13

4.2 based on 13 customer reviews

9
1
0
2
1
Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Features, Powerful Audio

BDV-E6100 25 August 2017 by Anish68 (Thailand)

I bought this system a month ago from a local sony dealer and i have have to say this system literally blew me away the audio quality is better than excellent and i have to say that the subwoofer is powerful enough to shake everything off your walls! Beautiful picture quality i just love this system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Worst sotfware, app store and media codec support

BDV-E6100 08 April 2018  (Thailand)

I bought this system two month ago and not satisfied with the software and media player codec support. Recently I got a message saying this device is not going to support Opera TV (now Vewd) anymore. Also this doesn't support Hevc H.265 encoded file playback. In 2018, lot of high definition streaming services and media files are using this codec. So this is a kind of outdated play. Also software is very slow. Sony hasn't provided any internal spec such as CPU (clock speed and number of cores) and memory. Anyway I'm more worried about this outdated software features. Not worth buying!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

9

0

13 Customer Reviews

0

Good prroduct

1000W 27 August 2021 by Saran09 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so hpy very gd product good quality also i like my choice always sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Useless

BDV-E6100 07 May 2019 by Thariqshah (Thailand)

Always showing push power protect useless player ever

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Sony always my choice

BDV-E6100 09 January 2019 by Vishnuh (Malaysia)

The home theatre is very good.... The sound is perfect....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Worst sotfware, app store and media codec support

BDV-E6100 08 April 2018  (Thailand)

I bought this system two month ago and not satisfied with the software and media player codec support. Recently I got a message saying this device is not going to support Opera TV (now Vewd) anymore. Also this doesn't support Hevc H.265 encoded file playback. In 2018, lot of high definition streaming services and media files are using this codec. So this is a kind of outdated play. Also software is very slow. Sony hasn't provided any internal spec such as CPU (clock speed and number of cores) and memory. Anyway I'm more worried about this outdated software features. Not worth buying!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

9

0

0

Excellent sound system

BDV-E6100 06 April 2018 by ChinkaTH (Malaysia)

Best home theater with excellent sound and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

No important media codec support

BDV-E6100 02 April 2018 by yazi (Thailand)

I bought this player week ago. It has good sound quality and hardware. But it does not support hevc H.265 encoded video playback. The codec has been released in 2013 and even cheap media players and older mobile devices (smart phones) support this codec. Since now (in year 2018) almost every high quality media file has been encoded with this codec there is no purpose of this media player even though it has good hardware. Going through Sony community blogs I found that even though many users has been raising this question for few years now, seems like Sony is not planning to give this codec support. (I got installed latest firmaware update released on 30-01-2018) Not usable at all!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

3

0

Awesome Sound

BDV-E6100 20 December 2017 by Fenty (Malaysia)

The sound is so crystal clear, if u are a bass lover you might wanna try this home theater. Everything works fine and speedy, easy connection to bluetooth. 5.1 mode is surreal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

0

Great Features, Powerful Audio

BDV-E6100 25 August 2017 by Anish68 (Thailand)

I bought this system a month ago from a local sony dealer and i have have to say this system literally blew me away the audio quality is better than excellent and i have to say that the subwoofer is powerful enough to shake everything off your walls! Beautiful picture quality i just love this system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Blu-ray Home Cinema

1000W 27 November 2016 by Aghi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago. Had utilize in watching downloaded movies from internet without problem. Sound system is excellent. Able to play the most of the formats. Good to have a multi player as Sony introduced this player which is very convenient for the user.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

10

0

Great features

1000W 16 August 2016 by Wanmad (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im so happy with this product. Smooth operation and very responsive

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

2

0

Home theatre system

1000W 20 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 week ago easy use, used friendly good system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Great for value

1000W 07 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great but i only can use it while using blueray. I need sony come to my home and setting my sound system via playstation 4, hypptv, and sony lcd 4k. Please help.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

4

0

Let's boom the houz

1000W 06 April 2016 by Ughen (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is good except the volume level. Oh yeah I miss the extra bass/ mega bass function

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

11