294

4.2 based on 294 customer reviews

173
66
26
13
16
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Elegant system

HT-S350 27 May 2019 by Philipg50 (United Kingdom)

As usual with Sony products,a very solid and pretty sound bar ,feels quality made It fits seamlessly in front of tv The voices are very clear compared to my other home theatre Nice deep sounds on movies S-force pro widens the sound a little not as much as a 5.1 system for instance ,but no wires all over the room. I have not needed to put volume up beyond 50% yet ,excellent for neighbours! Easy setup and synced to my Sony tv quickly so I can use tv remote for most buttons. Has some neat little touches like a built in ir repeater and a subwoofer checker I set up my mobile phone easily using Bluetooth function There is a secure link to subwoofer if there is an interference problem I think that a small screen on front may have helped with some of the functions but realise that that would have taken away the clean lines a little and may have been a distraction All in all I really like the system and will use it in preference to my bigger 1000watt system,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound but hdmi and optical break

HT-S350 10 January 2021 by Lukehartrix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is fantastic however be really careful as the hdmi has snapped after changing the hdmi lead. The support isn’t helpful at all and don’t really do anything to resolve this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

294 Customer Reviews

0

Sound system is excellent

HT-S350//M SP1 08 October 2021 by Becce (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good stuff highly recommended Not bulky and it's durable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Budget-friendly soundbar

HT-S350//M SP1 06 October 2021 by LaurentL (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this soundbar for a couple of weeks now, and based on my usage, this soundbar meets my expectations. I'm watching movies and getting much better dialogue clarity (compared to TV speakers). And I'm also using the Bluetooth paired to my phone, listening to Spotify and having the freedom to roam around the room, without being tied to a cable. I'm impressed by the build quality, features, and sound quality. If you're on a tight budget, this may interest you too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Probably not the Best

HT-S350 25 September 2021 by GA29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have the HT-S350 two months good when working but for some reason keeps disconecting i then have to completely power of and on tv to reconnect

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony support team
27 September 2021

Hi GA29,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the device disconnecting.
We recommend resetting the device to resolve the issue as described on the Manual page 34 here: https://bit.ly/3m0J1O9. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Good sound Bar!

HTS350 22 September 2021 by Bennita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having trouble hearing voices on our tv. Volume at max. We decided we needed to try a sound bar. Love Sony products and our tv is a Sony Bravia. Was easy to setup. It helps us hear better!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 September 2021

Hi Bennita, thank you for upgrading your TV speakers to your new Sony HT-S350 soundbar! We're glad you love the ease of setup, powerful sound, and it works perfectly with your Sony TV. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great product.

HT-SD35 20 September 2021 by ktella (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Works perfectly well. Very happy with purchase.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony support team
22 September 2021

Hi ktella,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your sound system. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Works Great with my Sony Bravia TV

HT-S350//M SP1 19 September 2021 by Ken barefoot (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great buy! Easy to use, works well with my Bravia TV and bluetooth earphones too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great and simple

HT-S350 11 September 2021 by Joff74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have always purchased Sony tv’s so now the hearing is going it was natural to buy the appropriate sound bar. Looks good , performs well, easy to install

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Setup so simple

HTS350 04 September 2021 by LHuppert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound and the quality of the product. Works great and a great addition with our Sony Bravia TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 September 2021

Hi LHuppert, Great! We're glad that you like the sound quality of your new HT-S350 soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Great for watching movies and listening song

HT-S350//M SP1 03 September 2021 by Siranjeevan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a month ago. I'm very satisfied with the clear sound and with wireless subwoofer. The bass is great. Until now the speaker is in very good condition even though when I use in high volume. Thanks SONY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Cheap Sound Bar

HT-S350//M SP1 29 August 2021 by RAHZA (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound quality for entry level soundbar. Perfect match for small space area, bedroom or apartment. Only downside is you have crank up the volume to hear the bass for the subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best sound Quality

HT-S350//M SP1 18 August 2021 by EkaWr (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound Quality for small room, no doubt for sony products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-S350 16 August 2021 by Dave The Barbarian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my existing soundbar, and am very impressed with the sound quality, plenty of bass and power. The only downside I have, is yes the TV powers the soundbar via HDMI Arc, but after initially starting, it loses sound and I have to turn off HDMI CEC and then switch it on again to get sound. It may be a set up issue on my part, or not. Overall, it is an excellent soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome Sound Bar

HTS350 04 August 2021 by SonieMan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony S350 is a great sound bar. Excellent sound production. Easy to connect. We are primarily using this as external sound speaker system for our Sony TV and play music through Bluetooth connection with iPhone (Spotify). Con: the remote and the soundbar work only if there is no hurdle in the line of sight. This could be improved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 August 2021

Hi SonieMan,

We're glad that you are enjoying the sound quality and user-friendly connectivity of the soundbar. Your feedback about the remote is greatly appreciated. We hope you continue to enjoy the amazing features of the soundbar.

Enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound with this S350 2.1ch Soundbar. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great buy

HTS350 29 July 2021 by KnS1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great bass speaker works really good I’m thinking about getting a second one for my bedroom

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31 July 2021

Hi KnS1,

Thanks for sharing your experience so far with your new HT-S350 soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great sound

HT-S350//M SP1 27 July 2021 by Chucky88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm satisfied with sound system and the wireless connection as user friendly

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

The Best Sound Bar I Ever Owned.

HT-S350//M SP1 22 July 2021 by faizalsony (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decent quality and performance ,simple but it making you surprise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Total failure

HTS350 20 July 2021 by Jdmaple (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The device stopped working after 3 weeks. So far, no fix or replacement from Sony.

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 July 2021

Hi Jdmaple, we are sorry to hear that the soundbar stopped working. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. We'd love to help you troubleshoot your problem and turn this into a better experience.

May we contact you for help and get more information? If, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Great soundbar for my 4rm flat

HT-S350//M SP1 11 July 2021 by Newdawn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 3weeks ago and I love it. Sound quality is good for same range of soundbar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good soundbar

HT-S350//M SP1 07 July 2021 by dingh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I aiming for a few soundbar from many brands and end up buying this model. Very good for movies, music and speech. The high and low is balance, good for small to mid size space.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great sound, excellent in every way

HTS350 04 July 2021 by Victor Rafael (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this excellent device one month ago and I surprise with the great sound I got. I used to ha a BDV3100 2010. Great product too. died eleven years later. Imaging. I was looking for something similar but there was not a system like this anymore. This sound bar bring back more than I expected from SONY. I highly recommended all SONY products without any doubt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 July 2021

Hi Victor Rafael, Thanks for sharing your experience so far with your new HT-S350 soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Great

HT-S350//M SP1 27 June 2021 by Senseless (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first home theatre.. the sound very good.. recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It was find when it was working

HTS350 10 June 2021 by Gayle M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It stop working about three weeks ago had geek squad come out they could not find out why it wasn't working sent it in to united radio they called and said it was working?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 June 2021

Hi Gayle M,

We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your HTS350 Soundbar. We'd love to check this and make sure that you are taken cared of.

May we contact you to help and gather additional information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:
Case ID:

Regards,
Carl

0

Great

HT-S350//M SP1 10 June 2021 by Peter8899 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I very happy of this item I bought for about four months

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good speaker in general

HT-S350//M SP1 09 June 2021 by Mirza (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good audio for small to medium room, but lack a bit of bass from the sub woofee

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up!

HTS350 08 June 2021 by CThomy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound . Easy set up. Interfaces with TV without any problems.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 June 2021

Hi CThomy, Awesome! We're glad to hear you like the great sound, ease of setup, and it works flawlessly with your TV. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Affordable but hassle to set-up & use

HT-S350//M SP1 05 June 2021 by NJG123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light-weight bar but bulky sub-woofer (8kg) The HDMI port stopped working within a month of use and I had to carry the entire unit to service centre which in itself is a waste of time and money. Apart from bluetooth only HDMI and Optical input available. Sound from bar and subwoofer is fair & not that great. I would not recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Easy installation but disappointing performance

HTS350 04 June 2021 by Alan18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The installation was straighforward and the sound is reasonably good. The TV is a new Sony HD and I expected that the sound bar and the TV would work well together. I read a lot of reviews and was suprised that no one mentions that for most events the voices do not synchronize with the lips. For a lot of shows, its like watching old Japanese movie dubbing. According to Sony this is normal. This is a definite negative feature of this sound bar.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 June 2021

Hi Alan18,

We are sorry to hear that the HTS350 did not meet your expectations when it comes to the dialogue.

When you are watching movies, you may hear the sound with a slight delay from the image.

Should you need further assistance, please contact us for help.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Great sound

HTS350 28 May 2021 by da1mjqkadsovnfdkvn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the hard of hearing this is excellent. Good. OK

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 May 2021

Hi da1mjqkadsovnfdkvn, we're glad you are enjoying the sound quality of our product. The soundbar and subwoofer feature a tactile punched metal finish on their front panels. The large duct on the subwoofer emphasizes the unit’s powerful performance. This 2.1 channel soundbar features a powerful wireless subwoofer for deeper, richer bass and S-Force PRO Front Surround for a cinematic audio experience. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl


0

Impressive sound from a small package

HTS350 25 May 2021 by Ev1lE9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to replace a sound bar I had given to a family member. The quality of the sound bar is better than the system it replaces, and sound is much tighter. I am thorough satisfied with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 May 2021

Hi Ev1lE9,

Great! We're glad that you are happy with the upgrade. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Good enough

HT-S350//M SP1 24 May 2021 by Jas k (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If only the volume level is displayed then I’ll know

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to set up .great sound

HT-S350 16 May 2021 by Foxy 2002 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and great value. Would recommend to everyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great price

HTS350 10 May 2021 by Stoneman71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade from my old one. Never thought I could afford it. Boy was I wrong. A great buy for the money...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 May 2021

Hi Stoneman71, Great upgrade! Glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you so much for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Unexpected experience

HT-S350//M SP1 03 May 2021 by Ida F (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately it's broken after 2 months n still waiting my sound bar coming home from authorized svc ctr here. Audio sound so good but don't know what happened it's not functioning with power supply.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good viewing experience

HT-S350//M SP1 02 May 2021 by Shah82 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great watching experience with this 2.1 speaker. worth with my netflix and astro

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY CONNECT

HTS350 01 May 2021 by PAPA BEHR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LIKE THE WAY IT CONNECTS TO TV WHEN TV IS TURNED ON.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 May 2021

Hi Papa Behr, Thanks for the awesome feedback and for purchasing our HT-S350 2.1ch Soundbar with a powerful wireless subwoofer. We are thrilled to hear about your excellent experience with your new HTS350 soundbar. It's nice to know you like the features especially the Control for HDMI function. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Love everything

HTS350 28 April 2021 by Omegatron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Crystal clear sound and amazing Bass. A must buy. You won't return or regret this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 April 2021

Hi Omegatron, we're glad you like the sound quality of our product. The soundbar and subwoofer feature a tactile punched metal finish on their front panels. The large duct on the subwoofer emphasizes the unit’s powerful performance. This 2.1 channel soundbar features a powerful wireless subwoofer for deeper, richer bass and S-Force PRO Front Surround for a cinematic audio experience. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Replaced my receiver and speakers

HTS350 25 April 2021 by LD06 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good, easy to Install and sounds great! Get to remove all the mess of wiring behind the tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 April 2021

Hi LD06, Glad to hear that you are happy with the design, ease of use and sound quality of your new HTS350. Thank you so much for your awesome review and for the 5-star rating! -Carl

0

Theater Like Sound

HTS350 22 April 2021 by RI Rick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After watching everything of interest on cable TV during the pandemic, I finally decided to get a BluRay DVD player (Sony UBP-X700) to go with my UHD TV. While the video was great, the DVD sounds are markedly softer than the normal cable TV sound. I got this soundbar/subwoofer. Listening to 2001 A Space Odyssey was like being in a theater! My only nit is that there were no directions how to set up the Sony DVD player and soundbar/subwoofer to each other. I connected the TV and DVD player using the supplied optical cable and an HDMI cable. I connected the DVD player and soundbar box using another HDMI cable. Wireless connection to subwoofer was easy. All the operating functionality came automatically. For example, turning on the DVD player turns on the TV and switches the TV input to DVD player from cable, if necessary.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 April 2021

Hi RI Rick, Thank you for the amazing and detailed review of your new HT-S350! We're glad to hear you like the home theater-like experience with your new soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Not so great unit

HTS350 19 April 2021 by Blackfeet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the HT-S350 about a month ago and I’m not happy with my purchase. This product does not sound any different than my TV speakers. For that price I would not recommend this item to anybody.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 April 2021

Hi Blackfeet,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the HTS350 Soundbar. We're sorry to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with the sound. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. May we know how is the soundbar connected and what is the source device? For the meantime, you may open this link below on page 21 on how to adjust the sound and page 32 of the Soundbar manual if only a very low-level sound of the device connected to the Sound Bar is heard from the Sound Bar. and also
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4748/e34a75abf7aac4f23b7cd29347800824/47487571M.pdf

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Sincerely,
Kris

0

Sounds really good

HTS350 16 April 2021 by Mxman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this four weeks ago sounds really good for the price very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 April 2021

Hi Mxman, we're glad you are satisfied with the sound quality of our product. The soundbar and subwoofer feature a tactile punched metal finish on their front panels. The large duct on the subwoofer emphasizes the unit’s powerful performance. This 2.1 channel soundbar features a powerful wireless subwoofer for deeper, richer bass and S-Force PRO Front Surround for a cinematic audio experience. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great sub woofer

HT-S350 14 April 2021 by Lucy Lou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and it’s great in our new room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice Features

HTS350 13 April 2021 by Klaju21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just received this prodict but o am not complaining

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 April 2021

Hi Klaju21, Glad to hear that you are happy with the features of your new HTS350 Soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

BT issue

HT-SD35 12 April 2021 by Neb1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot pair them with my new tv KD49XH8096. I have followed all tips etc . to no avail. My son says to keep trying, it may well be me but it's really frustrating.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support
16 April 2021

Hi Neb1,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties using the Bluetooth function.
We would like to highlight that your devices aren't compatible with this feature. You can find more info here: https://bit.ly/38DM7k4.

Sony support UK

0

A Great Soundbar

HT-S350 11 April 2021 by Isamjunaidi (USA)

Bought this beast to upgrade my x75h built-in speakers, the tv speakers are ok, but lack bass, that's why I wanted to upgrade. Anyway, the presets are great, cinema mode gives a great sorround , not recommend for music..... Music mode is great for all kind of geners. I saw some people complaining about the bass, the way I see it, Sony got it right, unlike JBL , they got it just the way it's intended to be, some companies like JBL are making over-powered subs, which messes up the sound , you have to be able to hear every level, not just over-punchy bass covers all sound levels. The night mode is great if you don't wanna disturb your neighbours. My only takes on this product are: 1-No HDMI cable, which in my opinion is a bit unrespectful from a reputable company like SONY. 2-No front screen, you have to memorize the complicated indicators thing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 April 2021

Hi Isamjunaidi, Great upgrade! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new HT-S350 Soundbar! You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. We took note of your feedback as this will help improve our product in the future. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Great sound bar

HTS350 10 April 2021 by JDP Retired (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my 15 year old six speaker surround sound system with Sony’s new 2.1 sound bar HT-S350. Wow!! Great sound from a relatively small sound bar and wireless sub-woofer. Super easy to install. Great improvement!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 April 2021

Hi JDP Retired, Glad to hear that you are happy with your soundbar upgrade! You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. -Carl

0

Great sound at a great price

HT-S350 10 April 2021 by DTP2021 (USA)

I got the hts350 to go with my Sony x800h 55” tv, now i have amazing surround sound to go with the amazing picture quality of the x800h. I have been a fan of Sony products a long time and they have never dissapointed me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 April 2021

Hi Dtp2021, thank you so much for the perfect star rating! We are incredibly pleased to hear you are satisfied with the outstanding sound quality of our HT-S350 2.1ch Soundbar with a powerful wireless subwoofer- especially when paired with our X800H! We are also glad you are happy with the amazing picture quality of our X800H.

For HT-S350, you’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience.

Thank you so much for being our long-time customer and for trusting Sony!

- Romeo

0

Ok product

HTS350 06 April 2021 by Disappointed in pa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm using this product via the arc feature so I can control the soundbar by the TV's remote. The sound is great but there is a catch. For the cost of this soundbar, the volume should never change during a movie. We live in 2021 and there needs to be a feature that stabilizes the sound so that when action is going on the screen, like a dragon attacking or race cars burning up a track, the sound doesn't blast you off the couch. I understand that comes from the movie but a good soundbar must include a feature that stops this. My older soundbar that didn't have the arc feature did this so maybe it's the nature of the arc technology. Sony is a better company than who I purchased my older soundbar from but this product doesn't reflect this. For the money I spent on this, I am disappointed while watching movies.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 April 2021

Hi Disappointed in pa,

We're glad that you like the sound quality of the soundbar. It's unfortunate that you are not having a complete experience because of its volume. Make sure to try other sources. The media being played may be causing this issue. If the issue occurs to multiple sources and to random scenes/parts, you may refer to the troubleshooting steps on this link to help resolve the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-theater-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/ht-s350/articles/00026049

If the issue is not resolved or you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Soundbar Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the HT-S350.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Easy to use

HT-S350 03 April 2021 by Bracky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect and the sound first class and would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support
05 April 2021

Hi Bracky,

Thank you for yor feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

missing piece

HTS350 23 March 2021 by nazzjacob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this today, sounds great but turns out that the optical digital cable was not in the package.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 March 2021

Hi nazzjacob, Thank you for purchasing the Sony HTS350! We're glad to hear you like the great sound quality of the unit. We regret to hear that the optical cable is missing from the package. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can better assist you.

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Bare basic

HT-S350//M SP1 22 March 2021 by maveric (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would have expected more for a Sony although this is an entry level unit

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound effect

HTS350 21 March 2021 by Senthil D S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely happy with the purchase of SD-35 speaker and subwoofer. Thrilled with the sound clarity, experience theatre like experience at home. Strongly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 March 2021

Hi Senthil, We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase! You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. -Carl

0

Great Sound

HTS350 18 March 2021 by StephH20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was great and the sound was very nice. Love It!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 March 2021

Hi StephH20, Awesome! Thanks for the feedback and for purchasing our HT-S350 2.1ch Soundbar with a powerful wireless subwoofer. We're truly pleased to hear you're happy and overall satisfied with the amazing sound quality and features of your new HT-S350 soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Good value

HTS350 18 March 2021 by weswa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality sound, only grump on my part is that I must get within 3-4 feet to turn the unit on with the remote. That's inconvenient for me since I sit about 10 feet from the unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 March 2021

Hi weswa,

Thank you for the 4 Star rating and feedback. We are thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the fantastic sound quality of our HT-S350 2.1ch Soundbar with a powerful wireless subwoofer!

We are sorry you are encountering an issue operating the remote control beyond 3-4 feet. The problem you are having may be fixed by following the steps below:

• Replace the batteries with a new one.
• Make sure you are pointing the remote control at the IR sensor of the device.
• Remove any objects that may block the IR signal between your remote control and the device.
- Glass doors or enclosures can affect the signal from the remote control. Open-glass doors to determine if that makes a difference.
- Move indoor plants and devices that may cause interference.
- Make sure the IR sensor on the device isn't exposed to direct sunlight or bright lights.

We appreciate your feedback and we will take note of it as we always strive to make this a better experience.

You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience.

Thank you so much for purchasing our HT-S350 and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Best in class!

HT-S350 15 March 2021 by HKrikor (USA)

That's probably the best soundbar in it's class. I compared it with other systems in same price range and the output was on a completely different level. The bass from the Sub is rich, great for music, action movies. The soundbar itself gives a great variety of high and medium sounds and it can be even used without the Subwoofer. I connected it to a Samsung TV using HDMI Arc and it works perfect! The setup took like 1 minute.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 March 2021

Hi HKrikor, Glad to hear that you are happy with the sound quality and easy setup of your new HT-S350 Soundbar! You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Bluetooth connection unstable

HTS350 09 March 2021 by Jd52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bar failed on reset. The a blue as well as a white light flashing on might unit. However, there does not appear to be a readily found solution. It is impossible to communicate with a human. Good luck resolving problems as they arise.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 March 2021

Hi Jd52,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the HTS350 Soundbar. We regret to hear that you are having Bluetooth connection issues with the soundbar and your Bluetooth device. We'd like to help troubleshoot and isolate this issue.

Make sure that the BLUETOOTH indicator on the Bar Speaker is lit.
Make sure the BLUETOOTH device to be connected is turned on and the BLUETOOTH function is enabled.
Bring the BLUETOOTH device close to the Bar Speaker. Place the BLUETOOTH device approximately 30 feet (10 meters) away to the Bar Speaker for stable connection.
If a device that generates electromagnetic radiation, such as a
wireless LAN device, other BLUETOOTH devices, or a microwave oven is nearby, move the device away from the Sound Bar.
Remove any obstacle between the Bar Speaker and the BLUETOOTH device or move the Bar Speaker away from the obstacle.
If the Bar Speaker is installed under the TV, move the Bar Speaker away from the TV.
Reposition the connected BLUETOOTH device.
Pair the Sound Bar and the BLUETOOTH device again. You may need to cancel the pairing with the Sound Bar using your BLUETOOTH device first.
If the BLUETOOTH function is set to off, set it to on.

May we contact to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Kris

0

Great sound!

HTS350 09 March 2021 by RetiredMema (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had a great tv but our old Sony speakers were not working for us as well as they used to. This soundbar really helps the dialogue to be so much clearer and makes watching and LISTENING to tv so much more enjoyable. Have always appreciated SONY's quality and hope that this new addition will last for many years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 March 2021

Hi RetiredMema, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with the sound quality and clear dialogue of the HT-S350 soundbar! You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Carl

0

soundbar

HTS350 09 March 2021 by coolbob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a speaker system after mine quit working. I tried this surround blue tooth to get away from running so many wires. It sounds as good as my old system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 March 2021

Hi coolbob, You found the right soundbar! You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

great sound

HT-S350//M SP1 08 March 2021 by Alanuary (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

really like the sound quality of this Sony HT-S350

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality worst off then my LG TV

HT-S350//M SP1 06 March 2021 by YT123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality of my LG TV is much better then the Sony sound bar. Its a waste of money for me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Near Perfect Sound for Bedroom TV

HTS350 04 March 2021 by JJmack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Crystal clear dialog, great musical sound, amazing bass on subwoofer but not overpowering. Easy set up in less than 10 minutes including opening the box, reading directions. Works like a charm with my Sony HDTV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 March 2021

Hi JJmack, fantastic! We are really delighted to hear you are happy and satisfied with the remarkable sound quality and how easy this soundbar to set up! You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. The wireless subwoofer, 320W total output, and HDMI ARC one-cable connection make it perfect for your essential home theater. Simple to set-up and beautiful to look at, this soundbar brings S-Force PRO Front Surround technology to your content for a cinematic experience.

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo