106

4.4 based on 106 customer reviews

72
21
3
3
7
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality sound and look. Nothing bad to report

SRS-XB40 15 July 2017 by Mfren (United Kingdom)

First of all the speaker itself looks great, the flashing lights are a great touch. It is light which is always handy for a portable speaker. Easy to use especially with the NFC. The buttons are a simple layout with makes it easy to use. The actual sound of the speaker is great expecially with the extra bass feature which adds an extra quality to any track you play on it. Don't really have anything bad to say about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not happy

SRSXB40/BLK 31 March 2018 by Gina0713 (USA)

The sound went low muzzled after two time of use. What can I do. For the price this should not happen?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

106 Customer Reviews

0

great sounding speaker

SRS-XB40 20 February 2020 by GageG (USA)

i bought this speaker about 6 months ago and it still sounds good, but when i am close to the speaker i hear a faint vibrating sound not sure why.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cracking

SRS-XB40 06 December 2019 by Davyontheroad (United Kingdom)

Cracking little Bluetooth speaker, hits all the right notes and has a very decent bass treble mix. Also if the need arises to increase the volume for an event then you can add further speakers to the original.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blue Tooth Speaker

SRSXB40/BLK 15 November 2019 by Nittygrity (USA)

I really like the clarity and the rich bass it delivers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

SRS-XB40 15 October 2019 by brian2012 (USA)

I purchased this speaker 12/17 and it is still amazing. The sound quality hasnt faltered one bit. Its durable, water resistant and super easy to use. For myself i typically have the speaker around 60-80% volume, depending on the area or what i am listening to and it lasts around 13 hours. i work 12 hour days and it lasts all day with a little left. so at a lower volume no doubt it will last 16+ hours. I can connect my phone and turn the speaker on just by having my phone unlocked and touching it to the top with the NFC feature and be listening to music in seconds. buttons on top of the speaker still work flawlessly. and while mine has some scratches from normal wear it has had zero effect on the sound quality. well worth the cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bass + good quality

SRS-XB40/RC SP6 08 August 2019 by Raymond90 (Malaysia)

I bought this last month and I am so satisfied with this product. Clear audio with nice bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, easy to use.

SRS-XB40 22 March 2019 by Rockchic (United Kingdom)

I recommend this bluetooth speaker. Great for the garden. It can throw some tunes out with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Yet,Fiestable needs to be more fun to use...

SRS-XB40 28 February 2019 by RetrY (USA)

The first speaker I bought was 150€,and I was very satisfied!The bass was deep and warm,the mids loud and clear,and the highs are still good even with Extra Bass on.But you have to understand that in order for the speaker to perform in its best,you will have to tweak the EQ in the settings.Personally i use +10 Bass,+6 Mids&Treble for Hip-Hop,Rap,etc.The lighting effects are very cool and smooth,except when 2 are connected,for some reason,the latter's light effects will not be as smooth as the master speaker's.Also,in order to understand the depth of the bass,you will have to place it in a corner so that the sound will travel better and will "Surround" you.They battery life is amazing!It can last up to 24 hours with the sound on 19 and with Extra Bass off.After a few months,I bought my second one for 100€ and now I use both of them on almost a daily basis in stereo mode at home,and sometimes when I go out.Even though,after almost a year of use,they are still awesome!The only downside this speaker has is that its surface can be damaged easily and is very prone to get fingerprints on it.Still I highly reccomend this speaker for anyone who wants great sound quality and a light show,in one package!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Bought 2 : 1 worked and 2nd did not

SRS-XB40 17 February 2019 by Dave5252 (USA)

One of these speakers woudl not shut down . Ran for over 24 hours .User manual is pictorial that is not effective. Pairing is also ackward to do and not intuitive .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Awesome

SRSXB40/BLK 01 February 2019 by miocca (USA)

Great speaker. Like the lights nice touch. Better than the Boss Sound Link Mini.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sound is great!

SRS-XB40 02 January 2019 by Shae5269 (USA)

I need to get anew charger. How or where can I get one. Store I bought it from doesn’t carry them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Overrated

SRS-XB40 20 December 2018 by Den19 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality surprised me, was honestly expecting more for the price I paid for it

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound love the base

SRSXB40/BLK 15 December 2018 by stillsweetwater (USA)

I've had this speaker for 4 months. I use it every day. The party lights are cool, but it's the fantastic sound that I love the speaker for. The Bluetooth does not lag. I'd choose this speaker again if I needed another for some reason. Recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very Good!!!

SRS-XB40/LC SP6 01 December 2018 by HKPChris (Malaysia)

I brought this SRS-XB40 very HAPPY & ENJOYING to use for our life........

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice compact to take anywhere.

SRS-XB40 21 November 2018 by Ducking (United Kingdom)

I bought this model had one similar but it broke. Was happy with that one.Therefore bought another.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Sound is good

SRS-XB40/RC SP6 10 November 2018 by Achankong (Malaysia)

very good Sound and bass,is more easy to connect in Bluetooth and can bring to anyway i go

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound great bass

SRSXB40/BLUE 24 October 2018 by Lamar (USA)

You guys make awesome products the speaker has great sound nice bass and the speaker pairing to other speakers is a gray feature but I haven't used it yet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker

SRS-XB40 26 September 2018 by Mickthechip (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker to connect to a tablet. Nice looking well finished speaker flashing lights are a bit of a distraction but can be turned off. The sound quality is heavy on the bass even without the extra bass that can be switched on, so much so that the sound is somewhat muffled and not clear, it would have been better to have a much lighter and crisper sound in the high frequencies and then be able to add bass. I am disappointed in the overall sound quality and not inclined to use the speaker in preference to headphones which sort of defeats the purpose of buying the speaker.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, easy to set up, decent price

SRS-XB40 03 September 2018 by TomWarface (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this speaker for six months now and I’m very happy with it. It’s sturdy does well with water (don’t think I should recommend putting it *under* water but it’s been splashed on a few times) and the sound is great. Had an issue once or twice with jittery audio but rebooting the bluetooth on my phone was a quick solve. I do not specifically blame the speaker for this, rather the signal from my phone. Would recommend. There is a slight latency delay but this only affects using creative musical gear designed to sync beats but that isn’t what this is designed for. Besides, If you connect it directly with the cable from the headphones jack on your phone, there is zero Delay. My speaker is red, I preferred it to the blue but would rather have had black except that it wasn’t in stock and I needed the speaker for a video shoot so went with red. Would prefer a slightly more vibrant red and could maybe do with one or two extra controls but it’s really designed to be controlled from your phone or device. but that’s pretty much as far as I’m willing to complain about it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Andy

SRS-XB40 15 August 2018 by Andytom41 (United Kingdom)

only used once up now but impressed with the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Claire

SRS-XB40 04 August 2018 by Cstar (United Kingdom)

I was bought this product for my Birthday and I absolutely love it! Easy to use, excellent sound quality and base. Love that I can take it anywhere and its robust. Would 100% recommend this portable Bluetooth speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB40 08 July 2018 by Palyniam (United Kingdom)

Wow. This is as good as it sounded in the shop where I bought it. The bass is great and can even be better with a button push. Gimmicky lights for disco effect but a nice touch. Really easy to pair up. Downside for me is I would have like a usb port so I could put music on it and play rather than stream.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Powerful Bass

SRS-XB40 06 July 2018 by Syazie (Malaysia)

I Bought It A Month Ago And I Really Liked It So Much Good Job Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound app needs improvement

SRS-XB40 05 July 2018 by Top_Bloke (United Kingdom)

I bought this for holidays and using in the garden. The sound quality is very good with a deep bass and clear upper tones. The lights and strob are a nice touch but unnecessary. My biggest grip is the app you can use to control the speaker and lights. It's basic and is very clunky to use. If this was made slicker then this speaker would be the ultimate speaker although a little on the heavy side.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Sounds great

SRS-XB40 29 June 2018 by Nayeam (USA)

Sounds great extra bass just wow and charge is phenomenal good job SONY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Brilliant speaker with a couple of small negatives

SRS-XB40 28 June 2018 by al4188 (United Kingdom)

Great sound indoors and outdoors. No usb charging and battery life is just ok.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound.

SRS-XB40 20 June 2018 by No1Tourist (United Kingdom)

I bought this item mainly to take on our holidays as we love our music and with all music you gotta have bass and it has that by the bucket load..The battery life is brilliant so far, bearing in mind it is still new, we've used it approx 5 times & around 12hrs and it still has 50% battery left to use..Overall so far this is a brilliant product and we'll worth the money..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality.

SRS-XB40 14 June 2018 by Concorder03 (USA)

I bought my unit about 2 months ago and the speaker blew my mind. The bass is unbelievable for such a small thing. At first I though the lights would be childish but I find myself switching them on everytime, the light show surely adds an extra dimension to the music! The overall sound quality is impressive. Another great product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great volume

SRS-XB40 06 June 2018 by Tanguero (United Kingdom)

Having used this for about a month I am pleased to note that in spite of the size of rooms I use it in I have not had to use full volume yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Speaker!

SRS-XB40 03 June 2018 by bb49 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony SRS-XB40 Bluetooth Speaker to replace a cheaper speaker that had poor sound quality and I'm so glad I did. It has superb sound, rich deep base without loss of treble and the lighting effects are fantastic Great performance and battery life. Works with all my devices and remembers pairings on each one without hassle of having to repair when switching from one to another. I highly recommend this item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just over all a fantastic piece of kit

SRS-XB40 08 May 2018 by Blocko (United Kingdom)

Absolutely fantastic sound...easy worked good sturdy speaker..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW! - Excellent value speaker with amazing sound

SRS-XB40 30 April 2018 by iain2018 (United Kingdom)

Positives: 1. Fabulous deep bass sound Small speaker with MASSIVE good quality sound 2. Easy to control from phone or speaker 3. Excellent battery life and quick charging too 4. Solid construction, good & heavy, shouldn't vibrate off window ledge even at high volumes Negatives: 1. Sadly, seemingly will only bond with other Sony speakers, making my other (non Sony) speakers unusable at same time 2. Flashing childlike lighting 3. Poor phone connectivity for calls, intermittent very low call volume thru speaker & grabs phone calls, unable to override with phone itself (Moto G5+) or speaker without switching off Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great size and sound.

SRS-XB40 29 April 2018 by Drealnice (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago, and it’s perfect for using it with my computer. I can charge it then don’t have to charge for a few days after. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive for the money!

SRS-XB40 25 April 2018 by Bion (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a work speaker, it has been on a building site for the last month - it has been knocked around, bullied, dropped and covered in concrete but it was still works like a charm!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good sound

SRS-XB40 21 April 2018 by Rogls (United Kingdom)

Had this a week works fine would be nice if the battery % part of the app worked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It works and works well

SRS-XB40 20 April 2018 by A nickname why (United Kingdom)

I wanted two bluetooth speakers that could work as a pair, to give a wider sound source. In particular as a stereo pair. Nothing I tried before could achieve this reliably if at all. On unpacking the SRS-XB40 speakers, they went into exactly the mode I wanted with just a couple of button presses. What is more they remembered these settings and when used several days later and came on exactly as set up. The sound is good with extra bass if needed and an optional light show. I am very pleased with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue tooth Speaker

SRS-XB40 15 April 2018 by Bonzo Dod (United Kingdom)

I brought this speaker so basicly i can take my music any where i go connection is a sinch I can now listen to all my music any where.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent! It's a Sony!

SRS-XB40 11 April 2018 by flippie (USA)

As with all my other Sony products this was not a real surprise! Well done Sony....again! Only an issue with the app not working on Samsung S8+ phone.....if you can fix this 10/10!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SRSXB40/BLK 10 April 2018 by jkeeley006 (USA)

Very pleased with purchase.I decided on this speaker because of the extra bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for its size

SRS-XB40 06 April 2018 by Lee21 (United Kingdom)

Love it just one downside about the volume dropping at about 40%

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Verry happy with this portable speaker!

SRS-XB40 01 April 2018 by Handy_Man (USA)

The sound is really good and rich, even though without the extra bass! It's really easy to work with the controls and the buttons of the speaker, and for the lights - there's no words for them, because they're just beautifull, especially in dark environment! Overall - great product, again, from Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Not happy

SRSXB40/BLK 31 March 2018 by Gina0713 (USA)

The sound went low muzzled after two time of use. What can I do. For the price this should not happen?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

WOW

SRSXB40/BLK 30 March 2018  (USA)

Needed something with great sound & something the wife could enjoy while at the pool or working in her garden, but what I Love is that she can enjoy her music & hear her phone when I call to check on her. A great tool for us older folks when were together or apart. Thank you So you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BEST THING I BOUGHT

SRS-XB40 30 March 2018 by Maciej 0192837465 (United Kingdom)

This speaker just beats every other it’s amazing even tho it’s not big I am really happy with it and would not change it at all the number one right now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound but only via bluetooth. Buggy app.

SRS-XB40 27 March 2018 by joehorn (USA)

Great sound via bluetooth IF the midrange and highs are boosted to max via its app. But equalizer is unavailable when connected by cable, leaving the sound very muddy when Extra Bass is turned on, and tinny when it's not. Also, the app has an aggravating bug: When two speakers are paired in Stereo mode, changing the equalizer setting only effects one speaker, not both (unlike the other controls which are applied to both speakers).

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely lovely speaker

SRS-XB40 22 March 2018 by Cilo02 (United Kingdom)

Bought the speaker a month ago and I have fell in love with it absolutely love the lights volume and the best part the bass option from normal to extra really handy when in the house and wat to watch a movie with out bass going through the house when having this the lights put me in the mood to rave and I love the battery life but don't like when it goes quiet around 20 I wish there was a option to change that to 10% but I am hoping soon to get the bigger model for in the house keep up the work Sony love Ur products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Full System In Portable Version

SRS-XB40 22 March 2018 by Dinamic98 (USA)

Bought this speaker a year and a half ago since my little one died. Works great. Battery seems to last forever. Just shy of being as good as the full sony speaker system in my aprtment, but is very comparable. Nothing but complements when people notice the speaker size and the sound output. Would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rugged Thumper!

SRSXB40/BLK 21 March 2018 by Djinna (USA)

Lovin' SONY since the 70's. The rugged design and full sound on the 40 is all I could want. The lightshow is just the sausage gravy on the flaky biscuit and my construction union brothers and sisters love the distraction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB40 20 March 2018 by Kaczor (United Kingdom)

Very good speaker good bass very loud super lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed in speaker

SRS-XB40 15 March 2018 by Ryanc1273 (United Kingdom)

I bought this hoping that I’d be able to blast music non stop for hours, but the speaker doesn’t let you have the speaker at full volume for a good time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Great Sound!

SRS-XB40 09 March 2018 by Sound Guy (USA)

I bought this speaker a couple of weeks ago and I have been listening to it everyday since. I have no regrets buying this relatively little, portable, battery powered, Bluetooth speaker. IMO this speaker is awesome bang for the buck and is a very well rounded speaker in a now crowded market of portable Bluetooth speaker. Don't bother with the Bose options in this class of speakers because you will be disappointed. Now in my 40's, I must admit that I wasn't crazy about the "light show." I am happy to say that the lights can be controlled both in the app, as well as on the speaker itself. All thought functionally, you have a LOT more control of the light show from within the app. Bottom line, if you are in the market for this class of speaker, just get it without concern.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best speaker I've bought

SRS-XB40 21 February 2018 by WelshQuoFan (United Kingdom)

Bought this speaker on the hop! Wanted a Bluetooth speaker for playing music off my phone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB40 03 February 2018 by Millie_White (United Kingdom)

I love it the sound quality is amazing its got amazing bass its basically all you need

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent

SRS-XB40 01 February 2018 by Buddy61 (United Kingdom)

Excellent in every way. First sound box I have owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB40 26 January 2018 by Hitchy (United Kingdom)

I bought this XB40 speaker thinking it would party chain with my XB 3 so I was very disappointed when I found that this was not the case as they are nearly identical products apart from size. I would have given XB40 full marks on every category had this been the case. Maybe Sony after reading this review as a good will gesture could send me a XB 30 which I have found out does party chain with the XB40 THEN I will change my review to excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Love the funky lights

SRS-XB40 25 January 2018 by Alli92 (United Kingdom)

A great speaker with good sound and fun display lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very poor connection options

SRS-XB40 23 January 2018 by Dralmi (USA)

I bought 2 BT speakers 4 days ago and my experience was awful, practically the app for the iPhone is working very bad, I think that in this 4 days I spend 1h/day trying to reconfigure the speakers, when they are plugged the faction are even worse; today I was connected with them to my phone but the sound was from my phone, I had to restart the speakers and after, guess what, they didn’t connect anymore..... I will keep it until the weekend and if they are not ok, I will return it, sorry I do not have time to spend to configure every day your product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

It's better then I first thought.

SRS-XB40 22 January 2018 by Mr Fox (United Kingdom)

I got myself this about a month ago. At first I got a Jam Heavy Metal bluetooth speaker. It was very small and had a excellent sound quality. But after a few uses I noticed a rattle sound. I soon found out it was one of the buttons. So I returned it and got myself the Sony Xb40. And I found it a lot better. Though it's bigger it will still fit in a bag or backpack no problem. And it has the power to fill up a small to medium sized room. And dropped it a bowl of water and no problem it still works perfectly. It's good and if you want to make noise it's good for that too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

sony bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB40 18 January 2018 by BC72 (United Kingdom)

good product in terms in portability, and sturdiness. Extra Bass does not produce a clear sound especially at low levels

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Sounds Great

SRS-XB40 14 January 2018 by Fozzi (United Kingdom)

Got this for Christmas and have linked it up with my XB20 speaker. They sound awesome and simple to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good value for the money

SRS-XB40 12 January 2018 by Dorins24 (United Kingdom)

Great sound , quite powerful, the fully charged battery lasts forever. Very pleased with it . The only minor inconvenience is that when the playlist finishes, the Bluetooth connection seems to drop. Quite annoying to make it work again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound !!!

SRS-XB40/BC SP6 09 January 2018 by Liewsynyau (Singapore)

The Sony have a deep bass and great sound .good design.it really worth to buy,I enjoy with it every night and day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing piece of kit.

SRS-XB40 08 January 2018 by Studowson (United Kingdom)

My son bought one first and I was amazed by the sound it produced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB40 07 January 2018 by Nooo (United Kingdom)

I bought this as my christmas present and am thrilled.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fabulous

SRS-XB40 06 January 2018 by Susiecol (United Kingdom)

Received it as a Christmas present, very good sound quality & everyone in the house hold uses it & says how good it is. Great value for the price. Thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A Happy Sony Customer

SRS-XB40 05 January 2018 by Nasir (United Kingdom)

Another fantastic product from Sony. The sound, look, apps that work with the speaker make this a must have for anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Small and Mighty

SRS-XB40 05 January 2018 by ChloeeLouise (United Kingdom)

Received this as a Christmas present. Love it. Very good bass and doesn't sound tinny, excellent battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB40 04 January 2018 by evaughan04 (United Kingdom)

I got this for Christmas and I absolutely love it! I use it everyday

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super machine

SRS-XB40 03 January 2018 by Smudgy (United Kingdom)

I got it as a Christmas present and I am delighted with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Speechless

SRS-XB40 01 January 2018 by Leafninja96 (USA)

I got this BT speaker today and I’m astonished at how clear the music is. The extra bass adds the perfect amount of depth into the sound becoming so much more clear. The might show is awesome. Syncs great with all sorts of music. I rate these a perfect 10/10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

GREAT SPEAKER!!!!

SRSXB40/BLK 23 December 2017 by Valle Negron (USA)

This Bluetooth SPEAKER is so loud!!! And the Sound Quality is OWSOME!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

lovely speaker

SRS-XB40 16 December 2017 by stui916 (United Kingdom)

Very very happy with this speaker, wonderful sound, great fun lighting effects and fun to be had using the apps that accompany it. a very minor issue. Make sure your fully charged. the charger does not appear to power speaker whilst charging. just something to condider, love the fact that if a button is pushed, speaks how much battery is charged. nothing negative to write. over the moon, would definatley reccomend. well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound

SRSXB40/BLK 16 December 2017 by marsha5050 (USA)

very nice good but bought a second one and very hard to use party mode every time I get it set up and working the next time I turn the speakers on I have to start all over very time consuming and inconvenient so buying the second one did not help me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0