76

4.4 berdasarkan 76 ulasan pelanggan

49
14
9
2
2
Kualitas Suara

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Harap perhatikan : Ulasan produk dapat mencakup berbagai variasi produk. Beberapa variasi produk, layanan, dan/atau fitur yang disebutkan dalam Ulasan Produk mungkin tidak tersedia di negara tertentu.

Positif Paling Membantu
0

Good all round sound.

HT-S40R 22 Oktober 2022 oleh TandBuns (Inggris)

The back speakers give a third dimension. Being partially deaf,I can now enjoy watching the TV without the need for hearing aids. The selections on the remote for Cinema, Music and Standard improve the quality of sound when synchronised with their respective subject programmes. A valued addition to my Sony TV.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

4

0

Kritis Paling Membantu
0

A Bit Disappointing

HT-S40R 10 Oktober 2022 oleh Frankie047 (Inggris)

Although I bought this for a reduced price I am a bit disappointed. I bought this system to complement my Sony XR65A75KU television. I didn't realise that Dolby Atmosphere is not supported. Although rated at 600 watts I found the loudness or volume on the low side with a lot of programs. The test tone is not distinct & has to be done manually. In hindsight I wish I had spent a bit more for a better system to benefit my television..

Kualitas Suara

Rata-rata

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Rata-rata

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

6

0

77 Ulasan pelanggan

0

Sony Sound Bar

HTS40R 03 Desember 2022 oleh NISEE (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

The sound bar provides movie-like sound in my apartment. What a difference it makes to the sound quality of watching a movie or listening to music on YouTube. I absolutely love it and I am so glad I purchased it. I always loved Sony products because they are of high-quality!

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Superb Bass in Action...!!

HT-S40R//Z SP1 02 Desember 2022 oleh Man of The Sound of Music (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Took the chance to snap up one set of Sony 5.1 channel Home Cinema Systems during the 11.11 shopping fest earlier. Indeed, the sound quality delivered is pretty good so far no major let down. I enjoy watching movies with superb bass sound as well !

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Great but one minor issue

HTS40R 25 November 2022 oleh The Bees Knees (AS)

I love these speakers! The surround sound is amazing and I can hear my television very clearly. It’s great when hooked up to my PlayStation as well. I never know all the sounds you could get from some games. My only issue is that when watching certain apps like YouTube, the speakers screech and make high pitched noises. I had to do a full reset on the system for it to stop. It goes away but will always come back. There was nothing support would do besides tell me to reset but at this point all the other times it’s great. I’m glad Sony finally started selling full sound systems again but just be aware.

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Kinerja

Rata-rata

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Genuine surround sound

HTS40R 07 November 2022 oleh Amalo (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I was skeptical when I bought this 5.1 soundbar. Didn’t think it would deliver true surround sound but it did! Very balanced and clear sound with good bass too!

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Excellent sound system

HTS40R 06 November 2022 oleh IronWill (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Makes our 75 inch tv a theater experience. The surround sound makes you jump out of your seat.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Good all round sound.

HT-S40R 22 Oktober 2022 oleh TandBuns (Inggris)

The back speakers give a third dimension. Being partially deaf,I can now enjoy watching the TV without the need for hearing aids. The selections on the remote for Cinema, Music and Standard improve the quality of sound when synchronised with their respective subject programmes. A valued addition to my Sony TV.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

4

0

0

Yeah it’s best home base

HT-S40R 22 Oktober 2022 oleh Gharsaneh (Inggris)

Yeah bought it for good price it’s really good for home cinema

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

2

2

0

A Bit Disappointing

HT-S40R 10 Oktober 2022 oleh Frankie047 (Inggris)

Although I bought this for a reduced price I am a bit disappointed. I bought this system to complement my Sony XR65A75KU television. I didn't realise that Dolby Atmosphere is not supported. Although rated at 600 watts I found the loudness or volume on the low side with a lot of programs. The test tone is not distinct & has to be done manually. In hindsight I wish I had spent a bit more for a better system to benefit my television..

Kualitas Suara

Rata-rata

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Rata-rata

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

6

0

Respons Dari Sony Support Team
13 Oktober 2022

Hi Frankie047,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you didn't find the system loud enough.

We would like to highlight that yes the unit doesn't support Dolby Atmos and it's mentioned in the specs, however as you said the unit is a 600W that supports 5.1, Dolby Digital, LPCM 2ch, and Dolby Dual mono: https://bit.ly/3Mr12lB.
And you can set test tone ON, page 31: https://bit.ly/3nh4rJb.
Also, you may check the troubleshooting steps for the audio issues page 36 & 37: https://bit.ly/3nh4rJb.
If it's still the same, you can reset the unit and test it once more, page 41: https://bit.ly/3nh4rJb.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Sound from Rear Speables Inaudible

HT-S40R//Z SP1 07 September 2022 oleh Fierydragon28 (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I bought this a few weeks ago, and upon hooking up the system found the rear wireless speakers way below what I expected. Te Sensurroud effect from the rear spekers was hardly audible , and there is no control to increase the volume of the rear speakers

Kinerja

Cukup

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

4

1

Respons Dari Sony Singapore service team
09 September 2022

HI Fierydragon28,

We appreciate your feedback and wish to assist you further. Please contact us @ the link below for further support
https://web.sony-asia.com/sg/contact-us/

Sony Singapore service team

0

Great buy

HT-S40R//Z SP1 07 September 2022 oleh Derek S (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Great sound with wide range of options for sound output n was very easy to install

Kinerja

Baik

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

a bit disappointed

HT-S40R//Z SP1 29 Agustus 2022 oleh fookbui (Malaysia) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

The HDMI connection is often interrupted. The rear speakers are very quiet. It is not recommended to buy this model.

Kinerja

Rata-rata

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Rata-rata

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Sounded Great for a Month

HTS40R 17 Agustus 2022 oleh Drew515 (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

The system sounded great, but now the rear speakers pop. I checked the connection and rebooted the system. Anyone have any idea about a warranty? How do I get working stuff?

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Kinerja

Cukup

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Rata-rata

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

5

0

0

Great Sound

HTS40R 29 Juli 2022 oleh barbsuma (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

We purchased this 6/28/22. We had previously purchased a JVC System, returned it for lacking the ability to add rear speakers. After this, we purchased a Samsung system, but it had unacceptable limitations thus it too was returned. To meet our needs, (a large living room) we had to have rear speakers. Sony has met that need. It has been our experience that the "Sony" brand has never let us down, thus it continues.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

2

0

0

Awesome !

HTS40R 08 Juli 2022 oleh SlashI (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I’ve had this for about 3 weeks , use in my living room with a 75” Samsung TV. Wish it had more power ( WATTS / CHANNEL ) or control over the equalizer, than the preset channels, customization should be left to the buyer! Overall it’s awesome and it’s a SONY .

Kualitas Gambar

Sempurna

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Rata-rata

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Rata-rata

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

2

1

0

Great Soundbar

HT-S40R//Z SP1 03 Juli 2022 oleh Derrick9516 (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I brought this a month ago, I liked it so much as it has the 2 rear speaker maybe the soundbar surround sound so great

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Poor product and very poor customer service

HT-S40R//Z SP1 26 Juni 2022 oleh Ashu0518 (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Product is not easy use. Product is not wireless. It's very messy, also sound quality is bad given the price. Other products like JBL has better sound quality in cheaper price. Surround sound is bad. Over all highly dissatisfied with the quality of the product.

Kinerja

Buruk

Desain

Buruk

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Buruk

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

2

5

0

Sounds great

HTS40R 12 Juni 2022 oleh Jimover (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Finally upgraded my system and with all Sony. It sounds great and easy to use. Integrates with my TV so only 1 remote needed.

Kualitas Gambar

Sempurna

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Kinerja

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

0

0

Great features!

HT-S40R//Z SP1 29 Mei 2022 oleh 2007H (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Overall satisfactory. However procedure of sound setting I feel bit complicated.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

0

0

0

Amazing home cinema

HT-S40R 22 Mei 2022 oleh Foxas (Inggris)

Amazing product from Sony. Wireless rear speakers, and sound quality for low price.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

13

15

0

Issue with Bluetooth

HT-S40R//Z SP1 04 Mei 2022 oleh NadyaQ (Singapura)

Value buy but there’s an issue with Bluetooth within one month of purchase. Troubleshooting such as reset has been done but to no avail. Whole set has been sent to Sony Service centre for a diagnosis and repair. Price reasonable for the set and sound is ok, a bit heavy on the bass.

Kualitas Suara

Rata-rata

Desain

Rata-rata

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

5

0

0

Sound System

HT-S40R//Z SP1 06 Maret 2022 oleh Fende (Singapura) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Among one of the better sound system I ever bought so far

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Cukup

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

4

0

0

Home cinema it is not

HT-S40R 21 Februari 2022 oleh fidget (Inggris)

Best thing about this is that there are no cables from front to back ,apart from that ,yes better sound from sound bar over tv , arc does not work ,but if you want cinemasound don't bother , i have had a cinema system where you could here the bullets fly around the room or the aircraft like on top gun filling the room ,there is no adjustment to rear speakers hey just produce sound , but not with this system. your better off buying a complete wired system or spending £2000 for a decent system

Kualitas Suara

Buruk

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

16

11

Respons Dari Sony support team
24 Februari 2022

Hi fidget,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the ARC port doesn't work and that the system doesn't produce surround sound.
As an attempt to resolve the issues, we recommend resetting the system as described on the Manual page 41 here: https://bit.ly/3l4F4Jp. If any issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great sound and features

HTS40R 05 Januari 2022 oleh Elver Gudo (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

This is great for $300 you can’t go wrong with this one

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

0

0

Very well made

HTS40R 31 Desember 2021 oleh Beachcricket69 (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Rear firing speakers are not loud enough to match the front sound bar.

Kualitas Suara

Rata-rata

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

3

0

Good value

HT-S40R 09 Desember 2021 oleh Ian247 (Inggris)

I brought this a few weeks ago and I am well happy with it

Kualitas Suara

Buruk

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Buruk

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

10

8

0

HT-40R

HTS40R 22 Oktober 2021 oleh cradad (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

I called Sony to find a surround system that had wireless rear speakers and the agent I talked to recommended the HT-40R. I purchased the HT-40R to replace a BVD-E770W DVD surround system with wireless rear speakers. With the original system I could adjust each individual speaker for distance from the listener and the db level for each speaker. The new system you can only adjust the distance for either the right or left set of speakers. Most people are sitting closer to the rear speakers. The sound is decent but could be better if the adjustments were individual for each speaker.

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Fitur

Rata-rata

Desain

Rata-rata

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

0

0

Did not work out of the box

HTS40R 05 Oktober 2021 oleh masterj (AS) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

The sound bar did not work right from the box hdmi or optical zero sound need to ship it for repairs should be replace not repaired

Kualitas Suara

Buruk

Fitur

Buruk

Desain

Buruk

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Buruk

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

1

3

0

What it says on the box!

HT-S40R 11 September 2021 oleh Mike2311 (Inggris) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Very easy to set up, straight out of the box. It took about 10 minutes no more. Instructions were simple to understand, no problems. Looks good, much smaller and neater than my previous sound system. No wires between front and back speakers. The sound is good as well and certainly loud enough. The various modes, cinema, music etc all work well with audible differences between them. Overall very pleased

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

19

31

0

Disappointed with clarity

HT-S40R 08 September 2021 oleh DeltaY (Inggris) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

The system is of the usual high standard which one expects from Sony. The system worked and synchronised straight out of the box, and when connected with an HDMI ARC connected cable is controlled from the TV remote and goes into standby when the TV is switched off as described in the literature. However I find the dialogue sometimes is muffled and when speech is important, such as on chat shows or news reports, I have to turned the system off and revert to the TV speakers which have greater clarity; In addition, irrespective of which setting or 5.1 source I use, from DVD or broadcast film, the sound from the rear speakers is not unique or different just a lower volume from the front sound bar. I have owned a surround system before which actually makes you feel you are the middle of the action or film - this system does not, it is more like 2.1 not 5.1 but perhaps I have yet to find the ultimate setting.

