172

3.4 based on 172 customer reviews

46
55
22
22
27
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

How did I live without these?!

MDR-XB50BS 27 January 2018 by Rayray86 (United Kingdom)

Xmas present I asked for running. Wireless for sports is way forward!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build Quality is Cheap and Terrible.

MDRXB50BS/R 15 January 2017 by Grimes (USA)

When I first received this it didn't come with a carry pouch or case which is downer but what really disappointed me was it had already had signs like it was put together terribly and 2 months later pieces of it falling apart which is horrible...I really don't recommend buying these specific earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

173 Customer Reviews

0

Good bass and noise cancelling

MDR-XB50BSRZE 06 October 2019 by Charnfai40 (Singapore)

I bought this last month and it connected well to my Garmin smart watch and Huawai smart phone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Started Well...

MDR-XB50BS 11 September 2019 by Jannette143 (USA)

When I first got them they were working just as I wanted them to. Sound was good. However, when it comes to the physical part of it, I found that my earbud on the right side would keep falling off and I would thankfully be able to catch it and put it back in, until it got to the point that I was out and didn't realize it came off. For being "Sport" earphones I feel that they should definitely work better or even hold to any movement. Maybe mine were poorly made. Also it was disappointing that I could not use them for phone calls as well. They weren't expensive but they for sure were not cheap for them to have lasted 2 months!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Bass Sound

MDR-XB50BSBZE 08 September 2019 by Jayelew (Singapore)

Heavy bass, good in sound quality. However, will feel painful after wearing 30mins and above, the size quite big for woman.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Recommended!

MDR-XB50BSBZE 27 August 2019 by Moonsa (Malaysia)

The earbuds is awesome! Comes with three sizes to fit your ears! Love the bass and convenient to wear!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound poor build quality

MDR-XB50BS 19 August 2019 by Ericanthony (USA)

I purchased these earbuds over a year and a half ago. They have been my gym and running ear buds. The sound is great i love the bass and they never have fallen out of my hears when running or any work out. The sound quality is great. The negatives: Poor build quality. The rubber bottom to raise and to connect to blue tooth fell out within 6 months. I litery have been using a paper clip to turn on and off. The rubber part that goes in your ear has been falling out for a year. I choose to still work out with these ear buds over my airpods even missing the bottuns. Both rubber ear pieces are missing and the power on rubber botton have fell off and are missing. They are useless with out those pieces. I wish sony would allow us to buy those parts so i can continue to use them. Il be looking for another brand. Great sound and awesome for runs, downside is cheap build and no replacement parts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Good sound, but bad mic.

MDR-XB50BS 14 August 2019 by HailstateRicky (USA)

Got these earbuds for Christmas for exercising and use for working. Sound quality has good bass, but high end gets drowned out a little bit for my taste. My biggest complaint is the microphone placement. Everyone I have talked to says I sound muffled until I remove right ear bud and hold it in front of my mouth. Move the mic to the chord and it would be fine. I wish there was an app the allows you to calibrate the ear buds Gofor your own use to include sensitivity of microphone and equalizer. I would recommend to anyone wanting a good sound for working out. I haven't jogged with them on, not to that point yet, so I can't say how the fit is while experiencing more impact, but light works are fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Sound, but Cheap Build

MDR-XB50BS 22 July 2019 by Pretendo (USA)

Got mine back in November. The sound quality is great for earbuds, with plenty of bass as advertised. They are super easy to pair up with my phone. However, after a few months the buttons started to get sticky and then the volume buttons stopped working altogether. Also the built-in mic is terrible quality, it is too quiet for anyone to hear me if I try using it for a call.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Parts

MDR-XB50BS 17 July 2019  (USA)

Like these headphones a lot. Where can I buy a replacement arc support piece?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Design not very much good...

MDR-XB50BS 13 July 2019  (Philippines)

I was using this for almost 20 months not very good for a long run since it is a little heavy for the ears... And the proofing for sweats just start wearing off well after 20 months.... But for the sounds quality, its still one of the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great for running

MDR-XB50BSBZE 13 July 2019 by Thomas Loi (Singapore)

I'm a rough user and this pair of earphone holds on great. Best experience when using it for everyday running and gym time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Just An ok product

MDRXB50BS/B 10 July 2019 by Thomas7177 (USA)

I received this as a gift for Christmas, and didn’t start using until February! The sound is ok, but the buds aren’t very comfy! Not to mention last month my right earbud stopped working!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing headphones for the price

MDR-XB50BS 23 June 2019 by Bucksnrt (USA)

For those that don't need to be seen with with non functional big red headphones in the gym and care about sound quality, these are for you. I was very surprised by the overall score and had to review and help. I have had countless workout headphones over the years. Various seinheiser, jaybird, beats, etc. and these sound better at half the price. If you want the music for the pump, buy these. They are, however, a bit more expensive then the used to be but still worth it. Fit is subjective, but also fit the best for me more than others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Amazing Low end and warm sound

MDR-XB50BS 12 May 2019 by Saif00888 (USA)

bought this product...was not so happy about the design.. but after hearing the sound....... OMG

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Not a good Sony product

MDR-XB50BS 04 May 2019 by Rpf710 (USA)

I love Sony, had many excellent Sony products. The XB50BS Extra Bass Sports Wireless In-Ear Headphones is definitely not one of them. In fact, I just threw mine in the garbage where they belong. Why? 1- uncomfortable in the ear 2- substandard sound quality 3- takes hours to charge 4- only holds a charge for 2-3 hours 5- controls are completely unusable 6- recharging is cumbersome, 7- very noisy while walking due to connecting wire between earbuds 8- very, very difficult to pair with iPhones Useless device. Neil Young had these in mind when he wrote “Piece of Crop”

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

8

0

Sony MDR XB50BS

MDR-XB50BS 20 April 2019 by JunVGS (Philippines)

I just bought and the sound is super good. But the design a little bit bulky on the my ears

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great

MDR-XB50BSLZE 16 April 2019 by oyie98 (Malaysia)

i bought this a month ago but it ok to listen while sport

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great value!

MDR-XB50BSBZE 15 April 2019 by EmilyLove (Malaysia)

I bought this online and was a bit wary due to some mixed reviews. But the product proved to be a good one, the sound quality is excellent and the battery lasts long. It took me a week of regular running to require a recharge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Works well

MDR-XB50BS 02 April 2019 by Pn30 (USA)

I bought mine about 6 months ago and the bass is a lot, but I got used to it. However the silicone earbuds and ear clips fall off way too easily and I have lost multiple of them. Is there anywhere I can get replacements for these parts that aren't 3rd party?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

1

0

Loving it!

MDR-XB50BSLZE 01 April 2019  (Singapore)

Excellent base, comfortable to wear great songs at great price. I prefer to have at least a wire attaching the buds so I can hang at my neck and not lose it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great

MDR-XB50BS 31 March 2019 by Jess44 (USA)

I just bought the product and I really love it , feels really comfortable and the sound is really great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Superior brand!

MDR-XB50BSRZE 30 March 2019 by farith (Malaysia)

I’m using Jabra Halo 3, Sony WI-C400, Sony WH-C400 and Sony XB50S as my wireless earphone/headphone. XB50S is the best, Jabra is average.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Buttons fell off within 2 months

MDRXB50BS/B 23 March 2019 by jill22 (USA)

I really wanted to like these headphones. Sound quality and comfort were there, and they didn't slip during workouts, BUT the play and volume buttons fell off within two months.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Terrible

MDR-XB50BS 14 March 2019 by noah333333 (USA)

Decent sound quality and fits well after a while but my pair completely stopped working after two months of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Headphone for great price

MDR-XB50BS 10 March 2019 by Chathura (USA)

I have xb450, xb650, xb50 wired and this one. All of them have very unique features and qualities. When it comes to the price this wireless one is great. Music quality outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great Bluetooth Earphone - with a few shortcomings

MDR-XB50BSBZE 07 March 2019 by Casual Walker (Singapore)

I bought this earphone last month and had been regularly using it to listen to music when I workout and it's great. In terms of the sound quality, it is on par with my previous wired extra bass Sony earphone, but without the wires that would tangle with my arms that could be bothersome and had caused a few accidents in the past. Its build is of high quality and the red colored variant is good looking. While it might be too soon to evaluate its durability, this earphone had been very reliable for me so far - it never fails to connect to my phone upon startup and barely ever disconnects halfway through, although it might stutter for a brief moment at times. The earbud rubber size seems to fit my ears well, and, with the help of the ear holder, it never fell off my ears during usage unless I intentionally adjusted its position. However, I feel that the NFC feature is useless for me, as I find the device physical button much easier to operate. The battery seems to last pretty long, and since I normally would re-charge it right after my workout, the device never ran out of juice when I use it. I also really like the waterproof feature of this device and it had probably bailed me out a few times when I accidentally splashed it with water. However, this Bluetooth headphone does have a few drawbacks. Although the device displays some sort of battery status on my phone, the percentage doesn't seem to be accurate since the battery indicator remains the same (stuck at 70%) after a few hours of usage. I'm not quite sure if this is an issue with my phone or the device itself. Perhaps an on-device battery visual indicator would be nice to have as well, so that I would know when to charge it and avoid overcharging or letting its storage capacity drop below a certain threshold. Moreover, the earbud seems to be a bit uncomfortable when I turn my head around and it seems to pull my ear a bit, but this is a minor issue and can be resolved by simply adjusting the wire position. It does not have any international warranty, and only comes with 1 year limited local warranty, which is a bummer since I am a non-local residing in Singapore temporarily. Because of this and the fact that I ran into issues (resolved by Sony CS) during its warranty registration, I believe that a few adjustments can be made to this model to improve it. Therefore, assuming that this device can last a few years, I believe that it deserves a 4/5.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Solid Headphones

MDR-XB50BS 05 March 2019 by mihallitch (USA)

I got these for christmas and can I tell you, these have been great. Used JBLs before and the sound quality is through the roof. I love bass and these have bass. I use them in the gym everyday with no problems or concerns. I do get complaints from my girlfriend due to how well these cancel noise.. I will say though the microphne is not great, if you are outside and on the phone the quality isnt there. But for headphones.. they are great, would buy again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

No android app support

MDR-XB50BSBZE 25 February 2019 by Vun00002 (Malaysia)

Good product. Would be great to have app support to show battery percentage etc. Not iPhone user.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound quality and long battery life

MDR-XB50BSLZE 25 February 2019 by Sa Aung (Singapore)

deep bass and cristal clear vocal sound with noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Good sound but average built quality

MDR-XB50BSBZE 20 February 2019 by Tomorello (Malaysia)

Bought this about less than a month ago, the sound is good, the bass is punchy. The battery can last quite a long time. Around 7-8 hours or 3 to 4 days of average use. The build quality not that good but acceptable. Made of plastic, packaging is also average.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Audio's good

MDR-XB50BS 13 February 2019 by Leistung (USA)

These have very good audio I will give them that, the bass makes listening to music especially for extended periods of time very pleasant, the battery life is solid at just about 8 hours. But thats where the good ends: The microphone on it might as well be removed since it only works if you shout or if it is right next to your mouth. But that is not so bad compared to the fact these have pretty bad durability, in the first month the rubber for your controls already came off now all you have to wait for is for it to start cracking, my first pair broke in less than 2 months, my second and final pair broke due to the freezing tempratures of 30 degrees farenheit(the plastic must've warped pretty bad).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

terrible!

MDR-XB50BS 06 February 2019 by Reham (USA)

I recently purchased this pair to use while I'm running and they just wont stay put. eve altered the sizes other plug piece and the ear hang and still! awful awful awful! so regret purchasing them and they weren't cheap either!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Didnt last long (less than a year)

MDR-XB50BS 01 February 2019 by afrancis (Philippines)

I bought this product less than a year. although i dont use it often but the right speaker stopped working. it was working up until two weeks ago the last time i used it.i left it on my office desk where no one else used it. when i turned it again the right speaker was no longer working. all the control buttons are working though.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ok for music....NOT for sport

MDR-XB50BS 25 January 2019 by Allothernicknamesaretaken (USA)

Really easy to connect, hands free feature works fine. I would not recommend them for sport, the amount of bass is exaggerated and they start to hurt your ear after half hour of listening, also the wire between is too wide and will stick to your neck once you start sweating.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This isn't a headset, just earphones.

MDR-XB50BS 09 January 2019 by bookwyrm101 (USA)

This was a birthday gift in October 2018. The microphone is useless. The only way to take a call on this earphone is to take the earpiece with the mic out of your ear and hold it to your mouth. In addition, this was the solution suggested by Customer Service in India because and I quote "This earphone is designed for sports and running, not calls". After a lot of runaround, I got my set replaced by the service centre under warranty (3 trips there cost me about 50% of what I would've paid for the earphones.) And the replacement set doesn't work either. All the while, Sony still markets these as a "handsfree" headset which they are most definitely not. Connectivity - Not particularly good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Not durable and not worth it to buy

MDR-XB50BS 31 December 2018 by Alucinic (Philippines)

I bought mine last year and after 6 months jelly like casing to make it splash proof was melted already and the volume control was missing already... Waste of money, but with great sound...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

easy to work and install

MDRXB50BS/B 30 December 2018 by Dabo100 (USA)

it recognized my device instantly and start working immediately. The sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Value for money

MDR-XB50BSBZE 27 December 2018 by Tokz (Malaysia)

Bought this 3 week ago, so far it works very well and the bass is good. But it still need some improvement on the design of the product. For example the comfortness of the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Good

MDR-XB50BS 22 December 2018 by Abdelhady (USA)

The other side hear noise every call Music sound is very good but the problem in calling

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Sounds Great

MDRXB50BS/B 18 December 2018 by Mr Hector (USA)

I bought them today and I love them. Great price and they sounds amazing!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Worth the value!

MDR-XB50BSBZE 02 December 2018 by Gbass (Singapore)

Great bass & decent noise isolation with ear tips selection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Great sound quality. Comfy. Abysmal microphone.

MDR-XB50BS 24 November 2018 by Forever_student (USA)

Just bought these, so I can't comment on their durability or longevity, which appears to be a problem from other reviewers. So far: PROs: Excellent bass and overall sound quality. Excellent passive sound/noise reduction from a headphone that doesn't claim to be noise canceling. Despite being bulky, they actually stay in my ears pretty well, even while bouncing up and down and working out. I find them to be comfortable. But this depends on your ear sizes and shape. CONs: The microphone is terrible. I mean really awful. People you're talking to can't hear you. You're REALLY far away. If you want these as simple headphones, and don't expect to talk with them, they're fine, but that will add some hassle of having to turn them off or switch away from them if someone calls you. Annoying. Dear Sony: please send out an app we can use to update the firmware over Bluetooth, or an app that merely modifies the microphone sound and cranks it up. I'd even take more noise if it meant the people on the other end can hear me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing

MDR-XB50BSBZE 19 November 2018 by nasreen265 (Malaysia)

An amazing product. The battery life is really great. And most important, the warranty made me worry-free about any damage that may occur.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

GREAT Sound, poor quality

MDR-XB50BS 13 November 2018 by KellitheRunner (USA)

Glad I bought the protection plan from Best Buy. I'm a long distance runner and I RELY on my music. First pair lasted 2 months, completely stopped working. The pair I'm about to take back to Best Buy kept cutting off, not the battery, just playing music about a month and a half into having them. I'd have to restart my watch, the earphones, etc.... Ran a half-marathon this weekend and they cut off during mile 3. UNACCEPTABLE!!!!! ONLY because I purchased the protection plan will I give them ANOTHER chance. If these do the same, the officially garbage!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Best among the best!!

MDR-XB50BSBZE 13 November 2018 by Sony and Apple Lovers (Malaysia)

This is the best sport wireless headphone I ever had..if u run or jogging near the main road, you're advice to determine your safety precaution because you just can hear 5% to 8% outside sound..5 star rating wireless headphone..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great Sound BUT wont stay in my ears

MDR-XB50BS 09 November 2018 by mshootz (USA)

I absolutely hate these headphones. I wish I could return them, but it is past date. They will not stay in my ears no matter what I am doing. Sound is decent, but nothing like my Beats were.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Powerful headphone

MDR-XB50BSLZE 08 November 2018 by Candice123 (Thailand)

It’s ok for me, battery is enough for listening to music for the whole day,beat is also fine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great

MDR-XB50BS 07 November 2018 by Majd (USA)

I bought this a month ago, and I like, the only bad thing is just that you can't sleep with them.!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Amazing sound, amazing battery life

MDR-XB50BS 29 October 2018 by ICEBeast (Malaysia)

I have been using these for 2 months now and never been this happy with a pair of bluetooth earphones the bass is also great just one down side is that they are a bit heavy compared to other models :) otherwise best in class

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good sound. Very very poor design

MDR-XB50BS 18 October 2018 by Lauraoroud (USA)

I've had these headphones for about a month. The sound is great. However. I can't use them anymore because the soft tips that go in your ear have fallen off. They kept falling off in my bag and I was lucky enough to find them. But now I've complety lost them and they are sooooooo uncomfortable to put in without those tips. The design is poor in that respect. I don't think the tips should fall off so easily. In addition, there is not clip attached to the wire designed to attach the wire to your shirt. For example, the Jay bird freedom 2 Bluetooth headphones have a great clip that keep the wire in place when you only want to have one side in at a time. These Sony ones just hang sooo heavy. So it's either both sides or nothing. The only two positives, great sound and great battery life. But they are useless now without the soft tips and super annoying when you want to listen to one side at a time. Also you definitely cannot sleep with them in. Very very uncomfortable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Great sound and durable

MDRXB50BS/B 13 October 2018 by toomean (USA)

This is my third pair of these headphones and wouldn't buy anything else. I tried all the other high end sport earbuds and these Sony's are by far the best. I'm on my third pair only because I wear them on the jobsite. Don't know of any earbuds that would survive having a skytrac running over them. The sound quality is amazing. The 2 flaws I have come across with all 3 pairs is the on/off rubber button only lasts about a month before coming off. on/off still works just no rubber cover. The other is mic placement. People have a hard time hearing me during calls if there is any background noise to speak of. Still, i think they're fantastic and well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great sound but poor microphone

MDR-XB50BSBZE 03 October 2018 by LOOKY (Malaysia)

I am happy with the sound of the earphone but the Microphone is terrible. People hardly can listen what I am saying, and I need to take it off and move the Microphone neXt to my mouth in order to make the person able to listen to me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

strong bass performance!

MDR-XB50BSLZE 28 September 2018 by Hafiz Kamal (Malaysia)

The Good: Battery life is good at 8hrs The Bad: NO protective case

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Cheap-feeling, uncomfortable

MDR-XB50BS 11 September 2018 by Brucie21 (USA)

They give me a headache after about an hour. I want my wired MDR-NC60 set back with the comfortable cushions but wore them out after several years. Yes they are more expensive but worth the extra money. Overall, I'm just sick of bluetooth connectivity issues in general.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Excellent Sound Quality

MDR-XB50BSBZE 27 August 2018 by oakent (Singapore)

I am very satisfied with the sound quality of this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Trash

MDR-XB50BS 16 August 2018 by B_hammer (United Kingdom)

First impressions good sound little to no sound loss..... after a month the volume and on/off button fell out lot them. Then jist over a year n a bit the sound in the left ear stopped working by then the warranty was out and sony wouldnt do anything about it. Would not reccomend this product. They get a one star because the product has to have a score. Ive thrown thrown them away got a different pair from another company.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

7

0

Great Features

MDR-XB50BS 15 August 2018 by Shafillas (Malaysia)

I bought one month ago. Sound quality overall satisfied. Sometimes find lagging while jogging. Splashproof work fine. Rainy in no problem. Battery life is average compared with my Sony SBH20. SBH20 can live 10hours without charging..But bass is super awesome..Control also easy to operate..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

good sound

MDR-XB50BS 08 August 2018 by Pablo A (USA)

the sound seemed really good to me, that's why I gave it 3 stars the problem was that it quickly lost the ignition button and then disappeared the volume. It was impossible to find it, but I did not continue using it to light it in a few weeks of use, and it seemed to me that for the price should not have been so durable and a follower of Sony to my phone is an Xperia, I had to resort to another brand, encourage me to write because I saw that it had already happened to another buyer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

8

0

0

Awesome Product

MDR-XB50BS 13 July 2018 by FrankMolina (USA)

This is a really good product, It has a good sound, and a great bass, I truly recommend this product, it pairs perfectly with my Sony Xperia, and the sound quality is OUSTANDING.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Great bass

MDR-XB50BS 10 July 2018 by NativeMarine (USA)

I have had these for about a year now and they r great! Tried other ones but none match up to the sound and bass. Always buy Sony for great products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Bad mic and poor build quality of buttons

MDRXB50BS/B 04 July 2018 by Mobip (USA)

I bought this sometime ago but hardly used them. They were in the box and I still have untouched all accessories in the box. They never even fell but one day the power button went missing and because it’s too tiny failed to find it. Since then the headphones are useless. Read many reviews now that this model has power button and volume button issue. With many users facing this issue after few months of purchase. I am a loyal Sony customer having its products for decades. From PS1 to PS4 and old dvd based surround system and TVs. Sad to face this issue it was never expected from Sony. Plus from the very first day it’s mic was useless. Whenever I tried to make a call the other person wasn’t able to hear me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0