1573

4.5 based on 1,573 customer reviews

1114
273
88
37
61
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic Feature-Filled TV

KD-49XH9505 20 July 2021 by Liverpool1ne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just recently purchased this to replace an old plasma TV. We have a Sony 4K HDR TV from 2016 and have been pleased with it but this TV is just something else - brighter, crisper, more colourful picture, better sound, better viewing angles, much quicker processor so better android experience. Can’t fault it and I’m glad we purchased this before the product becomes unavailable as it is a 2020 model. Works very well when gaming with no risk of burn-in. Lacks HDMI 2.1 but that is not an issue for us. Highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture, BUT TERRIBLE HDMI eARC Audio Issues

xbr-x950h-series 21 September 2020 by Zeusman (USA)

Recently purchased an 85" X950H after looking at a number of other TVs. Was excited to step up to 4K image resolution, but ...discovered that's completely dependent of the source. So the beautiful demos you see at retailers, is a gorgeous 4k loop likely a blu ray disc. My cable box which is HD and 4K, I've come to discover is almost entirely 1080P. My streaming services are also mostly 1080P resolution. But having said that, the processor on this TV does an excellent job of upscaling and dealing with lower bit rate content, making the image look very good. I really enjoy the clean, realistic colors and skin tones from this tv, motion is also superb and the contrast and brightness are also outstanding right out of the box. Two gripes I do have is first, with the Remote - why not have backlit keys? You can't see what to press at night, if you turn down the lights in the room. Isn't that how most people watch tv?!?! How did Sony miss that?? Second, Android TV will does not have or allow the Apple + Streaming Channel to be loaded. I have a year of that service paid for and can't watch on this TV. I'd have to purchase any Streaming player to do so. That's frustrating. But there is a MAJOR GLARING issue, that I discovered in using this tv, that from my online research appears to be ongoing for some time now. The HDMI eARC for audio to a Sound Bar will lose audio intermittently and not come back. You're watching either Netflix, or Cable TV, sound is coming from the Sound Bar, everything is fine and then suddenly audio just drops. You have to switch back to the TV's Audio, which is NO WHERE NEAR as good as a decent Sound Bar. And I have to believe, most folks spending this kind of money on a tv, will likely step up to a quality sound bar as well for the "full experience". So I discovered on online forums, this has been an issue for some time now with all these Sony TVs with NO FIX?!?!?! That's UNACCEPTABLE! I'm frankly shocked this issue hasn't come up in reviews. So as much as I am enjoy the picture quality from this tv, I'm very disappointed in this issue and really does diminish the enjoyment of this tv when viewing a sporting event or epic movie. SONY, please address this issue ASAP!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,573 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent Picture, one of my best TV purchase.

XBR65X950H 17 January 2022 by MZ5541 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought many TV’s on the last 30 years, I purchased nothing but Sony TV’s. I always tell my friends about the Sony quality- some argue about LG been better, 2 years later their Tv failed. I trust Sony. This Sony TV X950H- is pure quality image as stated. Got a not expected excellent price at the BB store after waiting for around 8 moths for the price to drop as the new models arrived. Happy forever customer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 January 2022

Hi MZ5541, You've made an excellent choice! We're glad you appreciate the amazing picture quality of your Sony X950H. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to a near 4K HDR. We really appreciate you being a loyal Sony customer and thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

great all around

XBR55X950H 16 January 2022 by rich200 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it just over a year and love the picture quality and the smart TV capability. with this TV I was able to cut the cord and now stream my TV programming needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 January 2022

Hello rich200,

Very nice! We're glad you like the picture quality and smart features of the TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great TV, amazing quality.

KD-49XH9505 14 January 2022 by ej2k (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this. Did a ton of research and managed to get a great deal on this TV. So happy - the upgrade to 4k has been well worth it, and the sound is fantastic for a flat panel TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid choice for a non-OLED TV

139 cm (55") 05 January 2022 by Nightwalker (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in late 2021 and it definitely is still one of the best choices for non-OLED TVs. If HDMI 2.1 is not important, one might prefer this over the 2021 models even. Blooming exists, but never too distracting. Excellent colors and black levels. Bright enough for HDR contents. Wish the remote has a quick button for Youtube instead of Google though. And perhaps a better design to compliment the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blooming king

XBR75X950H 01 January 2022 by Helbert macedo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Horrible tv in general, cheaply made, terrible OS ,and the freaking bloming! Omg! Sony what's happening? Trash of a tv!, never will I or anybody in my family buy a sony product again, quality just isn't here anymore .

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 January 2022

Hi Helbert macedo,

We're sorry to hear about the issues with the TV. We apologize for the inconvenience. In this case, please follow the troubleshooting steps from this link to isolate this issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75x950h/articles/00200862

If you are unable to resolve your concern, may we contact you to help? If so, please chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jay

0

Clouding issue on screen

XBR49X950H 23 December 2021 by Kennythescot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony 49" X950H TV. I had to return the first one because of a clouding issue. The replacement Sony TV I received (which is the same size and model) also has a clouding problem but not as bad. I am assuming this is a characteristic issue with this model. I will just live with it. I have 4 Sony Bravia TVs and this is the only model with the clouding problem.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 December 2021

Hi Kennythescot, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your X950H and we regret to hear about the picture related issues you're having with it. We would like to know more about this issue so we can better isolate and resolve your concern.

For now, if you're experiencing a cloudy-like picture quality, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below:


https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x950h/articles/00032635

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x950h/articles/00030311

if you're unable to resolve the issue, may we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H :

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great TV, but it broke down quickly.

XBR65X950H 21 December 2021 by Paul in NH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was great for a few months, but then it would not turn on ( it looked like it was endlessly trying to boot up). I spoke to Sony, who could not send a technician to look at it, which was disappointing, since it really looked like a software problem, not a hardware problem. They asked me to return the TV, which I am in the process of doing. But it has been a huge logistical hassle, involving multiple phone calls. It looks like Sony is going to make good on this, but it has taken a few months off my life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 December 2021

Hi Paul, thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony X950H Ultra HD Smart TV. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. We would like to check youf file so we can better assist you.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the x950h

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Earl

0

Excellent TV for movie and sports!

XBR65X950H 15 December 2021 by Clement21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent choice for mid range 4K non-LED option. Had it for 3 weeks and night time movie watching is enjoyable. It has many features and options. I had Sony remote support help me in configuring the TV HDMI connection with my AVR and they were great. My suggestion would be to wall mount it as the stand is unstable. Overall has been a very good purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 December 2021

Hi Clement21. We're thrilled to hear that you you are enjoying the picture quality and features of your new TV. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Nice Tv

XBR75X950H 12 December 2021 by Bassfishin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had tv for a few months and it is great but if you pair it with the Sony STR-1080 then get ready for headaches with HDMI connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 December 2021

Hi Bassfishin, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your Sony X950H. While we're glad you're enjoying your new Sony TV, we regret to hear you're having some issues connecting it with your Sony STRDN1080 receiver. We would like to know what specific issues you're experiencing so we can better assist you. May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the TV and AV receiver:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Amazing overall

XBR65X950H 10 December 2021 by Rob Omar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks amazing and is eye pleasing in all different modes of viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 December 2021

Hi Rob Omar,

Wow! We're glad to hear that! Thank you for taking the time to review the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for sharing your review!

0

SONY PICTURE PROBLEM

KD-55XH9505 06 December 2021 by Kris81 (United Kingdom)

This is my last purchase from Sony, after years of using theirs products I strongly believed they are the best until this Time.After 12 months of using all sudden picture went wrong it look like some problem with back lighting smudges and shades all over the screen.Contacted Sony and they claimed as it is normal and within product specification.My question is why no-one said about it before I have spent my hard earn £1000. This is just biggest joke that ever happened to me so if anyone thinking about SONY just think twice. I attach few photos for customers so what expect after 12 months of usage of thers "qualitu TV"

1

0

0

GreatTV

XBR65X950H 01 December 2021 by Sizzor Bill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a Samsung TV and I an really Happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 December 2021

Hi Sizzor Bill, We are happy to hear you are enjoying your X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great picture very poor sound

KD-55XH9505 30 November 2021 by Dr z (United Kingdom)

Picture is great but sound is poor even with two different Sony soundbars. Spent 55% of the tv cost again on soundbars. Android tv menus are a pain due to multiple sub menus. Random yellow light on front of tv is driving me crazy. Going back to Panasonic soon as i can. Does not recognise some hdmi inputs on a random basis, can only be cured by a restart and loses connection with sound bar when turning on from standby regularly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02 December 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the TV sound.
We recommend making sure that the TV is running the latest software version: https://bit.ly/3opGW0N.
To check how the LED works, please check this link: https://bit.ly/3IfBKEf.
Also we recommend checking this link to adjust the sound quality and perform acoustic calibration for the TV: https://bit.ly/3AjjCVE & https://bit.ly/3FEgbfE.
If the issue persist, you can perform a factory reset for the TV and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3HLswPU.

And if you need any further assistance, you can reach us directly through this link: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9505 29 November 2021 by V_T_ (United Kingdom)

Excellent TV. Great picture and sound quality that one would expect from a Full Array SONY TV. Really happy that it comes with the UK TV catch up apps pre-installed. The startup can feel a little slow when you first switch it on but thats about the only negative I could experience with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XH9505 29 November 2021 by LiverpoolOne (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV in July before it was phased out in favour of 2021 models. I wanted the 2020 design/quality (the equivalent size 2021 model is the X90J which has a plastic surround not brushed metal), Android TV not the new Google upgrade and the brightness and colour that this model can achieve. We have not been disappointed. Gaming on an Xbox One S is perfectly fine, we do not need HDMI 2.1. Colour, brightness and motion are all excellent. There is a little blooming in the black bars when watching movies but we knew to expect that and it’s not as bad as some reviews might suggest. Sound could be a little better (more base) but anyone concerned about that will likely buy a sound bar. We paid £749 for this 49” size which was excellent value as there are few TVs this capable at that price. Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 27 November 2021 by Mainsailhr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup is a little difficult, but everything works well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 November 2021

Hi Mainsailhr, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad to hear you like the overall features of your new TV. We're sorry to hear you had some minor difficulties with the setup, but good to know you've managed to resolved it. For future reference, we can offer assistance on how to set up or operate the features and functions of your Sony Receiver by visiting our Sony Support website to download the help guide and look for additional information about your product. Also, you can reach out with one of our agents who would be glad to help.
The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to a near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Shocked!! 100%SHOCKED!

XBR85X950H 26 November 2021 by M Stone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Stared at this X950 for literally 5mins non stop, looking for any flaws i could find at Best Buy compared to the OLED. its not a OLED BUTT!!..its the closest i seen to it like OLED is a 10 this is like a 9.5 to me!. 85'' i have is this mildly heavy but worth every penny. If you're looking to wow them any yourself. Get It!! You will not be disappointed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 November 2021

Hi M Stone,

You made the right choice! The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Good tv

KD-49XH9505 26 November 2021 by Chewy toffee (United Kingdom)

Just a goodtv. Very Satisfied with it. Would buy it again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good but not Perfect.

XBR85X950H 22 November 2021 by Mickey2990 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointing 4K upscaling with 720 and 1080Hd and no 2.1 HDMI only 2.0. TV sound requires a sound bar or av reciever .With original 4k content Netflix, Prime etc. the picture is breathtaking.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 November 2021

Hi Mickey2990, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your XBR85X950H. We're glad to hear you like the excellent picture quality when watching 4K from the streaming apps of the TV.

When you watch a 4K picture with High-Quality, use a Premium High-Speed HDMI™ Cable(s) that supports speeds of 18 Gbps. For details on a Premium High-Speed HDMI™ Cable(s) that supports 18 Gbps, refer to the cable specifications.

Also, please set the HDMI signal format to "Enhanced".

To change the HDMI signal format setting, press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Channels & Inputs] — [External inputs] — [HDMI signal format] — [Enhanced format].

REF: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/04-09_02.html

There is much confusion about the HDMI versions and concerns about compatibility. For this reason, we do not promote the HDMI versions incorporated on many of our products. Instead, we advertise the features of a product that are associated with a particular HDMI version. For X950H, the TV supports Enhanced Audio Return Channel (eARC). This is supported on HDMI Input 3.

You can also adjust the sound setting of the TV for any low-audio quality concerns to ensure optimal listeing experience using the built-in speakers.

We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to a near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XH9505 15 November 2021 by James 111 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 34 months ago. It make all TV channels and iPlayers pop, couldn't believe the difference. Full array the way to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony prohibited 1st review. 2nd try below.

XBR55X950H 13 November 2021 by superscope (USA)

Screen has almost no DSE, sound better than most reviews, remote actually impressive with a few quirks. Needs to be updated with new firmware - which could NOT be installed with USB. Android TV was updated automatically to Google TV in 3 days. Remote actually has a firmware update. TV randomly recognizes my Panasonic sound bar (?). Former manager at electronics super store in DC metro.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 November 2021

Hi superscope, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your Sony X950H. While we're glad you like the sound quality and remote control, we regret to hear you're having an issue updating the firmware using USB and intermittent soundbar connection.

Please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below if you're unable to update the TV via USB.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xh95xx_x95xxh-series-55-65-75-/xbr-55x950h/software/00263964

For connection issue with your soundbar, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950h/articles/00137387

Should you need further assistance, may we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the :

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

HDMI 2.1

XBR65X950H 12 November 2021 by Camell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In order to take full advantage of the 120 Hz display you need HDMI 2.1 which this tv despite it's older version having HDMI 2.1 this series does not. Anything on the PS5 of PC is downgraded to 60hz. Total waste or money and no plans to give the x950h an update to support HDMI 2.1

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 November 2021

Hi Camell,

We understand your where you are coming from. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. 4K120 is currently supported on specific Sony TVs. Please refer to this link for more information:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x950h/articles/00246472

You can set the picture mode of the TV to "Game" mode for the best picture quality designed for gaming. It is also recommended to use a Premium High Speed HDMI cable for optimum performance.

In case you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Issue:
Additional Information regarding your experience with your XBR65X950H.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Wow!

XBR65X950H 06 November 2021 by Jack2984 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV. Great picture, especially in 4g. The sound was just OK but the soundbar makes the whole viewing experience pop! I highly recommend this product!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 November 2021

Hi Jack2984, We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

-Carl

0

Overall

KD-49XH9505 28 October 2021 by CE11 (United Kingdom)

Sound varies and is poor at times but picture is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony Support Team
01 November 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We recommend changing and adjusting the sound quality: https://bit.ly/3AjjCVE.
Also, you can calibrate the TV speakers through this link: https://bit.ly/3FEgbfE.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Blacks Are Good

XBR65X950H 27 October 2021 by OrangeLover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV. Blacks are really good and that's coming from a 75 950g owner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 October 2021

Hi OrangeLover,

Great! We're glad that you are happy with the upgrade. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Good but not Great!

164 cm (65") 26 October 2021 by FrustratedSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The specs are good, pictures are above average. Sound is good too....but despite all these 2 main irks i find that needs to be addressed to make it a GREAT TV! 1. Dark corners problem - despite it being a full array backlight TV, the four corners are distinctively darker that the rest of the screen. It is ruled by Sony that it is a normal behaviour. 2. The USB support is erratic and cumbersome. I do not see a reason why any other android TV (built into TV or stand alone TV box) has no issues with both expanding the OS memory or removable plug n play storage, the Sony TV seems to be exceptionally picky with external storage media making it unable to work almost all the time. A simple sd card slot would do wonders to increase the pathetic built in storage space in the TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 14 October 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it , tv is very nice would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2021

Hello Lynchmob,

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback. We are so happy to hear you love your new X950H.

We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for recommending our X950H and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Good picture

KD-49XH9505 10 October 2021 by Vygantas L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need sometime unplug, because setings not working.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony support team
04 January 2022

Hi Vygantas,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great image

KD-49XH9505 10 October 2021 by Roby2149 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very very happy for images and sound, photo and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Stunning picture

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Md Ismail (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and average psound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 05 October 2021 by Joey70467 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at another of tv,s and sony had best picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 October 2021

Hello Joey70467,

Awesome! We are so happy to hear you are satisfied with the beautiful picture quality of our X950H.

We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for your positive review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great value and performance

164 cm (65") 05 October 2021 by UK01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overal design and performance fits my requirements

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some irritating quirks

KD-49XH9505 03 October 2021 by Mimia123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not very happy. Weird behaviour when switching between services with the sound. Can’t use the remote to control the sound bar when the sound bar is connected using the optical cable. Just too quirky

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony Support Team
05 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We'd like to highlight that the HDMI CEC (controlling both units using one remote control) is only functional when both units are connected via HDMI cable.

Amr @ Sony UK.

0

Stunning picture even in a bright room

KD-55XH9505 30 September 2021 by RichA101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We will only buy Sony because the quality is superior. Nice App features too. Wall mounting fixings could be a little deeper to allow longer bolts,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing colors

XBR49X950H 28 September 2021 by Char1948 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing. Had trouble setting up the remote to my cable box. Sony was not able to fix. Sent the tv back for replacement and had no problems the second time around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 September 2021

Hi Char1948, That's great news! We are glad that you had no problem with the replacement TV. We also appreciate that you like the picture quality. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Not that blown away, I was expecting more.

KD-55XH9505 28 September 2021 by Sony126 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Second unit after the first one lasted but 24hrs, I had a 1080p Sony before this 4K replacement as a treat, same size 55 inch. So in a nutshell you’ll get strong colours, darker picture generally, actual picture quality improvement is mediocre and I’m not sure how it won such strong awards, in terms of post purchase consonance or dissonance I’m not so sure. I expected more I guess

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
30 September 2021

Hi Sony126,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the TV didn't meet your expectations.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Amazing TV!!!

XBR55X950H 28 September 2021 by Ppker0192 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV at an amazing price and I've owned a few Sony tvs, but this one by far takes the cake! Versitile, premium, amazing picture quality, flawless processing and speedy OS. 5/5!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 September 2021

Hi Ppker0192,

Awesome! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the amazing features of the TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Picture

XBR65X950H 26 September 2021 by Bud 2330 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture with with sharp contrast and vivid colors. My last television was a Samsung which I loved. But it doesn't compare to the picture quality of my new Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 September 2021

Hello Bud 2330,

Thank you so much for your positive review!

We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with the exceptional picture quality of our X950H.

We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Sound and picture excellent

KD-55XH9505 26 September 2021 by Hogs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are thrilled with our purchase, only complaint is the instructions for the legs should be much clearer. We had to ask for advise in a shop so we could put them at the shorter width in order to fit our stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent TV.

XBR75X950H 26 September 2021 by Jpd02 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago. I have owned many Sony tv's in the past and this one shines. The only set back is, no 2.1 input and does not play 4k at 120 hz.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 September 2021

Hi Jpd02, we're glad that you like the TV quality. We have taken your feedback in regards to the 4K120 and HDMI 2.1 and will forward it to the appropriate department. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Beautiful 4K TV!

XBR65X950H 25 September 2021 by ryan6480 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this few weeks ago to replace our 1080P Samsung LED TV that was broken twice and unable to fix it because it’s been with us since 2013. Love the deep black and color accuracy right out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 September 2021

Hi ryan6480, thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X950H! We're glad you live the deep blacks and color accuracy of your new TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to a near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great but not terribly intuitive

XBR75X950H 23 September 2021 by QRTZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this SONY to replace a new Samsung I had bought to try and cure a problem my old Samsung had (dealing with streaming music and video). The Samsung was much easier to set up than the SONY, I had to have GEEK Squad guys come help me make the Samsung sound bar work. Other than being harder to use, the picture is great and it doesn't have the buffering issues I had with the Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 September 2021

Hi QRTZ, thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you like the picture quality of your new TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great TV

XBR55X950H 23 September 2021 by Ralph47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about one year and it is fantastic. The picture and sound is really good. For me I don't even need a sound bar. Everyone that comes over has to comment about the picture quality. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 September 2021

Hi Ralph47,

Great! We're glad that you are enjoying the sound and picture quality of this amazing TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Good Features No 2.1 HDMI support...

KD-65XH9505 23 September 2021 by Skory30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 month ago its a good tv but no 2.1 hdmi ports with i'm upset, i'm a player and need this feature for gaming, i hope sony do firmware upgrade, if yes theres no better tv then this one.This tv need 2.1 HDMI Upgrade.....Thas why my review is only good not exellent...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Customer Support
28 September 2021

Hi Skory30,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations. This is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

Unfortunately, this model does not support the 2.1 HDMI features such as 4K120, VRR and ALLM and we won't be able to update this as it's not just software but also hardware. The XH95 range does have auto game mode when using a console which behaves very similar to ALMM, setting the TV to the lowest input lag possible for gaming.

However, we appreciate your valuable feedback on this matter.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Beast

KD-55XH9505 22 September 2021 by Anz80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After an extensive review and research I went ahead and bought this tv. A premium TV at a reasonable price, I compared this model to the 2021 models and this still came out on top on many areas against the newer models. If you’re a gamer go with a model that has HDMI.2 but if your a lover of movies, series, general tv and sports this is the one. Absolutely love this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Picture

KD-55XH9505 20 September 2021 by Mooey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after reading the reviews, I was not disappointed as is has a load of extra features & a stunning picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Love the TV

KD-49XH9505 19 September 2021 by Outdoorjive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this TV to replace a 12 year old Sony Bravia. It is a significant improvement. We love the colour rendition and the sound is good straight out of TV. We have linked it up to a Sky Q box and an old Sony Bravia sound system and it seems to work fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awsome bit of kit

KD-55XH9505 19 September 2021 by SonySteve1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now absolutely cracking tv amazing picture and quality outstanding sound as we highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Total piece of junk

XBR49X950H 16 September 2021 by Jak112460 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been replaced once and still has the same issue. Design flaw!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 September 2021

HI Jak112460, Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony TV. We regret to hear that you're still having the same issue with your replacement TV. This is usually not the case with our premium TVs and we would like to make sure that you are taken care of.



May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Model Number:

Issue:



Regards,

Carl

0

Easy setup Great Apps

XBR65X950H 16 September 2021 by Apademak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Easy interface with online features. Compatible with Google Play and Alexa. Watch YouTube and Disney plus without going to PS4 anymore. Integrates well with newer external receiver so switches input through tv. Just be sure you power PS4 down before tv because it will shut power off without proper sequence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 September 2021

Hi Apademak,

Great! We're thrilled to hear your 5-star review of this amazing TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Amazing sound and picture quality

XBR55X950H 15 September 2021 by Captain Nemo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Appreciate how easy it was to plug and play; to use voice commands; and to stream! Been using SONY products it seems forever - this was the best add ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 September 2021

Hi Captain Nemo,
Thank you for being our valued customer! Your loyalty means everything to us. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture and sound qualit, voice command features and streaming apps of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Looking forward to your continued support. Thank you for trusting Sony! - Kris

0

Everything I need in a TV!

KD-49XH9505 15 September 2021 by HelenH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned this TV for 3 weeks, I am very impressed - the picture is very clear, the sound is excellent and the built in features are great. It’s brilliant being able to switch to all the apps right from the home menu and the interface is easy to use. The remote control is responsive and sleek. All in all, I’m very happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DISAPPOINTED IN ANDROID OS

XBR55X950H 13 September 2021 by tonygee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At times, the sound will be lost (all channels) which requires a complete reset / hard boot (by holding down the power button) to restore. This also occurs when switching from external to internal speakers. Another issue is when the internet connection is lost. When reconnected, it states it is connected but not to the internet. To resolve, the time parameters have to be reset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 September 2021

Hi tonygee, We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your Sony X950H. This is usually not the case for our TVs nor the experience we want you to have. Is the TV connected to an audio system? Is yes, is it connected via HDMI or Optical connection? If you're connected to an audio system via HDMI ARC, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950h/articles/00020051

But, if you're trying to get sound using the built-in speakers, please refer to the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950h/articles/00023579

And to troubleshoot the issue with internet connection, please follow the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950h/articles/00127011

If you're still unable to resolve the issue, may we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Sam

0

What an amazing upgrade from my old TV!

XBR65X950H 10 September 2021 by cliff_SD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read all the TV reviews, watched all the YouTube videos, and this Sony kept popping up as standout. It didn't have one bleeding edge PS5 gaming feature but that saved $$ to spend on a features I cared about. For example Sony's proprietary video chips and color science work magic on standard broadcast channels. And 4k HDR when I can get it is over the top WOW!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 September 2021

Hi Cliff_SD, You've made an excellent choice! Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X950H. We are very happy to hear you are enjoying the outstanding picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

SONY X950H Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD w/HDR Review

XBR65X950H 10 September 2021 by Quinalty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 75 inch TV based on the specifications. I am delighted with it's performance. I expected, and received, top quality from Sony. 4K Ultra HD is stunning. HDR is beyond belief. This TV is, as it should be, the finest piece of viewing technology I have ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 September 2021

Hi Quinalty, we're glad you like the performance of our product. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Perfect for the family

164 cm (65") 07 September 2021 by archaye (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and we mainly use our TV for streaming. Comes preloaded with all our apps such as Netflix, Disney+, Hotstar, Amazon Prime and a connection to Google Play for more apps. The internet app is also great as it allows for smooth streaming from sites that don’t have an app yet with intuitive bookmarking. Lastly, for the price the colours and picture quality is the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

KD-65XH9505 07 September 2021 by Cliff2k21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an exchange which Sony did for me. It’s a newer model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XH9505 07 September 2021 by RodQ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture Sound not so good Picture is almost on par with my AG8 Oled but unfortunately the sound is no where near as good, need a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony support team
10 September 2021

Hi RodQ,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV's picture. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Regarding the sound, we recommend performing the acoustic auto callibration to enhance the sound experience as described here: https://bit.ly/39tJnGC. Ths will make the TV sound the best it can be by measuring how the sounds travel in your room. Like you say though, to get the full cinematic experience we would recommend one of our Dolby Atmos soundbars such as the HT-G700 or our brand new HT-A7000 or HT-A9. These are fully compatible with the eARC port on your TV and will ensure you get the sound experience you are looking for to go along with the amazing picture of the TV.

If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Yes, we are sony fans

164 cm (65") 07 September 2021 by Meyta (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

First i have to google a lot before bought this 65" X95H. We want 75" but there's no size here in Jakarta. Yes, a bit cost than other Sony bravia series, but actually we love our new sony bravia TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

XBR65X950H 04 September 2021 by Blkk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to link DirectTV to this TV, thus it requires two remotes.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 September 2021

Hi Blkk,

We regret to hear that you're having issue with the TV. To isolate the issue, please follow the instruction from this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x950h/articles/00161073


The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

Frustrating

XBR65X950H 04 September 2021 by Hard Time Standing (USA)

Had trouble with it to the point that Sony was considering exchange.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 September 2021

Hi Hard Time Standing,

This is not the experience that we want you to have. We would like to know more about what happened and turn your experience around. Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Case Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XBR65X950H.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.


Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

just average

XBR49X950H 03 September 2021 by cherrypy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just dont lije the tv. I dont like it IT IS NOT SMART

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 September 2021

Hi cherrypy,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our X950H 4K HDR LED TV.

We regret to hear that the TV did not meet your expectations. This is definitely not the experience we'd like you to have with our premium TVs.

Our X950H is a SMART ANDROID TV with GOOGLE ASSISTANT: Use your voice to control your TV and smart home devices, easily search for movies and shows, get answers, and manage tasks, all hands-free.

You may refer to the TV's Help Guide for more details.
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/index.html

May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,
Erin



0

Great tv

KD-65XH9505 02 September 2021 by Gabriel Lacatus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality, very happy with this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

color poor for the money not very happy

XBR65X950H 01 September 2021 by Mabel67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor color I purchase $200 tvs that had better quality really sucks!! this is my second sony I purchase one 4 years ago and it looks much better then this new one it must be a covid staff television sucks!!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 September 2021

Hi Mabel67,



Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations with the picture quality of your TV. Let us help make this a better experience. May we know the content you are watching? Is this an app from the TV or from an external device? Make sure that the software of the TV is updated as it includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. Picture quality depends on the signal, content and connection. You may adjust picture on the TV setting to enhance your viewing experience. Picture settings allow a wide array of changes to color, contrast, motion settings, and brightness that can improve the viewed content on your TV. For reference: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00190409



For high quality picture with your 4K TV, please check this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00245141



May we also contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.



Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H:



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,

Kris

0

Does Everything as advertised.

XBR85X950H 31 August 2021 by Pelon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it for 2 weeks, BUT IT EXCEEDS EXPECTATION !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31 August 2021

Hi Pelon, Awesome! We are extremely pleased hear our X950H Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD Smart Android TV exceeded your expectations! It's nice to know you're enjoying the features and impressive performance of the TV. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology. The X1 Ultimate Processor delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Best TV I’ve ever owned

XBR85X950H 31 August 2021 by Dave4101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was tired of buying smaller screen TVs. Finally I went all in and purchased this 85” Sony. I was impressed by the set up. Hooked up my Yamaha ht system, Directv box, and Roku. I turned it on and the tv programmed all my remotes by itself Also, the picture was amazing. I am very happy with this Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 September 2021

Hi Dave4101, Thank you for purchasing the Sony X950H! We're very happy to hear you're enjoying the massive 85" display. stunning picture quality, and it works perfectly with your all your devices for a home theater set up. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to a near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

FALD reaches a new pinnacle

KD-55XH9505 31 August 2021 by Nookster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After surviving , and ultimately fending off the much lauded, and now long abandoned Plasma display technology, LCD enjoyed a good decade of having the entire market to itself. However with the cost of OLED panels dropping to the point where it's inky blackness and scifi levels of thinness are now available in large formats for under four figures, we are now very definitely in the post LCD era. Far from allowing the technology to wane, Sony have further refined LCD technology and augmented it with their best image processing, giving the mature tech not only a sporting chance to compare well against OLED, but actually doing some things vastly better than its much younger, slimmer, and more expensive rival can achieve right now. Out of the box the TV looks good with it's tiny aluminium trim on the top and side edges with a slightly thicker bottom edge allowing a tiny SONY badge to be mounted in the traditional position, right in the middle, just under the display. In this decade where the entire market has been selling us very similar looking rectangles, Sony still manages to make their rectangles look a little more premium than others. Build quality is typical Sony, which is to say that it's good, but as it warms up and cools down it creaks reassuringly like a Trinitron set from 1990, even a gentle squeeze does it, some things never change. The set's feet are adjustable from the outer edge to an inner configuration enabling less than enormous TV stands the chance to support it. They do wobble back and forth a little disconcertingly with a gentle push of the finger, however I quickly realised that an effective solution to this was to avoid doing that, and it hasn't wobbled since. Being a higher end TV line, it comes with a higher end remote, it's brushed alumininium top looks good, it's bluetooth so you don't need to point it straight at the tv, and it has a built in mic for Google Assistant. This line is powered by Android TV, so will look immediately familiar to anyone with a set top media box such as an Nvidia Shield and the like will feel at home. The majority of TV and streaming apps are available in the Google Play store, however access to Demand5, ITV HUB and All4 are restricted to the installation of the obnoxious malware that is the YouView software, which not only affects video recording, it also stops the Freesat/Freeview guide from working properly. The only real solution is to disable Youview and use another device to access those services, in my case, an old Mac. I powered up, went straight to YouTube, and played the infamous Dolby Atmos "this is black" video It really was black, gobsmackingly black, OLED grade black, almost. The XH line, part of last years high end Full Array LED (FALD) models, appear to have benefited hugely from the same X1 Ultimate processor found in Sony's OLED range, the backlight worked fantasticality well, making dark areas truly black. HDR content on Disney+ and Apple TV rendered highlights and dark areas with a level of contrast I've only seen before on the AG series, and with a peak brightness of well over 1000 nits, it can even do it during the day without closing the curtains, something an AG9 would struggle to come close to. It's not perfect though and the LED array does have a little corner vignetting, however it's a trade off I'm willing to accept for such fantastic looking HDR content. Even the sound, while not having the acoustic surface audio it's OLED cousin enjoys, does have Acoustic Multi Audio, which is downward firing speakers coupled with side edge facing tweeters, that are calibrated via the remote mic, the effect is actually quite decent for modern TV, with a lot more bass that I expected, the surround effect wasn't exactly going to compete with proper surround, but it does make the soundstage a little wider if a little thin sounding when it comes to dialogue and music, you do get an EQ to play with though. In summary, I would seriously consider this over OLED panels at the moment, backlit LCD has some legs in it yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03 September 2021

Hi Nookster,

Thank you for leaving this valuable feedback which will be certainly taken into consideration.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to suit your needs!

Mennah @ Sony Support UK

0

Excellent picture

XBR55X950H 30 August 2021 by Spon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture acceptable sound. Remote use pretty easy. Only need to find if a auto volumn control exist when switching inputs. Great value. Probably should have purchased a 65 instead of the 55.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 August 2021

Hi Spon, Awesome! We're glad that you like the picture quality, sound, and ease of using the remote. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin