99

4.5 berdasarkan 99 ulasan pelanggan

74
12
6
3
4
Kinerja

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Harap perhatikan : Ulasan produk dapat mencakup berbagai variasi produk. Beberapa variasi produk, layanan, dan/atau fitur yang disebutkan dalam Ulasan Produk mungkin tidak tersedia di negara tertentu.

Positif Paling Membantu
0

Brilliant steep forward

WH-1000XM5 30 Mei 2022 oleh _b12 (Inggris)

## Design - No folding available in this iteration, just the usual cup tilt and pan. Works for me, don't mind the lack of foldability. - I personally appreciate the new design and can describe it as far more sturdy and quality feel. No more plasticy sounds when adjusting the headphones or moving your head - The cups are comfortable, with memory foam, coated with some kind of artificial leather - The proximity sensor is no longer visible(compared to M4), but is still there - Headband is comfortable and narrower. However, when at the gym and bench-pressing/dumbbell fly they still slide back off my head. - Approx. 5gr lighter on the scales than previous models. I can't really tell the difference when wearing either model, so doesn't make a difference to me but appreciate the change. Overall a welcome change. The cups seem a bit thicker in profile than previous iterations but overall with same comfort and nice fake leather coating material. Those are a fingerprint magnet(if you have the black headphones). Yet I prefer this design. The mics are quite visible though and given the grills are the trademark bronze/gold colour they stand out. Not really a fan of that color choice but given what it provides in other departments I have made my piece with it. Might not be for anyone. Definitely though would prefer the mics grills color to be same as the cups color. ## Active Noise Cancelling and mics - 7 visible mics positioned strategically around the ear cup for noise cancelling and voice calls - wind noise reduction is significantly improved (in NC mode only) - while listening and for the other side of a phone call - voice calls recipients no longer complaint about muffled or unclear speech, difference is quite audible. - Adaptive mode is very accurate in changing profiles both action and location based. Super useful in your everyday commute, gym, run/walk and in the office due to personalised ambient sound levels available through the app. You can save frequent locations with predefined ANC/ambient sound levels. Manually entered several of those and all worked well. But that is more on usability and the mobile app, yet worth mentioning. Overall very happy with the improvement in noise cancelling, especially in windy conditions such as the one I encounter every day in my park walks. Gym feeling is the same top notch. ## Buttons, controls and inputs - Same two button operation plus the same gesture controls as before: double tap, swipe up/down/left and right and tap and hold with palm - Still no dedicated button for multipoint connection control. You can pair the headphones with two devices and switch between them but only through the app. I really believe a dedicated button provides far better user experience - Same USB-C charging with fast charging available - Same audio cable provided to connect to your device if you do not want to use wireless - Same touch controls on the right cup, quite responsive and with nice sound feedback ## Connectivity - BT 5.2 - I appreciate that every iteration is supporting the latest BT protocol - Same frequency response as previous models in wired or wireless mode ## Features - Supports most Digital assistants - Google/Alexa/Siri - Connected apps option - chose what connected and supported app to run when double or triple clicking the NC button. I am using Spotify and when double click the NC button music starts playing from that app. - Speak-to-chat feature where once you speak transparency mode is activated until your voice is no longer picked by the headphones mics(5/15/30s or auto timeout). No more sing along in this mode :) - Battery life claimed is same as previous models - around 30h. I managed to get ~22h(100% down to 20%) with adaptive mode on and volume 30-50% . Quite a good deal. It could be different for you based on your prefered volume levels, EQ and NC mode. Worth noting that I received a firmware upgrade(1.1.1) right after the test. ## Sound - Playing the same song with default EQ seem to give this new XM5 a clearer mid-range than previous iterations(XM3 and XM4). For the casual listener I doubt it would make any change. For me personally I always use the EQ to adjust mid-high frequencies and also crank up the Clear Bass to +7. You must hear it for yourself with your favourite track to be able to appreciate the difference. - Quite a big technical change is the new drive - 30mm down from 40mm but with some better insulation and lighter mats such as carbon. Frequency response is same both wired and BT. All that signifies a change in the drive cavity and how bass resonates to produce the same quality low frequencies. - Each and every one of us has slightly different sensitivity for different frequency bands and self preferences as well therefore a head to head comparison of the output over a microphone(with different frequency sensitivity bands and possibly remastered post recording) gives some perspective but is in no way a fair depiction of what you, yourself, might take out of those headphones(or any audio device for that matter) and classify as "good" or "bad". Overall seem like an improvement(in the mid-range frequencies) and very much so appreciated. An audiofile will definitely hear a difference if comparing with predecessor. I still do and yet I am not a professional audio engineer. Given everything I mentioned, if you had any previous WH1000X model, I can describe this new one as a good step forward. In any other case prepare to be blown away. Coming from the other two brands competing with Sony will still feel very different and an improvement in most aspects. A very welcome upgrade I'd say - noise cancellation, audio quality, connectivity(with the exception of multipoint management) are all top level. A must have for travel on the tube, going to the gym or for a walk in the park. Adaptive ANC is brilliant. I very much want to see a hardware change for multipoint device management on the headphones themselves. Maybe a dedicated button to switch between connected/registered devices. Also, can't wait to see what Sony can offer in future iterations with regards to further improving noise cancelling, especially dynamic wind noise removal and would they offer multi-drive and true DD5.1(that would be amazing!) version of this product one day.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

7

0

Kritis Paling Membantu
0

Not comfortable for glasses wearers

WH-1000XM5 29 Mei 2022 oleh Me_me (Inggris)

Previous models are more comfortable. If you wear glasses these make a rubbing creaking sounds around the leather surround on the ear. It's actually annoying and frustrating. The top head band is thinner and less cushioned that older models and less comfortable for longer periods. Unable to use dual bluetooth if you want LDAC and high quality which is the whole reason you just spent nearly £400 on these headphones. So all in all actually feel disappointed, the MX3s were pretty decent albeit mine are falling apart after a few years usage.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Desain

Cukup

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

4

0

107 Ulasan pelanggan

0

Master pice

WH-1000XM5 06 Juli 2022 oleh Raggi (Inggris)

Happy happy happy I like it a lot. Best sound ever and the noice chanselig is the best

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Best overall

WH1000XM5/BME 06 Juli 2022 oleh Sly7239 (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Pre-order the item and with a month of use, I find it much better than the previous model. Less fatigue and hot on the head, very light and sound quality is awesome.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Best head phone ever owned!!

WH1000XM5/BME 06 Juli 2022 oleh Shahrilh (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Bought it last month. To replace my XM3. Best decision ever.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

My new go-to headphones

WH1000XM5/S 05 Juli 2022 oleh The_Scient1st (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

These are absolutely amazing. I recently took them on a trip and first of all the noise cancelling made it so I could barely hear anything of the plane engine while I was flying. The sound quality is crystal clear, and all of the smart functions are very very cool. I also like this case a lot compared to older ones (I also have a pair of h.ear MDR-100ABN) because it is flatter and has a nice compartment for the wires. Overall, it feels like Sony has thought through every aspect of how to make an excellent headphone and executed it.

Kualitas Gambar

Sempurna

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
05 Juli 2022

Hi The_Scient1st, Thanks for sharing your awesome experience while using your new Sony wireless noise canceling headphones. With our WH-1000XM5 headphones, you can enjoy magnificent sound quality which is engineered to perfection and have a battery life that can last up to 30 hours with quick charging (3 min charge for 3 hours of playback). With 8 total microphones, these headphones are our biggest step forward in noise canceling technology. For everyday convenience, just Speak-to-Chat and Quick Attention mode stop your music and let in ambient sound. Thank you for choosing Sony! Vincent

0

Great mobile headphones

WH-1000XM5 05 Juli 2022 oleh Goansipife (Inggris)

Since a while i was looking a mobile headphones that maintain the sound quality I'm used to with living room headphones. I bought these and i think i reached there

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM5 05 Juli 2022 oleh buckers (Inggris)

Easy to use and very comfortable , brilliant technology in making these headphones

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Almost the best

WH1000XM5/BME 05 Juli 2022 oleh Ah pui (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

The smudges on black colour ones.... Sony, why do this to us?

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

overall, great

WH1000XM5/S 05 Juli 2022 oleh alfunzoA (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

the headset it's self is amazing. the sound is wonderful, they are very comfortable and they look amazing all while having the best Active Noise Canceling around. 4/5 because of the app. the interface is not comfortable and more customizable widgets would be greatly appreciated

Kualitas Gambar

Baik

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
05 Juli 2022

Hi alfunzoA, Thank you for the awesome review! We're very happy to hear you like the incredible sound quality, comfortable fit, sleek and beautiful design, and industry-leading noise canceling feature of your new Sony WH-1000XM5. We also appreciate your feedback about the interface and customization of the Sony Headphones Connect app. For future reference, we can offer assistance on how to set up, operate the features and functions of the app to make it a better overall experience for you. Also, you can reach out to one of our agents through this link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US. who would be glad to help.
The WH-1000XM5 headphones have 2 processors that control 8 microphones for unprecedented noise cancellation and exceptional call quality. With a newly developed 30mm driver, DSEE – Extreme and Hi-Res audio support they provide awe-inspiring audio quality. Our Voice Pickup Technology uses 4 microphones that are calibrated to only pick up your voice, resulting in crystal clear calls. The automatic Speak to Chat feature will stop your music once you start talking and let in the ambient sound. With up to 30 hours of battery life and a quick charge feature. The new lightweight WH-1000XM5 headphones provide all day comfort in an elegant design. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Excellent headphones.

WH-1000XM5 04 Juli 2022 oleh Tammy02 (Inggris)

I bought these headphones a little while ago and I've used them every day since! They are truly amazing!

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling and Comfort.

WH1000XM5/BME 04 Juli 2022 oleh Oceantan (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I decided to purchase the 1000XM5 after hearing so much how good M4 was. ordered it during the pre-order. The pre-order came with a very nice charging stand for the headphone. But most impressive was the headphone itself. The noise cancelling is superb and able to drown out a lot of external noises. And it was very comfortable to wear. It is not heavy and the ear pads are comfortable without creating too much heat. I highly recommend it.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great Product

WH1000XM5/BME 04 Juli 2022 oleh smyusuff (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

What more can you expect from Sony. Only the best product and quality. Love the headphone.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM5 03 Juli 2022 oleh Ellp (Inggris)

Amazing piece of kit. When it comes to headphones you can't beat them

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling and battery life

WH1000XM5/BME 03 Juli 2022 oleh SportyTng (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Great noise cancelling, battery life and comfortable to wear long period of time.

Kinerja

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

SONY HAS DONE IT AGAIN!

WH-1000XM5 02 Juli 2022 oleh DC1971 (Inggris)

Coming from the XM3s I thought it would be a good update. The soundstage is epic compares to the 3s, the low end is more detailed and defined this time round. Mids and highs are present, not muddy. Call quality with the extra mics are amazing, also cancels background nice and wind. Also the new design is great, no creaking with this design. If you're coming from XM3s or earlier, or your in the market for a great sounding headphones IMHO just buy these along with the Sony app, they work amazingly well.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

You need LDAC codec/TX to enjoy the headphone

WH1000XM5/SME 02 Juli 2022 oleh Butcher of Blaviken (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

This is in LDAC based headphone, if your smartphone has LDAC codec reader, you will enjoy the amount is sound in this headphone. Most PC/laptop of windows cannot read LDAC codec, so you will be best to get an LDAC transmitter (brands like Fiio have) to enjoy the sound You will need to be need picky to know if there is a latency, but generally latency is not significant once you have the LDAC codec reader Overall, connection is alot easier compare XM3, lighter and more close to ear

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

I upgraded from the M2 to the M5

WH-1000XM5 01 Juli 2022 oleh Pabloz (Inggris)

I've only had the product for about a week now. So far from my ungrade from the M2 there is no going back. I can't say much in terms of sound quality of but m5 sound way better to me but these are on train ears, I also feel the the noise cancelling is by far away better but again I'm not a professional. What I can say for certain is when taking a phone call all the clarity on both ends is way better. My 1 negative is I do believe the price is a bit high maybe £300 instead of £380 would be a better price point.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Easy to use

WH-1000XM5 01 Juli 2022 oleh Pablo27 (Inggris)

I would give 6/10 sound quality not that impressed good controls Too big for my normal sized head on min setting and have tk move head slip to avoid moving them Battery life is good But expected more sound quality and lack of volume not good also

Kinerja

Buruk

Desain

Rata-rata

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

0

Respons Dari Sony Support Team
04 Juli 2022

Hi Pablo27,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones, and sorry to learn that you didn't like the sound quality and the fact that they are large.

You can always extend the slider to adjust the length of the headband, and check how to wear it through this link: https://bit.ly/3M6JFoi.
But, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

Also, you can always change between the 2 quality modes to prioritize the sound quality, or the the connection: https://bit.ly/3NGhuNM.
Furthermore, to enjoy the best sound quality of the headset, try to play content that support high resolution codecs: https://bit.ly/3up6spr.

And if it's the same, you may reset and initialize the unit, and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3P1FHiF & https://bit.ly/3OZI9pH.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Fantastic Noise Cancellation

WH1000XM5/SME 01 Juli 2022 oleh RGopal (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I pre-ordered WH-1000XM5 noise cancelling headphone after hearing the XM4 reviews. Indeed the product designed for ultimate noise cancelling as I used it for my recent overseas trip flying long hours. The headphone is light weight and easy to carry around. The colour which I bought is silver and it has beautiful tone to it. Value buy for this ultimate noise cancelling headphone.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Overal ok, small tit-bits

WH1000XM5/BME 01 Juli 2022 oleh Avi99 (Thailand) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Soft and easy to wear, tho they might slide a bit when bending down, over 30+ mins of use the cushions kind feel warm over my ears even in Aircon. Build is good. Noice cancellation is 8/10 for me

Kinerja

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Best ANC ever

WH1000XM5/BME 01 Juli 2022 oleh kelborhal78 (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

The best ANC Bluetooth headset right now. Prefer the new design over the XM4. Feels more solid, wish there were audible clicks when adjusting headband. I don't mind that it's not foldable. Charging cable way too short

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Sony Product never disappoint ever!

WH1000XM5/BME 30 Juni 2022 oleh Dex168 (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I preorder XM5 before it launched in Malaysia. After I received and tested it, I have an incredible experience with my new headphones. Other than comfortably fit and wearing in long-duration, sound quality and those upgrades really impress me especially the switch of transparency is faster and compatible. That's my personal feeling and experience using Sony XM3 to XM5, I see lots of improvement and still can be better.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great product

WH1000XM5/BME 29 Juni 2022 oleh Josef1421 (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I bought it last few weeks and it was incredible. Love it

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great features

WH1000XM5/BME 28 Juni 2022 oleh kpbong (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Coming from Bose QC25, this headphone is a huge upgrade. Although the noise cancelling and sound quality is way better but then again I never tried airpods or bose latest noise cancelling headphones. The build quality is pretty solid but I wonder if the ear muff can be replaced

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

XM5 Sucks

WH1000XM5/SME 28 Juni 2022 oleh MarlinaJ (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I regret selling my XM3. The ANC on XM5 is way inferior to my 3 years old XM3. Ponder on that for a sec. Theres no manual optimization. i can still here my surrounding even at noice cancelling setting. I usually listen to a very low sound to protect my ear due to excellent anc..but now..i am very very very dissapointed. The headphone randomly switch off for no reason. The headphone button and touch sensor randomly working and not working.

Kinerja

Buruk

Desain

Rata-rata

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Buruk

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

3

0

Cool

WH1000XM5/BME 27 Juni 2022 oleh Shhh (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Sleek design, cool features. Happy with my investment.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Awesome

WH1000XM5/BME 27 Juni 2022 oleh Kugaanesan (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I really enjoy listening to music via Sony WH-1000XM5 headphone. The sound quality is good and it's noise cancellation features is great.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Fantastic!!

WH1000XM5/BME 25 Juni 2022 oleh lancerlot (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Splendid performance!..Excellent bass for Rock Music!

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Awesome Sound Quality and Great Noise Cancelling

WH1000XM5/BME 24 Juni 2022 oleh IvanTan (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I am still wearing this head phone as I write this review. I am happy to be able to trade in my XM3 ear buds for this new set. Thanks Sony! I don't mind this headset cannot be folded like the XM4. I just hung it around my neck! Battery life is super good.The only complaint is wearing too long builds up heat like every other over the ear headphones. Good thing this headset is light and cushion is comfortable. I was also able to make calls in a noisy environment with my voice sounding clear to the other parties. Overall, this is the most expensive headset i owned but it is worth every cent!

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Best ANC

WH1000XM5/BME 24 Juni 2022 oleh 31242 (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Upgraded from XM2 to XM5. The ANC on XM5 is way better than XM2. MRT track noise was cut to the minimum. Bus engine noise was reduce to a comfortable level. Headphone is comfortable for long listening.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

By far this is the best ANC headset by Sony

WH1000XM5/SME 24 Juni 2022 oleh Sunny Tang (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Upgrading from XM3 to XM5. Excellent ANC and sound quality in Ldac format.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Sony does it again!!!

WH-1000XM5 22 Juni 2022 oleh Daz101 (Inggris)

Amazing product, highly recommended. Love the build and sound quality.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

4

0

0

The best ones

WH-1000XM5 21 Juni 2022 oleh PaoloPz (Inggris)

I was thinking about buying the 4th version, but when the 5th version came out, I just bought them, and im really happy with them. Nice build quality, best music quality, and best NC.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

2

0

0

So far so good

WH1000XM5/BME 21 Juni 2022 oleh dont_ask (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Bought this in as an addition to my in-ear.. works great so far, music sounds great.. noise cancelling is even better.. as expected of sony... one complain.. skin at cup contact will sweat during prolong use.. cant be helped, i guess... but overall.. havent regret yet..

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Amazing product - much better than XM4

WH1000XM5/B 20 Juni 2022 oleh joshv (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I accidentally broke 2 pairs of the XM4's but with the build quality of the XM5, I feel safer taking this on and off without breaking the metal/plastic band holding the headphones together. Sound quality is on another level but noice canceling could be a bit better compared to the Air Pods Max.

Kualitas Gambar

Sempurna

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
20 Juni 2022

Hi joshv, Thank you for purchasing the Sony WH-1000XM5 Wireless Noise Canceling Headphones! The WH-1000XM5 headphones have a robust design which helps prevent any type of breakage under normal use. And we're glad you like the excellent sound quality of your new headphones. To ensure optimal noise canceling performance, please refer to the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm5/v1/en/contents/TP1000534745.html


The WH-1000XM5 headphones have 2 processors that control 8 microphones for unprecedented noise cancellation and exceptional call quality. With a newly developed 30mm driver, DSEE – Extreme and Hi-Res audio support they provide awe-inspiring audio quality. Our Voice Pickup Technology uses 4 microphones that are calibrated to only pick up your voice, resulting in crystal clear calls. The automatic Speak to Chat feature will stop your music once you start talking and let in the ambient sound. With up to 30 hours of battery life and a quick charge feature. The new lightweight WH-1000XM5 headphones provide all day comfort in an elegant design. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Grat Noise cancelling and sound

WH-1000XM5 20 Juni 2022 oleh sjefkevalk (Inggris)

I am a fan of Sony headphones and I've possessed the previous versions as well. I started with the XM3 and was impressed by the sound (which is the most important feature in a headphone for me). With the XM3 I also discovered the ANC for the first time. The XM4 was an upgrade of the ANC but I found that the sound quality didn't change, though it kept an high standard. With the XM5 both sound and ANC quality increased together with the price, which is the reason for the 4 stars.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony Support Team
22 Juni 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our headphones to suit your needs.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

The best ANC headphones on the market.

WH-1000XM5 20 Juni 2022 oleh Zen_Shot (Inggris)

Upraded to these from my WH-1000XM3's. So much better with many improvements.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

2

0

0

Best headphones 2022!

WH1000XM5/BME 19 Juni 2022 oleh Nasir70 (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Comfortable with good sound & base but prolong use my ears heat up & sweating. Also too costly. Use it with my PS5. Wish Ps5 can connect wireless & with 3d surround sound.

Kinerja

Baik

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

0

0

Very uncomfortable

WH-1000XM5 18 Juni 2022 oleh Anony45 (Inggris)

I own the XM3 and now the XM4 I came from the XM3 to the XM5. I had the XM5 on my head for one hour and the impression made on my head is as shown on the photos. The headband was not pressed down hard. Perhaps this is an allergic reaction to the material. The ear pads are thinner than both the XM3 and XM4. I cannot say for certain if they would have become very uncomfortable after wearing for a long time becuase I never had the headphones on for a long time. The sound was great but unsure if I would consider them better than the XM3 or XM4. I had high hopes for the XM5 but I am very disappointed. I returned them to Sony for a full refund. Thanks for that

Kinerja

Buruk

Desain

Buruk

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Buruk

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

3

13

Respons Dari Sony Support Team
21 Juni 2022

Hi Anony45,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you've returned the unit due to the fact that it was very uncomfortable to use.

First of all the headphones uses recycled plastic materials from auto-mobile parts.
Also due to the new design of the unit it is thinner than the previous two models, but should also be lighter. And we would've recommended checking this wearing guide for the unit: https://bit.ly/3M6JFoi.

And of course we would've loved if you called us to discuss this further with you before returning it: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.
But, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And once more, we're sorry about any inconvenience.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Looks great, sounds great, comfort could be better

WH-1000XM5 17 Juni 2022 oleh Mikest3r (Inggris)

I bought this a couple weeks ago and have been using it 3 days a week to travel into work (London). I've really enjoyed using them. The noise cancelling is great, I can always hear my music/audio clearly and any outside noises are extremely quiet or non existent. The ambient-mode is great for hearing the outside world more clearly without taking the headphones off, and you can still hear your music fine. I often use this feature for listening to announcements on the train or if somebody is talking to me. The only down side so far is the comfort. The ears are fine, but the headband gets slightly painful after about an hour of use. It could just be my headshape, and usually after I move it back or forward it will stop for a bit. I think it might be related to how narrow it is and the pressure it has, because I have other headphones with wide cushioned bands and they never get uncomfortable.

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

0

Respons Dari Sony support team
20 Juni 2022

Hi Mikest3r,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headset. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the fit through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great headphones well done Sony

WH-1000XM5 17 Juni 2022 oleh Makaveli666 (Inggris)

I bought these a couple weeks ago, very good sound nice battery life the Touch Is good.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Pretty good

WH-1000XM5 16 Juni 2022 oleh OmniSnr (Inggris)

Overall these are pretty good headphones. I would have liked a bigger sound stage and occasionally the sound is a little muddy. I also have issue with “micro dropouts” when connected to my iPhone 13 which is infuriating. Although I would have liked more padding they are comfortable and the ANC is good. Support for spatial audio and Atmos would have been nice, rather the proprietary system than Sony uses and nobody on the plant supports

Kinerja

Baik

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony Support Team
20 Juni 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WH-1000XM5 and we're sorry to hear that you're facing some difficulties with them.
Could you make sure that the headphones are up to date, you can find the latest firmware version in this link: https://bit.ly/3HAdxZ . If the same issue remained, try the steps below:
Reset the headphones from the steps here: https://bit.ly/3bdh8ki
And you can initialize them from the steps here: https://bit.ly/3y5rTho

Indeed, Dolby Atmos isn't supported on the WH-1000XM5 but, you can enjoy music with the 360 Reality Audio as real as if you are there at a live concert or with the artist recording in a studio, and it's also supported on number of apps and streaming services, you can find more information about that in this link: https://bit.ly/3xEt2eu

Furthermore, we highly appreciate your feedback about the earpads and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future consideration and developments.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Best headphones I have had

WH-1000XM5 15 Juni 2022 oleh FabRay (Inggris)

Bought these a few weeks ago and they are the best headphones I've ever had. They fit well and are comfortable even after hours of use. I work from home and use these to take calls, which the headphones work very well for. The noise cancelling is really good and the ambient mode is perfect - there's an option to adjust how much sound is passed through if you use the app. The app also has some good EQ modes and the difference between the modes are noticeable. All overhead headphones that I have used in the past never fit my head/ears properly but these fit perfectly. The ONLY negative that I have to say is that when they are on theres no light to show they are on - so if I dont have my phone I cannot tell from a glance if they are on or not.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great but be careful.

WH1000XM5/S 15 Juni 2022 oleh Ren2 (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Bought them to replace 1000xm4's that started whistling in my left ear. They are easier to pair and volume and ambient sound controls are improved. Needed a set with good noise canceling.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
15 Juni 2022

Hi Ren2,

We appreciate the 5-star rating! It's good to hear you enjoy the ambient sound and volume of the headphones. The WH-1000XM5 headphones have 2 processors that control 8 microphones for unprecedented noise cancellation and exceptional call quality. With a newly developed 30mm driver, DSEE – Extreme and Hi-Res audio support they provide awe-inspiring audio quality. Our Voice Pickup Technology uses 4 microphones that are calibrated to only pick up your voice, resulting in crystal clear calls. The automatic Speak to Chat feature will stop your music once you start talking and let in the ambient sound. With up to 30 hours of battery life and a quick charge feature. The new lightweight WH-1000XM5 headphones provide all day comfort in an elegant design. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards.
David

0

Really good, but...

WH-1000XM5 15 Juni 2022 oleh AlexRTR (Inggris)

Preordered these, love the design, light weight, noise cancelling and the sound quality is very good. Let down by irritating crackle/ticking noise that flares up seemingly at random. Noticeable over some music but especially when you've got it paused. I really hope this is a software issue of some kind so it gets fixed.

Kinerja

Rata-rata

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

2

0

Respons Dari Sony Support Team
20 Juni 2022

Hi Alex,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones despite having some issues with it.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, could you ensure that your headphones is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3NFB4tZ?

You can also test the headphones with different compatible devices.

Moreover, ensure to follow the troubleshooting steps clarified here: https://bit.ly/3HJQCuT.

If the above steps didn't help, try resetting and initializing the Headphones to its factory settings by following these links: https://bit.ly/3QyaBAM & https://bit.ly/3zKP0PD.

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Works well as a music headphones

WH-1000XM5 15 Juni 2022 oleh Dimebar (Inggris)

WH-1000XM5 works well if you want to listen to music in high quality. But the headset feature needs work. You speak louder as you can’t hear yourself. Also if you use the connect to two devices feature the mic stays on your phone and the headset connects to the pc making it useless for listening to music on your phone and using ur pc as teams vc

Kinerja

Rata-rata

Desain

Rata-rata

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony support team
17 Juni 2022

Hi Dimebar,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
We recommend activating the Speak-to-Chat function to avoid being loud when you're speaking to someone as described here: https://bit.ly/3O3APJE.
Regarding the MultiPoint connection, It does the below:
Waiting for an incoming call for 2 smartphones.
You can listen to music played on one smartphone with the headset, wait for an incoming call for both smartphones, and talk if an incoming call arrives.
Switching music playback between 2 devices.
You can switch the music playback from one device to the other without performing a Bluetooth reconnection.
But it can't be connected to a PC and a phone to receive calls on both of them.
However, we'll pass your valuable feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Top sounding headphones with great features.

WH-1000XM5 15 Juni 2022 oleh Howesy999 (Inggris)

Having previously used sony headphones including the wh-xb700, I looked forward to trying out this model when it arrived. Day 1 and i got straight on to testing them out. The packaging being recyclable is great for those who want the latest tech, bit not to destroy the enviroment. The next bonus was the case. On my last headphone review I really wanted top brand headphones to have a case to keep them in top nick. Sony havent disappointed here with a solid case including a nice little part for the wires. The design: Lightweight but sturdy these headphones ooze quality. The buttons are easy to use and the phones look good to match the sound quality. They are cofortable to wear and suitable for use of a short journey or longer listening experience. Features: These things come with so many features you will not be able to imagine them all. Top of my list is the ability to hover your hand over them to hear whats going on. Great for kids who just shout over the top. I love the swipe up etc for volume and next tune. Downloading the app lets you play further making these a great bit of tech. Sound: Well this is the most important feature for a headphone and Sony havent let us down. Trying a plethora of music and movies over these and i couldnt find fault. Weather you be at home, out and about or on a busy bus the sound quality and noise reduction is top notch. Putting the headphones through a sound check even made me jump when testing the binaural sound check(getting up to answer the door to find it was just my headphones i had on). Top quality and great design,all in all these have really suprised me in how far headphones have come.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

0

0

An upgrade from the XM3

WH1000XM5/BME 15 Juni 2022 oleh longlivewtaps (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Better noise cancellation and design. Sound quality is more crisp. One down side is the non foldable ear muffs. Otherwise, recommended upgrade from the XM3s.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great Comfort and Sound

WH1000XM5/SME 15 Juni 2022 oleh Mykalion (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Been using it everyday in my commute. Compared to the XM3s, these sound much fuller, clearer and well-balanced. And among the best consumer headphones currently in the market, the Active Noise Cancellation here is unrivalled. With the Sony Headphones app, you have access to great features, EQ settings and other customisation features too. Overall, a great suite and package.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Very high quality

WH1000XM5/S 14 Juni 2022 oleh jjhelfman (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I am really enjoying the great sound quality and noise-canceling capabilities of this product. One feature I think could be improved is the performance of the Active Noise Cancelling (ANC) button. Sometimes, I have to press it multiple times before it turns on/off and it would be useful to have a clear indicator for ANC status (on/off) - either a voice or light.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
16 Juni 2022

Hi jjhelfman, Awesome! We're pleased to hear that you are enjoying the sound quality and noise canceling function of your new headphones. The WH-1000XM5 headphones have 2 processors that control 8 microphones for unprecedented noise cancellation and exceptional call quality. With a newly developed 30mm driver, DSEE – Extreme and Hi-Res audio support they provide awe-inspiring audio quality. Our Voice Pickup Technology uses 4 microphones that are calibrated to only pick up your voice, resulting in crystal clear calls. The automatic Speak to Chat feature will stop your music once you start talking and let in the ambient sound. With up to 30 hours of battery life and a quick charge feature. The new lightweight WH-1000XM5 headphones provide all day comfort in an elegant design. Thanks for choosing Sony. Erin

0

The worst headphones in terms of connectivity

WH1000XM5/S 14 Juni 2022 oleh v007 (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I bought these expecting a big improvement over the XM4. While the headphones are comfortable, they are so far the worst experience I've had in terms of connection issues. Ever since I bought them and after factory resets and upgrading the firmware, every time I join a new call the audio drops and my mic is gone. I've tried multiple devices with the same experience. The only way to make them work is to join the meeting and THEN turn the headphones on. And this is only with one device connected, as soon as I have two connected devices it makes it worse. Support has been very poor, as I've had conflicting suggestions and solutions to this problem.

Kualitas Gambar

Rata-rata

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Kinerja

Cukup

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Buruk

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
15 Juni 2022

Hi v007,

We're glad that you like the comfort of the WH1000XM5. It's unfortunate that you are having connectivity issues with the headphones. We hope you already tried the troubleshooting steps on this link:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm5/v1/en/contents/TP1000534697.html

Note:
When the Speak-to-Chat function is enabled and the Microphone setting on the video calling app isn't set properly, the voice from the headphones may be muted in response to your speech. If your video calling app doesn't have the Microphone setting, disable the Speak-to-Chat function on the headphones. To disable the function, hold two fingers to the touch sensor control panel until you hear the voice guidance say Speak-to-chat deactivated.

You may also find this link helpful:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-1000xm5/articles/00204483

Regarding the multipoint function, make sure to follow the steps on this link:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm5/v1/en/contents/TP1000541784.html

If still not resolved or you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Headphones Model Number:
Issue:
Case Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with your WH1000XM5.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Unreliable performance with my MacBook

WH1000XM5/B 14 Juni 2022 oleh mohanymous (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I’ve almost given up! I’m very disappointed with the the utter lack of basic functionality: Microsoft Teams and this headset are not inspiring confidence.

Kualitas Gambar

Rata-rata

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Kinerja

Buruk

Desain

Cukup

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Cukup

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
15 Juni 2022

Hi mohanymous, thank you for choosing and purchasing our product. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit connected to the Microsoft Teams. We highly recommend following these links to efficiently use the wh1000xm5 with your video call software:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm5/v1/en/contents/TP1000541040.html?search=HFP

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-1000xm5/articles/00250089

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

~Earl

0

Sounds great & light weight

WH1000XM5/B 14 Juni 2022 oleh Elton Almeida (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

The sound quality of these headphones is awesome. However I was disappointed with the build quantity and size. I wish the top part of the headband was made of plastic while the bottom leather. I felt the headphones protrude a little too much and looked too big for my head. Would be great if Sony can get that great sound in a smaller form factor.

Kualitas Gambar

Baik

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Kinerja

Baik

Desain

Rata-rata

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
14 Juni 2022

Hi Elton Almeida,
We're glad to hear you like the amazing sound quality and light weight of the XM5 headphones. However, we are sorry if the build and size of these headphones did not live up to your expectations.

The WH-1000XM5 headphones have 2 processors that control 8 microphones for unprecedented noise cancellation and exceptional call quality. With a newly developed 30mm driver, DSEE – Extreme and Hi-Res audio support they provide awe-inspiring audio quality. Our Voice Pickup Technology uses 4 microphones that are calibrated to only pick up your voice, resulting in crystal clear calls. The automatic Speak to Chat feature will stop your music once you start talking and let in the ambient sound. With up to 30 hours of battery life and a quick charge feature. The new lightweight WH-1000XM5 headphones provide all day comfort in an elegant design. Thanks for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

Amazing sound quality and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM5 13 Juni 2022 oleh jwjon (Inggris)

On a recent flight I found that the noise cancellation for engine noise to be phenomenal. It sounded as if we'd started gliding. Voice noise remained quite audible, which was annoying. The sound itself, from audiobooks through classical and dance music, is beautifully presented too.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

As my expectations, but not beyond it

WH1000XM5/S 13 Juni 2022 oleh Zh28 (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I recommend you to buy a xm4 or even xm3. It isn't worth so much money.

Kualitas Gambar

Baik

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Kinerja

Baik

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Buruk

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
13 Juni 2022

Hi Zh28
We're sorry to hear we were not able to meet your full expectations with the WH1000XM5. May we know the issue that you are experiencing with the headphones?

May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

The WH-1000XM5 headphones have 2 processors that control 8 microphones for unprecedented noise cancellation and exceptional call quality. With a newly developed 30mm driver, DSEE – Extreme and Hi-Res audio support they provide awe-inspiring audio quality. Our Voice Pickup Technology uses 4 microphones that are calibrated to only pick up your voice, resulting in crystal clear calls. Thanks for purchasing Sony! - Kris

0

seems like a step backwards for ANC

WH1000XM5/BME 13 Juni 2022 oleh ristar (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

the ANC feels less good than the ANC for the XM4s. i can still hear my AC. non foldable headphones is a step backwards. the profile is now larger. having the cups face upwards when having not wearing it is a very poorly thought out design decision. facing up means, when it rains, somebody talks (and spews saliva everywhere) etc, the insides of the headphones gets wet/dirty. would be good if the headphones can sense that the user took it off in cable mode to save battery.

Kinerja

Baik

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

0

0

Best purchase I have made in years.

WH1000XM5/S 12 Juni 2022 oleh JeLo74 (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I couldn’t be happier with the build and sound quality of these headphones. I had reservations about spending that much on headphones but my post purchase regrets went away upon first use. Sony just earned another loyal customer.

Kualitas Gambar

Sempurna

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
13 Juni 2022

Hi JeLo74,
Awesome! We always strive to deliver the best quality with our products. Your satisfaction means a lot to us. We're glad to hear you are happy with the build and sound quality with your new headphones. The WH-1000XM5 headphones have 2 processors that control 8 microphones for unprecedented noise cancellation and exceptional call quality. With a newly developed 30mm driver, DSEE – Extreme and Hi-Res audio support they provide awe-inspiring audio quality. Our Voice Pickup Technology uses 4 microphones that are calibrated to only pick up your voice, resulting in crystal clear calls. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Very let down.

WH1000XM5/B 12 Juni 2022 oleh Sad Face (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I bought the XM5 on pre-order expecting great things. After wearing them for a week, I am back to my XM4 headset. The 4 has better sound quality and much better noise canceling. If I knew then what I know now, I would have waited for the 5 to come out and bought another 4 when the price dropped.

Kualitas Gambar

Buruk

Kualitas Suara

Buruk

Kinerja

Buruk

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

1

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
13 Juni 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry if our WH-1000XM5 didn't live up to your expectations. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our premium headphones. For the WH-1000XM5, these headphones feature 2 processors that control 8 microphones for unprecedented noise cancellation and exceptional call quality. With a newly developed 30mm driver, DSEE – Extreme and Hi-Res audio support they provide awe-inspiring audio quality. We are not sure what audio device you have these headphones connected to. However, you may try following the troubleshooting steps below to isolate the problem:

We want to make sure you are getting the most out of your headphones. If you haven't yet, please make sure that you have downloaded the Sony Headphones Connect app. There you will find all sorts of tools to fine-tune your WH1000XM5 and maximize the volume to your liking. There is even an EQ for bass and treble sound. You can also try setting the Sound quality mode of these headphones to "Priority on sound quality" and see if it resolves the problem.
ref: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm5/v1/en/contents/TP1000534501.html

For the noise canceling, the article below will help improved this feature:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm5/v1/en/contents/TP1000534745.html

And as a general recommendation, to get the most out of your WH-1000XM5, we recommend updating its firmware to the latest version. The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-1000xm5/downloads

Should you need more information or technical assistance with our product, you can always contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We appreciate you & your input, and thank you for choosing Sony.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Exceptional headphones

WH-1000XM5 12 Juni 2022 oleh Nick00 (Inggris)

I have had cabled headphones but theses are my first bluetooth headphones. I am continually amazed at what the headphones are capable of. Connecting to my paired devices so easily, quality of sound, noise cancelling, pausing netflix if I remove the headphones, sound control and so much more. Although expensive for me well worth the money.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Amaizing sound and noise cancelation

WH-1000XM5 12 Juni 2022 oleh prince charming (Inggris)

I had the XM2 then XM4 and now XM5 which is so complite much better !!!!!!!!!!!

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

The Best Sound Quality

WH1000XM5/SME 11 Juni 2022 oleh Air Penny (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Got it last week and never disappoint. The best sound quality. The performance is solid. Overall I just love it. Thank you Sony again for your work.

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Bad headset

WH1000XM5/B 11 Juni 2022 oleh Harsha (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I tried to connect to two devices and it didn't work. I tried to speak to multiple reps. Could not resolve. So I returned the product.

Kualitas Gambar

Buruk

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Kinerja

Buruk

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Buruk

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

1

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
11 Juni 2022

Hi Harsha,

Thanks for reaching out to us with your concern. We're sorry to learn the multipoint function on your WH-1000XM5 headphones doesn't work properly and you're unable to connect to two devices. When [Connect to 2 devices simultaneously] is turned on with the “Sony | Headphones Connect” app, the headset can connect to 2 devices via Bluetooth connections simultaneously, allowing you to do the following.

• Waiting for an incoming call for 2 smartphones
You can listen to music played on one smartphone with the headset, wait for an incoming call for both smartphones, and talk if an incoming call arrives.
• Switching music playback between 2 devices
You can switch the music playback from one device to the other without performing a Bluetooth reconnection.

Before connecting, we recommend to download the Sony Headphones Connect app on one of the devices and make sure it has the latest update. Check with the “Sony Headphones Connect” app that the setting of [Connect to 2 devices simultaneously] is on. (Confirm that both devices are connected in the Device Currently Being Connected section of the app)

We regret to know that the unit had to be returned. We hope you will consider Sony again in a future purchase.

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Great headset

WH-1000XM5 09 Juni 2022 oleh Gamfreak (Inggris)

Been using them since I get them and they are easy to use

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM5 09 Juni 2022 oleh Toggge (Inggris)

My first set of over-ear headphones for many years. First impression: A smart carry case, with a fabric finish that I really like, perhaps a little large so it goes in a backpack. I found that the case could take a small battery pack to the headphones can recharge. The noise cancelling is fabulous. You can listen to music in the same room as someone watching TV and have no interruption. On to a not so good. There are lots of booklets full of data, but no instruction manual. In theory you need to download a Sony app to be able to change the sound style, it takes a while. I found that when using the app if the phone is in my back pocket, it can randomly turn off or change the settings. In a jacket pocket this doesn’t happen. There’s an option to sign up for 360 degree sound, but it doesn’t work with any well know music app that I have on my phone. So what is my conclusion. Primarily I use the headphones without the app, the sound is sumptuous, even on trains and planes, Fantastic for travel, for more active use I use Sony in ear. Ease of set up 60% Sound quality 100%

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Rata-rata

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

0

0

Joy for the hard of hearing - Sony WH-1000XM5

WH-1000XM5 07 Juni 2022 oleh Craigy1631 (Inggris)

Upfront confession I'm a 60 plus male with Bluetooth hearing aids who is missing his music !! While my hearing aids act as Bluetooth buds for my phone/tablet the quality of audio playback is such that I was on the point of giving up on music listening. For one last go I acquired the new Sony top of the range headphones and I'm so glad I did !! On unboxing I was surprised by the sleek new design which is quite unlike any previous headphones I've used or tested. I was pleased to see that there are no risky folding joints which always worry me and while the carrying case may be a little bigger because of this I really prefer this approach. Togethr the cans and case just ooze class. I always prefer to see if I can operate a new device without reference to a manual or online video probably to prove I'm not too docile but also to see if enough attention has been paid to usability. One long press on the obvious power button and the usual flashing blue light was on for pairing. Two second look at my phone and I was off and running. (At the same time I disconnected my hearing aids from the phone to avoid any clash). I know there are various controls available via an app but for my first go I couldn't resist just using all defaults. I stream from several sites all at the highest quality setting but as mentioned the hearing aids just can't cut it. From an ergonomics point of view the headphones feel a little bigger and as such happily enclose my ears and the padding is soft and comfortable. My preference is for live concert recordings and the minute the music started I new I was getting a quite different experience and memories of music pleasure were instantly rekindled. I was picking out specific instruments and band voices which recently have just been one blurred noise. The other thing that quickly emerged was the external noise cancelling which hit home when my wife tapped me on the shoulder to say she had been calling on me. Ah the joy !!! Over the next couple days I downloaded the app and tried the headphones outside while walking the dog. First things first. I found the app really interesting as I still think of myself as a technofile but in all honesty other than upping the bass slightly I can easily live with the defaults. I did however try out the 360 music settings with a 360 source which brought a quite different to the whole immersive concert feel and was really enjoyable. When I went outside for the first time I had a ringing "be careful" from my wife as I cross a few busy roads. While the noise cancelling made a huge difference there was always enough of a background awareness that ensured I never felt at risk. For the first time in years I was able to enjoy my music with an outdoor experience. Call quality and periodic use of my phone's online assistant worked perfectly with clear and usable ease in doors and out. I can't compare these headphones to previous versions to highlight key changes/improvements but for me they have brought my listening back to a level I thought was long gone. Thank you Sony.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

3

0

0

Disappointing earpads as all the previous models

WH-1000XM5 07 Juni 2022 oleh Christiaan M (Inggris)

Bought the new xm5s a week ago. Sounds is awesome but for Me the earpads are way to soft and almost no padding. Inside material touches my ears and pushes to hard on them which causes discomfort almost immediately and after a few minutes have to take the headphones off. Very disappointed. Sony doesn't listen to their customers. Previous models which i own aswell same problem.

Kinerja

Cukup

Desain

Rata-rata

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

2

3

Respons Dari Sony Support Team
09 Juni 2022

Hi Christiaan,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the design of your WH-1000XM5. We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop products to what suits your needs.Rest assured, we've raised your feedback to the relevant channels or future consideration.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Noise No More

WH1000XM5/BME 06 Juni 2022 oleh Jm2310135 (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I pre-ordered this on 15 May and received this 2 June. Tried this one the first day and immediately the difference that I felt with the XM2 in clarity, mids and high notes and the bass although slightly muted than the XM2 I would say this is more balanced overall. Not to mention that noise canceling is a few notches up. And to sweeten the deal i was able to trade in and got a discount off. Highly recommended for music and movie (I believe it is Dolby Atmos supported) lovers.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

0

0

Great NC and bass quality

WH1000XM5/BME 06 Juni 2022 oleh mitztk (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I've used WH-1000XM3 and XM4 so far. XM5 is no longer folded but the sound quality is well improved compared to XM4. This will be my all-day daily driver for next 1-2 years.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Probaly the best bluetooth head set around

WH-1000XM5 05 Juni 2022 oleh Bonzo 4207 (Inggris)

These head phones have got to be the best you can buy or really close to it, is it the absolutle way these head phones connect seemlessly to any of my products like my Sony phone turn on connects instantly or my blue tooth sender I use to connect to the tv so as not to disturb the wife in bed when she is working a over night turn it on and pow it connects so easy whether is a phone ,TV sterio blue tooth sender then theres Alexa connected like in moments using the hand gestures and my voice as these head sets have a built in microphone connecting to 360 deezer was a sinch after seting up the account, is it the sound in my book the sound qualtiy is top noch with the spatial sound and the 360 sound you are so going to love these head phones and I have only charged them once in thirty hour of use not continuos I will admit. is it the comfort of some well padded and so soft ear pads admittingly I had to take my own hearing aids off when wearing these head set way to loud with them on but there is ample volume for me and comfort I have wore them for seven hours staight with no swearing issue, We are in our French at the momment and as back in the uk connection is so easy. I do have another Sony head set SBH60 these head phones whack them out of the ball park and into space try thses once you will not want to use any other head set ever again, O did I mention they com with a charging cable and a perfect carry case all delivered in a cardboard package that is recyclable. Well any down side to these Headphone I haven't found any yet apart from amazon not letting me have the three month free 360 music trial as i have use them before on a free trial thats not Sony fault.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

1

0

Studio Quality, comfortable and clever to boot!

WH-1000XM5 05 Juni 2022 oleh DoctorSimon31 (Inggris)

What a great set of high quality, noise cancelling headphones from Sony! For comfort, they are light and highly adjustable, with soft ear cups and headband, ensuring they stay in place as well as not becoming irritable after a period of time. This is just as well as the battery life is exceptional, with 30 hours on a full charge and 3 hours in just 3 mins. There is a handy red dot above the right cup, inside the headband to quickly remind you which way round to put them on! When first worn, even powered off, you have a sense of complete cover over the ear and how immediately the ambient sound is reduced. Then when turned on and the noise cancelling is activated, almost no ambient sounds can be heard. Then play some music and forget about around you! The Headphones Connect app from Sony is essential: it enables scenario specific noise cancelling through the Adaptive Sound Control, according to the activity and location, and even learns your preferences. You are even able to control the amount of ambient noise allowed in. All of this is cleverly managed by microphones inside and outside the ear cup. A true test of the noise cancelling was while mowing the lawn: very impressive. There are a multitude of settings and functions available within the app, too many to go through here, but one that I have found extremely useful is being able to connect to two devices at once. Using the Headphones Connect app while connected to my TV or laptop allows control of the functions while listening to another source. Beyond the app, there is an intuitive touch control pad on the flat side of the right cup. Volume, track choice and call receiving all wok using taps and swipes. The clarity that the microphones provide in call is envied by those that I´m talking to: they find it difficult to believe I´m using headphones. Be patient for a software update, when it occurs, but nice to see regular support through the app. Still trying to get to grasp with all of the functions, like Speak-to-chat and the seriously useful Pause when headphones taken off, especially when watching a film and an inevitable interruption; I am thoroughly enjoying this impressive high quality product from Sony.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

0

0

Comfortable and great sound

WH1000XM5/SME 05 Juni 2022 oleh Ds69 (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Only disappointment is the casing is HUGE and the volume is not very powerful otherwise it’s lovely

Kualitas Suara

Rata-rata

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Good headphones, but has a issues.

WH1000XM5/B 04 Juni 2022 oleh Erik_Hotch (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I used to have the 4th version of this headphones and bought the WH-1000xm5, but almost immediately I noticed a few minor things I don’t like. First of all, great set for the headphones, other than what I’ll mention, these headphones get me through my day with great noise canceling and sound quality. The fit well and are more comfort than the last version (xm4). Now, with that said, there are 2 problems that affect my work and use of these headphones around other people. 1) When I’m in close proximity of others having a conversation, the noise canceling doesn’t work up to 100%. When there is speech around me, the quality of the noise canceling turns to maybe 50-60% effectiveness and doesn’t actually cancel noise around me. It think I’m trying to listen to them, but I’m just trying to listen to my podcasts. 2) My headphones randomly turn off. I’ll be wearing them for maybe an hour or two Andy headphone just shut down. Not seeing a reason as to why. Not the biggest issue because it has only happened twice (not replicable). Other than those two issues, really solid pair of headphones!

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Fitur

Rata-rata

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

2

0

Respons Dari Sony North America Customer Support
05 Juni 2022

Hi Erik_Hotch,

We're sorry to hear about your issues with this new headphones. We apologize for inconvenience. The noise canceling function is effective in low frequency ranges such as airplanes, trains, offices, near air-conditioning, and is not as effective for higher frequencies, such as human voices. The Noise Canceling effect may change depending on the conditions or how you are wearing the headphones. For example, the following may cause the Noise Canceling effect to change:

1. Going down the stairs, eating, drinking, or speaking loudly
2. Touching the headphones
3. The headphones move or slip slightly

Refer to this link for more details: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm5/v1/en/contents/TP1000534745.html

In the default setting, the headphones use built-in sensors to detect when you wear or remove them and automatically turn the headphones on or off as needed. If you have trouble with the headphones turning off unintentionally, check the following:

1. When you wear the headphones over a cap, a scarf, or hair, etc., the sensors may not be able to detect that you are wearing them and may turn them off. To avoid this, be sure to set the earpads directly over the ears.

2. If the wearing detection still bothers you, disable the Automatic Power Off setting. You can do this using the Sony | Headphones Connect app: System → Automatic Power Off, and select Do not turn off.

3. If the issue is not still resolved, reset the headphones. If the issue still persists, then initialize the headphones.

Note: Resetting the headphones will not delete the paring information, while initialization returns the headphones to the factory settings and all Bluetooth pairing information is deleted.

Thank you for sharing your review!