Rp. 999,000

85

2.5 based on 85 customer reviews

14
16
6
14
35
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant - comfortable and stable in ear

WI-SP500 19 May 2018 by Jamieson23 (USA)

These are fantastic. sound quality is hard to fault - great dynamic range across all tiers. Sit extremely flush in my ear, are not intrusive like most modern day in ear phones, they are comfortable, stable, could use them all day no worries. best value for money. sony delivers again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

OK....until you lose a ear tip...then junk

WI-SP500 01 February 2019 by Boseisthewaytogose (USA)

Worked OK until you no longer have a rubber ear bud tip. They split or fall off easily. If you do not have a ear bud tip then its worthless as it will not stay in your ear. Finding replacement tips makes this product garbage. First the part numbers make it difficult to know what you are buying since the right and left are different parts. Second they cost upwards of $13-15/each plus shipping. So if you are considering buying 1-2 pair you might as well buy another set of headphone!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

85 Customer Reviews

0

Great design .

WI-SP500/BQ E 30 August 2020 by Albert1234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and nice design for this price point. This is my 2nd purchase of this same item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working after a year.

WI-SP500 08 May 2020 by Spidey616 (USA)

Bought this last year for workout headphones and use in general. Randomly it shuts off. Wont turn on. Wont charge. Trash. Dont buy this.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Good sound quality; Battery lvl not avail for Mac

WI-SP500/BQ E 03 May 2020 by tanrsquare (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is good, batt lvl shown on mobile devices and iphone and ipad. However, batt lvl are not reported on Mac os and windows with bluetooth 4.0. Hanged once only with loud squashing noise when I use headphone with teamviewer and in conference bia voice. Maybe driver issues so can't say is due to the headphones. However, the holder is prone to lose easily as it is light and small... Maybe more holders can be included.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The sound is excellent!

WI-SP500 18 April 2020 by MrMe (USA)

Had them a while but never synced them. I hate I missed out on not using them. The sound is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Such a downer

WI-SP500 14 April 2020 by Joran (USA)

I bought this a few months ago when my previous version Sony MDR-XB50BS finally failed me after two years of weekly use. These were presented as the newest version / one step up from those. They have, however, proven to be quite the opposite. The design looks good but the fit and finish is worse, the cables are more annoying even though they're a lot thinner. The pairing/connectivity is OK but the fit is horrid. They move around, aren't at all useable when sweating and the rubbers that come with it move around and make a cracking noise. I hate being this negative but I have to be honest about this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

0

Function wise good.

WI-SP500/YQ E 14 March 2020 by Scooterman (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Serve me well with my expectation after months of use.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but poor experience

WI-SP500/BQ E 02 February 2020 by Extense (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds is good for the price but earphone keep dropping out during runs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice design, good sound

WI-SP500/WQ E 08 January 2020 by klubbheads (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy I was gifted this wireless BT earphones. I love the design and the sound is engaging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony wireless

WI-SP500 18 December 2019 by L332206 (United Kingdom)

There ok bit big but tbh there the best fitted wireless I have came across bar Apple airpods

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Not so good

WI-SP500 17 December 2019 by bards (USA)

It's not so bad until the ear bud tips come off. Quality of the ear bud tips were pretty cheap. Am constantly adjusting it. Didn't realize it but when I purchased the earphones it didn't come with different size ear tips (unlike some competitors -- you get 3 different sizes).

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Poor

WI-SP500 12 December 2019 by Orangewomble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor fit, poor sound quality, bulky. Had to send back

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Rubber bumps is the worst part of the device

WI-SP500 11 December 2019 by Rustem (USA)

I do not mind sound quality, battery charge duration. But both pairs of the rubber bumps rubbed my ears to blood. Plus they appeared to be taken off easily, this is how i have lost 1 piece of 1 pair immediately. Buttons must be long pressed for the alternate functions... Seriously? Have you ever tried to hold hand near your head for more than 1 sec time during run?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

0

The worst workout headphones I've ever owned.

WI-SP500 03 December 2019  (USA)

I bought these when my $15 bluetooth ear-hook workout heaphones went kaput, thinking I was getting an upgrade. These fall out at the slightest motion (Jump-roping, jogging, box-jumping) even with the bigger speaker covers. The "ergonomic bumps" don't help in the slighest to keep these in-ear. Don't buy these as a pair or sport headphones. As earbuds, they would probably be just fine.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Good Sound quality but it hurting your ears :(

WI-SP500 22 November 2019 by THEXYZ (Thailand)

I bought this a year / the first one already broken before warranty but I exchange it - Good sound but it hurting your ears and not lightweight - also the silicone always drop off so easily and lost - drop from your ears

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Truly great earbuds, but they fall short of glory

WI-SP500 03 November 2019 by Sned (USA)

I have always avoided purchasing any earphone (ear buds) from Sony because the fit is always very uncomfortable for more than 12-20 minutes. This was back when walkmans were popular 15 years ago. I found these in store new reduced down to $32 & I took a chance on these. 25 years later, nothing has changed for comfort. They're still very uncomfortable for prolonged use. I wouldn't purchase these as full retail price because of it. Otherwise, every aspect of these is absolutely perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Horrible sound

WI-SP500 11 October 2019 by Ryan801 (USA)

I used to be a Sony believer, everything electronic had to be Sony all my life! My TV's- Sony, my stereos- Sony MY Walkman MY Discman- Sony. These headphones produce terrible static sound, I just don't understand I have ran through all the suggested resets & fixes listed. I used Android and iphone... I was so disappointed I ended up taking them back to the store. -moderated! The sound these produce are like radio static when they transmit. Disappointing.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Fantastic sound quality and working well

WI-SP500/PQ E 09 October 2019 by jfoo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

love the pretty design, and the sound quality is great. still working well, unlike sudio earphones which malfunction only after a few weeks. however this pair doesn’t stay in the ears during exercise which can be quite annoying

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Falls out of ears

WI-SP500 06 October 2019 by Sonytim (USA)

These were great at first, but now they fall out if my ears all the time. I like them for the other features if they didn’t fall out while running. Is there any type of add-on product that I can clip on to keep them on my ears? I have tried different sizes of the ear plug cover.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

terrible design

WI-SP500 22 September 2019 by Parisa (USA)

I bought this a month ago. It does not fit properly into the ears and is uncomfortable. The sound quality is not good. The sound is so low that when I am in the bus I cannot listen to my podcasts. Beside this, just after one week, one of the earplug tips was lost. It is so lose that I even didn't notice when it fell off. After a months now, both tips are lost. Without the tips it is even worse fitting to my ears. Such a lose design should at least come with a spare pair of tips. I am really unhappy with my purchase. a waste of money!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great for the gym

WI-SP500 10 September 2019 by Joss Sheepdog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace my corded phones which were a pain, they kept pulling out. These cordless phones weren't expensive, my hearing isn't great so there was no point in splashing out a lot of cash. Sound quality is fine for me and they are fairly stable in my ears which have, according to my doctor, narrow passages. Battery life and recharge times haven't been a problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

They sound great but don’t stay put.

WI-SP500 02 September 2019 by SkinnyWag (USA)

Just got them from Kohl’s. Great value and sound but I can’t get them to stay in my ear.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

DO NOT BUY

WI-SP500 20 August 2019 by AJCNFL (USA)

Have used these headphones maybe 20 times, always falling out of ear. Will not turn on now!. I have used Sony products for a long time (Walkman, Betamax, XBR TVs, playstations....) because of the trust in the quality. This headphone is useless junk.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Sound

WI-SP500/PQ E 18 August 2019 by Noelle88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice, Good Bass And love the colour too...............

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible Volume!

WI-SP500 11 August 2019 by nwdewalt (USA)

The product is designed well, but the volume is terrible! I thought that Sony would surely get something as basic as volume right, but the headphones are not nearly loud enough. I wish I had bought a pair of $8 throwaways, because at least they get something as basic as volume right. Very disappointed. I will not buy from Sony again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Very Uncomfortable

WI-SP500 01 August 2019 by xatrios (Indonesia)

Using this earphone is really painful to my ears and will not stay put on the position. The sound quality is okay but do not expect extra bass on this type.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good Sound and Battery Life...!!!

WI-SP500 15 July 2019 by Shanthamani (USA)

It's good with Music and Battery life... I usally connect my headsets with phone and laptop alternatively... But this one dont appear in my laptop bluetooth devices and checked with other laptops too. Does it compatible with laptop or not.?

1

4

0

Quite disappointed

WI-SP500 13 July 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the airport en route to Tenerife. It was a choice between these and a cheaper brand. I went with the more well known brand but now wish I hadn't. If I still had the packaging I would return them. The volume level is so low at maximum that I struggle to hear the sound on movies or Spotify. With the noise of the plane I had to put them away. If you push them in your ears it's slightly better but as soon as you release them, the weight of the earbuds makes them come away again. Not good at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

0

Uncomfortable

WI-SP500 05 July 2019 by Lorie (USA)

I got these for my birthday. They are so uncomfortable. My ears and jaw hurt the next day. The sound is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great sound quality

WI-SP500 20 May 2019 by DGIE (USA)

I am coming from over the ear headphones and am very picky as far as sound, I want the full range with bass to plenty of mid’s and highs so lately I have been testing various in-ear headphones including Beats X and Jabra Elite 65t. These SP 500’s are way better than them and much cheaper. The sound they put out has much better range from lows to highs. I have noticed a little static in the background at times, but over all, I really like them so far. Further I would like to add that the range is pretty good, I can be in another room and still not loose a connection, roughly about 30 feet away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Easy Accessible!

WI-SP500/BQ E 14 May 2019 by kebalrasalin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love jogging during my off day and its hard too find the suitable headphones and when you’re doing sport activities, there’s a lot of movement involved. With SP500 features such as light, small, short wire, sweat and dust resistance, I can listen to the music without any interruption from the wire and from my surroundings (noise).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst value for money , bad quality

WI-SP500 13 May 2019 by v_panos (USA)

Considering the brand name and the market sector you would expect an above average performance across all its aspects. BUT these earphones are truly disappointing. By far the worst i have ever used when you take into account the expectations you get from Sony. Call quality is non-existent, people on the other side of the line can't hear anything i say unless i sit in a whisper quiet room!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

0

Over priced and plan on needing extra ear tips

WI-SP500 05 May 2019 by dsfgasdfs (USA)

These headphones are over priced and the flexible ear tips fall off easily. You will not be happy if you ever have to put these in your pocket or back pack, as the ear tips will get lost too easily.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

0

Good Sound, BUT......

WI-SP500 28 April 2019 by Keith F (USA)

I received this product as a gift four months ago. Sound is good, BUT the rubber earbuds are not secure enough, and you WILL lose them. The earbuds are a unique design, and these earphones are absolutely WORTHLESS without the rubber earbuds. You do get one extra set of earbuds, but Sony should resdesign, or package a dozen extra sets.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

0

ear tips fall off

WI-SP500 17 April 2019 by Lawton (USA)

I bought these for jogging. Ear tips are poorly designed . They tear and fall off. Cannot find replacements

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

I’d love to meet the model they tested these on...

WI-SP500 16 April 2019 by Duke4 (USA)

I’ve owned dozens of headphones over the years, and this has to be the poorest design I’ve ever come across. They were on sale at Sams Club so I figured I’d take a chance on them, but it took me 10 seconds into my first workout to realize I made a mistake. Both sizes of inserts were terribly painful and refused to stay in my ears, even when standing still. Laying down or walking with them and expecting to have them stay put is laughable, and that’s kinda what you need when listening to music at the gym. I see in these reviews they started at 79.99 and have slowly come down ever since; I got them on sale for $44. Won’t be long before they are $10, and I still wouldn’t buy them again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

0

0

most painful headphones ever

WI-SP500 15 April 2019 by glaneww (USA)

I got them as a Christmas gift and I was hoping to get used to them after some time. Instead, they are still a real pain, as their design make them super uncomfortable to wear. I wanted to re-sell them, but the price dropped down (probably the word about the quality spread...) and they were half price on Amazon. Worst purchase ever

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Good product, but...

WI-SP500 13 April 2019 by Duana (USA)

I received these as a Christmas gift and really like the sound. Unfortunately the earbuds wouldn't stay on and eventually they came off and there's no replacement buds. Now I don't have the luxury of listening to music or conversation through my headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Not good

WI-SP500 10 April 2019 by Mdsooner (USA)

I boght these at Walmart and they worre 69 or 79 dollars. Battery life is great, but the buds dont really stay in your ears well. I tried both sets of ear pieces to make sure I got the best fit, neither fit well. The ear pieces fall off easily and now I have lost an earpiece. They do joy have replacements. $70 bucks down the drain, an upset customer who probably wont go back to Sony for future electronics

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

poor design

WI-SP500 09 April 2019  (USA)

Wanted to try Sony after some time of using skull candy. This one disappointed me with the design part, does not fit in the ear and the cable around the neck feels clumsy like it would fall off any time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Did not last 3 months

WI-SP500 01 April 2019 by JoanneLB (USA)

These were a present. After 3 months of normal use, the end cap of the left earbud fell off and cannot be found. I am dissatisfied because these are not cheap earbuds

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Does not look Sony's product

WI-SP500 26 March 2019 by Ejanz (USA)

- Very hard to keep inside ears keep on coming out - Does not connect with IPhone-7 - Design is awkward

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good duration, good avr. use. Poor fit.

WI-SP500 10 March 2019 by Madish82 (USA)

Bought this 3 months ago. The headphones are ok, if you wish to be able to talk and listen while wearing these. The duration on 8 hours is the best thing to mention. The design is ugly, but you are free from any weight pulling down, other than the line connecting the earpods. These do not fit completely with your ear and will most likely fall out your ears very often. There are no possible ways of getting different ear pads for a more prober fit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great buy.

WI-SP500/WQ E 03 March 2019 by Joyjoy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always wanted a wireless headphones. When I managed to find Sony SP500, I was delighted, it's price is reasonable ans sound is better than what I expected.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not a good expererience

WI-SP500/BQ E 15 February 2019 by LuffyLam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Is hard to wear, very uncomfortable and easy to drop off

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, but horrible fit!

WI-SP500 11 February 2019 by Becky in Bama (USA)

The sound quality is great, but the fit is terrible. The earpieces have two interchangeable sets of covers, one supposedly smaller than the other. Neither is small enough to fit in my ear. They are too big and painful to wear for any length of time. And because they are too big to fit snugly and comfortably in my ear, they constantly fall out, even if I'm sitting still. I would not recommend these headphones unless you have really big ears or Sony redesigns them with smaller earpieces.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

0

Great Product

WI-SP500 08 February 2019 by samw1 (USA)

These are a great pair of Bluetooth, in-ear headphones. I really like the ease of using this product. I was a little unsure of the look of them at first because they stick out a little bit from your ear. However, now that I have used them for a while, I do not mind it as much. I could see how some people may not like the style though. Setup is very easy for these headphones. I have not had any issues with the battery life up to this point. In fact, the battery lasts me more than a day of good use. The fit of these headphones was a little bit uncomfortable, but I got used to it after using them a few times. The sound quality of these headphones is quite good for the price. The sound is clear, full, and balanced. Other wireless headphones I have owned did not stay in my ears very well. Especially while working out or running, I would have to constantly adjust the position of previous headphones. I have had no such trouble so far with this product not staying in my ears, which is a huge plus. The wireless setup of these earbuds makes them perfect for using while at the gym or on the go. I have had no issues with the wireless connection cutting out. The Bluetooth signal seems reliable and strong. These headphones let some outside noise in so that you can stay alert and safe while listening to them in public places. Another nice feature is the water resistance that allows you to get sweat and water on them without affecting the performance. I have long searched for a pair of wireless headphones that stay in my ear and perform well while working out. I have finally found them in these headphones. The only thing I have against these headphones is that when I use them for extended periods of time, they can get a little uncomfortable in my ear. I usually do not use them for long enough for this to occur, however. I am pleased with the way they work both while exercising and just everyday use. These headphones are very affordable, and for the quality, you get your money’s worth. Overall, I am very satisfied with these wireless earbuds, and I would recommend them to anyone.

1

1

0

Works good but...

WI-SP500 02 February 2019 by emh2012 (USA)

I received these headphones as a Christmas gift and have only used them for about 2 weeks. The sound is good, and as long as my phone is in the same room I don't have any problems with the sound cutting out, which is good. However, the tip cover of the left earpiece fell off and is now loose and unable to stay on. There are several reviews that describe the same thing happening to them. I was told there was a 1 year warranty that only covers functional problems of the headphones and since this is a physical problem, they could not be replaced. You can get ahold of repair support to fix them but basically, they're just going to superglue it back together (in that case, anyone can do that without going through the trouble). Personally, I just feel like this problem shouldn't occur (especially after only a few weeks of use) for the price of the product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

OK....until you lose a ear tip...then junk

WI-SP500 01 February 2019 by Boseisthewaytogose (USA)

Worked OK until you no longer have a rubber ear bud tip. They split or fall off easily. If you do not have a ear bud tip then its worthless as it will not stay in your ear. Finding replacement tips makes this product garbage. First the part numbers make it difficult to know what you are buying since the right and left are different parts. Second they cost upwards of $13-15/each plus shipping. So if you are considering buying 1-2 pair you might as well buy another set of headphone!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

0

Sound is good but they hurt my ears to much to use

WI-SP500 29 January 2019 by Wendy16 (USA)

Bought these for my husband but he said they hurt to wear, I tried to use them and they are painful to wear and won't stay in very well. We tried both sizes on the earbud covers and neither made a difference. Second complaint is that the covers keep falling off and we have lost one set, can't seem to find replacements either.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

0

0

They slip out of your ear during workout

WI-SP500 24 January 2019  (USA)

I bought this last week and I hadn’t used them during workout until now. I noticed that they didn’t stay put in my ear during everyday activities, and just now I had to stop my workout because I could feel them slipping out! They definitely can’t deal with sweat, I have to adjust them every now and then so they don’t fall. Not happy with my purchase, since they aren’t supposedly designed for this purpose.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

0

0

Great Music

WI-SP500 18 January 2019 by Adithya (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this during Christmas season. There were no test piece available even I bought this product. Sound: The sound quality is awesome, exactly with sony digital technology. I can ensure that the one who listens will get goosbumbs. Design: When coming to design, it's unique and the adjustments(play, pause, shuffle and call keys) are quitely designed and comfortable. With NFC technnology it's more easy to connect with upcominng smartphones. Fitting: I'd give 0/5 rating, one of the worst fitting ever I used till now. There were 2 different sizes given but none of them doesn't fit in ear perfectly. It iis designed for sports, but it gets out from the ear even performing simple head moves. Fitting is more important because one couldn't always adjust all time to get complete movie or sound experience. Sony should redesign or change the fitting issues atleast. Charge: The charge time is perfect, it takes 1.30 hours to charge and the bckup time is almost similar to 8 hours (I didn't count).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Great Sound Clarity, Smooth Bass

WI-SP500 09 January 2019 by Ryan_778899 (USA)

The sound clarity is good, the bass is smooth, comfort to use during sports, stylish and fashionable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

perfect sound and bass

WI-SP500 08 January 2019 by yamout (USA)

I bought these ear headphones, it's maybe not the perfect one to wear, but it has a perfect sound, its so clear and the bass is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good product

WI-SP500/BQ E 08 January 2019 by GC Tan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Aside from the cumbersome Bluetooth connectivity, I have no complaints about this product. The bass is as deep sounding and expansive as one would expect from Sony earphones. Pleasantly surprised listening to live broadcast of English football match. The cheers from the stadium sounded like they were in my bedroom!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones, but will only last you months..

WI-SP500 05 January 2019 by wilma1 (USA)

I loved these headphones! they stayed in my ears during runs and the sound- quality was perfect for me. However, unfortunately the top bit (not on the right earbud where you charge, but on the left one) of the earphones started falling of after just 3 months of use, and I finally lost it yesterday, which left the wires exposed. It looks like this bit has just been superglued on, so I was hoping to find a replacement part, that I could glue on myself, but can't get a hold of one anywhere. The experience was good, but for only lasting 3 months, these headphones are really not worth the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

White sound in the background on standby

WI-SP500 05 January 2019 by Asyraf211 (Malaysia)

I bought one from an online shop, and realized there is a buzzing sound in the background especially on stand-by.Send it to a Sony service center but they say it was not a problem.So I send the item back to the online seller and bought another one from a local Sony seller.It was fine but develop the white buzzing after a week.However the buzzing was not visible when on play.If on pause or standby, the buzzing is very obvious.Otherwise the sound is good.My favourite feature is it is a comfortable open device.Because I dont like in ear earphone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Christmas ruined

WI-SP500 04 January 2019 by Rpress38 (USA)

I had received them as a Christmas gift, wouldn't stay in ears. Very painful fit. Tried switching out the inserts and still wouldn't fit in ear.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Love them!

WI-SP500 31 December 2018 by HannahB21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great headphones, stay in whilst running and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Worst design on earbuds

WI-SP500 28 December 2018 by Bubba76 (USA)

Got these for Christmas and after 4 days, I still haven't figured how to keep them in short of super glue. Your products are usually fine but the designers must have very strange ears. Spock maybe???

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Worst earphones

WI-SP500 19 December 2018 by nik2 (USA)

I bought these 2 mo ago and the ear tips became loose soon after and fell off. Worst part is that they can't replace them or refund them.Sound quality is okay, not the best.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

8

0

0

Quite good

WI-SP500 09 December 2018 by Flappy asdf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago great value and it is Bluetooth as well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Value

WI-SP500 02 December 2018 by Rob 0996 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the headphones. Well made, really good for the active user. Great value. Can be used to take phone calls- my only issue with this is in windy conditions the other person struggles to hear me. the bass is not as heavy as other headsets I've used and the sound quality not as good. Could be louder but overall fantastic value.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1