282

4.8 based on 282 customer reviews

244
23
6
5
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome

SRS-XB33 11 June 2020 by ttrevarrow (USA)

I bought one of these two weeks ago to put in my side by side and loved it so much that I bought another one for work. The sound is amazing and I like the equalizer. The lights are also a nice touch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

li-ion batt

SRS-XB33/RC E 14 June 2021 by etan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

the li-ion batt cannot be use for the duration stated on full charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

284 Customer Reviews

0

Very good sound!

SRSXB33/B 31 January 2023 by JT4short (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After I bought this speaker I saw some lackluster reviews, I forget where. I went ahead and used this speaker at a party and I was very happy with it! I think it sounds great. I was relieved to find that I could customize the lights that pulse to the music because although I liked the changing colors on the ends, I did not like the white strobe-like lights in the center by the speakers. So I changed them with the Music Center app and I am happy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for Both Music and Conference Calls

SRS-XB33/BC E 28 January 2023 by SS Sutha (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

About a Month of usage, I feel good with this purchase as good for both playing Music and WFH Conference Calls. The all day battery life is the key for my daily routine. Relaxing music / party music with LED on/off function is great. Features with Music Center App are Bonus.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value

SRS-XB33 15 January 2023 by Andyeng (United Kingdom)

Had this speaker about 10 days so far happy with performance battery life is good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 January 2023

Hi Andy,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

The sound quality and bass are good

SRS-XB33/CC E 10 November 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

-Design is good -The sound quality is what I expected.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB33 22 October 2022 by TanbirK (United Kingdom)

I bought this Bluetooth speaker from Sony knowing Sony delivers what it promises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

XB33 Review

SRS-XB33/RC E 13 October 2022 by LaminoSONY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Didn't check this product properly when purchasing, but would be nice if it could cater to PC also. Other than that, I like the lights that appear on the side of the Portable.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Excellant Sound Clarity

SRS-XB33/BC E 09 September 2022 by Ridwan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clarity of the sound is like no other speaker of this size

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Product

SRS-XB33/BC E 08 September 2022 by BlackCat0906 (Indonesia)

overall it's a good speaker with a nice bass and treble and voice. The built quality is good buat better if the cover speaker is made from the fabric more thick and not easy to tear.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best portable and compact speaker

SRS-XB33/BC E 30 August 2022 by Syahr1n (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this speaker during camping, travel and leisure, everybody around me also enjoy listen to my music. The sound was so good and battery can sustain up to 24 hours, if fully charge. So, no need to worry anything about charging this speaker, the size also beautiful and futuristic, during dark and night, the lighting is so mesmerizing. Good job to SONY, would like to buy another one if possible or maybe SONY can send to my door step as a gift.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good value for the price !

SRS-XB33 19 July 2022 by cgeiben (United Kingdom)

Very good value for the price ! The sound is pretty good especially in the basses and there are nice features as a plus

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good for money!

SRS-XB33 19 July 2022 by KaSi62 (United Kingdom)

Some issues time to time when tried to link to an other sony spekears.

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Sony Support Team
21 July 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker despite having some issues with connecting to non-Sony speakers.

We'd like to highlight that there are only two functions compatible with other speakers; Party Connect function and Stereo Pair function.

In order to enjoy wireless playback using multiple speakers (Party Connect function), it is necessary to connect one of the below compatible devices with the Party Connect function:

LSPX-S3, SRS-XP700, SRS-XP500, SRS-XG500, SRS-XG300, SRS-XB43, SRS-XB33, SRS-XB23, SRS-XE300, SRS-XE200.

For more details about the Party Connect function, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3Oq0RWO.

Moreover, 2 SRS-XB33 speakers are required in order to use the Stereo Pair function as clarified here: https://bit.ly/3RNt90t.

That being said, connecting to a non-Sony speaker is unfortunately not guaranteed.

Additionally, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

AWESOME ITEM

SRS-XB33 13 July 2022 by MOBETR4 (United Kingdom)

I chose this speaker to put on my motorcycle It provides me with GR8 sound!!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB33 05 July 2022 by Fizzyja (United Kingdom)

Great sound easy to set up great futures and great apps to use

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small in size, big on performance!

srsxb33-bz 19 June 2022 by Jonly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very satisfied with the sound quality and performance of the SRSXB33 speaker. I wasn't too sure about the ambient light's when I ordered it, however in use, they really add an extra bit of excitement to the speaker at night. The SRSX plays loud without distortion and the app allows you to set it up to the nth degree. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 June 2022

Hi Jonly, That's great! We're glad you like cool lighting effects, powerful sound, and distortion-free listening experience of your Sony XB33. The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

great

SRS-XB33 14 June 2022 by poshbling (United Kingdom)

excellent have for the garden great sound and love the lights

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very good quality. Great sound.

SRS-XB33 12 June 2022 by Radekfx (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy I bought this speaker. Forth the price

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The sound is brilliant great base

SRS-XB33 08 June 2022 by Wendywoo (United Kingdom)

Great base , great volume, easy to use . Great speaker

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB33 06 June 2022 by Esiljar (United Kingdom)

I have only been able to use this product once since I purchased it. However, I am very pleased that I bought it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic sound great little speaker

SRS-XB33 05 June 2022 by ALY PALLY (United Kingdom)

Just got it out of the box So impressed looks cool and sounds amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelente

SRS-XB33 30 May 2022 by Franzisco (United Kingdom)

I really like the sound and being able to enjoy it outside without worrying about water, dust or shock.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01 June 2022

Hi Franzisco,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB33 28 May 2022 by Ronh5547 (United Kingdom)

I have had this item for a couple of week well designed and solid piece of equipment. This is by far the best blue tooth speaker I have owned.If I have to give it a mark down it would be seems to be no way to adjust the bass or treble

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent speaker with great sound

SRS-XB33/CC E 21 May 2022 by rocco2 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

good sound but can be better especially on the base & loudness. design and built quality are really great, really solid and premium. Long lasting battery.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device

SRS-XB33 11 April 2022 by phannie (United Kingdom)

i love this product nice design , easy to use and such audio quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Speaker!!

SRSXB33/C 03 April 2022 by NateDawgg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased and was pleasantly surprised by the sound quality!!! And it puts on a great “light show”!!! Definitely worth the buy!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 April 2022

Hi NateDawgg, Amazing! We're glad that you are enjoying the audio quality of your new speaker. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Good sound quality

SRS-XB33/BC E 05 March 2022 by BZS6911 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my wife to replace her old portable blue tooth speaker. I must say the sound quality is really impressive and clear for a small portable speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound production

SRS-XB33/BC E 04 March 2022 by Red Commander (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very well build and also sound production is excellent. Enjoyed the product very much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good bass sound

SRS-XB33 22 February 2022 by Stig4355 (United Kingdom)

Lovely speaker with a really good sound for the size of speaker I would definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great audio, good features

SRS-XB33 19 February 2022 by JessR (United Kingdom)

Considerable improvement over previous model. App provides good sound management. Overall, good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SRS XB-33 Speaker

SRS-XB33 18 February 2022 by Thapaliya (United Kingdom)

Bought one month ago, working well! -Wish it has a bit longer charging cable!

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device and quality for a low price

SRS-XB33 16 February 2022 by POVC (United Kingdom)

Very easy to use and great sound quality. Not so big after all and very robust device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great versatility !

SRS-XB33 08 February 2022 by SLR999 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago and have used it every day since. Great depth of sound for such a small speaker. It has liberated my listening experience and I can take it wherever I want to, It looks good in any setting and the light feature brings it alive! Great bit of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB33 30 January 2022 by moondrops (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound! I compared it directly to a JBL Charge 5 in the shop and this sounded better, and was considerably cheaper too. The light effects are not to everyone's taste, I'm sure, but you can modify them or turn them off with the Music Centre app. A great buy - I'm really pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

very powerfull

SRS-XB33 30 January 2022 by tender1 (United Kingdom)

I select online this product online and I have satisfied to buy it due to its performances.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A must for potential speaker heads!

SRS-XB33 27 January 2022 by Toddy12 (United Kingdom)

I have been using this speaker for about 3wks. Its very well built and feels how you would alexpext for the price point, the sound is fantastic even at full volume and the bass is awesome until around 80% then u will lose some of the bass but over all I would recommend this speaker for your home or holiday. 5* from me...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds and looks great

SRS-XB33 26 January 2022 by Sony wbts (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace an old Bose which cost way too much when compared with this Sony. Easy to use, looks good and the sound quality is amazing! The fact that it’s wireless is an added bonus. Buy Bose hello Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressive!!

SRS-XB33 21 January 2022 by Buck1961 (United Kingdom)

The XB33 Bluetooth speaker delivers good overall sound that fills a room easily. The bass packs a punch. It is easy to connect to any Bluetooth device. I liked the live sound feature as it gives the impression of a wider sound stage when listening to music. The battery life is excellent lasting for ages. The party lights are a novel addition and I must admit I rarely use them but are a nice visual touch if needed. I love the materials used to construct the unit, very tactile and easy and pleasing to use. All in all a great speaker at an affordable price. Love mine. Sony are a brand I trust when thinking of buying any audio products. The XB33 speaker comes highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A Great Bit if Kit !!

SRS-XB33 19 January 2022 by Th0masW (United Kingdom)

Received this as a present. Its marvellous. So easy to operate. Great sound and fantastic battery life. It's so good I'm thinking of buying the smaller one to take on holidays.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use.

SRS-XB33 13 January 2022 by Becca12 (United Kingdom)

As yet I haven't used it for the purpose intended, only home at the moment. I've purchased it for playing my line dance music and Ballroom music through, via my laptop, at an Age UK club. I'm sure it's not going to let me down, though. I'm always pleased with all my Sony. products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound

SRSXB33/C 09 January 2022 by Marc12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to setup and pair via blue tooth. An AUX port would be a great feature.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 January 2022

Hi Marc12345, That's great! We're gald you like the ease of setup and easy Bluetooth pairing with your new Sony XB33 speaker. We appreciate your feedback about the lack of AUX port. You also might be interested in checking out the XB43 model for this feature.
The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Superb bit of kit

SRS-XB33 09 January 2022 by Steevo1 (United Kingdom)

Only used occasionally but for 1hour plus when I do and battery life I’d incredible and the quality of sound is fantastic easily surpassing older and much larger equipment I have in its sound quality and volume. Great rice too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bit of kit

SRS-XB33 08 January 2022 by AutoBoy (United Kingdom)

Very impressed with the sound and the lights are an added bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does not pair with Sony Bluetooth turntable

SRS-XB33 05 January 2022 by otisthecat (United Kingdom)

I bought this, after advice on the Sony chatline, to pair with my Sony Bluetooth turntable PS-LX310BT. Unfortunately it doesn't work. Although the devices pair, there is no volume from the speaker. It works with my iPhone but this is not why I bought it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
07 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear this, we would recommend to reset the speakers and try to pair it again, you can find all of the instructions in the following link: http://bit.do/fS6ds

Also make sure that the software is up to date using this link: http://bit.do/fS6dt

Amr@ Sony UK

0

I highly recommend the xb33

SRS-XB33 04 January 2022 by Martin Koberg (United Kingdom)

I got the speaker as a Christmas gift and have been using it pretty frequently since. The sound quality is really good and the bass is decent for its size. The lights are pretty cool but I only use them when using the speaker at home, when I’m out I keep the lights turned of. I do think buying this speaker was a good decision and think that it is worth it’s price compared to other speakers in its category.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very great

SRS-XB33 02 January 2022 by Hunor20 (United Kingdom)

I bought a few days ago and I’m so so happy because it’s a very good thing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB33 29 December 2021 by Bec2146 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic product very loud and fast charging as well as the cool effects it has with the lights love it thank you Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super stylish speaker

SRS-XB33 29 December 2021 by LilaDisco (United Kingdom)

I bought this almost a month ago and I just LOVE it! Naturally it has brilliant sound. I love the colours that change on it and have downloaded the App so I can set the colour to the one I'm in the mood for or to suit my surroundings. It sounds great, it looks great, it is great. I am so happy with my purchase. It was easy to set up and I love it so much I can't stop looking at it :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB33 28 December 2021 by Sarah12 (United Kingdom)

Amazing speaker. registering the purchase online for warranty was terrible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall a solid bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB33/BC E 28 December 2021 by IAPlan (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this for a month as a daily driver for my mobile devices. The speaker definitely gives the oomph that small devices’ speakers lack. I’m satisfied with this buying decision.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth It!

SRSXB33/B 28 December 2021 by lucybug (USA)

The Sony XB33 portable speaker has quickly become my favorite speaker. It sounds great, has extra bass, and even has leds. It is very durable as it is waterproof, rustproof, and dustproof. It is very easy and quick to set up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 December 2021

Hi lucybug, That's awesome! We're very happy to know you like the great audio quality, deep bass, lighting effects, and water and dustproof design of your new Sony portable speaker. The XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. You can also enhance your party by customizing the lighting and flashing strobe lights with the Fiestable app. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great Item

SRS-XB33 27 December 2021 by JKY711 (United Kingdom)

Love my new speaker, its portable, great sound, connected to TV its like surround sound would recommend. connects well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound fun lights

SRS-XB33 26 December 2021 by bob2828 (United Kingdom)

Its a mini stage show in a speaker. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker but not hold a charge

SRSXB33/B 26 December 2021 by Allentown (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker won't keep a charge .I purchased it from Walmart I didn't get warranty from them.seems to be a fiasco when u buy warranty from them great product now having problems with this speaker. Never dropped it I use it at my work .sound isn't as good when I purchased this item

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 December 2021

Hi Allentown, while we are glad to hear that you are happy with the SRSXB33, we are sorry to hear that it wont hold a charge. For this, please try the steps on our help guide link: https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb33/v1/en/contents/TP0002741501.html

Should you need further assistance, please contact us for help.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Grate features

SRS-XB33 24 December 2021 by Sonyka (United Kingdom)

I get it as a present for Xmas, i was really happy about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
27 December 2021

Hi Sonyka,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Brilliant great features sound great

SRS-XB33 15 December 2021 by Sexy (United Kingdom)

My new wireless speaker , lights are great and the sounds are out of this world , you can have it max volume and it still doesn’t distort, recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB33 05 December 2021 by Tw55 (United Kingdom)

Had this for 3 weeks. Out of the box the sound is excellent with good base and treble. Adjusted to my taste via Sony music centre app on the equaliser. Extremely happy with the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

SRS-XB33 02 December 2021 by jzw50 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to pair with the sounds app on my android phone. I wanted to be able to pause a radio station ( which I can do on the android) whilst having a satisfying sound quality (thank you Sony!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good decision!

SRS-XB33 01 December 2021 by 80ohm (United Kingdom)

Fine quality of music, nice applications for steering device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality speaker

SRSXB33/B 23 November 2021 by LisaS (USA)

This sony portable wireless speaker is of excellent quality. It is the perfect size to basically put anywhere wanted. It is small but powerful. The bass and sound from this speaker is very good. This speaker also lights up and moves to the beat of the music which is really cool. This speaker lasts for a good amount of time before needing a charge and doesnt take long at all when it does. I would recommend this speaker to anyone. Very much worth getting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 November 2021

Hi LisaS, That's great to hear. We are glad that you are enjoying your new speaker. We're also glad that you like the audio quality. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with long battery life, deep bass sound, and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great Sound!

SRSXB33/B 23 November 2021 by Pete119 (USA)

This is the best speaker for listening to your favorite music! Comes in clear and the bass is awesome. Has cool lights and is portable to take with you. I prefer a lot of bass and this is the only speaker I found that delivers the bass I like. Last a long time on one charge which is great! I use it all the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 November 2021

Hi Pete119,

We appreciate the 5-star rating and we're glad you like the clear sound quality and bass of the speaker. Waterproof, dustproof, and shockproof, the SRS-XB33 combines tough design with a long-lasting battery, so there are no more limits to enjoying music festival sound. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Nice look good sound ans easy to use

SRS-XB33 19 November 2021 by Johst (United Kingdom)

Nice look good sound ans easy to use not more test use yet

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony Support Team
22 November 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your wireless speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Sound and battery-life is unmatched

SRSXB33/B 18 November 2021 by Tiffanyh (USA)

The XB33 portable speakers are nothing short of amazing. The sound is crystal clear and are a thousand times better than my car speakers. The bass is very robust and resonates well without simply thumping for the sake of being a deep, hard bass. My coworkers often request songs to add to my playlist because they prefer my speakers over their personal ones. Live mode is something I’ve never experienced before. It was hearing music in a whole new way- I felt like I was at a festival and the sound was projected in all directions. The battery is most impressive- I’ve used it continuously for 7 hours with only a 10 percent battery drop. I love how the device is waterproof and dust-proof- no more worries bring it along for the beach, by the shower, or poolside. I do wish the device was a little smaller to easily store for an toting or trip. It’s about a foot long and is quite heavy- but that’s the price of high quality sound. The light show of fairy impressive and gives an extra umph to any party. I absolutely LOVE this speaker—- highly recommend!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 November 2021

Hi Tiffanyh, we're glad you like the sound quality, battery, and lighting function of of our product. The SRS-XB33 combines a tough, durable design with a long battery life, deep bass sound and flashing lights. Giving you the freedom to party wherever, whenever. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl