Rp. 3,999,000

16

4.3 based on 16 customer reviews

11
2
1
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good product

HT-RT40//M SP1 16 March 2020 by Yudha (Indonesia)

I glad to have this product that sound pretty good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor sound quality

HT-RT40//M SP1 12 October 2018 by Anti89 (Malaysia)

Wouldn’t recommend this to anyone. The sound quality is very poor and the subwoofer is not powerful at all. The only positive is the overall design which looks attractive.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

3

16 Customer Reviews

0

awesome... superb... speechless

HT-RT40//M SP1 16 May 2020  (Malaysia)

it's superb... i paid for JBL as the seller cant deliver my items due to Covid-19 MCO... then i choose SONY, same brand with my 65" smart tv that bought earlier. well... i'm speechless... this speaker was awesome - superb.. make me stuck in front of my tv everyday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice system

HT-RT40//M SP1 02 April 2020 by Sasi02 (Malaysia)

nice sound system, worth for money, good and the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

HT-RT40//M SP1 16 March 2020 by Yudha (Indonesia)

I glad to have this product that sound pretty good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good quality

HT-RT40//M SP1 17 February 2020 by MAT SAAD (Malaysia)

Very happy with the sound and very good quality and the design very nicely

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

HT-RT40//M SP1 29 January 2020 by Cedric foo (Malaysia)

Since I bought from 1st day..the display light is malfunction.. I bring the unit to service centre THE CURVE staff is willing to take my unit to check on factory.after a week the curve staff is calling to collect the unit, ( I was feeling WEIRD) how come I as a customer and I am the owner for the unit . Is NOT ALLOWED to test the unit .then I bring home to found out the problem is still remain..but the staff is saying tht technical is do changes the power main board.then I have to bring back the unit to the curve AGAIN for SECOND Time.. it take another week Again..finally is done for the first day I bought the unit..it totally to take for two weeks times.. for the second I went to the curve ,staff is told me tht for the second send back to factory, technician is doing NOTHING is juz on the unit only..it make me feel like I am telling lie.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

GREAT HOME THEATRE

HT-RT40 15 January 2020 by Naj2812 (Malaysia)

I bought the system a week ago, fantastic sound, fully recommebded, amazing performence compared to the price. Surelt no regreted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and design

HT-RT40 25 October 2019 by Paccoi (Philippines)

I love the design and the quality of sound. The bass is boom boom boom :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth it

HT-RT40//M SP1 14 July 2019 by khairul0404 (Malaysia)

I beleive in Sony.The product is valueable and worth to buy

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good buy

HT-RT40//M SP1 11 July 2019 by Akdm (Malaysia)

I’m happy with it. Good investment made. Always been a Sony customer when it comes to stereo.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleasing to my ears

HT-RT40//M SP1 06 July 2019 by Chef168 (Malaysia)

I was looking for another brand and accidentally saw this Sony model. I bought this because of its price and 600 watts of great sound power.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound, great value!

HT-RT40//M SP1 19 June 2019 by brainware (Indonesia)

lots of configuration but so easy to set up, support most of the codec including Dolby Digital, the sound is crisp and fits with most of my daily use for music and movie. oh, it also supports the Sony One-Touch pairing via NFC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound

HT-RT40//M SP1 23 November 2018 by erryze (Malaysia)

great sound and quality and the size save my living room space

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good sound system and good features

HT-RT40//M SP1 24 October 2018 by Eswaran (Malaysia)

Happy with this product,good quality and good sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor sound quality

HT-RT40//M SP1 12 October 2018 by Anti89 (Malaysia)

Wouldn’t recommend this to anyone. The sound quality is very poor and the subwoofer is not powerful at all. The only positive is the overall design which looks attractive.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

3

0

Great System

HT-RT40//M SP1 02 October 2018 by JackTL (Malaysia)

I bought this system for my new house. Enjoy this system with 55inch Sony TV. It is amazing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Perfect rear speakers!

HT-RT40 09 August 2017 by Idrees APU OWNER (Malaysia)

I just bought it as it was launched not long ago, it is basically sony HT-RT3 but with a little better rear speakers and a lot better rear speakers positioning. You simply can’t mach a 5.1 surround sound bar for this price! I think its the beat choice for a big hall or even a perfect solution to a studio. Subwoofer makes tiny buzz sound while one standby, does it matter: no! Over all its the perfect package, and if you are looking for an upgrade after a long timr ot your first sound bar; walahhh this is the one. (Note:every thing is basically wired, no big deal though)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

22