70

4.5 based on 70 customer reviews

53
7
6
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best Picture and Sound EVER

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 October 2021 by LSTV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally saw the specs for ATSC3 nearly 8 years ago and have been waiting and waiting and waiting. But the wait was worthwhile. The picture and sound from this TV are superb! Goggle integration made the setup of apps exceptionally easy. The menus are clear and wireless integration with my computer and phone a piece of cake. I can recommend this TV without reservation. The ability to enhance dialog over music and effects makes watching movies and TV shows much more enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Average Product

164 cm (65") 28 December 2021 by zdzichu152 (United Kingdom)

The TV has some shortcomings. When playing movies in Dolby Atmos from Netflix, there is no information about playing sound in Dolby Atmos in the menu. This is also not found in the quick settings. Competitive TVs display information in the form of a balloon (system notification) for 2/3 seconds about the type of sound and image being played. For example, Dolby Atmos, Dolby Vision, HDR. This is what this model lacks. Maybe Sony support will be tempted to add such information in the next update options, as it is in the case of Philips and LG TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

71 Customer Reviews

0

Complete Package

75" class (74.5" diag) 19 January 2022 by Captain Trips (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv provides everything you need. It’s simply BADASSS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 January 2022

Hi Captain Trips,

You made the right choice! With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great picture and sound

85" class (84.6" diag) 08 January 2022 by Poiboyz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the football season so I could watch 2 games side by side with a clear image. I got more than I thought I would. The PIP is outstanding and the clarity is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 January 2022

Hi Poiboyz, That's awesome! We're very happy to hear you're enjoying the great picture and sound quality of your new Sony TV. Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

This TV is really, really good overall

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 January 2022 by Rod Downdraft (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall this is a fantastic TV. I went this route rather than OLED since I have younger kids who like to leave static images on the TV all day. I've tested it with a ton of dark scenes from movies in SDR, HDR and Dolby Vision, football games, local news, a couple video games, and several videos from YouTube to test color range/accuracy, motion handling/framerate conversion, backlight controls, video upscaling to 4K, and sound. The screen on the TV is very clean with no sign of a dirty screen effect. The wide-angle viewing layer works very well, but it does not curtail the slight blooming that becomes a little more apparent off-angle. The sound still sucks like it does on nearly all new TVs, so a sound bar or something a little more robust is helpful. It is livable though. The upscaling to 4K is great. Color accuracy is nearly dead on. Backlight control could be better, but any LED TV has struggles with it. Overall I'm very happy with the X95J, and it gets an 8.25/10 overall for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 January 2022

Hello Chris 7,

We appreciate the positive feedback and we're glad you're happy with the overall performance of the X95J. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™️. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your TV!

Regards,
David

0

Okay

85" class (84.6" diag) 06 January 2022 by Snip24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many features that I don't know how to use as set-up was so fast on screen with no owners manual. Have no idea how to hook up dvd player. Picture is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 January 2022

Hi Snip24,

Thank you for sharing this review. We're glad you like the picture quality of the TV. All manuals and help guide are available on our Sony support website.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-85x95j


With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™️. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great picture but only sometimes

75" class (74.5" diag) 02 January 2022 by Graemep83 (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from 65 inch Sony from 2017 and at times tv can be great BUT there is very obvious vertical lines present all across the screen and a big one in middle of screen that make it almost impossible to enjoy viewing sports or anything where there are solid colours over large part of screen. A tv over £2000 should not suffer from dirty screen effect this much. Ideally would like to return it and hope for a better screen but don’t drive so do not want to go through the trouble of returning and exchanging only to find replacement is same or worse! Feel it needs a way of opening in store to test the screen for dirty screen effect or uniformity issues before taking it away and wall mounting only to have to possibly take down and exchange again!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

Response From Sony Support Team
05 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to learn that your TV developed vertical lines.

We recommend following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/31qpON7 as an attempt to resolve the issue. Also,if the issue occurs with external sources, please check the HDMI cable, and try different HDMI ports as well as It may be one of your connected devices affecting the TV screen.

If that doesn't work and the issue is still occurring with all TV content and sources, try resetting the TV to its factory settings by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3AIDKjz (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

If the issue is still disrupting you, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you're enjoying your TV once again very soon!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Great Picture and sound

75" class (74.5" diag) 01 January 2022 by Gaz4421 (United Kingdom)

After doing my research for a Sony TV I wanted Something as good as my previous 55inch Sony 4k but obviously need to upscale being a 75inch screen.What can I say fantastic purchase easy to set up great picture and sound I brought a sound bar but this is not needed with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony Full Array

65" class (64.5" diag) 31 December 2021 by LD48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the Sony Bravia Full Array TV several weeks ago because I needed a TV that could handle the sunlight from my large and extended family room windows. The Sony performed well and the color content did not falter. Really glad I purchased the TV and would recommend it. I will say sliding the stand legs in the groves was challenge at first as the instructions were not clear enough other than that great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 January 2022

Hi LD48,

That's great! We're glad to hear that! Discover how real TV can be when you combine a Full Array LED panel with our Cognitive Processor XR™ in a beautiful Seamless Edge design that keeps you focused on the picture. Enjoy deep, natural, beautiful images from any angle with minimal light reflection. Our Cognitive Processor XR cross-analyzes data, enhancing picture quality in the same way that the human eye focuses for real life colour and depth. With XR Contrast Booster, bright areas are brighter and dark areas darker—no more details overwhelmed by shadow or lost in blown-out highlights.

Thanks for choosing Sony!

0

Average Product

164 cm (65") 28 December 2021 by zdzichu152 (United Kingdom)

The TV has some shortcomings. When playing movies in Dolby Atmos from Netflix, there is no information about playing sound in Dolby Atmos in the menu. This is also not found in the quick settings. Competitive TVs display information in the form of a balloon (system notification) for 2/3 seconds about the type of sound and image being played. For example, Dolby Atmos, Dolby Vision, HDR. This is what this model lacks. Maybe Sony support will be tempted to add such information in the next update options, as it is in the case of Philips and LG TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony support team
30 December 2021

Hi zdzichu152,

Thank you for your review.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the info notifications through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Nice apps

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 December 2021 by Mny103 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it. Great tv nice product. Tv made of good material

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 December 2021

Hi Mny103, Congratulations on your new Sony X95J! Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Replacement TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 December 2021 by Andy0127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony replaced my older tv with this unit and I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 December 2021

Hi Andy0127,

Thanks for the positive feedback! We're truly happy to hear you are enjoying the features of your new replacement Bravia TV. 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thanks for the 5-star rating and for sharing this awesome feedback!

-Jess

0

New tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 26 December 2021 by Jgreen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and very happy so far would buy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 December 2021

Hi Jgreen,

Great! We're glad that you are happy with your purchase. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Beautiful picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 25 December 2021 by Flux33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV about three weeks and have found it quite nice. The picture is amazing, at times it blows me away. It was easy to set up, the remote is simple to use, and navigating choices is almost mindless. My only downer is it does not have that great of anti-reflection so I end up with my side of the room rather dark. Otherwise they hit a home run.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 December 2021

Hi Flux33, we're glad you like the ease of use and picture quality of our product. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

Great TV from SONY

85" class (84.6" diag) 25 December 2021 by USMC1077 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 85" TV from Sony is everything I expected it to be.Great sound, image and options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 December 2021

Hi USMC1077,
Amazing! We're glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations with your new TV. Nice to hear you are enjoying the incredible picture, sound quality, features and setting of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Grid pattern

75" class (74.5" diag) 25 December 2021 by History (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There was a noticeable grid pattern on the 75” model. I had to return for a different brand.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 December 2021

Hi History, We regret to hear about your experience and that the unit had to be returned. There are a lot of possible reasons why that happened. This is usually not the case with our premium TVs, especially the X95J and this is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have.

We value your input and appreciate your feedback and we hope you will consider Sony again in a future purchase. We are really sorry and thank you for your time.


Regards,
Vincent

0

Too early to REVIEW

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 December 2021 by GeoL (United Kingdom)

Yes there is no argument this is a great TV and so far I'm loving what it does, there are a few niggles such as accessing the internet isn't as straightforward on our now defunct Panasonic nor our Samsung models. It also lacks a USB card slot which was handy for viewing photos and videos stored on the camera USB card, not the end of the world. My biggest issue is I've not even had the TV for a month and am still finding features and getting used to how it works, I'm also in that initial excited phase so a fair and balanced review is unlikely, better to ask me in a few months what I think and I'll happily give a more balanced and honest review of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sharp picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 19 December 2021 by Douge6998 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clarity is magnificent on this set. The picture seems bright and clear. The only complaint I have is with the remote. Could be more user-friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 December 2021

Hi Douge6998, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the picture quality of your new TV! Enjoy deep, natural, beautiful images from any angle with minimal light reflection. Our revolutionary processor uses human perspective analysis to cross-analyze and optimize hundreds of thousands of elements in the blink of an eye. Combined with our Full Array LED panel, this technology delivers ultra-realistic pictures full of lifelike contrast. -Carl

0

Picture quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 18 December 2021 by Flea599 (United Kingdom)

What more to say other than very pleased. Picture quality is outstanding. Xbox compatibility is superb albeit the 120hz option hidden away in the sub menus. Impressive full array LED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Excellent Color and picture quality but,,,,

75" class (74.5" diag) 17 December 2021 by dnzee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 75 inch TV for family room which is a fairly bright room. Colors are great and picture is good. However, I cannot watch hockey or football on this TV. I cannot tolerate the horrible banding and dirty screen effect. The banding is both vertical and horizontal. For watching TV and movies it is excellent. If it is primarily for sports or gaming go OLED avoid this one.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 December 2021

Hi dnzee,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our BRAVIA XR X95J.

While we're glad that you like the picture quality, we are sorry to hear that the TV has banding and dirty screen effect. This is definitely not the viewing experience we'd like you to have. We'd love to help you troubleshoot your problem and turn this into a better experience.

Watching sports and fast-moving movies just got a whole lot better. Our Cognitive Processor XR with XR Motion Clarity™ cross-analyzes data to ensure action stays smooth, bright and clear.

The Motionflow function creates interpolated images to make the picture smooth. Therefore, video noise may appear in fast-moving scenes, or when switching between scenes on your TV. If there's too much noise, change the Motionflow settings.
Ref: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x95j/articles/00153243

I hope this helps but if you still need assistance, do not hesitate to drop us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Additional information regarding your experience with the X95J

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Better than expected!

75" class (74.5" diag) 15 December 2021 by difalkner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 75" replaces our 2001 Sony 60" and it is truly amazing how sharp and bright the images are. We've seen these in stores for a while but didn't really look at them much until we were ready to buy and we are thrilled with this TV, so glad we got the X95J and opted for a larger screen!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 December 2021

Hi difalkner,

You made the right choice in upgrading to the Sony X95J! With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

EXCELENT PICTURE QUALITY

75" class (74.5" diag) 12 December 2021 by RONJAY507 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOT THIS TV AND SONY DOLBY ATMOS SOUNDBAR $3,081.00 EARLY DECEMBER AND LOVING IT.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 December 2021

Hi RONJAY507, Great deal! We're also glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Stunning 4K picture & colors

85" class (84.6" diag) 12 December 2021 by My Electrician (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this tv. The size 85” seems like your in the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 December 2021

Hi My Electrician, Awesome! We're glad that you like the size and picture quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Excellent TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 09 December 2021 by MDuke77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the full array LED, colors are amazingly crisp and clear. I have it in a living room that has a decent amount of light and this TV has no issues. Movies in 4K on this tv are a joy to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 December 2021

Hi MDuke77, we're glad you like the beautiful picture quality of our newest product. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

Great picture!

75" class (74.5" diag) 09 December 2021 by theoldmoose (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this TV for a few weeks, and I continue to be delighted with the way it integrates with my other hardware - satellite receiver/DVR, A/V receiver, ROKU, Ultra HD Blu-Ray player, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 December 2021

Hi theoldmoose,

Great! We're thrilled that the TV is perfect for your home entertainment setup. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Excellent TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 December 2021 by Pooner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality! This TV replaced a 4 year old Samsung TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 December 2021

Hi Pooner,

You made the right choice in upgrading to the Sony X95J! With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Sony's Magic continues

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 December 2021 by GamerX (United Kingdom)

I was torn between choosing the X950H or X95J and i must say i am not regreting my descition. The only things which i would have wish was a better black Uniformity (which is only visible when the Apps are in idle Mode).The local dimming is alot better then the X950H. The 4K upscaling of Sony is really wow. Watching normal HD movies in Upscale 4K makes you forget very fast that your watching normal HD content. The blacks are for me 99% near OLED quality. I have really nothing else to Complain. Console Games like God of war looks extreamly good with flawless motion gameplay experience. The colour accuracy out of the box is just spot on. Anyone looking for a OLED alternative can go for X95J. I wouldint recommend the 65inch as it doesnot have the wide Angel viewing layer. I have the 75inch which is just perfect.This Tv is for me an Allrounder for both bright and Darkrooms.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

Response From Customer Support
13 December 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

Amr @ Sony Support UK

0

Excellent picture quality.

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 December 2021 by Joel T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 75 inversion and very happy with it. I have the TV wall mounted and use a new Klipsch 48 inch sound Bar and surround speakers. The set up for me is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 December 2021

Hi Joel T,

Great! We're glad that the TV is perfect for your home entertainment setup. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Beautiful picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 December 2021 by Love to watch 66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought Sony because of it's reputation. Please with Sony because of the bright clear picture. Only had it a little over a month but so far so. Good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 December 2021

Hi Love to watch 66,

Awesome! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the picture quality of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great Tv

164 cm (65") 04 December 2021 by Otico (United Kingdom)

I bought the TV a month ago it's so superb and the design is unique.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

Sony never disappoints!

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 December 2021 by Dmassey2368 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always chose Sony for my TV. Upgraded to the X95J when my 55 inch Sony finally gave up the ghost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 December 2021

Hello Dmassey2368,

We appreciate the loyalty! With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™️. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.Thank you again for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Wow!

85" class (84.6" diag) 03 December 2021 by R1C2K3Y (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing! My only grip is the google OS… still kinda clunky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 December 2021

Hi R1C2K3Y, That's great! We are glad that you like the picture quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Awesome T

75" class (74.5" diag) 01 December 2021 by Veyman (United Kingdom)

I only bought this TV recently but it’s absolutely brilliant, it links with everything I put into it perfectly and has the best picture I’ve seen, I know OLED can give better picture but I wasn’t prepared to spend my money on something that could get Burn in, & in my opinion this is the best answer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Brilliant picture and sound

75" class (74.5" diag) 27 November 2021 by Big Gordon01 (United Kingdom)

Best TV I've had, love the settings, easy to use and set up, better than all the competition. Sony is No 1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

I love this TV. Better than my smaller oled.

215 cm (85'') 27 November 2021 by Amrittt (United Kingdom)

This TV in my opinion is probably the best of there as of spring this review. Amazing blacks. Bright enough in lighter rooms. The upscaling is incredible. I take this up with a sonus arc atmos system with sub and 2 surrounds and it is life half a cinema in my living room. The family love it. Movie nights are in. Regular Netflix series are great. The only thing is you'll need a big tv stand as the legs are on the sides of the tv, probably for stability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

0

Easy to use with great features

164 cm (65") 25 November 2021 by HHai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Difficult to access connection points such as LAN, USB located at the back of the TV. The wall mount that with the TV is fixed the wall and cannot be move to make the connections at the back of the TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Super TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 18 November 2021 by JKBB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the unit for about a month and love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 November 2021

Hi JKBB,

Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying this amazing TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Extremely pleased

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 November 2021 by RaiderFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this a few weeks ago and had to get this 65 inch instead of OLED due to space limitation in the wall cutout. Had heard the OLEDs were better, but I’m extremely pleased with the picture and sound. Watching some high quality 4K streaming and picture is phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 November 2021

Hi RaiderFan, congratulations! We are glad that you are enjoying the picture and sound quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

EASY TO SETUP

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 November 2021 by MINDY SUE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

REPLACED 55 INCH SONY TV IN GAME ROOM FOR BETTR VIEWING

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 November 2021

Hi MINDY SUE,

Awesome! We're glad that you are happy with the upgrade. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Absolutely Amazing

164 cm (65") 12 November 2021 by Tiff245 (USA)

I received this product in exchange for an honest product review. I love this tv. The quality is amazing. The picture is so clear and I love that the screen goes all the way to the edge. I love the voice control ability and the fact that it has a ton of apps. This is the best tv I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 November 2021

Hi Tiff245,

Thank you for the awesome feedback of your X95J Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD Google TV! We are happy to hear your purchase went well and you are enjoying the exceptional picture quality, advance voice control, and huge range of apps available that make your life more fun and entertaining. We're also thrilled you feel this is the best TV that you've owned. 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thank you for your purchase and offering a fantastic rating on the product!

-Jess

0

AWESOMENESS!!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 November 2021 by 1Sonyfreak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm still an LCD guy, and I must say, everything I watch, anime, Movie apps, music, Live TV is amazing!!!! I know the speakers aren't broken in yet, but the sound is nice, it's enough to bring you in and keep you engaged. Looking forward to using my X95 with my future HT-A9. Highly Recommended!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 November 2021

Hi 1Sonyfreak, Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great picture

85" class (84.6" diag) 03 November 2021 by Sjc77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Forest picture, the tv will not cast from a phone or tablet and it powers on and off on its own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 November 2021

Hi Sjc77,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we are glad you like the picture quality, we're sorry to hear the issues that you are having with the TV. We'd like to help troubleshoot the issues. Please try some steps on the links below:

To display content or the screen of a mobile device to the TV:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-85x95j/articles/00044409

For TV that turns on or off by itself:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-85x95j/articles/00114471

Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Bad dirty screen effect, buyer beware

75" class (74.5" diag) 02 November 2021 by DB12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased 2 of these 75” tvs both had really bad dirty screen effect that just ruined the beautiful picture. The black uniformity also had horrible clouding if the local dining was deactivated. It is a shame that the quality of these high end tvs aren’t as good as the features they have added. Fix the simple issues first and then add new features. Also only 2 hdmi 2.1 ports and no VRR was also a drawback. Don’t waste your money, if you have to get an LED tv from Sony just get a lower priced model.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 November 2021

Hi DB12345,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our BRAVIA XR X95J.

We regret to hear that you are having an issue with your TV screen. This is definitely not the viewing experience we'd like you to have. We’d love to help you troubleshoot your problem by isolating your sources and understanding your connections.

All LCD TVs have a slight uneven brightness when displayed on a monochrome screen. The degree of non-uniformity varies depending on the thickness of the TV and the number of backlight divisions. The X95J model series is thinner and uses more area divisions to improve the appearance and dynamic image quality. It's a relatively non-uniform phenomenon found in still images and monochrome screens. It's a little easier to see than on other models, but has little effect on normal moving picture viewing.
Note: As a feature of this product, the brightness of the backlight is adjusted according to the picture for thinness and high picture quality.

This is not a malfunction. It's a characteristic of the backlight of the liquid crystal panel. When displaying a flat monochrome (all one color, such as white) picture on the LCD panel, the phenomenon of uneven brightness can be seen. This phenomenon is not noticeable except in Dynamic/Vivid mode and on monochrome screens, so it has little effect on normal image viewing.
If you should find this affects your enjoyment, here are few adjustments that you can do to minimize this condition.
Reduce the Backlight Level in the Picture Settings menu.
Turn the Light Sensor setting to On in the Setup menu.
Change the Power Saving setting to Low or High in the Setup menu.
Set the Picture Mode to Standard in the Settings menu.
Reference: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x95j/articles/00030311

VRR will be coming via a future firmware update. Please make sure to enable the Automatic Software Update on your TV to get the latest version.

We've also taken note of your feedback regarding the HDMI 2.1 ports availability. We will have this noted as we continuously strive to improve our products.

May we also contact you to help and get more information? If, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the X95J:




We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!


Sincerely,

Erin


0

WOW, What a Show!

164 cm (65") 30 October 2021 by brickauer (USA)

This TV is amazing. The picture is the best I've ever seen. The Quality, color, resolution is all incredible. The unit is thin, has almost no frame, so the picture bleeds edge to edge. It's mounts easily, and has a cool, flat, back. I am a builder and put TVs in high end media rooms regularly and this is now the TV that I recommend to Owners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 October 2021

Hi Brickauer,

Wow! Thank you for sharing your amazing experience so far with your new X95J! We're thrilled to hear you feel the picture of this TV is the best that you've seen and you like the exceptional picture quality, especially the vibrant color and great quality. 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review of your new Bravia TV!

-Jess

0

Best TV!

164 cm (65") 30 October 2021 by Sherrose58 (USA)

We put this TV up about a week ago and are so happy we did! Sony Bravia is such a great TV. It's clarity is much better than many of the other ones that are slightly less money. This is the 2nd one we have owned and I told my husband I would not get any other TV in the future. The color is vibrant and deep. The only problem is now we want to replace the TVs in all our rooms with this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 November 2021

Hi Sherrose58, awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the pictur quality of your new TV! Enjoy deep, natural, beautiful images from any angle with minimal light reflection. Our revolutionary processor uses human perspective analysis to cross-analyze and optimize hundreds of thousands of elements in the blink of an eye. Combined with our Full Array LED panel, this technology delivers ultra-realistic pictures full of lifelike contrast. -Carl

0

Amazing Picture and Sound

164 cm (65") 29 October 2021 by Yane (USA)

This TV is amazing, easy to set up, has many apps, the picture is amazing, almost like you're living inside the TV, No sound bar is needed, it has a great live loud sound sounds like you're in a movie theater, no complaints at all. Love it! It also has a google browser you can install, so you can browse the web on it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 October 2021

Hi Yane, You've made an excellent choice! We're glad you like the ease of setup, multiple apps, amazing picture quality, home theater-like sound quality, and the ability to add a web browser from the built-in Google play store app. Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Stunning 4 k picture.

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 October 2021 by Killer1422003 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago. Watched World Series in 4 k amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 October 2021

Hi Killer1422003,
Amazing! We're glad to hear that we were able to give you a good match for your viewing needs. Nice to know you are enjoying the amazing 4K features of the TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Great Picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 27 October 2021 by Bob1127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV.Looks good on the wall. Two issues i don't like. The Remote is terrible, I need a light on just to see the buttons. The other problem, The auto dimming on the tv doesn't look like it works picture stays the same weather its dark or light in the room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 October 2021

Hello Bob1127,

Thank you so much for your review.

While we are pleased you are satisfied with the exceptional picture quality and stylish design- especially when mounted on the wall of our X95J, we are really sorry if its bundle remote did not live up to your expectations and if you are encountering an issue with the auto-dimming of the TV.

We value your feedback, and we will surely take note of it as we always strive for the best customer experience.

For the auto-dimming, please try configuring the Light sensor and Ambient light sensor settings of the TV to isolate the problem. You may refer to the link below for more details:
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html?hl=picture+quality

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can best assist you.

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Best Picture and Sound EVER

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 October 2021 by LSTV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally saw the specs for ATSC3 nearly 8 years ago and have been waiting and waiting and waiting. But the wait was worthwhile. The picture and sound from this TV are superb! Goggle integration made the setup of apps exceptionally easy. The menus are clear and wireless integration with my computer and phone a piece of cake. I can recommend this TV without reservation. The ability to enhance dialog over music and effects makes watching movies and TV shows much more enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 October 2021

Hi LSTV, Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X95J! We're very pleased to hear you like the incredible picture and sound quality, Google TV integration, ease of setup, intuitive menus, and overall features of your new Sony TV. Everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse your favorite streaming services, all in one place and get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 25 October 2021 by Cass (USA)

This tv is lovely and it’s such high quality. It’s big in size but you are able to see everything in the tv from every angle. It’s a great brand too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 October 2021

Hi Cass,

Thank you for the 5-star rating and we are glad you like the quality and size of the television. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™️. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Excellent!

164 cm (65") 24 October 2021 by Nick82 (USA)

Great brand and great tv! The picture quality is like no other, the sound is out of this world. I've gotten many compliments from company. I love that I can connect the tv to wifi and other gagets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2021

Hi Nick82, Amazing! We're glad that you are loving the picture and sound quality of your new TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Fantastic picture!

164 cm (65") 19 October 2021 by Mkr213 (USA)

This is a really great TV. The picture exceeded my expectations. For such a large screen the picture is really clear even standing 1 foot in front of it, which is not usually the case with large screen TVs. The HD is very crisp and vibrant. This TV has no issues with motion when watching sports or when my son plays video games. It was very easy and quick to set up. My only issue was with the warranty piece. It kept trying to make me create an account with Sony, which perhaps is the only way to register it, but I’ll try again later on another device. One thing to keep in mind if you’re not wall mounting this TV is that the feet sit at the ends of the tv (as opposed to the middle), so your TV stand will need be as long as the TV if it will sit on it. Including this, we now have 4 Sony TVs in the house and the 2 oldest are a 46” Sony HDTV (LCD or LED can’t remember now) that is about 12 years old (relegated to the bedroom now) and an even older (18 yrs) HD CRT in the garage (it’s big and heavy and very hard to dispose of CRTs these days) - both are still going strong. I hope this will have a long life as well. Overall we’re really pleased with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 October 2021

Hi Mkr213, Awesome! We're thrilled to hear that you like the picture quality of your new TV. We also appreciate you being a long time Sony fan. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

BEST SOUND of any TV in this Category

164 cm (65") 17 October 2021  (USA)

About the Sound: About the wall mount: I purchased a new mount to ensure safety of this TV - It's HEAVY! It will take two people to move to TV from the Box and to safely mount the TV to the wall. Unless you're Hercules, You will need help as this TV is 100lbs+ in weight. About the SetUp & Apps: After installed to the wall mount, set-up was a breeze! I signed into my Google account from my IPhone, downloaded the MyMobileAccount APP on my cell, Signed into APPs on the TV (Netflix, etc) and also configured the sound while I sat with the remote in front on my chest facing the TV for the best experience possible - do NOT skip this step in the Setup! My family was amazed at how QUICK the apps are on the TV. Switching from apps, apps opening, there is no lag or downtime. Sony's Anti-reflective Coating: My living room has overhead recessed lighting. Give this a try, It's named 'Peak luminance'. From the box, It was off. This setting is where the action is. I turned it from low-med-high. What a difference in my bright living room! Overhead lighting is not an issue at all thanks to the anti-reflective coating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 October 2021

Hi Deanna Olson,

Thank you so much for choosing our X95J Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD Google TV. We're very happy to hear your purchase went well and you're enjoying the outstanding picture and sound quality, and impressive performance of the TV. Glad to know you appreciate the X-anti reflection technology of this TV.

4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thank you for sharing this awesome feedback and offering a fantastic rating on the product!

-Jess

0

Great picture quality

164 cm (65") 16 October 2021 by Edro1us (USA)

I needed to replace my old tv and after a lot of internet research I decided to try the Bravia 65 inch X95J. The setup was nice and easy. When I turn on the tv the picture quality is amazing. Colors are bright and clear and has an excellent refresh rate. I only have a Blu-ray player but the difference in picture quality is better than I expected. The 4 hdmi ports as well as the 2 USB ports made for easy hook up of all my accessories. Having google at the ready is pretty amazing too. This is my first smart tv and with the ability to hardwire for the internet straight to the tv streaming is awesome. No lags or delay at all. I’m enjoying watching everything I want, live tv, streaming or Blu-ray movies and still can’t get over the quality of the picture. The sound quality is great too I haven’t found the need for my surround sound system yet. I’d say that it is a great value for the price. I highly recommend this tv for anyone who needs a great tv at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 October 2021

Hi Edro1us, That's awesome! You've made an excellent choice! Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X95J. We are extremely pleased to hear you are satisfied with your purchase and you are enjoying the exceptional sound and picture quality, especially the vibrant colors and excellent refresh rate of the TV. Good to know you appreciate the impressive Google TV interface and you easily setup this TV. 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for the recommendation and for sharing this wonderful feedback! -Jess

0

Sony - X95J

164 cm (65") 16 October 2021 by ziuk (USA)

Wow, look at the color of this picture!!!! Clean attractive finish, easy to follow set-u instructions and amazing sound without external speakers. Crisp bright colors and deep blacks. Excellent picture quality and little to no reflections on this smart TV. No matter what television this Sony replaces, you will be thrilled with the quality of the total experience. Excellent choice for anyone looking to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 October 2021

Hi ziuk, Great! We're glad that you like the picture quality, ease of setup and instruction, and sound quality. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Best TV I have ever owned!

164 cm (65") 15 October 2021 by nicksitt (USA)

This is by far the best TV I have ever owned. The picture quality is beyond amazing. The motion clarity when watching sports is extremely smooth. My son has his Xbox hooked up and loves how the games look and feel. He says no delays at all. You do not need a sound bar with this TV because the internal speakers provide clear quality sound. The TV was very easy to set up but I do recommend having 2 people to be safe. The voice remote with Google assistant makes watching tv so much easier and it frees you from relying on cable company remote and box rental fees.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 October 2021

Hi nicksitt,

Awesome! We're thrilled that you are having a great time using this amazing TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great features!

164 cm (65") 14 October 2021 by Shan2609 (USA)

The picture on this television is bright and clear. Set up was fast and easy. I love that everything is all on one remote no more searching through the menu to find what I need. We watch a lot of Netflix so it definitely helps that with one touch of a button an we're ready to go. I love the large screen it makes me feel like I'm at the movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2021

Hi Shan2609,

Awesome! We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying this amazing TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Expected More for the Money

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 October 2021 by TMoralez22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really want to love this TV, but the visible gridding is pretty bad. Any time the image pans or displays large areas of similar color, the backlight grid is visible. I've read that this may go away over time. I'm hoping it goes away, because as of today, roughly 3 weeks of owning the TV, it's still VERY visible and incredibly distracting. For the record, I'm on my second X95J panel that's had the same problem. The first was returned after 3 days, and I was hoping to get a better panel the second time around. No such luck. Clearly this is not an isolated issue. For this amount of money this TV costs, you'd think the image would be free of backlight issues.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 October 2021

Hi TMoralez22, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your Sony X95J. This is usually not the case for our TVs nor the experience we want you to have. To better isolate this issue, can you send us a screenshot of the TV screen from different inputs/sources?

And may we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X95J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Sam

0

WOW!!!

164 cm (65") 13 October 2021 by kiamari (USA)

Really love this TV! I am used to watching TV on a 32" but this upgrade is fantastic! TV legs was easy to set up, however the TV is heavy and you will need some help with lifting. Beautiful quality picture that is very clear and crisp and great audio. It is a Smart TV that works with Google TV. Awesome for all your apps such as Netflix, Youtube, Hulu, Disney+, etc., and double awesome for your gaming needs such as Playstation 5, Xbox Series, and Nintendo Switch. Theres so many goodies to list about this TV you must give it a try! I really love it! Really!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 October 2021

Hi kiamari, Awesome! We're glad that you are loving your new TV. We also appreciate that you like the ease of setup, picture and sound quality, and TV features. Awesome upgrade indeed. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Wonderful

164 cm (65") 12 October 2021 by Dret (USA)

I absolutely loves my Bravia XR Full Array 4k HD Smart Google TV. I love all of the different features of my TV. I couldn't of have chose a better television. The quality of the movies and shows are excellent everything seems really live. I love all of the apps that it has to offer also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 October 2021

Hi Dret,

Awesome! We're thrilled to hear your 5-star review of this amazing TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Wow, What a Great TV

164 cm (65") 12 October 2021 by Dengreat (USA)

I'm upgrading from a 6 y/o 55" mid-range TV to this 65" smart TV. This TV is absurdly better in every category. I highly recommend this TV. Especially if you use multiple streaming services and are able to take advantage of its features. Unboxing and Assembly - Really smart engineering for the boxing. The TV is very well protected for shipping and the packaging was designed to make it easy to get the TV out. - Attaching the legs was quite easy, but the TV is pretty heavy so having a little help from a friend is recommended. TV Features - Extremely fast start-up. For a cold start it goes from off to logged into Netflix ready to select a show in less that 20 seconds. Turning it off and back on and you're right where you left off in less than 3. - Absolutely beautiful 4k display. I love nature docs and this TV lets you really see all the colors and every detail. - Plenty of HDMI inputs. My setup includes an AV receiver so I only really need the 1 HDMI eARC input/output, but I learned from relocating my previous TV to the play room that only having 2 HDMI inputs makes for a real pain without that AV Receiver. - Extremely easy to hook up to existing sound system. - Excellent on-screen setup interface. Intuitive design and easy to access with the remote control. Smart TV Features - Fast, snappy interface - Easy setup guide - All the major apps are here and easy to access - Several of my apps didn't even need me to sign in because the TV uses my google account which has that information stored. - Streaming HD movies over WIFI has been great for me, but in case it isn't for you there is an ethernet input. In the past I resisted using smart features because the smart TVs I'd tried in the past were just slow and the apps were either missing or rough around the edges. Instead of going that route I built a home theater PC that doubled as a gaming PC and it has served my purposes for the last decade. This TV, though, is a game changer. The menus are fast, the apps are mature, and it is finally easier to use than my old HTPC. The Google Assistant is a big part of that because I can search for something just by talking into the remote control instead of typing. I love that the remote has that Google assistant built in with an activation button because 1) I don't want it listening all the time and 2) I don't want to have to yell at the TV from across the room. Some people might not like needing to sign in with a google account to really unlock all the features available with this TV, and I get it. I was a little reluctant at first and then I reminded myself that this TV is basically just another computer or like my android phone. I'm glad I did because I get to enjoy all the convenience that this TV has to offer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 October 2021

Hello Dengreat,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review of your awesome experience with the 65" X95J.

We are so happy to hear you are satisfied with the incredible features ( like the fast menu & interface, google assistant, applications, available inputs, great network connection), ease of use & setup, remote control, exceptional picture quality, and overall performance of this TV.

We greatly appreciate your feedback!

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thank you so much for recommending our X95J and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Just an Amazing Hi Def Television!

164 cm (65") 09 October 2021 by Jim407 (USA)

This Sony 4K Ultra HD TV replaces an older LCD TV of ours and it's amazing the difference a few years and increases in technology make in picture and sound quality. The picture of the X95 J is vivid, crisp and clean and the sound is clear and robust. At first I wasn't to thrilled with the sound- it sounded a bit tinny for my ears but after going through the settings I found a much welcomed equalizer that allowed me to modify the audio to my liking. Setup was simple via the Google Home app and there is a multitude of on-screen adjustments that allow you to tailor the tv to your liking. As an added bonus, part of the setup process also paired the TV remote with our cable box so there is just a single remote to control both. The Sony X95J is definitely a winner in my book!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 October 2021

Hi Jim407, You've made an excellent choice! Thank you for upgrading to your new Sony X95J. We're delighted to hear that your purchase went well and you are enjoying the impressive features and excellent picture and sound quality of your new Bravia TV. Glad to know you've seen the overall improvements of this model compared to your previous TV. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for sharing this superb review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Wow! Finally a truly smart tv!

164 cm (65") 09 October 2021 by PamEav (USA)

The Sony X95J Bravia XR has brought so much excitement into our home! Finally…a truly smart tv that has all the bells and whistles for streaming and a great picture. We are replacing an HDMI connection to AppleTV device and cable connection and I won’t even attempt to count the remotes required. Even the slick wall mount purchased for the Bravia has our nee tv looking like a museum portrait. Perfect for Google, Netflix, Disney+, Apple…so many other apps. Truly looking forward to snuggling in this winter for some serious binge watching!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 October 2021

Hi PamEav,

Great! We're thrilled that the X95J is perfect for your home entertainment setup. With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great!!

164 cm (65") 08 October 2021 by Beth (USA)

At first I was a little bit intimidated by this tv. The tv is HUGE, which is a plus. My concern was I am not very good with setting up technology stuff but this was relatively easy, for me anyways. Step by step instructions guide you along with the process which I am grateful for! The picture is clear and so very bright and colorful! It’s amazing the quality of it! We are very pleased with this tv. We have not yet tried to access the included apps yet but that will happen. I am very pleased to see the ports on the back clearly marked! We have it sitting on the floor right now because we don’t have a stand big enough for it yet! Overall we are very hapoy with this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 October 2021

Hello Beth, thank you so much for the 5 Star review!

We are extremely pleased to hear you are very happy and satisfied with the incredible picture quality, ease of use & setup, features, and overall performance of your new X95J.

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Thank you so much for purchasing our X95J and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great TV

215 cm (85'') 03 October 2021 by Movie90 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with the quality of the image and the Operating System.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

An amazing TV

164 cm (65") 27 September 2021 by idontknowgoogleit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to be used in an extremely bright room and I needed the very best 4K none Oled tv. The tv is really fast and smooth to use, Apple tv out of the box and what a difference Bravia core is when watch mastered content from Sony. No BBC player at the moment because of a restriction with YouView but you can cast directly from a mobile device. I was told that YouView will fixed in the autumn, not to fussed about that. I can only describe it as an oled killer. Also when you plug a hdmi 2.1 into a PS5 it's a game-changer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

12

0

Excellent colour but reflection concerns.

215 cm (85'') 25 September 2021 by Camelot88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am super happy with this screen. Excellent colour reproduction and clarity and I find myself standing and staring at the screen in awe in some scenes. Colours are well controlled and never oversaturated. HDR shows really shine in night scenes. My only concern is the higher reflectivity of the screen which is a slight problem for my backlights but I get used to it and switch to spotlights.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good but Not Perfect

85" class (84.6" diag) 09 September 2021 by pberens (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I am happy with this TV and would buy it again. The picture quality is excellent and the viewing angle is great. HDR and Dolby Vision are amazing. However there are a few issues: The most serious is eARC/ARC support. When connected to an AV receiver, sound will occasionally drop for about 10 to 15 seconds when using the built-in Android TV apps like Hulu. Looking this issue up on the web, it appears that is a common problem with many later model Sony TV's and I've not seen where anyone has been able to get this to be resolved other than to attach an external box (like a Shield TV or Apple TV) to play that content. Sony responded with a link for generic ARC troubleshooting that was of no help to this problem. Other people report similar experiences with no real help offered. You really have to use eARC if you want high end sound like DTS or Dolby Atmos sent to your audio system as the optical connection is too slow to support this. CEC works well if you are willing to let the TV control everything. This is fine, except the TV will only control the volume on a hand full of brands of receivers with Yamaha not being one of them. Also their remote has no "stop" nor skip forward or reverse buttons which is annoying given that fact there is plenty of room for them. So for these reasons I still have to use my Harmony One third party remote, but the idea of the TV being the one to control the switching of the AV input is not suited to this type of remote. The screen has a glossy surface so any lights you have that are at or near the same height as the TV will cause a horizontal beige streak on the screen during dark scenes at night. Overhead lighting is not an issue. So you either live with the streaks or turn the offending lights off. I think the gloss surface probably helps make the image quality so amazing, so I am willing to live with this. The other glaring issue is the very small amount of app storage offered on this TV. If you don't delete the bloatware, after adding two of three new apps you will be told by TV that you are out of room. For a high end TV, this is inexcusable. For just a dollar or two more the could have easily added considerably more storage. Even if you delete the bloatware that you can (things like Netflix are locked down and cannot be removed) that only allows maybe another app or two before you are out of room again. Luckily you can add a cheap USB flash memory stick to solve this problem --- but the point is at the price of this TV you shouldn't have to. This last issue is true of nearly any current Android/Google TV on the market. The Android GUI runs ONLY at 1080p Download the "rescheck" Android app an you will see. Applications that stream video, like Amazon Prime etc, use the Android Media Layer interface that gets around this and do indeed stream 4K video. However, apps that display pictures (like photo album software) are stuck with the GUI resolution of 1080p. So if you thought you were going to be able to see you high resolution snapshots in their full 4K glory, you will be very disappointed. This is potentially fixed with an Android "adb" tweak to change the GUI resolution to 4k, but I am not willing to risk on a TV this expensive (so I did it on my Nvidia Shield instead and use that for the photo apps as well as most other things due to the ARC audio issues stated above). Android TV version 12 is supposed to fix this but who knows if or when this TV will get this upgrade (This TV is currently running Android TV version 10). So because of this and the audio issue, I use my Nvidia Shield for nearly all content except for YouTube which I run from the Sony TV due to its support for YouTube HDR which is not supported by the Shield. So if you use the built in speakers and not an A/V receiver most of this will not be an issue for you except the 1080p Android resolution which like I said is currently true for all other Android TV's as well and is fixable if it really bothers you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

34

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 September 2021

Hi pberens,

Thanks for sharing your in-depth review of the X95J TV. We're glad that you like its picture quality. It's unfortunate that you not having a complete experience when connecting the TV with a receiver. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Allow us to check your setup and help you out. Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with your XR85X95J.

With the BRAVIA XR X95J, 4K HDR has never felt more real, with true-to-life contrast and enhanced viewing angles, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR™. Full Array LED enhanced by XR Contrast Booster 10 delivers an ultra-realistic picture with deep, detailed blacks and refined peak brightness. See an amazing picture from anywhere in the room with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection technologies.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Best Tv I ever bought

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 August 2021 by Dagodf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right out the box perfect picture and the best sound system of any tv I have ever heard. Waited 7 months glad I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 August 2021

Hi Dagodf, Thank you for the awesome review! We're thrilled to hear you like the incredible picture quality and sound of your new Sony TV. With X950J everything you watch becomes more detailed and immersive with true-to-life 4K HDR, powered by the all-new Cognitive Processor XR. Feel the intensity of the sun and experience all the stars of the night sky with Full Array LED and XR Contrast Booster. Seamlessly browse 700,000+ movies and TV episodes from across your favorite streaming services, all in one place. Searching is easy- just ask Google. And get the most out of next-gen gaming with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1 enabled TVs featuring 4K/120Hz and BRAVIA Game Mode for increased frame rate and reduced input lag. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

X95j has problem.

215 cm (85'') 24 August 2021 by Sam1975 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The x95j 85 inch was delivered to my house on 6 August. I must say i am very disappointed. The pictures don't look good. You can see backlight grids whenever i watch football match. There is also blurred image and double image.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

24

26

0

Great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 22 July 2021 by Glenn52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a amazing tv great picture and sound I'm very happy as its amazing with the ps5 and movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

39

25

0

screen bottom difference

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 June 2021 by blue9sky (USA)

Screen bottom frame looks totally different than the one on your introduction video. Your actual unit has a separate bottom bar shorter than the screen frame length. Please clarify

10

148

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 June 2021

Hi blue9sky, We are sorry to hear that your TV model does not look as advertised. May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Bad stand design for widths

85" class (84.6" diag) 19 May 2021 by One of Four (USA)

The stand design for the X95J are not good. Narrow setting is good for small TV stands however the standard stands and sound bar widths are to wide. Can not fit on stand 66" stand widths. You needs a width about 55 -60" to accommodate stand widths that are 66" which are common. Will have to look for alternative manufactures with good stand widths like Samsung pedestal design. Sorry Sony you did it again. Need to do better. Wide stands do not accommodate most people.

Design

Fair

65

367

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 May 2021

Hi JohnDiV,

Thank you for your message. We're sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations with the stand design of the X95J TV. The supplied stand is designed for TV stability which is essential when you want to be assured of the safety of your TV. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our products.

If you need assistance, feel free to contact us by sending us an email with the below information at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Kris