33

4.2 based on 33 customer reviews

18
11
1
0
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

33 Customer Reviews

0

Great Features

BDV-N9200W / N9200WL 06 September 2020 by Adrian N9200WL (Malaysia)

For those would like to buy the N9200W/WL. You must learn how to operate it properly, otherwise the said wouldn't work properly for you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More than we expected.

Black 29 August 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots more features than we expected, still trying them out & seeing what works for us. Very happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Product fit for my needs...

Black 22 July 2020 by RS71 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a great product with great features. I love it and as soon as I connect up the device to my TV and media box , I keep using it day in and day out even when just watching TV. Sound great.

0

0

0

Very good sound system

BDV-N9200W / N9200WL 26 May 2020 by Bird4669 (Malaysia)

Very perfect for this price.. I love this sound system,,, the sound is very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Still Testing The Sound System

White 12 September 2019 by Adrian N9200WL (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far is OK as only using it for less than 2 weeks. Will give more comments later.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great sound

Black 13 March 2019 by Alex Tan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regrets bought this home theater system, super clear and great surround.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

0

Great product for a simple 5.1 setup

BDV-N9200W / N9200WL 31 December 2018 by ST2018 (Malaysia)

Sound is good. Just nice to my liking. Nice features and wide variety of supported frormats via usb port. What I like most is there are 2 hdmi inputs which you don’t see much in all in 1 systems: good for those having cable TVs and external player with multi channel inputs. The cons is on the interface, a bit too complicated Sound is good. Just nice to my liking. Nice features and wide variety of supported frormats via usb port. What I like most is there are 2 hdmi inputs which you don’t see much in all in 1 systems: good for those having cable TVs and external player with multi channel inputs. The cons is on the interface, a bit too complicated especially when selecting different sources, there is no 1 button function on the remote for selecting hdmi inputs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Great All in 1 package home theatre system

Black 06 November 2018 by ricprom (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good all rounded home theatre system. only setback is the operating menu is not so user friendly. Sound is great and sufficient for a medium size hall, Audio clearity is not bad, the wireless rear surround speaker is a good touch though need to still connect the speaker wire. Better than connecting power supply wire.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

4

0

Meets my needs for for music and movies

BDV-N9200W / N9200WL 14 September 2018 by Ash16 (Malaysia)

For the price it's more than you can ask for....worth every cent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The best for an all-in-one system

BDV-N9200W / N9200WL 05 August 2018 by Iswardi (Malaysia)

I have separate component system, but if you want second simple system for your room this is the one to get. Lossless audio support is great. Also appreciate the calibration mic which is pretty good at this budget. Just one issue that really bothers me, the USB external disk only support MBR disk system. All disks with more than 2TB capacity uses GPT which is not supported by this device. So my media on my 4TB disk is useless. Please issue a new firmware to support GPT disks.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Value for Money

Black 25 July 2018  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Powerful hi-res audio production matched with the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

So Good

BDV-N9200W / N9200WL 12 July 2018 by RiQ87 (Malaysia)

Very Powerful sound system, I'm already using more than 3 years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features

Black 06 June 2018 by Hock Meng (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money and easy to setup this home theatre system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

excellent

Black 07 March 2018 by Soheil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had sony home theater before this one (DHC-FL7) and also heard many other brands, but honestly, this is amazing. I can't describe how I feel while I'm listening to music & watching tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

28

0

good

Black 10 December 2017 by Oily (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Slim and sleek design. Great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

13

0

Great sound system but with some struggle

Black 12 May 2017 by S L (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in December and so far the system sounds great. On the other hand, we have some struggle using the system: 1. For the first month, the player works well when connected to the tv (e.g automatic switching on when tv is on) but when we tried to change function to e.g FM radio, the system jams and couldn't change mode even after turning it off and switching it on again. This issue was solved after we unplugged everything, left it overnight and re-set up again. 2. The default surround sound is not ideal so we usually select 'Music Arena' mode on the remote control to get what we want. But with that mode, there will be periodic 'cheering & screaming' effect which is quite annoying. Is there any way we can switch off the sound effect? Or simply change the default surround sound to what we want. Perhaps this question could be added to the FAQ page. That said, we enjoy watching our movies and tv show with great audio that only Sony can produce.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

17

26

0

The sound system

Black 18 March 2017 by Keeseong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sound System is entry level compare to the high end sound system

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

great quality

Black 27 February 2017 by Kilgore25 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfied with the audio for movies but it's suitable for a small living room, not suitable for a large and open space. Response time for changing function is debatable...wish it's faster. Other than that it's all good stuff.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

great system

Black 24 January 2017 by Lester92 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought 2 weeks ago, very enjoy with its perfect sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Some drawbacks

Black 01 January 2017 by ykhoe (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speakers blown when volume reach more than 25. The movie file with subtitle , subtitle is not sync.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Superb Sound!

Black 25 December 2016 by Arunika (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best quality cinema system with superb audio. I'm fully satisfied with this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

38

12

0

Super

Black 23 September 2016 by Nimal (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy with sony ..super sound great features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Awesome!!

Black 14 August 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did fully used all mode fuction... Excellent! Really feel that differren with other.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

0

Amazing sound with extended onsite warranty

Black 13 July 2016 by zyusri (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i'm very very happy with my Sony home theatre. The sound is amazing and if you think the bass from automatic setup is low you can increase it manually in the settings. I paid quite reasonable price to extend my warranty to on site 5 years warranty. Totally worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

9

0

Not the best but definitely worth your money!

White 10 March 2016 by Jade664 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the unit a week ago and start using it from day 1. Installation is easy and the effect I get is as expected. I especially like the wireless option for the back units as this really lessen all the hassles & the cost in wiring.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Lots of Problems

Black 14 January 2016 by Omid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is make memory flashes unable and not working anymore and has lots of parasites on the picture, also free most of time, I just didn't have expected have such problems with it!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

59

68

0

Best ever on top of market...

Black 12 October 2015 by Mo T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy to buy this, ever lasting technologies.. Sony always on top.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

46

15

0

The best sound system I've ever had

Black 11 September 2015 by Musical Man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The system is a replacement for a previous Sony system that developed an unrepairable fault but this sytem is superlative. Sady although there are several preset ways in which the sound can be changed, there is no tone control for bass or treble which is a pity as elerly people tend to need the high frequencies boosted. However, I would thoroughly commend this sytem for film and music especially

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

41

16

0

Good speakers, terrible blu ray player

BDVN9200W 04 June 2015 by jcg92 (USA)

The actual speakers are amazing, and the sound quality is great. BUT the blu-ray player just drags the whole product down. The bluray has many software defects, and I find it completely un-usable. It is not user friendly and its too inconvenient to use any of its features. It is often a hassle to get the sound to come out of the speakers. I wish I could plug the speakers directly into the TV but this is not possible as the sound has to go through the bluray before coming out of the speakers. Sometimes the bluray player goes into a software upgrade and then you have to wait until its done in order to get the speakers to play sound, other times it simply stays stuck on an input mode All of its features (i.e netflix/internet/youtube) are basically useless because you have to type with the remote (arrows and enter). Other features like bluetooth music player are also poorly designed. My advice is to stay as far away from the bluray player as possible, and just use the product for the speakers (which are amazing)!!

34

13

0

Best of the Best !!

BDVN9200W 10 April 2015 by AnishMNair (USA)

It is an excellent Home Theatre System. The main feature of this system, can be switch either 5.1 channel or 9.1 channel. Its giving an amazing sound effects while watching original Blu-ray movies. I always suggest to buy SONY Home Theatre Systems, because they are masters in that !! Always enjoy with branded sound system. My rating is 5/5 ! Thank you SONY !!

23

20

0

Terrible sound

BDVN9200W 29 December 2014 by altitude (USA)

Bought at retailer other than sony. Was talked into this system because it was a quality system. My old system was was better and 1/5 the $$. Sound is always distorted and never as loud as you'd like it. Surely for a g-note you should have the best of the best. But you get worst of worst. Bottom line..... will not buy Sony ever again.

16

47

0

dont buy this system

BDVN9200W 10 December 2014 by ali1 (USA)

Bought this system from retailer in CANADA sound is bad only sound comes when you turn radio as soon as you hook up with you TV no sound maximize the volume and than you can hear little will return talk to sony according to sony its defective but no solution.

12

42

0

Sound quality up there with the best.

Black 03 August 2014 by simmo47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read the review on this and it did not disappoint, very satisfied .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

65

14