468

4.3 based on 468 customer reviews

306
82
32
19
29
Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great product

WF-XB700 14 December 2021 by Janos Szabadi (United Kingdom)

Great product, great quality. Easy to use, the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

That are some issue

WF-XB700/LZ E 02 December 2020 by Desmond87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The connection problem some time break. The right side can't be use unless both earbud are on.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

468 Customer Reviews

0

Durability

WF-XB700/LZ E 06 August 2022 by TayJuay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Durability and is actually suitable for outdoor cycling, great boast sound bass base easy handle while recharging the battery

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great

WF-XB700/LZ E 05 June 2022 by BobTdog (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound it gives eventhough I cannot use the Sony app to adjust the sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Singapore service team
07 June 2022

HI BobTdog

We appreciate your feedback and wish to assist you further. Please contact us at the link below
https://web.sony-asia.com/sg/contact-us/


Sony Singapore service team

0

Bass

WFXB700/L 21 May 2022 by NativeHarleyQuinn777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these speakerphones without knowing what to expect. Given, that I am usually a bargain shopper, dollar store yo! straight up tangles and cords. I am extremely happy that I went quailty and not quantity. Do Good Works, I love you all, be safe, and do not forget to be a kid. Freedom! No retreat! No Surrender!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 May 2022

Hi NativeHarleyQuinn777, Great! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WF-XB700 Truly Wireless Extra Bass Headphones. The WF-XB700s give you great deep and punchy sound in a bold distinctive look. The WF-XB700 headphones keep you going with up to 18 hours of battery life plus the ability to get 60 minutes of use from a 10 minute quick charge. The Ergonomic Tri-hold structure provides a secure fit, and the IPX4 design gives you long-lasting sound through rain and sweat. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Very convenient

WF-XB700/LZ E 28 April 2022 by mufali93 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its easy to use, nice sound. Looks great, but kind of bulky

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound and feel

WF-XB700/LZ E 27 April 2022 by booi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall sound quality is good. However the earbud size is too bulky and heavy. This will cause discomfort after wearing prolong period.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

WF-XB700/BZ E 13 April 2022 by Wei Ang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item a few week ago. Sound quality and design is quite ok but phone voice is not so clear and Bluetooth connection abit weak

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Features

WF-XB700/BZ E 11 April 2022 by Zero90 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to wear, wireless, bass same with wired, long lasting battery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great set of wireless headphones

WF-XB700/LZ E 10 April 2022 by CeXane (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is great esp the bass. Compared to my other wireless ear phones, this set provided great sound and definitely value for the price.. The cover is a bit "plasticky" though and could look better with other material

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TOTAL GARBAGE!!!

WFXB700/B 26 March 2022 by SonyBlows (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stopped working after 1 week, left earbud won't charge and I've tried all the home fixes suggested. These are just poor-no quality wireless earbuds. I will NEVER buy another Sony product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 March 2022

Hi SonyBlows, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with the left earbud of your SONY unit. Please initialize the unit to isolate the issue:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfxb700/v1/en/contents/TP0002755684.html

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

~Earl

0

Natural bass

WF-XB700 12 March 2022 by Mohammadreza (United Kingdom)

I have been using this device for two weeks and if you want a natural sound with a deep bass , I recommend you to buy it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Earbuds are great but support is lacking a lot

WF-XB700 08 March 2022 by HusseinTuzlaw (United Kingdom)

Have had them for a while and they have held up well. If they fit your ears they’re great, they don’t fit in my girlfriends ears at all though so your mileage may vary. Battery life is fine, sound quality is great, microphone is lacklustre though but that’s a small issue. My only issue is I have lost a silicone tip for the earbud and after spending ages combing through Sony support I haven’t been able to find any retailers that sell them. Ideally on the product website you should be able to request for replacement ones even if you have to pay. I can’t recommend them because right now they feel useless and ideally I wouldn’t have to chuck them away since they still function but currently they are just a plastic paper weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony support team
10 March 2022

Hi HusseinTuzlaw,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you cannot find the part number for the eartips.
We recommend using the below part numbers to find the eartips:
-419634961 S/Black.
-457565632 S/Blue.
-419634861 M/Black.
-457565532 M/Blue.
-425605211 L/Black.
-457565732 L/Blue.
We have created a link to be used as a guide when contacting EET as a customer and not a reseller, including the contact details for them. You can find more information in the link here: https://bit.ly/3J4RYjU, which will also let you know what to do if the part needed isn't on the website.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great bass sound

WF-XB700 06 March 2022 by Gustolad (United Kingdom)

Great sound and long usage in between charging the holder. Well made and good quality compared to other makes. Typical Sony, does what it says. Used mainly while cycling in the forest, also good when the phone rings, can answer with ease and control the sound volume etc from them. Nice one Sony! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect!

WF-XB700 24 February 2022 by Terrific (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality with good base as I wanted. They are also very comfortable and extremely stylish.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super Powerful bass sound

WF-XB700/LZ E 09 February 2022 by Aminrazz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is what we call extra bass earbud. Even there some song with less bass sound, this earbud still add extra bass vibe to all song. So it worth to buy it with spending extra money for extra bass vibe.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the sound quality

WF-XB700 07 February 2022 by Cz Sony XB700 (United Kingdom)

Quality of sound and the extra bass is awesome! Use them everyday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Cuts Out

WFXB700/B 03 February 2022 by SharpWord (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in 2021 to help with conference calls. Unfortunately, the sound constantly cuts out and I cannot hear audio all the time. I am connected to my laptop for these operations.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 February 2022

Hi SharpWord, thank you for choosing and purchasing our product. We're sorry to hear that you have a sound issue on your SONY unit. Please follow this link to resolve the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-xb700/articles/00232102

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
~Earl

0

Love

WFXB700/B 03 February 2022 by Tdross (USA)

I love these head phones, they are so comfortable and the battery last a long time. I’m pretty forgetful so the fact that the battery last a long time is great for me. The sound quality is incredible!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 February 2022

Hi Tdross,

Perfect! We're glad that you like the comfort, battery life, and sound quality of the headphones. The WF-XB700s give you a great, deep, and punchy sound in a bold distinctive look. The WF-XB700 headphones keep you going with up to 18 hours of battery life plus the ability to get 60 minutes of use from a 10-minute quick charge. The Ergonomic Tri-hold structure provides a secure fit, and the IPX4 design gives you long-lasting sound through rain and sweat. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Good sound quality!

WF-XB700 30 January 2022 by Snipsu (United Kingdom)

It worked perfectly for a year, but a week ago or so, the left earbud stopped turning on, so I can't connect them... luckily I still have the warranty left, so I could just go to the shop where I bought them from. If/when I get them to work, I will get back to using them. The sound is better in my opinion than in JBL Tune115TWS. The're not bad, but not for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BASS KING

WF-XB700/LZ E 30 January 2022  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT MONTH AGO, AFTER REVIEWING 9 PRODUCTS FINALLY GOES TO WF-XB700, I AM REALLY HAPPY THAT I CHOOSE RIGHT PRODUCT, SOUND CLARITY, BASS ARE TOP NOTCH, BEFORE BUYING I AM LITTLE WORRY WHETHER BASS IS SO LOUD, BUT SONY IS SONG, BASS WITH NO IRRITATING PITCH IN MUSIC... THANKS SONY

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

These suck!

WF-XB700/BZ E 30 January 2022 by tangyp (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these a little over a year, yes... right after the warranty ended, and now one side is no longer charging. Super disappointed as this is a Sony, and I would expect a bit more quality from them. I have much cheaper earbuds longer than these ones and they're still working fine. Sounds wise, they do sound a bit more bassy as advertised. I don't quite like the sound as I'd prefer my audio to be sharp, clear and crisp. I got these as a gift so they're ok for me. For someone that prefers a bit bassy sounds, these might be for them. After this pair, I no longer have any confidence buying Sony earbuds in future. So personally I will be staying away from them for a while.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb comfort

WF-XB700 27 January 2022 by Trev (United Kingdom)

Wonderful deep sound, great for all types of music, so clear you can hear every instrument, also very good for speech, lovely and clear. Very comfortable to wear. Highly recommend these for all age groups.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

overall is ok

WF-XB700/BZ E 15 January 2022 by murphy1016 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i dont like sony xb700 disign uncomfortable for my ear…too big

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Powerful Bass

WF-XB700/LZ E 12 January 2022 by Steven Soo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Powerful Bass compared to others. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good and nice

WF-XB700/LZ E 08 January 2022 by wonderfoo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i so love this headphones coz the sound so good!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

WF-XB700/BZ E 08 January 2022 by Rico Lee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect, comfy to use, moderate isolation, nice bass and reverb, treble not easily become flat, no issue with connection from room to room, used for gym as well. Operation with the built-in button to switch forward/backward, play/pause and volumes is standard.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Uncomfortable in ear!

WF-XB700/LZ E 02 January 2022 by Gopi710 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s very plastic and very uncomfortable in the ear to wear. Sound quality is ok but randomly stops music suddenly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Singapore service team
04 January 2022

HI Gopi710,

Thank you for your feedback.

We understand you are having a random music stop issue. We recommend following the steps from the link below.
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfxb700/v1/en/contents/TP0002755684.html


Sony Singapore service team

0

Kickin Bass!

WFXB700/B 22 December 2021 by gblass (USA)

I got these earbuds to replace my aging generic pods that i had for a few years. THese are great, but a little bulky. It does give great BASS, but sometimes it is too much.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 December 2021

Hello gblass,

Very nice upgrade! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WF-XB700 Truly Wireless Extra Bass Headphones. We recommend using an equalizer app to adjust the sound settings of your phone depending on your preference. The WF-XB700s give you great deep and punchy sound in a bold distinctive look. The WF-XB700 headphones keep you going with up to 18 hours of battery life plus the ability to get 60 minutes of use from a 10 minute quick charge. The Ergonomic Tri-hold structure provides a secure fit, and the IPX4 design gives you long-lasting sound through rain and sweat. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great product

WF-XB700 14 December 2021 by Janos Szabadi (United Kingdom)

Great product, great quality. Easy to use, the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Amazing quality

WFXB700/B 14 December 2021 by Farrcyde (USA)

I have tried multiple high end headsets from various brands and none have the punch that this headset does. The headphones pack the bass and also have noise cancelling features that help you hear your favorite artist or podcast much better. Another thing that is great about these is the long lasting battery providing you with a full workday of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 December 2021

Hi Farrcyde,

You made the right choice with the Sony WFXB700! The WF-XB700s give you a great, deep, and punchy sound in a bold distinctive look. The WF-XB700 headphones keep you going with up to 18 hours of battery life plus the ability to get 60 minutes of use from a 10-minute quick charge. The Ergonomic Tri-hold structure provides a secure fit, and the IPX4 design gives you long-lasting sound through rain and sweat. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Love

WFXB700/B 11 December 2021 by Cinsababe04 (USA)

I bought these for my son for an early Christmas present and he loves them. He prefers them over his AirPods even.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 December 2021

Hi Cinsababe04,

You made the right choice with the Sony WFXB700! The WF-XB700s give you a great, deep, and punchy sound in a bold distinctive look. The WF-XB700 headphones keep you going with up to 18 hours of battery life plus the ability to get 60 minutes of use from a 10-minute quick charge. The Ergonomic Tri-hold structure provides a secure fit, and the IPX4 design gives you long-lasting sound through rain and sweat. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph