335

4.5 based on 335 customer reviews

221
75
22
8
9
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best Fit by far

WF1000XM4/S 10 June 2021 by Mr B (USA)

I have never had such a great fit of any truly wireless earbuds. These are the first that I do not have to worry about loosing or constantly adjusting while wearing. The sound is also the best that I have had. The phone calls however, is a hit or miss. I'm not some callers complain of a muffled sound. Some don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing product.

WF1000XM4/SME 28 August 2021 by Amrul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it when it launch and nightmare start. Intermittent discount while listening to music and doing Team/zoom calls. Voice call is another substandard quality. Voice not clear or uneven between bud, hissing sound. Irritating to hear. Used less than 2 weeks n send to support center. Request to replace a brand new but deny. Made to understand it will repair instead of replace. Major mistake to purchase this.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

335 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound & noise cancelling, Uncomfortable

WF1000XM4/BME 25 November 2021 by eumanoid (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound Quality: 5/5 a little bass heavy but mids and highs are still clear Build Quality (buds): 5/5 looks and feels premium Build Quality (case): 4/5 feels somewhat flimsy but good enough ANC: 5/5 awesome. Ambient sound: 3/5 sounds unnatural Comfort: 1/5 even with the smallest included tips, my ears hurt after a couple of minutes. i had to replace the tips with smaller silicone ones for a somewhat usable/bearable experience. this takes away from the anc though. Mic Quality: 3/5 sounds muffled Battery: 5/5 leagues above other buds I love these buds apart from it trying to scrape my ears. Tried to contact support for extra small tips to no avail.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

cute sony wf-1000xm4 buds

WF-1000XM4 25 November 2021 by bensibs (United Kingdom)

very good noise cancelling and good design fits perfectly looking pro

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

EXCELENT

WF-1000XM4 24 November 2021 by riponden (United Kingdom)

the earbuds are amazing. sound is fantastic. they conect easily using the sony headphonesconect app. the only problem i have is i cant get the voice command to work for amazon alexa, but i think i may not have set somithing correctly. anc is amazing.great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely so far.

WF1000XM4/BME 24 November 2021 by AA1010 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely so far after a month. Recommended for those who loves sports and listening to music as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AFTER USING EARBUDS , THIS IS THE NUMBER ONE

WF-1000XM4 23 November 2021 by ARM00977 (United Kingdom)

VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASED, NOW GYM OUTDOOR AND TRAVAL SMASH WITH MY NEW PAIR OF BUDS

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Interesting Features

WF1000XM4/BME 22 November 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the earbuds recently and been using each time i head out of home - to the supermarket, bus rides, physio and it's really adaptive to my movement or when i am in the train too, it will automatically track my movement and ease of use between noise cancellation or ambience surround. Also update the battery percentage!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony - you won’t be sorry

WF1000XM4/BME 21 November 2021 by Sightsound (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been a month since my purchase. I’ve been a BOSE user for the longest time and never wanting to try something new. But the Sony headphones changed my perspective instantly. Loved the soundstage, depth and clarity. The midrange is sweet and impressive. Loved the fact that there is customization of the equalization to suit one’s preference although I’ve found the standard equalization was perfect and I didn’t need to toggle. The intuitiveness of the headphones towards ambient and noise cancelling settings and for speech, is amazing. Overall, it is a headphone with innovative technology that suits the users of today. BOSE needs to catch up. Negative factor - the stock sponge earbuds didn’t quite work for me. Had to change to silicone ones to get a better fit and seal and for easier cleaning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ditched ipod pro for XM4

WF1000XM4/BME 20 November 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is superior to that of ipod pro. With the earphone apps, I was able to adjust the equalizer to my liking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

WF-1000XM4 Great Sound Quality

WF1000XM4/BME 20 November 2021 by oakent (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with my purchase of WF-1000XM4 as sound quality is excellent. The size has reduced significantly as compared to earlier WF-1000XM3. I am a great fan of Sony audio products since young.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Amazing Product

WF1000XM4/BME 20 November 2021 by CijMJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy to make this purchase as I wanted a bud that has seamless connectivity between IOS and Android. Solid product and the best buds I have used so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Design and Build Quality

WF-1000XM4 19 November 2021 by steve65 (United Kingdom)

The WF-1000XM4 noise cancelling Headphones, look sleek and well designed. Sound quality for a product of this size is excellent. Battery Life is amazing, the recharging case is well designed and compact, making it easy to carry around safely. There are 3 sizes of grommets to suit ear fit comfortably and seal for noise cancelling.The Headphone App works well and adds to the listening pleasure, displaying battery levels, allowing Equalizer Sound changes and many other user parameters. The Packaging is compact and looks to be a recycled cardboard type, which I would image is quite environmentally friendly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

Great feature!!!

WF-1000XM4 19 November 2021 by G1979 (United Kingdom)

Great sound...I love them ! Highly recommended !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good to try

WF1000XM4/SME 19 November 2021 by Dylan0911 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros Noise cancelation really amazing me The sponge bud is very comfort Cons The battery does not last long as my expectation. The sponge bud skin peeled easly, no idea why If one of the bud charge in case, another cannot use and bluetooth will disconnected The bass no strong enough Software function provided is not friendly use for gaming. It causing bgm and mic voice on off unsual.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Frequent sound imbalance issues

WF1000XM4/BME 19 November 2021 by Teng0125 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and since I got it, it has been experiencing sound imbalance and shifting issues. From the day I got it, the sound will occasionally "shift" towards one side with the vocals becoming stronger. It will not disappear until I put the earphones back in the case and reconnect. It is quite annoying and I had to send in the set for replacement once already. The issue seems to still be present in this replacement set but not as frequently. Hope it works.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound , ok noise cancelation

WF1000XM4/BME 18 November 2021 by QualifyUser (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound ok noise cancelation. Bose better noise cancelation but worst sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compliment well my lifestyle

WF1000XM4/SME 17 November 2021 by imnnas (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have enjoyed this purchase and it is now a part and parcel of my activities!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but I want a little more..

WF1000XM4/BME 16 November 2021 by Tiffy_ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and I really love the product. The ANC is great, don't get me wrong, but I was looking for something much more. I could still hear the mids and the highs quite prominently with the noise cancelling feature. Maybe a software update could fix this?(:

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WF1000XM4/BME 16 November 2021 by Kw131218 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall sound quality, functionality is good but quality of the earbuds is disappointing. It was torn by just removing them from my ear . Whom should I call upon? As I've only bought them a month ago

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Sounding Earpiece

WF1000XM4/BME 15 November 2021 by gohhye (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound the app is great (Able to customize my own EQ) Sony is the Best!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sounding but

WF1000XM4/BME 15 November 2021 by KEugeneY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is warm and no doubt Sony nailed this sound aspect. For the device itself, the touch response is not responding well every time it's connected to my oppo phone. First tap will nit respond but after 2nd tap then it will respond. Every 1st connection of the day it's the same issue. Hope this can fix in app update. Also I feel pain to my ear if used too long.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wf-1000xm4

WF-1000XM4 14 November 2021 by Ashy 2489 (United Kingdom)

Absolute brilliant sound , all in all exceptional quality , not much to say but just brilliant certainly all the reviews are spot on ..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb sound quality & excellent noise cancelling

WF1000XM4/BME 14 November 2021 by LinKaltsit (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just like the title, the WF1000XM4 just did its job as intended, sound quality is as expected from Sony, crystal clear to the ears, and a out-of-the-world noise suppression. Though the only drawback I'm currently facing is the durability of eartips, not the best, the coating of medium eartips has already wear off, making to switch to large one, this could be improved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mic needs improvement

WF1000XM4/BME 13 November 2021 by Bob6777 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is fantastic. Noise canceling is superb. I like the wind noise canceling feature for sports. However the mic needs improvement. It is beyond usable. It picks up background noise and amplified it. Receiving end hear either overly amplified surroundings noise or buzzing sound. I have to send in my unit in for checking after 3 weeks as I couldn’t believe Sony product can be that bad.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great

WF1000XM4/BME 13 November 2021 by Mic0520 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The right side battery drain fast then the left side

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones.

WF1000XM4/BME 13 November 2021 by Caseyng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did close to 200km run with this new pair of headphones and i would say its the best headphones I ever owned to date. The quality of sounds maintains even with moisture and it is very secured, never do I need to adjust it during my runs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great pair of premium wireless ear buds from Sony

WF1000XM4/BME 13 November 2021 by Leroy 711 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

These sound great. Are much more portable than the previous generation and is a step forward for anyone looking for a new pair of premium wireless ear buds at this price point. Just don't expect them to sound amazing out of the box. Use Sony's proprietary heafphone app and set it up to suit for preferred sound. Keep the DSEE Extreme and Noise Cancelling ON always. Don't sacrifice sound quality over battery life. You're not buying these for a greener future. Enjoy them as they should be. Just a few not so great opinions: Firstly, be careful when taking them out of the casing. If not held firmly and carefully, there's a chance you'll drop them as they're kinda light and slippery. The new casing is light and very small. Great portability but sacrificed the premium feel of its predecessor. I'd recommend to change the ear tips to a pair of quality silicon tips like the ones from SpinFit which I use. They just fit into the ear much more easily and with good sound insulation as well. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best sound for earphones

WF1000XM4/BME 11 November 2021 by DezyK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like everything about the earphones Sound indoor 9.5/10 Sound outdoor 8/10 Foam buds - 5/10 disintegrate quickly even without contact with water. Design 10/10 Ease of use , pairing and adjustments 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and great noise cancelling

WF1000XM4/BME 10 November 2021 by Alexistair Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and this is by far the best wireless noise cancelling headphone. The music coming out from the headphone is great and great feature to help the user to switch from ambient sound to noise cancelling . The ear bud fit comfortably and I wear it for 6 hours per day to work or exercise. However, depend on the usage, the battery life is around 18 hours. In a nutshells, the headphones are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

WF1000XM4/BME 09 November 2021 by Alex Kee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, very nice to use, sound quality very good also, ambian sound also good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WF1000XM4/BME 09 November 2021 by vp27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound quality and how it feels like I have a surround sound system in my ears.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancellation

WF1000XM4/BME 08 November 2021 by ATCW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good ear buds. Clear sound and nice bass. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not the best

WF-1000XM4 06 November 2021 by Filip5552 (United Kingdom)

Love them but needs a bit more bass i love all the features but its missing the punch i hope you will make them more powerful in the future i understand not everyone loves too much bass but it should be available to disable if someone doesn't like it. Much love from a Croatian user <3

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

Great noise cancelling

WF1000XM4/BME 06 November 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought from carousell that is second hand , glad that is awsome earpiece

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WF-1000XM4

WF1000XM4/BME 06 November 2021 by snizam01 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound with equally great noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Review

WF1000XM4/SME 06 November 2021 by Raymond Koo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good acoustic and seamless connection. Easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great fit and features!

WF1000XM4/BME 05 November 2021 by mappy78 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The fitting is secure and comfortable. Sound quality and AI is also enhanced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value excellent sound

WF1000XM4/SME 04 November 2021 by Kelvinator (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my WF-1000XM3. Fit better, looks better, sounds better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid sound solid fit

WF1000XM4/SME 04 November 2021 by tjnuo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these as an upgrade to my current Airpods Pro earbuds when I switched back to Android. The Sonys are slightly heavier but fit snugly and they don't feel like they're going to fall out. Sound quality is also a lot fuller while remaining balanced, so my music enjoyment has gone up a couple of notches. Form factor of the case is also as compact as the Airpods Pro. Haven't used these in conference calls so can't speak to the quality of the mic. No issues at all with battery life so far, but I haven't travelled long distance with them yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worth the $$

WF1000XM4/BME 03 November 2021 by Kenkiong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of the great ANC earphones i used. I dont the the ear pressure when putting on and taking off. Size wise do take not it may not fit all ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing!

WF1000XM4/B 01 November 2021 by Jennylo1234 (USA)

We were so excited to receive the Sony wireless nose canceling headphones. The Quality of this product is amazing. We are so pleased with the design and functionality of this product. The sound quality and noise canceling aspect of these headphones is beyond compare. I have never owned a better pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 November 2021

Hi Jennylo1234, Thank you for purchasing the Sony WH-1000XM4! We're very happy to hear you appreciate the overall quality, new design, functionality, excellent sound, and industry-leading noise cancelation of your new Sony headphones.  Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony.
-Sam

0

Work more with/on Apple's product

WF1000XM4/SME 01 November 2021 by 06Sam (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the music can't be picky, but it is indeed a bit inferior when linking to Apple products. Please update the headset software to achieve a better link to Apple products. thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love It

WF-1000XM4 31 October 2021 by MJM2020 (United Kingdom)

Small, compact, but with great sound! Absolutely brilliant product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great ear buddy.

WF1000XM4/BME 31 October 2021 by Jawdan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just brought the product last 3 week, use it for long 3 week. I can say the battery life superb. Long lasting. Fast connection bluetooth, location detection. Have and excellent multiple crowd / area test. Im from Sandakan, Sabah. Ambient sound and noise cancellation were great. Test it during "me time " at the beach, really erase up the wave sound. The ambient sound were great also. I need no worries for the surrounding noise. Then , i use it during my team gathering trip at kundasang , Sabah. A high land area. The altitude give no problem with the sound. Its really a great buds for my ear. water resistant? ive need no worries for it. Then , i attend my online seminar on crowd market. It just superb. The speech, pronounciation, the delivery vocal were perfect. Loud and clear and at the same time not jeopardizing my need to alert to surrounding. There is a lot of thing i need to explore with the app. I hope the multiple device option can be explain more as well as one bud on use function. it just a great ear buds .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Buy them!

WF1000XM4/B 31 October 2021 by Maggie_90 (USA)

Let's start with the unboxing. The box itself seems to be of high quality. The label says “Headphones: Made in Malaysia, Charging case: Made in Malaysia, USB Type-C Cable Made in Vietnam.”. More on that later. Excluding the earbuds and charging case, included in the box are informational booklets, A very short USB-A to USB-C cable. At the bottom of the box, we get to a flap that has an “S'' on the left-hand side and an “L” on the right-hand side. Under this flap are the earbud tips. Which are also color-coded from the inside. Light orange for small, light blue for large, and the tips that come on the buds are light green for medium. These ear tips seem to be of high quality. They are more of a foam ear tip than silicone but I am not sure if they are 100% foam. They seem to be a hybrid of sorts. While we are on the subject of earbud tips, although these tips are of high quality they do not fit my ears properly. I installed the large size and since they are foam, they should fit amazingly. For my ears, they did not seal. Even after several days of use. However, because the bud design that holds the tip is similar to another pair of earbuds I own, I took the silicone tips from that pair and put them on the WF-1000XM4’s. The fit, the sound, and the comfort were all improved with just the ear tips. The foam tips that came with the WF-1000XM4’s in the box did not seal to my ear, so the legendary noise cancelation was non-existent. With the silicone tips, noise cancelation works fantastically. The only other pair of earbuds that compares to the sound cancelation is the beats studio buds. The beats studio buds have way more passive noise cancellation which in turn makes active noise cancelation more effective. The problem with the beats studio buds however is even when in transparency mode or with both modes turned off, the beats studio buds still sound like I have earplugs in my ears. Making it horrible for calls, or talking to someone without taking the buds out of my ear. On the Sony WF-1000XM4’s the ambient sound mode works fantastic. The Sony Connect app allows the user to control how much of the ambient sound the user wants to hear on a level 1-20 scale. Now, even on level 20 of ambient sound mode the WF-1000XM4’s are still not quite as transparent as my Airpod Pros. They have a little more “something is blocking the sound” feel to them. The noise cancelation on the Sony WF-1000XM4’s in my ears are better by a noticeable margin compared to the Airpod Pro’s. One major problem for me using the Airpod Pro’s is that I happen to fall on the Samsung side of the phone wars. So Apple has built a wall garden I am not allowed in when I have my Airpod Pros connected to my S21 Ultra. Apple does not have an app to control features or even install updates while using the Airpods Pro on an android device. On an iPhone, everything is integrated into the UI of the iPhone. Third-party apps like assistant trigger are available but the app is borderline useless. It does not work well at all. The label on the Sony WF-1000XM4’s says that it is made for Iphones / Ipods. Yet Sony has an app on the Google Play Store called Sony Connect that works flawlessly with the Sony WF-1000XM4’s on my S21 Ultra. The app is free to download and use. The app is well designed and thought out. The Sony Connect app has tons of options to turn features on or off. The app displays the current battery percentage of each earbud and the charging case if you choose. I also like the equalizer having both preset options and custom eq options that can be saved. Good for going from one media app to another. There are many more settings to play around with within the sony connect app, it would be too long to list. The fact of the matter is, Sony spent some time developing this app. I have used the galaxy buds pro, but they fell short compared to the AirPods in my use. Sony’s WF-1000XM4’s however, do not. Pretty much every feature the Samsung galaxy buds pro had, the WF-1000XM4’s do it better. In my opinion, the Galaxy Buds Pro and the WF-1000XM4’s are similar in overall bud design. Sony did a better job in every way though. Yes, they cost more, but the consumer is getting more for the money. The WF-1000XM4’s have better touch controls. The controls are easy to actuate without hearing a “Thud” in your ear. While at the same time not being overly sensitive. The touch controls can be functionally changed in the Sony Connect app as well. Out of the box the left earbud controls are touch once to toggle between ambient mode and noise cancelation. Or touch and hold to talk to someone. Which lowers the volume of media you have playing and turns off noise cancelation so the user can talk to someone then get back to what they were doing after the user stops touching the earbud. Great feature. Another great feature is on the right earbud. Touch and hold for a couple of seconds to hear your assistant read your notifications to you. Next is the charging case. Very well thought out design. The charging case displays an led which changes color between green amber and red. Those colors are self-explanatory. The magnets that hold the buds in the case are very strong. Side note: I also changed out the ear tips on my Galaxy Buds Pro and the Buds Pro no longer fit in their case properly. The WF-1000XM4’s still fit perfectly with the new tips I put on them. I love how Sony has integrated voice alerts on the WF-1000XM4’s. The voice is very clear and direct. When putting the buds in you will get a voice alert telling you the connection status and the battery level of each earbud. Something I didn't know I wanted until I got this feature on these earbuds. It is nice to see that the WF-1000XM4’s are not produced in China. To be fair I have bought decent earbuds that were manufactured in China, the Beats Studio Buds were one pair manufactured in china. The Studio Buds lacked refinement in build quality. As do most of the Chinese-made earbuds. The WF-1000XM4’s are quality, feature-packed earbuds. So much so that they are now my new go-to earbuds for daily listening. If you are thinking about buying these earbuds, make sure you try the other size tips that come in the box. If that doesn't work, replace the tips, which sucks but the experience these Sony WF-1000XM4’s delver on android is well worth it. Don’t hesitate on buying a pair of these Sony WF-1000XM4’s, they are well worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31 October 2021

Hi Maggie_90,

We appreciate your time sharing your review with this WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones. Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Awesome headphones

WF1000XM4/B 30 October 2021 by Chelleb2214 (USA)

These headphones are awesome! They are so easy to set up and pair with your phone or device. The sound quality is absolutely amazing. The noise canceling capabilities is beyond what I expected. I was standing by my fan when using the headphones and as soon as they turned on, before I played music…I couldn’t hear anything. Literally amazing. They are comfortable and high quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31 October 2021

Hi Chelleb2214, Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! Good to know you appreciate the easy Bluetooth pairing, exceptional sound quality, industry-leading noise canceling feature, comfortable fit, and overall quality of your new Sony headphones.  Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Great quality!

WF1000XM4/B 30 October 2021 by Moni1313 (USA)

These Sony noise canceling headphones are really great! They do an amazing job at keeping our unnecessary noise when listening to music. You have to make sure the volume is not up very high because you could miss out on something important. They fit really good over my ears, they're not loose & they're not tight they fit just right. The packaging that comes with this product has a lot of great detail & picture of the product on the package so you know what you're getting. These also work very well for listening to music or if you're somewhere & you don't like hearing a lot of noise around you then just use these to cancel our other noises around you without any music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 October 2021

Hi Moni1313,

Amazing! You definitely made the right choice. We're really happy you're enjoying all the improvements we made on these headphones, especially the excellent noise canceling and overall fit. Glad to know you're having an enjoyable listening experience with your WH-1000XM4 headphones. Sony’s industry-leading noise cancellation evolves to further immerse you in your music. The addition of Sony’s proprietary HD Noise Canceling Processor QN1 masterfully eliminates the noise around you. Using our advanced noise canceling technology, we designed these headphones so you can block out noise and experience next-level silence. Listen all day with up to 30 hours of battery life. Quick charging gives five hours of playback with just a 10-minute charge.

Thank you for your feedback and offering a fantastic rating on the product!

-Jess

0

Absoulutely best earbud!

WF1000XM4/BME 30 October 2021 by Keint (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After trying for about 2 weeks, i can guarantee it sound great as advertised and recommandation. Whenever just wear on it, XM4 can just bring you to another space to listen music world.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound quality

WF1000XM4/BME 30 October 2021 by JChuah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it early October, was amazed immediately by it sound quality. Only down side is the sudden of loss of sound when switching adaptive sound control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works Great

WF1000XM4/B 29 October 2021 by mamax4 (USA)

These are great headphones!! I love that they have different sizes for the ear pieces. It is so cool that you hear how much battery life is left on them too. They do a great job at canceling out other noises. I am happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 October 2021

Hello mamax4,

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review!


We are extremely pleased to hear you are happy and satisfied with your purchase. We are also thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the voice guidance and outstanding noise canceling function of your new headphones.

It seems like you have our WF-1000XM4 which comes with an assortment of earbuds in various sizes for a great fit on all ear sizes.

For the WF-1000XM4, we designed these headphones to provide incredible audio performance and take noise cancellation to the next level. You can enjoy crystal clear call quality, even in noisy environments and our speak-to-chat technology automatically reduces volume during a conversation. Plus, you can get an 8-hour long battery with noise canceling, IPX4 water resistance, and easy wireless charging.

If you have the WH-1000XM4, the WH-1000XM4 is a new design, with intelligent and intuitive Ambient Sound Control features that include improvements to Multipoint connection and our industry-leading Noise Cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and Smart Listening that adjusts to your behavior and location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Powerful headphone but I have connecting issue

WF1000XM4/BME 29 October 2021 by Esther Sim (Singapore)

Have some connecting issue with my Sony NW-ZX300 Walkman. Had try to restarting/resetting/when down to Sony store to seek advice/ updating new software and even online research. I still face connecting issues. Connecting issue as in the headphone will have some cracking sounds/ disconnecting sound (more like connection problem). When I bring my Walkman to my shoulder level, there won’t be any connecting issues. Would like to seek some help to solve this problem. Hope to hear from you soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony Singapore Service Team
02 November 2021

Dear Esther Sim,

We appreciate your feedback and wish to assist you further. Please contact us @
https://web.sony-asia.com/sg/contact-us/

Sony Singapore Service Team

0

So good!

WF1000XM4/B 29 October 2021 by Kristyn (USA)

Okay, so these headphone really are something. In the best way possible. I love the sound canceling feature, like I was truly blown away when the switched over and I couldn’t hear my vacuum anymore. Amazing quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 October 2021

Hi Kristyn! We are so glad to hear that you found the perfect noise-cancelling headphones for you! The WH-1000XM4 is a new design, with intelligent and intuitive Ambient Sound Control features that include improvements to Multipoint connection and our industry-leading Noise Cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and Smart Listening that adjusts to your behavior and location. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Amazing sound

WF1000XM4/B 28 October 2021  (USA)

These headphones have a great sound and do keep mostly all noise out. They were easy for me to connect to my phone but I've had a slight problem with connecting my other electronics such as my computer. As far as just using to listen to music they're great!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 October 2021

Hi Judyfluty, Glad to hear that you are happy with the sound quality and noise-canceling of your new WH-1000XM4 headphones. The WH-1000XM4 is a new design, with intelligent and intuitive Ambient Sound Control features that include improvements to Multipoint connection and our industry-leading Noise Cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and Smart Listening that adjusts to your behavior and location. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

The only reason...

WF1000XM4/BME 28 October 2021 by Jason0214 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only reason they are not a 5 star is because of the foam tips. They stink. Once I got a set of spinfits, everything got much better. Noise canceling is better. The fit is better. My ears do not get as tired. The sound is all around better. Ditch the foam tips and get the spirits.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

In love!

WF1000XM4/B 27 October 2021 by Nomad44 (USA)

I had been using over the ear noise canceling headphones for awhile so I wasn’t sure I’d like having these in my ears, but I don’t even notice the change. The sound quality is amazing. Comfort level and noise canceling is decent. I had to look up how to pair these to my laptop because the graphic instructions that came with it didn’t click for me- the black outer part is the touch-sense “button”!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 October 2021

Hi Nomad44,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you like the amazing sound and comfortable fit with your new headphones. The noise canceling function is effective in low frequency ranges such as airplanes, trains, offices, near air-conditioning, and is not as effective for higher frequencies, such as human voice. he effect of noise canceling is not sufficient, please check this link:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP0002752735.html

We're sorry to hear the difficulties that you are having when pairing the headphones to your laptop. You may find this link helpful on how to connect the headphones to your computer: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm4/v1/en/search/search.html?search=computer

Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thank you for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Good headphones

WF1000XM4/B 27 October 2021 by Ravenwolf (USA)

These headphones are pretty decent. They have great sound quality, and seem to be made well. I think for me they seemed a little big and bulky in my ear though. Other than that, this is not a bad pair to invest in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 October 2021

Hi Ravenwolf,

We're glad that you like the sound quality and durability of the headphones. Your feedback about the design is greatly appreciated. We hope you continue to enjoy these amazing headphones.

Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great wireless earphones

WF-1000XM4 26 October 2021 by No ID (United Kingdom)

I brought these 4 months ago and so far these are the best Sony wireless earphones. Fantastic noise cancellation and sound, great bass. No regrets buying these earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

13

0

Great music

WF-1000XM4 26 October 2021 by Ritzzz (United Kingdom)

Awesome in every way . Sound and noise cancellation stand out features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

0

Great Features

WF1000XM4/SME 26 October 2021 by Chinoz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

With it....Welcome back to The beauty of the music world and....become intoxicated

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Noise Cancelling Feature

WF1000XM4/BME 25 October 2021 by Ah Tay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it exactly 1 month ago. I wear it during my daily commute for work and almost everyday late for work because of not aware on the reporting station name by the mrt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing noise canceling headphone

WF1000XM4/B 25 October 2021 by Gomez3186 (USA)

These earbuds were really cool. I loved that the box came in bio degradable material. Before using I read the instructions to down load an app and it pretty much was step by step. I had no problems linking my earbuds to my phone. They come in a very stylish case that can be plugged in to a USB port with the cord it comes with. I really loved they there were several extra ear pieces included with the main box under the instructions. I didn’t have any problems with them and the sound is very clear and does what it says. I definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2021

Hi Gomez3186,

That's great! We're glad to hear that! Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

Great product

WF1000XM4/B 25 October 2021 by Kenziemarie10 (USA)

The Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are an amazing product. They make everything around you quiet so you can focus on what you are listening to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 October 2021

Hi Kenziemarie10, You've made an excellent choice! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the industry-leading noise canceling feature of your new Sony headphones.  Intelligent and intuitive, the WH-1000XM4 headphones offer further improvements to our industry-leading noise cancelation, exceptional sound quality, and smart listening that adjusts to your behavior and your location. Using the Sony Headphones Connect app, Ambient Sound Control lets you adjust the volume of background sound and gives you the option to allow voices alone to be heard. Meanwhile, the Equalizer lets you customize sound levels to suit your music. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Much improved but issues out of the box

WF1000XM4/BME 25 October 2021 by Zack9254 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. They are a fantastic pair great for listening to music and noise cancellation was amazing. Battery lasted all day with not a lot of time in the case charging. Wish they could pair with multiple devices at the same time but could be worked around. However, the pair that I had had issues with the left side after a week of use where there's a persistent wind noise when noise cancelling is on. Currently sent for repairs and can't wait to have them back.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0