Kualitas Suara

Rata-rata

Fitur

Rata-rata

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

24

19

Respons Dari Sony support team
10 September 2021

Hi,

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the clarity of your Soundbar.
As an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend follow the manual on how to make the dialogue clearer page ''26'': https://bit.ly/3nh4rJb , also we always recommend checking the startup guide for the optimal setup environment for that Soundbar: https://bit.ly/3A0cZaV
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Phenomenal Sound Quality

HTS40R 14 Agustus 2021 oleh Dombomb (AS)

This sound system is nothing short of excellent. Super sharp quality. Crisp, clear sound all throughout the audio. The bass within the speakers are perfectly tuned. The Dynamics are all just perfectly pitched. The setup was simple as can be with wireless setup and color coded connections. Both movies and music sound flawless coming through the speakers. The surround sound with multiple speakers is similar to that of being in a theater or I can simply adjust through the enhancement for a simpler sound effect. I couldn't ask for more. I'm stunned by the quality of sound that comes through this system. Absolutely phenomenal. My entire family is loving the setup!

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

4

1

0

Great sound, minimal wires

HTS40R 08 Agustus 2021 oleh Dallasdave (AS)

Had this for about a month. Admittedly I am not tech savvy so the length of time (2 or 3 hours) to set everything may seem long. Overall not difficult, wires fit together with a simple push and everything was color coded. I didn't find the syncing to my TV via HDMI audio return channel all that easy, after reading instructions twice I figured out that I had to turn tv on first then the speakers. 5 stars on sound from a low profile minimal wiring setup, minus 1 star overall for technical setup and trouble pairing the rear speakers. Otherwise I do like the installed product.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

2

0

Excellent sound quality!

HTS40R 03 Agustus 2021 oleh Ben R (AS)

I really like this Sony Home Cinema. It was really easy to install by just pairing to my smart tv via Bluetooth. The two back speakers connect to the amplifier by wire but via Bluetooth to the subwoofer which is nice, less wires to run and hide. The sound is great when watching TV and my wife likes to connect her phone and play music. I like that it turns on and connects to my TV as soon as I turn the TV on. I don't have to have the remote to turn it on, and the volume is controlled with my TV. Best experience when watching movies with the kids, definitely feels like a home theater.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

1

0

Great surround sound system for the price!

HTS40R 01 Agustus 2021 oleh Jeremy81 (AS)

I've been wanting a nice surround sound system for awhile now and decided to give this one a try. I like that there are no wires to run between the tv and the subwoofer. There is a little box that you attach the side speakers to so they are attached to that and not the subwoofer giving more flexibility for speaker placement. I had a much more expensive system years ago that was very difficult to set up and now no longer works. This system is extremely easy to set up only taking about 30 minutes. Love that I can also use the Bluetooth feature to connect it to my phone to play music. The overall sound and quality is wonderful for the price!

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

2

1

0

Not wireless speakers.

HT-S40R 01 Agustus 2021 oleh Dizzy di (Inggris)

Bought this a week ago. Looking forward to being able to place speakers back of room in desired place but unable to do because of wires, and where mains plug is situated in house.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Rata-rata

Desain

Rata-rata

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

34

41

Respons Dari Sony Support Team
07 Januari 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We would like to highlight that the rear speakers of this unit is wireless, however they need to be connected to the wireless amplifier.

Amr@ Sony UK

0

Nice sound.

HTS40R 30 Juli 2021 oleh Alaoiswolf (AS)

It's a great little system for those not looking for super explosive sound. I love the look of the sound bar and sub. Speaking of the sub everything is control thru it, minus the rear speakers. The only negative I can give it is the rear speaker are very light weight so if you have a busy home with kids or animals, it would be a good idea to wall mount them. Overall I'm very pleased with the unit.

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

1

0

Immersive Cinematic Experience

HTS40R 29 Juli 2021 oleh Felix (AS)

I absolutely love our new Sony HT-S40R sound bar system! This slim profile sound bar is perfect for our setup as we lack ample wall space. The wireless amplifier can also be wall mounted or just resting on a table or shelf. Setup between the two satellite speakers is simple and pretty much mistake proof with the color coding. I do wish the wires were perhaps of a thicker gauge though this doesn’t seem to impact performance. The sync between the amplifier and the subwoofer is seamless as I did not have any issues with pairing. The sound quality is superb with the 5.1 surround setup. Our master bedroom tv is a bit dated so the sound quality passable but really needed some help. With the addition of the Sony HT-S40R, it feels like it’s practically a whole new television (while display quality hasn’t changed, the sound has dramatically improved). While I appreciate the feature with USB Bluetooth connectivity, this is not really something that I find myself using but is certainly a nice perk. The remote works well and is responsive but I think a bit over complicated with so many different buttons/features. All in all, this truly is an immersive sounds bar system that’s not only powerful, ergonomic, but also aesthetically pleasing. This is definitely a good value and priced reasonably where you won’t have to break the bank for superior sound quality.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

0

0

Works great

HTS40R 28 Juli 2021 oleh Christa17_81 (AS)

It works really great. It was pretty easy to set up. We did have a few issues but to me that is normal. Like at first out tv had no sound at all but we were able to fix it. I personally do not hear as well as I used to so I love it. My kids say it shakes their rooms and is too loud. It's a great addition to our livingroom.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

0

0

Sounds good

HTS40R 28 Juli 2021 oleh Jennka (AS)

This is a pretty solid surround sound system. I like the bass that this gives as well as the sound all around. This was very easy to install and really gives me a more clear sound when watching tv, movies, and listening to music. I do wish though that the rear speakers were actually wireless. Due to them having wires, I had to put them on a platform so I didn't have wires coming down my wall. There are times where when I am not watching anything, random beeps come from the rear speakers, but it may be just some interference with other chords. Overall a very nice system.

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

0

0

Huge upgrade from 2.1 soundbar

HTS40R 27 Juli 2021 oleh sgrr (AS)

Initial setup was a pain with HDMI ARC. I had problems getting it to connect through HDMI-CEC Anynet+ on my Samsung TV. Finally got it connected, but the next time I turned on the TV, it couldn't even read the soundbar. Tried to get it working, but it just wouldn't connect. I have a lot of patience, and this was really testing it during setup. Not sure if it was my TV or the soundbar that was having issues with HDMI ARC. Switched over to Bluetooth because I didn't have an extra optical cable. The back speakers would make popping noises, ruining the surround sound experience. Plus, when switching apps (within Amazon FireStick) the soundbar would switch inputs for some reason. I was about to give this a bad review and switch back to my old soundbar. But.. Got an optical cable a few days later and it has worked flawlessly ever since! Even got the FireStick remote synced up because Amazon makes it extremely easy to do. What I like: Sounds great! It's a huge upgrade from a 2.1 soundbar. Instruction booklet is comprehensive and very helpful. I recommend keeping the manual close for awhile - there are many settings you can calibrate. What I didn't like: Bluetooth connection wasn't stable with rear speakers. The text interface is on the subwoofer - not the soundbar.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Rata-rata

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

0

0

Great product and super easy to setup!

HTS40R 27 Juli 2021 oleh Aaron (AS)

I got the product several weeks ago and just got around to setting it up. I was blown away by how easy it was to setup and how great the sound quality is. The sound bar is low profile and fits very neatly on my media stand. Setup was a breeze and the system immediately integrated with the tv. The rear speakers were automatically linked to the woofer and sound bad so there wasn’t the typical troubleshooting headaches that I’d normally have with something like this. Very happy with this product and would definitely recommend.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

0

0

I love my home cinema!

HTS40R 26 Juli 2021 oleh zacg6 (AS)

I have been wanting to purchase a speaker system for our living room for quite some time. I don’t know why I waited so long, because it is a total game changer! Setting everything up was what I was looking forward to the least— but it’s truly a piece of cake. We host movie nights and having the awesome sound quality from the sound bar, the subwoofer, and the two rear speakers makes such a difference. I can’t recommend this product enough.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

0

0

Great Quality Sound

HTS40R 26 Juli 2021 oleh Jwyand1 (AS)

This home cinema system is simply amazing! The quality is so good and really does give you a cinema experience right from your own home!

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

3

0

Nice solid home theater system

HTS40R 23 Juli 2021 oleh Matt278 (AS)

I was excited to get this set up and compare to my Bose Cinemate 15 single sound bar and subwoofer system. I was impressed how easy the installation was and the Bluetooth and USB integration. Unfortunately it did not compare to the quality and clarity of my Bose system but to be fair it cost $100s more. I decided to keep the Bose in our living room and setup the Sony in our bedroom which with a smaller space and positioning the rear speakers on each night stand proved to be an impressive upgrade in our bedroom. Using the ARC HDMI input was a single input connection which is great and best of all my TV remote controls the volume and power of the system. My biggest complaint is the lack of clarity more treble is required to my ears and the sound is a bit muddy even with the subwoofer turned down. After a few days I adjusted and a huge upgrade over the TV speakers.

Kualitas Suara

Rata-rata

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

2

0

0

Just wow

HTS40R 23 Juli 2021 oleh Chrissy11 (AS)

Got this a few weeks back and let me me tell you movie night had gotten more exciting. The sound is crisp and clear. What I like about this product is that is isn't too bulky and goes with any rooms decor..This product is definitely a go to for a over all great sound system.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

0

0

Worth the wait

HT-S40R 21 Juli 2021 oleh amigos (Inggris) Pembeli Terverifikasi Terverifikasi

Great sound, and no wires between the front and back. The subwoofer and soundbar share a single power connection and those with a Sony Bravia TV that supports "TV wireless connection" can beam audio between the TV and HT-S40R wirelessly. I thought it would be any Sony Bravia TV, but mine must be a budget version. Not a big problem as I still benefit from the lack of wires between front and back speakers. I find the rear speakers a bit too directional, as I can only ever hear one side (depending where I'm sitting), but I'm new to 5.1, so maybe that's just me. It doesn't support Dolby Atmos, but at this price, I think it does a great job. I find it a bit difficult to read the display when using the remote control, but you don't have to use it very often, so again it's not a big problem (for me). And I had to buy speaker stands for the rear speakers at an extra cost.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

4

9

0

Great Sound

HTS40R 21 Juli 2021 oleh Clawbennett (AS)

Out of the box everything went well. The install was almost plug and play even with a different brand of TV. We hooked up to a Samsung branded TV and the install was very simple. After a little tweaking of the sound and placement of the speakers we got everything working for our space. The sound is clean and crisp. The bass at first was a little too boomy but we made the necessary adjustments and it sounds good. We have no major complaints. I would say that the wireless connection seemed iffy at first but things worked out no problem.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

2

0

0

Quality Sound

HTS40R 19 Juli 2021 oleh Thecoolmom (AS)

I recently received the Sony Home Cinema and the sound quality is really great. I haven’t fully installed it into my walls yet but the set up to connect it took all of 10-15 mins. All of the cords were included but an additional optical digital cable is needed. The back 2 speakers are wireless and connected (by wire) to the wireless amplifier. They don’t need to connect to the subwoofer which is nice when installing. I am also happy to have the template for the wall mount when I am able to install soon. The other feature I really appreciate is being able to adjust the subwoofer volume separate from the speaker volume. I love the Bluetooth feature. It’s a quick connection to my phone for music. Great for entertaining! The style and look of the speakers are sleek and simple. I do wish the back speakers were a bit smaller but the sound is so good it makes up for it. My new stereo definitely makes movie watching much more exciting and realistic. I would definitely recommend.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

0

0

Good sound!

HTS40R 19 Juli 2021 oleh Genbra (AS)

Overall, the home theatre system is decent quality and sound.  It came efficiently packaged. Instructions were easy to follow. It didn't take long to setup as the audio connectors are color coded so it's hard to get it wrong. The system has various input options so I was able to configure my tv and Bluetooth devices and use the home theatre system for sound. Also, it has a usb and other options e.g. analog. The system supports hdmi arc but you will need a compatible tv. Comes with rear speakers and they are wireless so I was able to strategically place the speakers throughout my living room. I like the different sound experiences! I can choose from auto sound, standard, cinema, music, voice or the night option depending on what type of sound I desire. Also, I like that I can control the volume using my smart tv control. The home theatre system has Dolby audio not Dolby atmos so the sound is not as crisp as Dolby atmos and it can sound muffled at times. It's not the top of the line but it takes the home theatre experience to the next level!

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

0

0

Crisp and Clear

HTS40R 19 Juli 2021 oleh Waka (AS)

Th sony home cinema sound system is the audio system I've dreamed of. The entire setup took me no more than 10 minutes from unboxing to getting audio out of the speakers. The subwoofer packs and amazing punch and the sound bar has an amazing LCR that really feels like an actual LCR. The rear speakers also give an amazing surround sound feel that gives for an immersive movie experience.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

0

0

best surround sound

HTS40R 19 Juli 2021 oleh ChelleBelle (AS)

I recent had tried another sound bar and then I tried this one and Sony for sure hit the bar just a bit higher. Easy to put together and easy to hook up. The sound quality is amazing. You can feel like you are watching at home in a nice toned down evening or you can feel like you are at the theater. The blue tooth option is also amazing, I can listen to my audio books on my surround sound or even just youtube and it is easy and not a hassle.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

2

0

0

Overall a good choice

HTS40R 18 Juli 2021 oleh heathermthomas (AS)

The entire 5.1ch Home Cinema with Wireless Rear Speakers system was easy to setup and get working, took us about 30 minutes to set it all up with the clear instructions, after disconnecting our other system. We connected to our Samsung TV wirelessly, super nice to not see cords everywhere, by the TV itself. But there are wires to the back speakers, therefore you will see those connected still from those. The sound bar is not covered in fabric so no need to worry about that ripping at any point, gives it a nice sleek look. And it has HDMI ARC, optical and analogue input connections. There’s also bluetooth (so you can plat from any device) and a USB port. We’re able to see what input is being used with the monochromatic LCD display. Just a heads up, this has Dolby Digital audio not Dolby Atmos, but honestly this is so awesome with sound that the Dolby Digital is impeccable. We also have our Xbox One connected and when playing this, watching movies or any show it feels like we’re a part of the entertainment. Very nice sound. The remote allows you to select different sound options. It has 4 modes Cinema, Music, Standard and Auto Sound. Night and Voice modes are also included and you can adjust with the sub’s volume control. We set it on the Cinema sound, since it seems like the best and usually keep it there. Although, comparing to our other system, this one sounds muffled when we tested with the exact same song. Which is the reason we decided to take away 1 star.

Kualitas Suara

Baik

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

0

0

Love it!!!

HTS40R 18 Juli 2021 oleh Trillnita (AS)

This sound bar is everything!!! The volume on my tv isn’t the best but after hooking up this speaker it’s amazing!! This makes watching movies sound like I’m in the theatre!! Nice sound and great quality! Not only that but it’s Bluetooth so now I can listen to music from my phone on the speakers as well and it’s incredible!!!

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

0

0

Amazing Sound Quality

HTS40R 18 Juli 2021 oleh Tommy S (AS)

This device was easy to set up. Long wires enable far reaches for the speakers. A blueprint of where to set up wall screws in order to wall mount was provided. The sound was extraordinary after setup, easy to use. The sound bar easily fit underneath my TV that was already wall mounted in a way that looked natural.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Baik

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

2

0

0

Love it

HTS40R 17 Juli 2021 oleh Gekigangar (AS)

Using a sound bar takes some getting used to since it's a fuller, richer sound than the tv gives. This product is nice and I especially love it when playing my video games. It has a few different modes that optimize sound based on what kind of program is on. I also love being able to adjust the subwoofer volume on its own. I actually would rate it 4.5 stars because: 1. You can't adjust the volume of the surround speakers. It increases and decreases with the main volume. Not everyone can have the speakers right next to the couch. 2. There should be a way to tweak the sound manually. Adjust the bass and treble as we like for example. Those are minor inconveniences for an otherwise awesome sound system. It's great to be able to put the surround speakers in the back of the room without having to run a wire from the main unit.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Baik

Desain

Baik

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

0

0

0

Discrete and Foolproof, the Sony HT-S40R

HT-S40R 17 Juli 2021 oleh beastobadness666 (Inggris)

As a person who has never owned a surround system before, this review is coming from a complete newbie to 5.1 surround sound systems. My expectations of a professional surround sound system are relatively large numbers of speakers spread around a room, usually attached to an A/V receiver by a spaghetti of cables needing management. So has the Sony HT-S40R 5.1 surround system changed my expectations? The fact that the rear speaker assembly has no wires connecting it to the forward speaker set should give you a big clue! The HT-S40R system is so discrete it's scary and as the rear speaker amp is wall mountable means it can be effectively hidden from sight behind a sofa, for example, if required. OK so it does require two power outputs but it's totally worth it for the lack of stress from cable management. I recently purchased a Sony Bravia XH92 TV but was a little underwhelmed by its internal speaker power probably due to its table top corner placement not helping the audio project properly, this is why I decided on this surround system and I can say without a doubt, I have no more issues! Initially, when I first received the S40R system I hadn't taken into account that the rear speakers would require a set of stands to position them correctly, at the time this didn't really matter as the surround system allows you to run in effectively a 3.1 configuration by switching the rear speaker capability off. This was impressive enough on its own but once I mounted the rear speakers in place the HT-S40R became a different animal. Note that regardless of surround system, your speaker placement is very important for multichannel audio focus. So how does it sound? Well the sound is as immersive as you would expect, it is just everywhere! Movies are a totally different experience, the rear and front speakers are crystal and well defined, the subwoofer gives a beautiful low rumble (just be wary of the volume on this one), for the money, it does a fantastic job. Music is very well presented and gives a well rounded experience however you must rely on the preset music EQ to deliver on this which if you are a traditionalist or audiophile probably wouldn't fulfil your expectations. I am curious as to whether the HT-S40R would output multichannel music but that is for another time. A note about the EQing of the system, usually a lack of control over a systems EQ is a bad thing but in this case it works, Sony, as you would expect, have done a very good job of tuning the presets and it adds to the S40R's simplicity of use. My feelings on surround sound systems are they should be set and forget, it should never be about pumping out watts at huge volumes but common sense tells you the system should have enough power to fill the room, something the HT-S40R system has plenty of at 600W RMS. I must mention my only annoyance with the HT-S40R and that is the remote and this is nitpicking!! The remote is nice and small but muscle memory is a thing when you use remotes, menu buttons like up/down (left/right don't apply to this remote) should be placed centrally on usually a large round arrow pad with select in the middle, which on the remote is right where the volume up/down is instead, rewiring my brain to use this remote is an absolute nightmare because each time I stray and hit the volume up instead of menu up say, it kicks me out of the menu tree to begin all over again. First setup was definately an OMG moment with expletives. Would I recommend the Sony HT-S40R 5.1 Wireless Surround System? Comfortably YES. The HT-S40R system is a true 'all-in-one-box' solution for discrete 5.1 surround sound, pure simplicity, everything you require is in the box and no extra cabling is required apart from maybe an HDMI cable to connect via the TV's ARC but a modern TV with a bluetooth connection (like my XH92) negates that and means the HDMI connection is not required. This does mean however that the system is totally proprietary, the cables can't be switched out and are hard-wired to the speakers, the connectors for the speakers are also proprietary but this is the difference between this and way higher price points. So if you need a 'plug and play' surround system that requires minimal setup and tinkering, the Sony HT-S40R 5.1 Wireless Surround System is a great option for anyone.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

20

8

0

Easy set up, real surround sound

HTS40R 17 Juli 2021 oleh Junkyarddawwgg (AS)

Kudos to Sony for delivering on this product. It is SO easy to get set up and finally have a simple surround sound with a high quality speaker at a reasonable price. The bar itself and the speakers are very light and slim. I am wishing I had a Bluetooth compatible tv but I don’t so I had to run the wires behind the dry wall. This was pretty easy since I already had the setup on my current tv (wires suck!) I was floored with the surround feel in my living room. It could definitely work in a smaller room but these things really pack a punch even in a larger room. Love this product.

Kualitas Suara

Sempurna

Fitur

Sempurna

Desain

Sempurna

Kemudahan Penggunaan

Sempurna

Terjemahan saat ini tidak tersedia, silakan coba lagi

Ulasan ini menerima produk secara gratis, atau merupakan peserta program pinjaman produk

1

0