Rp. 10,099,000

29

4.7 based on 29 customer reviews

21
7
1
0
0
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

29 Customer Reviews

0

Good Features

ILCE-6100L 29 January 2022 by Vin88 (United Kingdom)

Device is perfect, except the battery charging method. We have to keep the whole device for charging battery, that i feel little uncomfortable. It is better to provide a charging adapter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support team
31 January 2022

Hi Vin88,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera, and for more years to come.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about charging the camera through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great walkabout camera.

ILCE-6100L 17 October 2021 by photojeff (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera for its compact size and the APS-C sensor which is larger than the sensors on bridge cameras. A friend of mine has the A6000 so I knew that the results would be really good. Equipped with the Sony Zeiss 16-70 lens, which gives the 35mm. equivalent range 24-135, you have a camera that will be fine for most occasions. I have wide angle and tele-photo lenses if needed. There are more sophisticated cameras in the Sony A 6 range but you would have to decide if the extra features are worth the cost for you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Auto Camera

ILCE-6100L 14 October 2021 by DeeAye (United Kingdom)

Great product for the amateur and more advanced photographer alike!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good camera body

ILCE-6100L 13 October 2021 by Kees Woestenenk (United Kingdom)

Good camera body, less good in documentation and guides. Short battery life

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03 February 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We recommend using our online help guide as it's really comprehensive and thorough, and you can use the search bar in it to learn more about the camera settings, and features: https://bit.ly/3GoykgC.
Also, you can check this link to learn more about the camera battery life: https://bit.ly/3sbjx3z.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Love it

ILCE-6100L 14 September 2021 by Palmarcell92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about2 weeks ago. I am really happy with. Still needs time to get know all the features it knows. Only i would change is the grip. It is just too close to the lens and scratching my finger on longer use (after halfen hour already hurts).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 10 August 2021 by Osprey74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great camera for the cost. The picture quality is great and it's easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

good for the money

ILCE-6100L 06 August 2021 by click74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it in june 2021 the camera is very good and photos are excellent not used all the settings yet one thing no time lapse

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Perfection!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20 July 2021 by Xsarin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its my first camera. Looks amazing and will help me build a passive income online business. Cannot expect lower from Sony. Great purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Amazing one! A6100

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 April 2021 by Karlo212 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the A6100 in January and after a long consideration which camera to buy, I'm honestly very happy with my choice! Features are amazing, autofocus performance is top-notch and image quality is just amazing! While you might need some getting used to with the menu, this might be a small tradeoff for a great camera. Best value for money in APS-C mirrorless world!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

A small upgrade from the a6100

Body Only 03 February 2021 by os01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my aging a6000 primarily because I wanted to have the silent shutter feature which is lacking on the a6000. Performance wise, I don't see much of a difference for photography. For video, I can happily say, you will be able to record more than 10 minutes before the camera shuts down as is the case with the a6000. Sony added touch focus to the a6100 which can be helpful sometimes but they still failed to provide full menu touch functionality which would have made this camera 10 times easier to use. But that is Sony for you, still refusing to make their cameras user friendly in 2021!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Brilliant Camera

ILCE-6100L 28 January 2021 by siggles 01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few months ago as I needed to upgrade from the a58 I owned I was not disappointed as the images this camera.produces are of a fantastic quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Great Feature

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 January 2021 by Wira (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

im so happy, feature and performnce is good. Very usefull for videograph

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome peice of kit

ILCE-6100L 13 December 2020 by Aaron25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even as one of the lower models in the range this camera has great picture quality, easy to use and get to grips with its doesn't take long till your take some stunning picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

6

0

Excellent Mirrorless Camera for the Price!!

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 23 November 2020 by Gtwo (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a6100 is an excellent mirrorless aps-c camera both for beginners and intermediate users. It has enough features and functionalities that you can grow with as you begin/continue your photography/videography journey. I mainly use this camera for video because of the excellent auto-focus and sometimes use it to take pictures. I bought it with the kit lens which provides me a versatile medium zoom lens. I love that this is an interchangeable lens camera which means I can buy e-mount lenses to get more out of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome little powerhouse

ILCE-6100L 18 November 2020 by BashedAndroid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been interested in cameras since my college days - Remember those big SLRs and DLSR cameras - well this camera is my first venture into modern mirrorless camera and OLED viewfinders. I have to say for a beginner camera based on the wildly successful alpha 6000 it lives up to the hype. Works quite well with various E-mount lens as well. I picked a few starter Sony lens one being a FE (full frame) lens. The Sony Alpha 6100 is a APS-C which is different than say the Sony Alpha 7S Full Frame camera. The full frame lens works reasonably well on the 6100. Best lens to get started with this product I my opinion in the E 20mm F2.8 pancake lens. Combined this really slim lens and the small frame size of the 6100, lends itself to a great point and shoot experience: best for exploring without the drawbacks of heavy and bulky DLSR cameras. Final note, if you can take the lower resolution of the viewfinder compared to Sony more expensive cameras and its modest LCD basic touch screen display then this is a camera you’ll grow to love. I have used it two months so far and will continue to work with it for a long time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

I love the camera.

Body Only 24 September 2020 by Carlitos27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it yesterday so far I love the camera, the focus, great videos. Really smart camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 September 2020 by WhiskyTangoFox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A6100 is a great camera packed with great features however only 4 stars as it is missing IBIS, apart that I am well happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

Response From Sony Support Team
16 November 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Camera, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

As an alternative we would like to recommend using the ''SteadyShot'' in the camera settings: https://bit.ly/3cm0gos.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

All as expected except the connectivity

ILCE-6100L 06 September 2020 by Yuro76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was deciding between the canon m50 and sony 6100, I took sony because of better video (there is a huge crop on canon 4K). I am happy with the camera, the focus, video and image quality are excellent but the connectivity with mobile app doesnt work most of the times ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Neutral Profile missing

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 August 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why there is not Neutral Profile option in Creative Style for this model which is higher in price and higher in specs from A6000 which has Neutral Profile? I bought it in a mindset that it can give me more dynamic range to work on my videos/photos but looks like less expensive model has more option. Very disappointed. Can someone from Sony explain this?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony A6100

Body Only 30 May 2020 by SKKSGP (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

satisfy with the real-time tracking and fast focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a6100 Review

Body Only 22 May 2020 by Morgan93 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is really awesome. I’ve previously used DSLR and recently decided to try out a mirrorless camera. It’s so light and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Does what I want it to do

ILCE-6100L 09 May 2020 by Boblet17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have in the past had two film SLRs, 2 DSLRs and a number of high-end compacts. I’m not a pro photographer, and I’m not a particularly good photographer, but I do take lots of pictures and avidly process them in photoshop. I know about ISO, f-stops, depth of field and depth of focus. That should give an idea of my knowledge and experience. Before I bought an a6100 I read quite a few reviews: dpreview, techradar, digitalcameraworld and so on. I checked out all the models in my price bracket (up to £1,000 with kit lens), and the a6100 was the one that ticked all my boxes. The negative reviews seemed to focus on dated looks, limited touchscreen functions and confusing menus. To this my reaction was ‘I’m not buying costume jewellery, it’s a camera, and anyway I like the looks’, ‘over-sensitive touchscreens are awful to use, and extremely complicated’ and ‘I’ll sort the menus out given a bit of time’. There were two overwhelming (for me) positive features of all the reviews though: fast, flexible and accurate autofocus, plus outstanding picture quality. It’s a camera: if it takes great photos that’s its job and the clincher for me. So what’s it like in practice? Well, its great. It can be used as a simple point and press; my partner for instance uses it in this way, she has a good eye for colour, framing and light but can’t be doing with all the f stop malarkey. On the other hand, with a few minutes work setting up the controls, it is as flexible and configurable as a DSLR, in my experience. Picture quality is outstanding, the autofocus is utterly brilliant, the camera is light but feels solid in use. Dynamic range is exceptional, eye focus really works. I’m very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

19

1

0

Best Camera that I have ever owned!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 10 April 2020 by Mainemanjim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my first camera beyond the previous point and shoot cameras that I have owned over the years. Great for a beginner!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Astonishing Features for an Entry Level Camera

ILCE-6100L 05 April 2020 by El Co (Philippines)

I bought this Camera before Christmas last year, (my card doesn't work to any store to buy a gimbal that time), i decided to visit to Sony Concept Store (MegaMall) The features of this camera are insane, though it doesn't have IBIS but I still love it, only practice, practice, and more practice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Power inside a compact size

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 February 2020 by Mr_AL (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with a6100. It has superb auto focus and incredible tracking. It also has a lot of features that not just gimmcky, but really really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for beginners

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 February 2020 by Lip77 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was happy because my friends are surprised with the great photos taken by me

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Pleasantly surprised

ILCE-6100L 05 February 2020 by alex1075 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded my camera to this one after a few months of reflection and do not regret it !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 January 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago.. best for video and good in low light recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelente producto

Body Only 31 December 2019 by linuscore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to replace my NEX-5R to bump up my production of my business

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 January 2020

Hi, linuscore! Great! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph