174

3.8 based on 174 customer reviews

74
43
23
15
19
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sound quality is perfect.

WF-SP800N 24 May 2020 by Girch (USA)

Wow. Having apple AirPods and than these. Night and day. Sony blows it out of the water with the sound quality and the ability to make these stick in your ear. I use them to ride my mountain bike up and downhill and they have yet to fall out. The adjustable sound etc is amazing. Also the noise cancellation and ambient sound is a must!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very good sound, but not so much for outdoors

WF-SP800N 19 March 2021 by Daniel_23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This model of headphones are good regarding sound quality, the Android app, battery etc. The only downside with this model (at least what I experienced) is when they are used outside and it even a bit windy, you will hear the crackling noise of the wind as if it is going through them, although the headsets are as new, no physical damage or anything like that, they are recently bought. I sent them to service, to be checked, but the answer I got was that there is no issue with them, although I am not sure they were tested outside, like I requested. So you can keep this in mind, when thinking of buying them - they are good for listening indoors, in the gym etc. but outside, when it is a bit windy - not so much

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

174 Customer Reviews

0

Battery life

WF-SP800N 09 May 2021 by VNair (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was gifted by my wife and after a week of using it on and off, I am disappointed with a couple of things the first one being a poor battery life. Doesn't last 9 hours. As mentioned I use it for half an hour to 45 minutes at a stretch max after coming home from work and have to charge it at the end of third day as it says battery low. Secondly, the noise cancellation is not that effective. But this is not a big deal for me. Also, it doesn't connect to my laptop. Not sure if it's the device or my laptop. I'm guessing it's the latter. Having said that the sound quality is good which should be as it is a Sony product but really disappointed with the battery though!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT feature and app system

WF-SP800N 08 May 2021 by Leviertan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise canceling maybe not so good but sound quality and battery is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bad ANC

WFSP800N/B 29 April 2021 by nicke19 (USA)

Sony is lying. There is no noise cancellation on these headphones. I wasted 30 mins changing the configuration of the hooks and the ear tips to see if that helps. Nothing! Sony should refund everyone's money a fix it through a firmware update. Also, it kept dropping the music from a right bud. It was fixed after they were re-initialized, and the settings in the app changed to prioritize the connection. The music quality was really good, but I was excited about the ANC, which was a dud. I would recommend those who value ANC to look elsewhere. Very disappointed in Sony for marketing these as noise canceling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for sport and daily

WF-SP800N/WME 27 April 2021 by Azizul Syaiful (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving this wireless buds. felt comfort to the ear and the sound is exceptional. Overall very good for daily or sport use. being using this daily since i bought and i dont have any complain

0

0

0

noise cancelling

WF-SP800N/LME 26 April 2021 by alex jey (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i feel i should have tested a few brands before purchasing sony. my friends noise cancelling seems to be much better. its too big also

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

WF-SP800N

WF-SP800N/DME 26 April 2021 by Riee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to use once it has been set up and connected with your infotaiment system

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

love the earbuds

WF-SP800N/LME 23 April 2021 by Aeman (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the ear buds but there are few thing that does not satisfied me which is the case being too bulky, and sometimes the earbuds disconnect by itself and lastly the passive and active noice cancelling need to be improve

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Headphones

WF-SP800N 22 April 2021 by paul1958 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the WF-SP800N headphones 2 weeks ago to upgrade the WF-SP700N headphones which were purchased over 2 years ago. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good sound poor call audio for caller

WF-SP800N 21 April 2021 by jackhammer0599 (USA)

I've gotten these around Black Friday and these were my first noise cancelling headphones. Like I mentioned in the title they sound great, (just wish they went louder), but whenever someone calls me unless there is minimal background noise the caller complains that the volume of the background noise is unbearable. For example, I was in my driveway and there was construction about 100 yards away and the caller still thought I was right next to the machine that was backing up! Not sure if it is malfunctioning or the microphones are designed to be that sensitive. Also, I have a hard time answering the call with the touch pads so I usually just answer on the phone and then switch to the headphones, this may be user error though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound but not connectivity

WF-SP800N/BME 16 April 2021 by Din27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 1 month ago... Was happy with the sound but not the connectivity... Felt not worth my money... My cheaper earpiece has no connectivity issue but this earpiece will have frequent disconnection on either side about 30 secs...Hope sony can do something about it.....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

giant case and no good indication of charge level

WF-SP800N 14 April 2021 by mxww (USA)

The charging case is truly gigantic making it kind of a pain to carry with you. But the main problem with this product is that the charge case does not give an indicator of the charge level of either the case or the earbuds contained therein. Those seem like truly basics that any product in this category should have.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WF-SP800N 14 April 2021 by A098 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony SP 800 N wireless headphones about three months ago I would say the sound quality was excellent they are comfortable to wear the battery life is really good. I haven’t been able to Check the noise cancelling out properly as I’ve been in lockdown for most of the time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent product!!!

WF-SP800N 04 April 2021 by bmwsmg18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound with amazing bass and extreme battery long life!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Nice fit and good sound

WF-SP800N 03 April 2021 by Jimmy10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The buds fit nice and snug so they don't fall out. The app gives you a wide range of customization from the sound to mapping the controls on each bud. Worth the money, brilliant product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Not as good as expected

WF-SP800N 01 April 2021 by Jhoo89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them a month ago and sent back already. Microphone is useless, even a slight breeze means no one can hear you. Also, charging case was intermittent. Noise cancellation is very strong l, but not worth the other issues. Sent back for refund

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Get's the job done.

WF-SP800N 31 March 2021 by Rankaku (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this at Argos for a replacement to my broken wired earphones, these get the job done for me. Noise Cancelling is hit or miss for me since I can still hear most things but its a neat feature nevertheless. Doesn't fall off like most wireless buds and sound quality is decent when you edit the EQs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Thumb up, worth to buy and used.

WF-SP800N/LME 26 March 2021 by Unknown buyer (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best ever wireless headset, user friendly app interface. best noise cancellation during execise or music time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Right side dead

WF-SP800N 26 March 2021 by Steve glenn (USA)

Right Ear piece fell out of my ear(can’t get either one to stay in very well) & landed in water. Retrieved it IMMEDIATELY! It still worked! Next time I used them, right side was DEAD! Water resistant? NOT SO MUCH! Used these maybe 4 times before water incident. Talk about wasted $! The worst part is they were a gift! Was by offered Bose &, or Beats-went with Sony to save C my friend some $, thinking Sony’s would be great(have had many Sony audio products that were durable & ROCKED. Hoped these would as well. they rocked-Not so durable!)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Uncomfortable

WF-SP800N 25 March 2021 by Adidas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last week. Can't wear it at all. Uncomfortable to place inside the ear. When speaking on the phone the sound is vague and wavy.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Bad experience although sound quality is excellent

WF-SP800N/BME 19 March 2021 by goh1234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality very good. Signal cut off very frequently.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good sound, but not so much for outdoors

WF-SP800N 19 March 2021 by Daniel_23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This model of headphones are good regarding sound quality, the Android app, battery etc. The only downside with this model (at least what I experienced) is when they are used outside and it even a bit windy, you will hear the crackling noise of the wind as if it is going through them, although the headsets are as new, no physical damage or anything like that, they are recently bought. I sent them to service, to be checked, but the answer I got was that there is no issue with them, although I am not sure they were tested outside, like I requested. So you can keep this in mind, when thinking of buying them - they are good for listening indoors, in the gym etc. but outside, when it is a bit windy - not so much

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great music experience but lousy call quality

WF-SP800N 19 March 2021 by aric89 (Malaysia)

Bought this on last year October but went to Sony Center 6 times for repair and replaced the earbuds. Buzz sounds from the earbuds itself when turning on the noise cancellation. Call quality was unpleasant and too much of background noise. Music experience was good but and QC was not doing their job.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Some sh^^^^^^

WF-SP800N 13 March 2021 by Priest444444444 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Case too big, ( have airpods pro too, i can't put sony in my pants pocket, so i need to leave it home ).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Bad products

WF-SP800N/BME 12 March 2021 by Chee Hing (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost 4 months ago, almost every time the right side ear piece will become no sound for a short period. The worse thing was it could even happen more than 5 times within a single song or even within a minutes.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

NO wireless charing

WF-SP800N 11 March 2021 by migueav (USA)

I'm bought this last year and in general its works good. Sometimes it doesn't work properly while connected with mi laptop. Also, at least for me, aren't really comfortable in my ears. After 45 minutes - one hour of use its feels uncomfortable, and the ears starts to hurt. And, for the price the case should include wireless charging!, it doesn't include!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Cannot be used for sports at all

WF-SP800N/LME 11 March 2021 by sonyisbad (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It doesn’t stay in my ears when I run. Overall a poor product claiming to be able to use for sports. Noise cancelling features are benign compared to other rival products too.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great earphones for the price

WF-SP800N 10 March 2021 by Fipa Moreira (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Both 2 weeks ago mostly to be used as sports earphones and I´m really satisfied and recommend it. Sound quality is amazing, ANC works in a good way despite in earphones (of course bad compared to over ear headphones ANC). Only bad part is that for having volume control on earphone you must not have ANC / Ambient control at same time, but hopefully this could be fixed by firmware update by Sony in the future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

On / off losing connection

WF-SP800N/DME 09 March 2021 by CP69 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Err ... a bit disappointing. The earphones do not seem suitable for running at fast pace or strenuous exercise such as HIIT. Bluetooth connection is not stable as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The mids are not so good but the bass and the fit

WFSP800N/B 09 March 2021 by la pioche (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The mids are not so good and the noise canceling needs a lot of improvements but the base and the fit are amazing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Mixed views!

WF-SP800N 08 March 2021 by Nikki_22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a couple weeks ago - good sound quality but they hurt my ears! Wish they had smaller attachments so they would sit in my “kid sized” ears!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good sport product

WF-SP800N/DME 03 March 2021 by Kien Teck (Malaysia)

Good sport product. Nice together with jogging, running and gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good ear buds fantastic sound for great price

WF-SP800N 02 March 2021 by Tappertan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for Christmas and they are fantastic great sound battery life very good all round very good product for the fraction of the price most mainstream ear buds are going for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Awesome design!

WF-SP800N/BME 02 March 2021 by Lopo (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfectly suits my needs for call and music though not the best for sport and activities require a lot moving swift and strong movement, the pairs fell out too easily!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality ear phones; Great compromise to WF-1000XM3

WF-SP800N 01 March 2021 by Raquel F (USA)

Bought these to complement my Sony WH1000XM3 over the ear NC headphones which are WONDERFUL. I considered the WF-1000XM3, the true in ear companion of the above mentioned headphones, however, I wanted to use my in ear set to run and do other outdoor activities. I read several reviews detailing the fragility of the WF-1000XM3s specifically when it comes to any type of moisture. So I opted for these, the WF-SP800N. A sufficient substitution for my purposes. I still got the deep bass sound, noise canceling, ambient controls as well as a bit more peace of mind if I got caught out in the rain on a run or hike. The fit is OK. I am still figuring out which ear tip and wing combo gives me the most snug fit to maximize sound quality and minimize outside noise. There are plenty of options to choose from to find your fit (2 wing sizes and 5 ear tip sizes). If you're looking for a quality set of in ear phones that you can be active in, I'd recommend these. If you're looking for more of a high end/fancy look and feel I'd say go with the WF-1000XM3s.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Good sports buds

WF-SP800N 25 February 2021 by IvIalestro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for running and training. The grip is good, don't fall out of my ears. These are my first wireless, so they are quite different from my usual in ear buds. Sound is ok, little weaker compared to my wired ones, but that also depends on the source, battery is good so far. Noise cancellation is a new thing for me, so I don't know how it works on other wireless buds. I like the design, not too big and not too small. Might be good to offer it with memory foam tips as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Best In-ear-headset ever!

WF-SP800N 24 February 2021 by Dirty Bertie (United Kingdom)

Convinient and easy to use, great sound – I'm totally impressed! Get phone calls during listening music is very easy – this device ist what I was searching for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Awesome sound but not that suitable for running

WF-SP800N/WME 18 February 2021 by 49Wein (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound quality and noise cancelling feature but was a little disappointed when I wanted to wear them for running. Ran less than 200m, and the right ear bud came off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Less than 4 weeks of use

WFSP800N/L 17 February 2021 by Clo264 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product back in January and the left earbud no longer charges.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Left earbud failed after only a few months

WF-SP800N 16 February 2021 by Tall guy (USA)

I purchased these earbuds new soon after they were released. I used them for working out at the gym. After only a few months of use and always being stored in their case, the left earbud has stopped producing sound. I made sure there was no gunk inside the earbuds, and did all the reset options that Sony says to do, still does not work. I made the mistake of throwing away the receipt, so Sony will not honor the warranty. Which to be fair, was my fault. Very disappointed that $200 Sony earbuds failed so quickly.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great feature

WF-SP800N/DME 14 February 2021 by BELL BELL (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Colour favorite use easy sound good connect quickly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits like a glove but could be louder

WF-SP800N 13 February 2021 by neetdawg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pair of headphones right from the build quality to the charging case. Fit really well and sit snug while working out. Sounds great after tinkering around with the equaliser to get the right setting. Touch controls are so much better than physical buttons which end up causing discomfort to the ears. Only drawback is they don't get loud enough - possibly coz the unit sits outside the ear? Apart from volume, will definitely recommend as a great set of workout buds!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Noise cancellation.

WF-SP800N 12 February 2021 by Lemillion (USA)

I’ve tried switching out the pieces for noise cancellation. Yet, anything I tried wouldn’t work. Just don’t buy them for noise cancellation. They would be a perfect pair of earbuds if they were to work properly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Not available in White anymore

WF-SP800N 09 February 2021 by Aron12 (USA)

I have heard great things about these earphones and ones that my friends have sound incredible. They are great for working out as well. However, the white version is no longer available which is disappointing as it was my favorite of the available ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall Excellent

WF-SP800N 08 February 2021 by BC90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these, the sound is amazing, especially when using a custom EQ function in the app. I mainly use them for running, the only downside to them is, the noise cancellation feature could be better. There is some wind noise when using NC and ambient sound functions but when ambient sound is turned off they work great. Battery life is good, I’ve had them over a month and only had to charge the charging case once.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sound quality

WF-SP800N/LME 03 February 2021 by SidDB (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the sound quality, noise cancelation features and quality. The battery life is decent too. however not very pleased with calls as unable to auto connect to the speakers many times and cannot switch from music to calls seamlessly. Even after activation, the speakers don't connect to the voice call sometimes. Everything else is very nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid sound great holding

WF-SP800N/BME 29 January 2021 by JChuah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as year end present for myself. Love the sound and great hold in ears. Great Play time. Only downside is the earpiece will loss sound once it try to detect adaptive sound control

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Connection loss

WF-SP800N 28 January 2021 by Bull Mac 615 (USA)

I bought these on Amazon back in July if 2020, it is January 2021 at the time of this review. At first I was pretty impressed with the earbuds. The sound is very good and noice cancellation is very decent. That depends on the fit you get from them, and there are a few different tips to change to custom fit. After a bit I got a good fit and the NC was much more effective. The issue of the right side just going in and out is the reason for the low rating. I bought these specifically for working out. NOTHING screws up a workout like interruptions. That is exactly what happens. You are in the middle of a set of lifting and BAM, the right side dies. You either wait 5-10-20 seconds for it to come back on or, you turn them on and off. I tried phone updates looking for firmware updates and nothing helped! So here I am 7-8 months into owning these and cannot use them for what I bought them for. I am pretty disappointed that for 250 bucks I got a half of a year use from these and now they are basically junk to me now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice but ....

WF-SP800N/DME 23 January 2021 by Lolth (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this around one month and been using everyday. Coming from Jaybird vista, Sony sound is good, talking sound is better. Battery is much better. But the ambience sound location keep beeping sometimes, loss of sound at times too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An “Active” Noise Cancelling Solution from Sony!

WFSP800N/B 20 January 2021 by prospectjp (USA)

I finally had a chance to thoroughly test this earbuds in various settings and aspects of my lifestyle. I’m no stranger to Sony’s audio products as I first was introduced to their noise canceling audio devices with the WH1000XM2s. Those were quickly replaced with the XM3s and then this week to the XM4s. As much as I love headphones, I find them limiting in use since sometimes you can’t always wear headphones. Thankfully Sony answered the call to this dilemma with the WF1000XM3s last year! These were a bit cumbersome to securely fit in your ears and not worry about losing them even when just walking! I found the noise canceling on part with the headphones which really blew me away! However I had far to many moments of losing these since they barely sat right in my ears. They were also not moisture resistant which meant a no go for the gym! Thankfully, Sony once again answered the call with the WF-SP800N and I was given an opportunity to test these units at a marginalized cost to my wallet! I found the SF800Ns to be a bit more bass heavy compared to the WFs, however you were able to remedy that issue with the equalizer on most devices! I thoroughly enjoyed the various options Sony provided to secure these in your ears and not once did I experience potential dread at having lost or misplaced one or even both earbuds during active moments! They also had no issues of becoming wet during intense workouts at the local crossfit gym which is also reassuring! Sadly I found the active noise canceling a bit too lacking when compared to the WFs and attempts to fine tune it amounted to nothing. I also heard complaints from clients during phone calls that I sounded muffled when using the microphone on these earbuds. I think the SP800N have a place in the Sony line up of noise canceling devices however what one gains in water/sweat resistance becomes muddled with the mediocre noise canceling and muddled soundstage of the earbuds. However, it is a learning process for Sony, much like other brands, and I’m sure they will release a new revision next year that will answer all the shortcomings of this model!

5

0

0

Best sport wireless earphone with the right price

WF-SP800N/BME 19 January 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb sound, great design, comfortable to wear, reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beware – no active noise canceling.

WF-SP800N 12 January 2021 by P4TR15 (USA)

I bought these and it was a big disappointment, because I expected them to have proper active noise canceling, but these headphones are just not capable of that. I do not recommend these if you're looking for active noise cancelling, because they just do not do that. The terrible: – Noise canceling. There is none of the proper Active Noise Canceling I did experience on other headphones that really cancel the noises. From my experience, these only really cancel the noises that in-ear earphones can physically cancel by blocking your ear canal. This is basically it. Sony promised: No distractions with digital noise cancellation. Well, it just doesn't do much, or barely does anything to be honest. I tried them at home and I can still hear people speaking, I tried them running near a busy street – all the noise was present. – Sony's Ambient Sound Mode – it supposed to let you heat what is happening around you when it's necessary (i.e. you cross a busy street, bike in traffic etc.). Well... it works, but it's really really bad and terrible. Why? Well, I ran a trail by a busy highway and I turned it on to hear the difference. It was a little windy and I ran and all I could hear was some music I was listening and a noise of wind blowing up the earphone microphones. Noise of wind. Noise of wind in my ears. This is a feature, Sony? Really?! I can not imagine using this "feature" whilst riding a road-bike. Come on, it's a gimmick on these headphones, just like "Noise canceling". Did I mention, that the traffic noise was present even with the "Noise canceling" on? I did now. – I tried these for sport for the first time by running in winter. Obviously I had to wear a winter running hat. And it was terrible. My ear canals were hurt by the earbuds because the running hat was pushing on these protruding and rather big headphones. And the hat was really slack and not a tight fitting one. I had no such problems with i.e. Beats X and Apple Airpods before. The good: – they sound pretty well – overall quite nice quality and design – they fit well in ear and do not move around or fall out – they can be washed Sorry, Sony WF-SP800N, I tried to like you and I hoped to love you, but you did not do what you promised and that made me return you. I wanted noise canceling, you gave me some gimmicks. That's that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Digital noise cancellation

WF-SP800N 08 January 2021 by oasisblue (USA)

Digital noise cancellation not good as compared to sp700n, not quite satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Good and nice color.

WF-SP800N/DME 05 January 2021 by Su Tong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this headphones and loving the sound quality, noise cancelling feature, and the color.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-SP800N/LME 05 January 2021 by Jaycee Wee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this headphones during Xmas periods, so far it's good sound quality and good noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth connection

WF-SP800N/LME 04 January 2021 by Nanz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this above a month ago. Tried using when I went exercising in Park or lond trip taking public transport. Sometimes, the connectivity of Bluetooth is not good which frustrated me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

breaking out

WF-SP800N/WME 04 January 2021 by hellbird2004 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

the buds is intermittently breaking out on my sumsung S20 phone.. not sure why?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Truly Affordable NC From Sony

WF-SP800N/BME 04 January 2021 by MKAR (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb bass sound. Easy to pair with all my devices either mobile phone or tablet. Battery power also reliable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality and finishing

WF-SP800N/LME 04 January 2021 by Jon Au (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use with snug fitting. Several bud sizes to choose, I am using the largest as I have large ear holes. Fits comfortably. Sound quality is rich in bass as in other Sony music playback products. Love the color too, got myself a blue unit. Not too luminating and full of highlight, matte finishing with darker finish instead makes it just right for me. Recommend buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good for Sporting Activities

WF-SP800N/LME 03 January 2021 by mhaz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I normally use wireless earphones with ear-hooks to feel secure for sporting activities. This is the first time I’m using earbuds and after testing several brand models, decided to get Sony WF-SP800N and it was a choice that I’m very happy with. It fits into my ear securely & sound is very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic EarPods sound quality is brilliant

WF-SP800N 02 January 2021 by Eddie2691 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these only 3 days but the quality & sound is superb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Great earphones!

WF-SP800N/BME 02 January 2021 by vader_fertz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month from Lazada sale. l like the sound quality and fit on it with my ears. I have a WF-1000XM3 and the sound quality is "almost" the same. Battery is quite good as well. I would recommend this as my best sports wireless earphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones with long battery

WF-SP800N 31 December 2020 by metfantoo (USA)

These headphones sound great and stay in my ear. I had to switch to the big earfins, and the small eartips. The battery life lasts a while. I have two issues with these headphones. The first is the case takes a while to turn off, and thus the battery in the case always depletes pretty fast. I wish the app was able to turn off the case for these. The second is there is no find my headphone option. As these are truly wireless headphones, I wish they had this feature, as a ton of headphones have this feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Kept falling out... AGAIN. NEED XL EARTIPS

WF-SP800N 28 December 2020 by LoverofAudio04 (USA)

I’m not even sure how many pairs of true wireless earbuds I have tested out at this point. All I know is that I’ve tried JBL, Sony, and Jabra, and ALL of them kept falling out of my ears. I had high hopes for these ones However, once again, the eartips were not big enough. And yes, I tried large ones... After all of the different consumers who say that the earbuds keep falling out of their ears, you would think that companies would catch on by now, but they haven’t. All companies make are S, M, and L eartips. For a lot of people, like me, that’s not enough! I am literally an XL size eartip away from having the earbuds fit. So companies, MAKE XL EARTIPS! Not everyone has small to normal size ears!

2

0

0

Useless in headwind

WF-SP800N/BME 27 December 2020 by Per36 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Intended to use the set for bike riding and generally ok when no wind. But when getting into the slightest headwind, the wind noise overshadows everything and I might as well switch them off. Did not expect that. Probably great for other low speed exercise but not racing bikes.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphone with excellent features

WF-SP800N/BME 26 December 2020 by JeniVani (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happened to buy this last month. Happy with it.Enjoying using it while I do my brisk walk

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0