Rp. 99,000

50

3.5 based on 50 customer reviews

27
3
1
4
15
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Worth for money

MDR-E9LP 11 September 2017 by Jeya (Malaysia)

It's worth for money. the music is very clear and nice compared to other products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No bass, poor high-end. Comfortable Design.

MDR-E9LP 08 July 2018  (USA)

These headphones just straight up sound bad. There's no other way to say it. They can get very loud which is a plus, but trying to listen to music on these is a very poor experience, bass is non-existant. This isn't a problem with being worn out either, I just bought these 30 minutes ago. If I wasn't buying them to replace a pair that had broken I would return them. They are EQ'd to heavily favor mid-range frequencies, meaning that stand-alone vocals are the best fit for these headphones. If you only listen to audiobooks and podcasts these aren't too bad, especially with how loud they can get. But music on these should be avoided wherever possible.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

50 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds Great

MDR-E9LP 27 April 2019 by GadgetMan101Alex (United Kingdom)

I bought this some time ago in 2014 I don't remember. It is greeat and I still use it today!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Want the previous model headphones

MDR-E9LP 29 March 2019 by Hashling (USA)

I bought this three months ago. I'm so disappointed, I always buy "clear sound" from Sony cause I don't know why, every headphones in shop are "pure bass" or "extra bass", I just want a nice neutral sound. I was so surprised, my previous model "clear sound" from Sony, the right earpiece gave way so I bought an other one (new model) and the sound is still a better quality on the previous one. This new one crackles. I thought it was me who heard badly but no, after comparison the sound is much less clear than my old Sony with only 1 optimal earpiece, the sizzle gives headache. I'm really sad cause I tried to buy again an other one thinking I had a defective one but it's still the same problem. I bought (AGAIN) JVC "stereo" sound... I want to cry, the sound is muffled and I hear the bass more than anything. I wonder why is it so difficult to find a neutral sound ?

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

No problems

MDR-E9LP 20 January 2019 by Chazlewz23 (United Kingdom)

Great earphones for general use bass is decent for the price. couldn't ask for any thing more

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent earphone if you use it with a laptop

MDR-E9LP 19 January 2019 by R Tec (Philippines)

You unleash the full potential of this earphone when you plug it in a laptop. If you're using a mobile phone better activate the phone's audio boosting features to hear the hidden quality of this earphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Environmentally irresponsible useless product

MDR-E9LP 10 January 2019 by BigDa (USA)

I do not have high expectations, and up till now I was happy with low budget headphones, as they (normally) outperform factory headsets provided with new mobile phones. This product, however, is far worse than anything else I had before. Simply not fit for any purpose. Its voice quality is characterised by the lack of any quality. No wonder they do not come with money back guarantee. It is destinded to land in the bin.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Finally!

MDR-E9LP 30 December 2018 by ManfromRedRiver (USA)

I've owned a pair of these for a couple years now and they still work and sound great! It was (and still is) really hard to find this style of earbud anymore that simply rests comfortably in the outer ear rather than uncomfortably plugging your ears and blocking all outside noise (I like still being aware of my surroundings). So glad I found these and would recommend wholeheartedly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Affordable but poor quality to expectations

MDR-E9LP 10 December 2018 by missem (USA)

Had an old pair of earbuds that looked just like these that I lost a while ago. Bought these thinking they were a newer version of the model, however they both feel & sound a LOT cheaper. They have a curved jack (old ones didn't) which doesn't bother me, but it's the only way I even knew they were a different model. You get what you pay for. I like that they don't have the in-ear rubber bit many current earbuds have, but that's about it. They're even a bit more uncomfortable compared to the other ones I'd formerly had. Found myself wishing I could find my older model available anywhere.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

These Hurt

MDR-E9LP 17 November 2018 by sterho (USA)

Sick of earbuds that sound lousy and/or break, constantly replenishing. So went the cheapest route with these at my local Walgreens. Big mistake. Not only do they sound lousy, but they hurt. Totally hard and ill-fitting to the ear. Only $10, but $10 down the drain. (And please, Sony, no cut-and-paste response about how much you care.)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Very bad for the price

MDR-E9LP 06 November 2018 by spazaame (USA)

Very poor quality earphones. I had cheaper ones that were alot better.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

In the trash same day of purchase.

MDR-E9LP 06 November 2018 by jskr (USA)

Bought to replace MDR-E828LP. Sounded like music in a can, no bass at all, and volume had to be maxed, my tablet warned me of high volume before I could hear music clearly. Plastic thin wires instead of the older heavy rubberized wire. Smaller than discontinued model so it did not fit well. I listened to them side by side with the older model and immediately threw them in the trash they were so bad. I have had several pairs of MDR-E828LP and they were my favorite but I will never buy Sony headphones again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

The worst p500 earphone i bought ever.

MDR-E9LP 07 October 2018 by Jay T (Philippines)

I just bought this at the Sony store in Robinsons Place Manila. This is the worst earphone ever. Bass is non existent, treble is flimsy. Sounds like those p60 earphone from CDR Kinh. Ugggh!!! The MDR models from 10 years ago is 10x better than this. I just wasted my money and I want it back.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Inexpensive-quality sound!

MDR-E9LP 10 August 2018 by Dave K (USA)

The sound of this Sony ear-bud is exceptional for such a low cost! I have used these E9LP ear-bud headphones.... on the go for casual listening and at home critical listening and they do not disappoint! At such a low price, I own several pairs. I am very happy with the comfort and the high sound quality! Highly recommended...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Dropped it on the ground and breaks in half

MDR-E9LP 06 August 2018  (USA)

Though its a pretty cheap earphone in my opinion,but I can't really figure out why i dropped it on the ground and it's left earbud just breaks in half,I only bought it for only one month,and this happend.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love these

MDR-E9LP 14 July 2018 by en creshio (USA)

I've used a pair of these for years, they final bit the dust after I dropped them... a few hundred times. I find myself always coming back to these. For me the simpler design is better, I don't care for the newer ones that kind of go deeper into the ear. I get what they're trying to achieve, better noise control, by doing so, but I don't enjoy the feel at all. These fit my ears perfectly and the sound is clear. They also stand up to wear and tear, as my last pair lasted 5+ years. Hope Sony will continue to offer these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

No bass, poor high-end. Comfortable Design.

MDR-E9LP 08 July 2018  (USA)

These headphones just straight up sound bad. There's no other way to say it. They can get very loud which is a plus, but trying to listen to music on these is a very poor experience, bass is non-existant. This isn't a problem with being worn out either, I just bought these 30 minutes ago. If I wasn't buying them to replace a pair that had broken I would return them. They are EQ'd to heavily favor mid-range frequencies, meaning that stand-alone vocals are the best fit for these headphones. If you only listen to audiobooks and podcasts these aren't too bad, especially with how loud they can get. But music on these should be avoided wherever possible.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

BASIC USE

MDR-E9LP 21 June 2018 by freddykong1992 (Malaysia)

if u want a low budget earphone.... I recommend this!!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only ear buds I'll buy

MDR-E9LP 07 June 2018 by MRose (USA)

I've bought several pairs of these over the years, along with a few other sets of ear buds from other brands. These are by far my favorite. Squishy in-ear buds make me squeamy, and normal round buds hurt and fall out of my ears too easy. The shape of these is perfect, and they're extremely durable. The first pair lasted three or four years and two or three runs in the washer before one ear finally gave out. The second pair was great until I forgot it in a classroom and lost it. My third pair is holding strong and going on three years. I only wish they'd make either a Bluetooth version, or at the very least a version with a microphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

One week

MDR-E9LP 05 May 2018 by alywood89 (USA)

I just bought a new pair of these ear buds last week. Literally last Saturday afternoon. Now already one bud lost almost all sound. This is ridiculous. I have purchased several pairs of these buds over the last several years and never had they last only one week.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Don't Buy

MDR-E9LP 10 April 2018 by adydxb (USA)

There are better earphone in same price range. Disappointed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

0

Great features

MDR-E9LP 04 April 2018 by Sararose (Malaysia)

I use for for years already but it still function as new. Very durable and long lasting

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

much better than expected. absolutely above aver.

MDR-E9LP 13 March 2018 by h1123 (USA)

I have been using quiet 25 for yrs. And this pair of small earbuds actually sound better than qc 25, except that it does not have noise canceling. these small guys are economic but they are definitely not cheap. The low price is probably the result of highly matured dynamic drivers production.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Decent look and build quality, unacceptable sound

MDR-E9LP 22 February 2018 by Macminer (USA)

I didn't expect top sound from these, but the complete lack of bass (contrary to the 18Hz mentioned in the specs) really disappointed me. I have some recent and older headphones to compare, including and old Sony MDR-W08 (must be 15 years old) - even that old model sounds more natural than the new one. The only saving grace is that they sit relatively well in my ear, so might be OK for listening to some broadcasts or for Skype, but certainly not for any music related purpose.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

Well Done!

MDR-E9LP 15 February 2018 by glipovic (USA)

Because earbuds do not stick to my ears, I have to use these simpler headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

The best inexpensive earphones

MDR-E9LP 30 January 2018 by Gher (USA)

I just bought my second pair of these because the left one stopped making sound after a few years, and just realized how little they cost. I bought my first pair when I lost the earphones that came with my iPhone, and kept using them because I prefer the sound to apple earphones. Excellent sound and volume, though I'll probably upgrade to a more expensive model soon to see if I'm missing out on anything. I hope sony has other earphones that don't go all the way inside your ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Sony - E9LP In-ear Headphones

MDR-E9LP 13 January 2018 by wendy 1 (United Kingdom)

very good for my husband who suffers from partial deafness

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Save your moneu

MDR-E9LP 04 January 2018 by adadada (USA)

These might be the worst earbuds I've ever used. They sit like rocks in your ears and hurt after just a minute of using them. The earbuds the airline gave me were significantly better than these. Really disappointed with this hopeful airport purchase and I hope you also don't fall for the same trick.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

0

Great fit for open, light, & cheap design!

MDR-E9LP 02 January 2018 by Sold in South Korea (USA)

Found these at an overseas convenience store and was pleasantly surprised. Very light with thin, tangle-resistant cords makes these perfect for travel. Can't expect serious sound quality at this price point, but they work well and if you lose them it's not a big loss. Seemed not to stay in my ears at first, but once I figured them out the curves of the mold actually hugs the ridge just below the canal really well and makes them surprisingly secure for hard plastic. Love how open and light they feel in my ears and how easy they are to slip in and out without feeling like they will fall out on their own! Looking at replacing a pair I can't find after a trip.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Worst

MDR-E9LP 27 December 2017 by ichristianfavis (USA)

Probably the worst headphones i ever put in my ears.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

It is the third time I am buying this

MDR-E9LP 11 December 2017 by chokoreto (United Kingdom)

Great product. Very convenient for my ears, without being intrusive like the new ones. Every time I break it, I buy it again. This is my third pair in almost 15 years. Keep making these Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Worth for money

MDR-E9LP 11 September 2017 by Jeya (Malaysia)

It's worth for money. the music is very clear and nice compared to other products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

these suck

MDR-E9LP 25 June 2017 by ashley2394848 (USA)

I got these when my apple earbuds broke...in comparison these suck. The sound quality is awful and they are crackling a lot on the first use. And I known that ear shape varies, but these fall out of my ears to the point where they are basically unusable. I can barely move without them falling off, which sucks because I often used my old Apple earbuds while exercising and now I can't. I definitely wouldn't recommend these.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

9

9

0

favourite earphones EVER

MDR-E9LP 07 June 2017 by poopie11 (USA)

I have had my pair now for 2 years and they are still playing strong going to the gym with me twice a week at least!!! I bought my sister a pair and she still has hers too one year later

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

New Headphones

MDR-E9LP 12 January 2017 by Pierre Gas (United Kingdom)

Great product at an affordable price....I love Sony products...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Extremely Disappointing

MDRE9LP/BLK 06 January 2017 by Linda1012 (USA)

I bought these headphones at Reagan airport on 12/21/16. I tried to use the headphones immediately after boarding the plane and the ear speaker fell out and was not repairable.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

6

0

I'll just be lucky if this gets posted.

MDR-E9LP 16 March 2016 by BeatleUK (United Kingdom)

Okay third time lucky.....focus only on the product, does that mean I can't compare it to other products.....that isn't in the Avoid list, so here we go. Previously I had a pair of Sony earphones, the MDR-E11LP/W model, but one of the wires broke, so how do these compare? Without the foam pads they sounded airey and not as bassy as I had been lead to believe, also they fell out my ears a bit. Attaching the foam pads, taking care not to break them, the fit was better, though not as close to my eardrum but the sound was more rounded, a little bass, sorta like the sound I had previously experienced with the MDR-E11LP/W. However, which one might expect, these don't hold a candle next to the MDR-ZX300W, more expensive, and a little older, and harder to travel with. I bought these because I can just roll them into my pocket, I can listen to the music in the rain without fear of headphones getting wet, and I can recreate the experience I get when listening to music at home. I do own a further pair of Sony headphones, but these are just for my digital piano. So for the price they're reasonable, and if you're not a fan of in-ears (Sony do these too, I've just never tried them) then these with their bright colours and bright sound might brighten your day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

6

0

Not great

MDR-E9LP 15 May 2015 by dt1984 (United Kingdom)

Connection between jack and wire is not great, getting crackling sound with first use

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

11

0

excellent

MDR-E9LP 18 March 2015 by silverline (United Kingdom)

brilliant sound snugglyfits into your ears awsome sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

never again

MDR-E9LP 06 February 2015 by allison (United Kingdom)

i got them and the first time using them one ear phone keeps cutting out, it also crackles like the cables are breaking

3

13

0

Perfect fit

MDR-E9LP 24 October 2014 by NatC87 (United Kingdom)

Have bought 3 sets of these earphones & they do not disappoint. Great fit and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Great

MDRE9LP/VLT 16 September 2013 by Blueducky (USA)

Good, cute and inexpensive headphones. Shipped Fast!

7

2

0

best earbuds ever!

MDRE9LP/GRN 30 May 2013 by Alinabina (USA)

i have bought countless earbuds, with no success. and i cant get the ones with the squishy (cant find a better word sorry) piece at the end, as my ears are tiny. but i stumbled across these, and they intensify the bass. plus they never fall out. i have had mine for months and they still work, even though i am hard on them. i think that these are the best earbuds to buy on the market.

22

6

0

amazing

MDRE9LP/BLK 06 May 2013 by frenchpanda9999 (USA)

I had the old model for about 2-3 years. they worked beautifully. I recently smashed one of the ear buds in my car door, and I was very upset. But I found these, the new model, and they work just as well.

15

3

0

MDR E10LP were much better

MDRE9LP/GRN 28 April 2013 by HowlPendragon (USA)

For some reason Sony thinks the specs for this new model (E9LP) are exactly the same as the E10LP's which sounded fantastic. At least be decent enough to admit the newer models are completely and utterly inferior to the older ones.

26

1

0

New smaller model with smaller sound

MDRE9LP/WHI 27 April 2013 by HowlPendragon (USA)

I still have my pair of MDR-E10LP earbuds and they still sound fantastic. This new model however doesn't even come close to the audio quality in the E10 models. I would greatly appreciate if Sony gave accurate specifications for this new model of earbud because they gave it identical specs to those of the E10 earbuds but do not sound anywhere near the level the E10's are at. The E10's were worth $20 or more and yet were priced at a generous $10. The E9's however are worth $5 and yet are priced at $10. They are a waste of money.

22

1

0

Long-lasting

MDRE9LP/GRN 16 March 2013 by standfold (USA)

These have great audio quality and are pretty comfortable. Best part: I've had these since 2008....and they still work better than any other earbuds I've had. Great value. Thank you, Sony.

14

6

0

Excellent

MDRE9LP/VLT 26 January 2013 by bluehawaii19 (USA)

I decided to try these after becoming disappointed with the Apple earbuds. I had purchased a couple of those in the span of about a year and found the quality seriously lacking for the money. The Sony ones however are excellent. My current pair I purchased over a year ago (in purple) and they still work just as good as when I first bought them and are very affordable. They work perfectly with my iPhone and my MacBook and I will never switch back to buying the more expensive earbuds (I don't even need the microphone feature the Apple earbuds come with). I also like the variety of colours to choose from and they are readably available in different stores. These will be a repurchase from me when mine stop working.

8

5