelling headphones as well as Beats wireless as well. I was curious and listened to it at store and was impressed by the sound and the noise cancelling!!! I took this on a flight last weekend and it worked great. Give it a listen!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice looking headphones

WH-1000XM3 16 September 2019 by Susie 2 (United Kingdom)

Bought for an overnight flight and they worked perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

First time buyer

WH-1000XM3 16 September 2019 by Sparkler (United Kingdom)

Well pleased with the value and sound and noise elimination especially when flying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 15 September 2019 by Gmgmo (United Kingdom)

Perfect sound, good for making calls but could be louder for the person listening you talk on the phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 15 September 2019 by Felixbishop (United Kingdom)

Nice and light weight .great on long haul flights noise cancelling is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Headphone

WH-1000XM3BME 15 September 2019 by escjer (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago and am very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cancels background noise really well

WH-1000XM3 14 September 2019 by Ams1234 (United Kingdom)

I’ve recebtly been diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder and realised how annoying I find background noise so bought these to cancel those sounds. The noise cancelling is excellent. You can still just about hear the conversation you’re in but the irritating noises disappear. Sound quality is excellent and I love that on the app you can change so many things e.g bass, concert mode, where the sound appears to come from. Great feature being able to cover one ear to hear ambient noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Balanced sound!

WH-1000XM3 14 September 2019 by OhMyDub (United Kingdom)

In the beginning I though that I feel lack of bass and need to boost it via EQ, but after several days of listening to them I understood that these headphones are so well balanced and no need to change anything in the EQ. If the song lacks of bass that means it was poorly mastered at studio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best sound I've ever heard.

WH-1000XM3 13 September 2019 by Nattay (USA)

I love these headphones. I've never heard such prestige sound quality, balanced with extreme customization and adequate features. They're comfortable, small, sexy and impressive. My one and only concern with these headphones would be the noise-cancelling. These things are amazing when it comes to sitting in a still moving environment, or walking around and staying tuned in. The most annoying thing is the noise-cancelling when it's on in a moving vehicle; a car. When I'm riding the car or on the bus, the noise-cancelling kinda craps out. I hear all these staticky sounds, they're actually quite painful to hear, completely ruining my music and quite all-together my seclusion. Ironic. All that I want fixed for a future version of this or another product would be the noise-cancelling. Fix the buggjness on moving vehicles, and I'll buy them. Overall, though, I still highly recommend them. I use the noise-cancelling earbuds in vehicles, but I much prefer these. Amazing product. -1 star for the occasional buggy noise-cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3BME 13 September 2019 by nameZx (Malaysia)

most convenient when travelling during flights and train

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super impressed

WH-1000XM3 13 September 2019 by Cobnut (United Kingdom)

My first pair of noises cancelling. Held off buying any due to the cost, but after a few various noisy journeys I caved in and thought of it as an investment. I can now arrive well rested as even with no music, it allows you to shut off from all the noise from people talking to travel noise. Battery lasts ages and its very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3BME 13 September 2019 by JJfrromSG (Singapore)

Just did a 7hr flight and used it all the way. No usual post flight headache!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2019 by Tatooine_Trooper77 (United Kingdom)

Only had these a couple of weeks, but have to say sound quality is outstanding. Deep bass and rich tones, noise cancelling is excellent too; I’ve worn them whilst mowing the lawn and on a couple of 4 hour flights, and feel cocooned in my own world of sound. Only minor niggle is the touch pad on the right ear - too easy to catch and pause music or skip tracks, especially if you’re adjusting their position on your head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but flawed

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2019 by mockneygeeza (United Kingdom)

Amazing but unfortunately I wasn't going to wait till the cold weather to see if my pair of MX3 would do phantom swipes on the touch ctrls. As this has been reported. I beleive these are the best on the market for ANC and sound also the bass is brilliant. I was 50/50 about returning them because I loved them so much but I couldn't handle that cold weather glitch, awaiting the MX4s with keen interest.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 11 September 2019 by Piglets (United Kingdom)

I gave gas these for nearly a month and love them. I can listen to my books or music without hearing what is happening around me. Very good not being able to hear your husband.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

the most comfortable headphone, nc at its best!

WH-1000XM3BME 11 September 2019 by Haziq (Malaysia)

been using it for nearly a month and I cannot imagine what upgrade can Sony make to this perfect headphone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Defective product

WH-1000XM3BME 11 September 2019 by kiatng (Malaysia)

I bought this online a month ago. Right out of the box, I noticed a steange noise from the left cup when NC is turned on. The noise will increase overtime and it's horrible. The only way to remove the noise is to turn off NC, or set the NC pass the Wind Noise to the right in the app's setting. However, the setting isn't remember when the headphone is turn on again. I googled for solutions and had tried soft reset as well as factory reset. The app was updated to ver 6. Still the issue persists. I called Sony Support and was advised to send to unit to the Service Center. I just don't have the time for it. Not happy.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality But Was Short Lived

WH-1000XM3 11 September 2019 by SaucySquid (USA)

I bought these headphones around 6 months ago and up till now, they have been amazing with charge times, sound quality, and ambient functionality. Unfortunate the headphones, with less than 100 hours of use on them, constant low crumpling sound in the left ear that completely ruins the previously great sound quality. Although the ambient sound and charging capabilities are great, the high price tag meets no where the standards with already fading sound quality. I would highly recommend looking at another pair of high-end headphones instead of the WH-1000XM3's due to the short-lasting use.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Noise Cancelling is Eerily Effective

WH-1000XM3BME 11 September 2019  (Malaysia)

Bought this after researching quite abit between Sony and it's competitor, glad I chose this. The noise cancelling is eerily effective is zoning out all the noises. The sound is alright but after tweaking using the app then it's great, and could use a tad bit more treble. Surprisingly the connect app after today's update (11 Sept) it works great! Minor complain on the build quality though, probably just my unit, the left ear cups got squeaking sound when handling it, but other than that it works perfectly. Comfortable to wear for my huge head, battery life is superb, most importantly the noise cancelling superb (try it to believe it)....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2019 by Costa3442 (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones 3 weeks ago and have been using them 8h a day since. Sound is crystal clear, the noise cancelling feature is superb; I am pretty happy overall. The only little negative issue I can mention is: When I am going down the stairs with my headphones on, 90% of the times, the noise cancelling feature will change to “ambient sound” without me pressing the relevant button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great new phones

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Great sound, good for traveling with., full feature set.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only 'Semi'- Bluetooth!

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2019 by WeeeeDon (United Kingdom)

Purchased these in Sept 19 for use with my year old Sony 4k TV as well as my android phone. They do not pair with the TV, nor a Denon sound bar. When I contacted Sony they suggested I buy another set of wireless Sony headphones! Pros: Sound quality is good and the headphones are comfortable to wear on the positive side with good noise cancelling. Cons: Bluetooth limited so check before you buy, That was the mistake I made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

WOW WOW WOW

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2019 by Claire21 (United Kingdom)

I got these as a birthday presant i absolutely love my music and these headphones take it to the next level best by far put my beats to shame

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3SME 10 September 2019 by Aiman1172 (Malaysia)

I have use it about a month and what did i realise is that the ear cup cushion that place on my ear will trap heat which will cause sweat after a long use compare to bose. Overall the sound the bass and the noise cancelling are perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow! What a headphone!!

WH-1000XM3SME 10 September 2019 by GeeSan (Thailand)

I have always used another brand of wireless headphone for traveling. I thought that was pretty decent. It is still decent but this 1000XM3 moved the game on a fair bit!! Well quite substantially tbh. Amazing product!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just The Best Wireless Headphones

WH-1000XM3 09 September 2019 by Jay Cee (United Kingdom)

Purchased to replace elderly Bose headphones and the difference is amazing, and still better in comparison with the latest models from Bose. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best wireless noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3BME 09 September 2019 by TaySE (Malaysia)

I'm happy with this puchase except for a popping and clicking sound on the right cup. There are lots of similar problems on Reddit forum. I have to turn on/off ambience sound to fix it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3BME 09 September 2019 by Colin27 (Singapore)

I have been using the Sony headphones for about a month and it has definitely been a convenient companion in my everyday life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling and great sound

WH-1000XM3 09 September 2019 by Bone Idle (United Kingdom)

Had these 2 weeks now and they already transformed my life. I can now shut out office noise without having to deafen myself with loud music. Sound is well balanced with a slight bass-forward sound, but not OTT bass by any means. Controls are easy to use. The comfort is exceptional, I can wear 6 or 7 hours without issue.. Even with glasses on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No complaints

WH-1000XM3 09 September 2019 by hnpe (United Kingdom)

Fantastic product, wear it all the time - would recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great NC headphone

WH-1000XM3BME 09 September 2019 by Mhd Azlan (Malaysia)

Superb noise cancelling and sound quality... Made me want to hear all my music collection again as it produce the sound quality I never heard before

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCEPTIONAL SOUND!

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2019 by N s m (United Kingdom)

The built quality is second to none and I tried all the major brands the market has to offer the only few that come close were Bose & Jabra. The materials have a premium feel with the black leather and copper tones really makes it look good. The Sony WH-1000X M3 lead the way for others to follow with punchy sound and clear vocals it’s absolutely close to perfection with the noise cancelling technology! However, the ear pads do make my ears heat up and after a while with the noise cancelling on gives me a slight headache. Apart from that I highly recommend them and you will not be disappointed sound, I have never experienced headphones this good. Sony have smashed it!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Great Listening Experience

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2019 by MikeC52 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago after trying a pair of cheap headphones. The difference is quality was amazing! I listened to a drama on the radio and thought someone was coming into my living room several times (It was a sound effect on the radio!) The tonal range is excellent (the cheaper headphones had too much bass and very little treble). I'm glad I paid the extra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's good but

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2019 by Gylsen (United Kingdom)

It's good I do like them but when I put the noise cancelling on it feels like alot of pressure on my ears and if I keep them on for more then 20 mins I start getting a headache

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

THE BEST NOISE CANCELLING WIRELESS HEADPHONES!

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2019 by Jamestyros (United Kingdom)

SONY WH-1000XM3 I’ve had many wireless headphones, including Bose Soundlink, which are great but these Sony’s knock spots of all of them. On a regular train journey, with previous head phones, I could still hear announcements on intercom whilst trying to listen to my music or tv. The Sony cancelled all that out. Noise cancelling Pretty effective when activated. On train. Could vaguely hear voices and train running. I’d say 85% noise cancelling efficiency. When off, huge difference. Could hear train rumbling. Ambient sound on. When on watching movie, train and movie sound was heard. 50/50. In all fairness, this mode may well work better on a plane. For me, on a train I found it intrusive. Ambient off and Noise control off, resulting too noisy. overriding movie sound. Best result watching movies. Ambient sound off AND noise control on. VOLUME CONTROL Easy. One finger drag down/up. QUICK ATTENTION: Palm over right cup. Very impressive when activated. Clearly blocks out internal sound and external sound is exceptional. Must use palm, not fingers. MUSIC Same advice as listening for movies. Music quality: Exceptional, especially using the headphones connect app. Equaliser has some amazing effects. Superb base and high trebles. Music control: perfection Pause/play/next or previous track It’s a no brainier. You must have noise cancelling activated on all counts, otherwise you’ll get exposed to external sounds. Particularly noisy on public transport. Personally I see no point in having noise cancelling off, unless you really want to hear what’s around you. Outstanding battery performance. IN CONCLUSION 9/10 PRO’s Comfort 10/10 Noise control 9/10 Right cup control (activation) 9/10 Activated 10/10 Music app controls 10/10 Music overall sound 10/10 Tv/movies sound (noise control on)10/10 Ambient control 5/10 Volume control (*quick attention) 9/10 Volume control in general 10/10 Pause/change track 10/10 Use on transport 9/10 Use outside 9/10 Use indoors 10/10 Battery 10/10 Build Quality 10/10 Build style 10/10 Folding away 10/10 Case 10/10 Value 9/10 Cons Nominal but loses a point overall. *QUICK ATTENTION Loses a point out of ten. Needs improvement on reaction to right hand cup control for external listening. Right hand palm cover over round right side silences internal sound to hear/speak. Tricky to activate sometimes, needs a few attempts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM3BME 08 September 2019 by Mohanraj (Singapore)

Nice. I like it. Sound, but only drawback is iphone capabilities not fully integrated.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just do whet they say the will do

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2019 by hdsjhdhjdhjdh (United Kingdom)

Not much to say other than they do what they say on the tin.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2019 by Red mist (United Kingdom)

Had these for three weeks now, by far the best headphones I have ever had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Totally worth the money!

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2019 by Jim_2778 (United Kingdom)

This is a total value product with great features! Perfectly made

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2019 by Hawklord (United Kingdom)

I have had many headphones and some Sony but these are just the best. Sound quality and build cannot be beaten. Noise cancelling is a dream when travelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You've found what you want with these.

WH-1000XM3 06 September 2019 by Chis (United Kingdom)

Bought two weeks ago - used almost immediately on 2 x 11 hour train journeys. Exceeded already high expectations and is a must pack for my next flight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable

WH-1000XM3 06 September 2019 by PottsyTSOB (United Kingdom)

The most comfortable and best sounding headphones I've ever used. I've purchased countless number of headphones over the years looking for something which I was starting to think didn't exist, comfort and performance. I decided to take a chance and spend that bit more on these Sony headphones and have not been disappointed. Just wish I had got them sooner as it would have saved me a lot of money spent on inferior headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad but defo room for improvement

WH-1000XM3 06 September 2019 by Vivz26 (United Kingdom)

I've been using these for the past few weeks, they are pretty decent but for the price I was expecting a bit more. Sometimes they're not fully noise cancelling and it cuts out at times. Sound quality could be improved a bit. The features and touch panel on the side are helpful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fails during travelling in bus

WH-1000XM3BME 05 September 2019 by Karikaalan (Singapore)

I like the sound quality but the digital noise cancelling becomes creepy when I travel in bus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and incredible sound quality

WH-1000XM3 05 September 2019 by Ralion (United Kingdom)

Best headphones on the market. Hands down. Price is a little high but well worth it! I bought via amazon who had a monthly 0% interest finance option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

WH-1000XM3 05 September 2019 by Camking (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality good features pore noise canselling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 05 September 2019 by RedComet4000 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had the headphones for a couple of weeks and think both the sound quality and noise cancelling are absolutely fantastic. I’d read in quite a number of reviews that the latest software had actually worsened the noise cancelling so I would be interested in hearing how the prior software performed if it’s better than what I’m hearing at the moment! One slight annoyance is the chiming notification you hear when the noise cancelling mode changes if you have the adaptive setting on; why I need to know it’s decided to change for me I don’t know but it interrupts what I’m listening to to tell me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3BME 05 September 2019  (Malaysia)

Very satisfied with this product, very significant compared to the second generation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Only Way To Truly Experience REAL Silence!

WH1000XM3/S 05 September 2019 by Realistic Reviewer (USA)

There are Noise Cancelling Headphones, Active Noise Cancelling Headphones, Hybrid Noise Cancelling Headphones etc. Bose used to be the only company that got it right. Even then it was always some trade off. You either got great Noise Cancelling & acceptable Audio, or you got passable Noise Cancelling & great Audio. The WH-1000XM3 blows away all expectations, in all areas! You have not really experienced, true silence until you have tried these! OMG! The world melts away into a complete void of nothing. By using either the Sony App or the button on the left side of the headphones, Sony's mind-blowing auto optimization takes place. This adapts the Active Noise Cancelling to your specific wearing style, as well as, the entire environment around you & automatically tunes the Noise Cancelling too block out everything. To be completely honest, the 1st time I put them on & was learning about the features, the serenity of the absolute silence caused me to fall asleep in less than 10 minutes! The Audio is unreal! Is so pure, clean, crisp & with no distortion of any kind. These things bring music alive in ways I didn't know was possible! Hook them up too an external DAC / Amp, like I'm using a xDuoo DSD XD-05 with the Burson Audio V5i Opamp chip upgrade, connected to my OnePlus 7 Pro via USB-C & it's like literally having easily a $1,500.00+ HiFi and/or Hi-Res setup. (If you're curious this setup cost: xDuoo DSD XD-05 (Black) $170 Amazon, Burson Audio V5i Dual Opamp Chip $54 (includes shipping) Burson Audio, Sony WH-1000XM3 (Silver) $298 Amazon (on sale) Total = $522 to get the equivalent of a $1,500+ setup). It's like literally having a concert in your head. That's sounds crazy, I know, but this is something you have too experience to understand. Bottom line: Sony nailed it in every possible way here! Extremely High Quality, Durable, Very Compact (into it's included hard shell case) & 25-30hrs battery life. This is an absolute game changer & a NO REGRET purchase! I absolutely LOVE these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0