Rp. 899,000

322

3.9 based on 322 customer reviews

127
106
43
16
30
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Tidy piece of kit

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19 July 2020 by Oldie from York (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this a few weeks now (a requested birthday gift) and find it easy to use, copying downloaded podcasts from Windows PC by 'copy and paste'. Also using Windows to delete files. Controls easy to use. Easy to charge using USB connection. Has a solid feel, metal not plasticky.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No Bass for FM

NWZ-B183F 24 April 2017 by betterfeelsg (Malaysia)

Very sad no bass boost for FM. Older version have Extra bass for FM. So Sad!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

0

322 Customer Reviews

0

Simple to use and good quality

4GB (FM tuner not included) 08 September 2021 by Ianpanormo (United Kingdom)

I have had the previous model for over 10 years and it worked wonderfully.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compatability Window 10

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 September 2021 by Beaten by the tech (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It looked just what I wanted but couldn't work out the transfer method of getting files from windows 10. followed all the on- line links, around and around for days, Windows refused to let met change the transfer protocol, contacted a very nice Sony person by phone who tried to send me further information which didn't come, so sent an email that wasn't answered, so had to return to the store to save my sanity. I don't know if I had just drag and drop folders of MP3s to the device, it would have worked???

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great little product

4GB (FM tuner not included) 20 July 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well designed product, easy to use with good battery life and clear sound. One gripe and one possible fault with mine: the scroll function through tracks is quite slow so it can take ages to find your place in an audio book chapter if you lose it; for some reason mine sometimes fades out the last few seconds of a track.

1

1

0

Not worth it

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 June 2021 by Ibra17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few months ago. Initially working well, then one of the buttons (next song) stopped working. A while after that, the player wouldn't turn on at all and it wouldn't charge either. Had to contact the support team and, after trying a few different things, we managed to make it work. Again, after another day of use, it started giving the same problem (not charging, switching on...), so I decided to return it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great mp3

4GB (FM/AM) 07 June 2021 by Vick146 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I a happy to my mp3 . It's good product for my girls, its easy to use this mp3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Improve the design for the On & off button

FM/AM 23 May 2021 by Ms Wong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Should re-design the on and off button. After fully charged, I placed the Walkman in my bag but due to accidentally pressed the on & off button, the power had used up.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Beautiful colour

FM/AM 11 May 2021 by Baby tiger cub (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only thing which i dislike is..it doesn't have a clip like my old sony mp3...i love Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Megabass fans

FM/AM 08 May 2021 by Luqi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Much more superb if got megabass and walkman ......

0

0

0

it is ok

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 February 2021 by BOB98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago it is ok sound is good but there seems to be no way of deleting a song, there should be a simple way of deleting a song you no longer want

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Support UK
25 February 2021

Hi BOB98,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the Walkman. We would like to highlight that the content can be deleted using a computer, and you can find more information in the guide here: http://bit.ly/2PeJyPN. Having read your review, we would like to highlight that we've passed your feedback about having a simple option to delete content in the Walkman directly to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Great feature

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 November 2020 by charlie5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Walkman 2 weeks ago and it's an excellent buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Walkman Experience

FM/AM 20 November 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a Top Notched Quality Product With A Lovely touch Technology

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Replacement for worn out mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 08 October 2020 by nobby66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a sony mp3 for years and a walkman cassette player b4 that (which still works.) but the old one starting to go and was concerned about losing all my collected music. This new one ticks all the boxes and the transfer of music from old to new was easy thro laptop on windows 10. good sound quality and plugs into aux portal in car radio. Has a high vol safety feature too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

terrible device

NWZB183FB 01 October 2020 by duncan 1998 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

simple mp3 player didn't work. couldn't download music onto it. tech department couldn't get it to work. had to send it back, STILL waiting for refund. DON'T BUY THIS!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

12

0

Bigger display and better sound

FM/AM 05 August 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bigger display and sound enhancer better sound quality.

0

0

0

Bigger display

FM/AM 05 August 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bigger display and should more sound enhancer that improve sound quality

0

0

0

Awesome!!

NWZ-B183F 27 July 2020 by Gonn (Indonesia)

This device is good, I pair with sony ex155ap and the sound is very good no doubt for Sony audio. The compact design is make me easy to carry. Battery life is stunning.

0

0

0

Great Mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 20 July 2020 by curiejack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it not o long ago amd i love it and i would recommend it to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Tidy piece of kit

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19 July 2020 by Oldie from York (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this a few weeks now (a requested birthday gift) and find it easy to use, copying downloaded podcasts from Windows PC by 'copy and paste'. Also using Windows to delete files. Controls easy to use. Easy to charge using USB connection. Has a solid feel, metal not plasticky.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

works perfectly

4GB (FM tuner not included) 03 July 2020 by cal 13 (United Kingdom)

bought couple days ago and easy to use and sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

mr

4GB (FM tuner not included) 15 June 2020 by grease dan (United Kingdom)

only bought it today and getting used to it for the first time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NICE TO USE

NWZ-B183F 14 June 2020 by IM03 (Malaysia)

I JUST BOUGHT IT YESTERDAY.I FEEL HAPPY TO HAVE IT.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman with Built-in USB

FM/AM 11 June 2020 by WAN BURAHANUDIN (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very handy, small and easy to carry. Very paracticle with long-life bulit-in rechargeable battery. In-ear speaker also very comfortable even with the volume at 50%, the sound doesn't irritate at all. The only downside is the frequency response of the ear phone where the low end bass and high freq end do not meet my expectation.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No other mp3 player beats Walkman

FM/AM 08 June 2020 by ysomi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old time favorite product by Sony. Glad that I finally got this version ,still the old version one but I love it and I have been using it since day one I bought it. I'm a fan of Sony's Walkman for years .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sent item back

4GB (FM/AM) 31 May 2020 by Dishy di (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When i bought it had to keep charging it tho it said it would last never got chance to use it as soon as i unplugged it , it wouldn't light up or work very disappointed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

Response From Customer support
04 June 2020

Hi Dishy,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the battery life and recommend resetting the Walkman to factory settings using the steps in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2XuZOO8

If the situation doesn't improve, we recommend you get in touch here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great for the car!

4GB (FM tuner not included) 24 May 2020 by Weegie200 (United Kingdom)

This update to my previous model has excellent sound reproduction for use in my car. All I need!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman looked small but cute

4GB (FM tuner not included) 23 May 2020 by DG1972 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately I had to send it back as it wasn't compatible to my computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Customer support
27 May 2020

Hi DG1972

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you returned the Walkman and would like to point out that it doesn't require special software to be used with a computer as it's a plug and play device. Transferring files can be as simple as drag-and-dropping them to the internal storage using Windows Explorer/Mac Finder.

Sony support team

0

Excellent choice of equipment

4GB (FM/AM) 02 May 2020 by Nonsence (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased to say that this item fully met my expectations of a Sony product. It is easily portable with excellent sound quality and I have had no difficulty transfering music previously downloaded to my laptop, onto the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16 April 2020 by valeried (United Kingdom)

I bought this mp3 player,and so happy with it. love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple And Awesome

FM/AM 30 March 2020 by AlanKiyoshi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth The Money and you can rely to Sony when it comes to the bass system of the audio equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User friendly

FM/AM 11 March 2020 by Ridaroz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my 11 year olds. The sleek design looks great and the feature is user friendly too. Easy to upload songs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

seems a good buy

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 March 2020 by rosalynathome (United Kingdom)

nice lightweight small size for pocket,not enough information about downloading music or listening to radio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer support
10 March 2020

Hi rosalynathome

Thank you for your review.
The Help Guide offers topics and points to clarify all of the Walkman's features. You can find more information about the Radio here: http://bit.ly/2TQ96RS

You can also get information about transferring content to your Walkman here: http://bit.ly/2IzACOn

Sony support team

0

Great sound

FM/AM 06 March 2020 by LordHal (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product great sound ease of use light to carry

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 February 2020 by ClaBr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My very old mp3 finally died - also a Sony. The replacement is straight forward to use and I should have replaced the old one a lot sooner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great & Compact

NWZ-B183F 03 February 2020  (Indonesia)

I've been using it for 2 years and it is still working without problem. Very compact so it is easy to carry. navigation between song is a bit difficult.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY WALKMAN

FM/AM 21 January 2020 by Love music (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love Sony walkman . Good design and great sound from small device. My father love Sony products. He used to buy Sony walkmank cassette type.he still has one after thirty years . He still keeping. Simply I love Sony. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sounds and Easy to Use..

NWZ-B183F 20 January 2020 by Ghielia (Philippines)

I just bought this yesterday at the mall, and so nice that the sony mp3 has been improved same vibes just like my old one.. this new mp3 is easy to navigate and has a good sounds well it's a SONY..:)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

impressive

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17 January 2020 by Topsy2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this for Christmas to carry my favourite music with me, in the car, at work etc.very impressed, bass is great, metal body, robust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

not great sound, earphone so cheap

FM/AM 11 January 2020 by Aia12 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not great sound, low quality (so cheap) earphones and easy removable USB cover and no bluetooth

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sevice by the Service Centre

FM/AM 08 January 2020 by jenjvl (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in March last year but after a few months,the display light was faulty.I brought it to the Sony Centre and they replaced it with a new one.Tq.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 January 2020 by Craig24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Walkman for my son for Christmas. He loves it! The menu is easy to use and the sound quality is great. It is compact and easy to charge and load new music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0