Starting at

Rp. 5,577,895

398

3.8 based on 398 customer reviews

139
141
62
19
37
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV at a low price

kdl48w650d 04 December 2016 by JoAnnSTL (USA)

I bought this tv several weeks ago after my 10 year old previous Sony lost its picture. It was only a 720p so I did not want to invest any money in repairing it. I got this new 1080p and boy you can really see the difference in the picture. The only complaint I have is the sound quality. I know this is an issue in all of these newer very slim tvs. My old one was 3 times as heavy and had speakers in the bottom front which gave a much deeper richer sound. I have already gotten used to this new sound and overall I am very happy with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Options on applications

kdl40w650d 23 June 2018 by oldgi (USA)

Using Utube-tv is ridiculous... it is no where even close to the PC version and is very hard to use......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

403 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV for value

W650D SERIES 25 May 2020 by Adhi (Indonesia)

I bought this tv in January and it is great for viewing contents, from cable tv to streaming platforms. I've never been happier with Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Extremely good picture quality!

102 cm (40") 11 May 2020 by YTH1 (Singapore)

Good value for money! Only complaint is slow connection to internet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best of the Best

kdl40w650d 03 May 2020 by Jay biking (USA)

I bought this TV 2 days ago I got to open box on it was great it is great I love it I waited and watched this TV now I got it in my house the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent features

102 cm (40") 24 April 2020 by Chaic (Singapore)

Replaced my old spoiled tv, right size to fit in bedroom, decent app available to download. At least got Netflix for my mom to enjoy.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Economical and does the job well

102 cm (40") 23 April 2020 by LFYfly (Singapore)

I bought it a month ago and enjoyed it since. Good stuff.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

102 cm (40") 27 March 2020 by JoelHM (Singapore)

Wonderful TV set, although at time once my Netflix load, the image is not so clear until a few minutes after

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hard time installing apps

kdl40w650d 27 March 2020 by Vijvan (USA)

I'm not able to figure out how I can install apps on this TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

W650D | LED | Full HD | Smart TV

102 cm (40") 18 January 2020 by Shchoi (Singapore)

I bought this TV one month ago. I'm happy with this product. Video color quality is very nice. One of my observation is, speaker is directing to bottom and sound quality is a bit degraded. I needed to rotate TV to various angle, but because of its standing frame structure, its hard buy a rotating bottom support. Overall, very nice product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality and value for money

121 cm (48”) 18 January 2020 by Hidayat90 (Malaysia)

Good product and friendly user but more useful if can connect with an iPhone...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Happy with it

102 cm (40") 10 January 2020 by linnman (Singapore)

My first Sony TV as I have always bought Samsung. Works well, resolution is good and sound is acceptable. Only thing I didn't like about it is that the various inputs sources are not lined up as a task bar at the bottom of the screen unlike my Samsung. This made choosing a source a two-step process. Good also if the set came with bluetooth to pair with wireless headphones. But it worked well with the bluetooth transmitter that I bought to connected it to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great functions of smart tv

121 cm (48”) 03 October 2019 by VolatileViolet (Malaysia)

I bought this tv a few weeks ago and was exhilarated to learn about the various functions that the Sony Smart TV can do. I bought it at Tesco Malaysia for a very reasonable price and feels lucky to have it at home now for my family's easy entertainment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great!

121 cm (48”) 02 October 2019 by Khayrul (Malaysia)

Great TV ever that I had. It’s really valuable and great quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great views

121 cm (48”) 21 September 2019 by kamaril312 (Malaysia)

i bought this model a month ago and realize it is not android friendly

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Blank screen.

102 cm (40") 03 September 2019 by Nordinarrich (Malaysia)

I bought this SONY on 12th August 2019...enjoyed the picture quality...but in less than one month was hit with blank screen.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Color And. Features

102 cm (40") 14 August 2019  (Malaysia)

Perfect replacement TV. When properly calibrated, the colors are great and contrast is good. Excellent for Sports and PS4 Gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No Google play store?

W650D SERIES 07 August 2019 by Mike O (Philippines)

Can we install google play store? No option to install apps.

0

2

0

Great product

102 cm (40") 24 July 2019  (Malaysia)

I bought the product a month ago and fully satisfied with its performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worth the money

102 cm (40") 19 July 2019 by har5050 (Malaysia)

I am a long time sony supporters. My first Tv also a sony. The quality as per my expectation, with stable stand and pretty design. The only worry is because I order it through Lazada. It came in a standard packaging and delivered promptly on time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV with great features

121 cm (48”) 16 July 2019  (Malaysia)

The TV have good quality resolution, good responsive on the smart TV and no delayed o the connection

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

less than expectation

121 cm (48”) 13 July 2019  (Malaysia)

i bought this on jun 2019 with rm1500 price tag. using Astro content, but the image display bit dissappointed..expect more from sony tv

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best products

121 cm (48”) 08 July 2019 by zulrani (Malaysia)

Smart TV picture very nice ,very clear, great to watching movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY THE TRUSTED TV BRAND

121 cm (48”) 25 June 2019 by zek1 (Malaysia)

Satisfied with this model because the excelent picture quality with X-Reality PRO.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Was expected something more professional

121 cm (48”) 19 June 2019 by MGDALDIEN (Malaysia)

I purchase this 1 month ago and so far is okay but I find some problems with internet connection and downloading app and using play store, there is no clear explanation about how to use everything

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average

121 cm (48”) 16 June 2019 by greatg (Malaysia)

I make the right choice by buying Sony Tv. The quality of the coluors beyond expression.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I'm so impressed !

kdl40w650d 12 June 2019 by amacl3 (USA)

this is the latest in a long line of Sony TV's I've purchased. the picture is incredibly clean and clear. because of the famous Sony reliability, it will not break down. this TV's performance will constantly remind me I made the right brand choice. please,Sony, do not stop making this KDL series of TV's !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great pictures

102 cm (40") 09 June 2019 by RonChia (Singapore)

I purchased on 20th May 2019, Im satisfied with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

awesome

121 cm (48”) 06 June 2019 by mrcatcibor (Malaysia)

my family very happy with new smart tv in eidulfitri

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great featlures

102 cm (40") 22 May 2019 by sean312 (Singapore)

The size and design fit very well in our living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart tv

102 cm (40") 20 May 2019 by Wokoflife (Singapore)

I bought the TV a few weeks ago and the voice quality is good. The colour is on the warmer side.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Good picture quality tuning and clear voice

121 cm (48”) 18 May 2019 by Lkt80 (Malaysia)

The picture quality tuning extended options allowed me to tune it looked like plasma tv color quality. not bleached like other led tv. The voice of quality is clear until every word spoken could be heard clearly even at 20 feet away. This is second unit I bought in three years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

121 cm (48”) 14 May 2019 by AimanFaisol (Malaysia)

Its big screen and the price is so low... An i can watch youtube becouse it smart tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I buy this tv but the screen is crack

121 cm (48”) 25 April 2019  (Malaysia)

I buy this tv from tesco after i open this at my house the screen tv crack then i try claim warranty but they said crack screen avoid from warranty. So the tv i havent use any more start i buy this tv so sad. For your information, this tv is gift from my father for my wedding and i never watch this after i unboxing this tv

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good

102 cm (40") 23 April 2019 by Myat Thu (Singapore)

I bought it ine month ago and quite happy with the TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not a good buy

102 cm (40") 19 April 2019 by Cj45 (Singapore)

I bought this tv two weeks ago but I have had mixed experiences with it.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One word: NO REGRET!

kdl40w650d 12 April 2019 by Yudish (USA)

I did the right choice by going for this one even though I had the chance to get a 4K and bigger display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Awesome product

102 cm (40") 12 April 2019 by Thiru808 (Malaysia)

I got this product about 5 weeks ago and it’s nice

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

kdl40w650d 05 April 2019 by Johnt54 (USA)

This is our Third Sony TV. It works great. Was easy to set up. No problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Very good

121 cm (48”) 08 March 2019 by Ms Arfah (Malaysia)

I brought this a month a go and im satosfied with the item..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice picture

102 cm (40") 08 March 2019  (Malaysia)

Bought the Sony LED TV last month, the picture look like real

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So far so good of features!

102 cm (40") 26 February 2019 by Corrine (Singapore)

Good choice that i bought before Chinese New Year 2019 !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

greatest smart tv

121 cm (48”) 25 February 2019 by Nasri95 (Malaysia)

the best moment that i can spend my time with my family watching sony bravia smart tv with the Full HD and i also can watch latest video in youtube ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

102 cm (40") 25 February 2019 by Zira Masrah (Malaysia)

I am so happy to bought this. The design is simple but nice. i like it. and the price is affordable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bad sound system

121 cm (48”) 20 February 2019 by subra (Malaysia)

i bought this in Tesco Selayang in Jan 2019. This set has good picture quality. but the sound system is not so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Internet ConneCtivity

102 cm (40") 20 February 2019 by lew3448 (Singapore)

The internet function still have the room to improve to much better & smooth quality during the play.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Disappointed

121 cm (48”) 18 February 2019 by Aariff (Malaysia)

Bought it after 2 week screen problem, sent repair for 2 more week. Then not even 1 day after repaired got wireless problem , cannot detect my wifi/hotspot. Call customer service, they said need for technician to come for diagnost again. Very disappointed , i buy Sony because my previous tv been use for almost 10years

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy set up and use

102 cm (40") 15 February 2019 by CharlesQ (Singapore)

Rather dated model but expensive compared with other brands with same or even better features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT TV

W650D SERIES 31 January 2019 by Chinzh (Malaysia)

overall this is a very good TV, but the connection to HDMI 1/ARC port is terrible after fixed on wall with bracket is just conflict with the optical & hdmi port.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrible connectivity

102 cm (40") 31 December 2018 by JKsonyuser (Singapore)

Terrible connection problems. Keeps showing error msgs. Serious waste of time!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Netflix problem

W650D SERIES 10 December 2018 by Ivanpatrick (Malaysia)

Having problem with The netflix app.. doesnt continue playing..

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

W650D smart TV

102 cm (40") 09 December 2018 by Poonduo (Singapore)

Bought this TV one month ago . Clear and great Features . Color bright too. Thumb up !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

User friendly.

102 cm (40") 08 December 2018 by Go with the Flo (Singapore)

So far no problems. Have been using Sony product (TV) for the past 14 years.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Above average

102 cm (40") 01 December 2018 by MayMay (Singapore)

Quite happy with the purchase so far, end up watching more TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

121 cm (48”) 25 November 2018 by Aoeaoe (Thailand)

I bought this a months ago and am so very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Nice and clear pic

102 cm (40") 25 November 2018 by J Low (Singapore)

Watching tv for a month found quality not bad. Pic is clear

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Incomplete without wall mounting!

102 cm (40") 25 November 2018 by Tsair (Singapore)

Sony should’ve provided a wall mount for this model as I bought it for my master bedroom. Everything else was good except without the provision of a wall mount that cause the overall rating of this tv to drop!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Reasonable price

102 cm (40") 21 November 2018 by smjoyce99 (Thailand)

I bought this 2 weeks ago & I am happy I bought this is my good choice

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Color & Clarity

121 cm (48”) 20 November 2018 by Lynx 303 (Malaysia)

This is my 3rd Sony TV. I prefer Sony TV because of its color & clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good reasonable price and useful for smart tv

102 cm (40") 17 November 2018  (Singapore)

I am very satisfied with smart tv. Tv design is simple and slim

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Big picture, Poor connectivity.

kdl48w650d 14 November 2018 by yama776 (USA)

I purchased this two days ago. Nice picture. Poor accessibility of connections. No RCA jack for video. Really short plug wire. No mounting screws for stand included.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

5

0

Slim and light TV

102 cm (40") 12 November 2018 by KS Chew (Singapore)

This TV is relatively slim and light compared to my old mounted Philips TV. There is one point that I did not like about this TV. That is when it is mounted on my existing flexible wall mount, one of the HDMI port is covered by the wall mount as that port is directly behind the TV instead of being on the side or underneath. This leaves my TV with only one working HDMI port.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great tv with wifi buit in

121 cm (48”) 11 November 2018  (Malaysia)

i buy tv last month due my kids enjoy watch youtube on my ipad,with this tv my prob solve,only usb hub & hdmi port cant be organize back or add extra port/hub on bottom tv because when we put tv at wall,they prob to connect tv with usb/hdmi

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice TV

121 cm (48”) 11 November 2018  (Malaysia)

Good to using and nice picture. But need to inprove from Taiping control

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GOOD Products

102 cm (40") 11 November 2018 by Hamidah (Singapore)

Actually I love all products by Sony, don't ask me why. I bought afew like mp3, radio & tv. Why because it give me satisfaction in enjoying myself because I live to be alone. Thank you

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great value for money

102 cm (40") 09 November 2018 by Koresa (Singapore)

Brought it a month ago. So far so good. Picture quality is excellent especially for 4D transmission.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Impressive display

121 cm (48”) 04 November 2018 by Zuhal (Malaysia)

What can i say. Sony really making a great display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love its YouTube and Toggle features

102 cm (40") 03 November 2018  (Singapore)

An excellent TV for the price point. Very energy efficient. It only draws 30 watt at medium brightness. There's a hint of vignetting on the four corners. This is the only drawback. I got used to it after a while.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great

121 cm (48”) 23 October 2018 by Joanne1108 (Malaysia)

I am happy on this Product, becuase the colour are better than others branded

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice

121 cm (48”) 22 October 2018 by Pimanyamo (Malaysia)

I bought this a month ago. Satisfied with the hd quality view and worth the current price.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good in features and price

121 cm (48”) 21 October 2018 by Ivanov2 (Malaysia)

Devices output to tv may result different expect ratio but Sony able to adjust it with ease. This is so good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving the features

121 cm (48”) 20 October 2018  (Malaysia)

My best decision so far! Loving the sound and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures suitables for family movies time

121 cm (48”) 20 October 2018 by Waizwafiy (Malaysia)

Glad that i bought this tv to replace my old Bulky tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

121 cm (48”) 18 October 2018 by Johari AL (Malaysia)

I bought the product a few weeks ago and I am satisfied with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0