FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM

Product Reviews

Rp. 32,399,000

87

4.6 based on 87 customer reviews

71
8
4
1
3
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

87 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant lens!

SEL1635GM 02 July 2022 by Matt Dutton (United Kingdom)

The lens itself is a work of art. Very nicely put together and works amazingly with the A7Siii body.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04 July 2022

Hi Matt,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Remarkably Shart

SEL1635GM 15 May 2022 by ken b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 40 years as a Canon shooter I have made the big leap over to Sony mirrorless and am not looking back. I was slow to make the switch due to the dozen lenses I would ultimately want to replace. But I have been impressed with both the bodies and lenses. This lens is no exception. It is remarkably sharp and quick to auto-focus. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony FE 16-35mm 2.8 lens

SEL1635GM 15 January 2022 by Antonio413 (United Kingdom)

So far so good. It’s very smooth and sharp images.

0

0

0

Great lens under all point of views!

SEL1635GM 11 December 2021 by Tommaso88 (United Kingdom)

I've recently switched to Sony, and I bought this lens as wide-angle lens. It is fantastic piece of gear that I cannot suggest highly enough. Both the feel of the device and the pictures are amazing. It is sharp to a fault and it's great for high focus/boken effect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Real for Landscape

SEL1635GM SYX 04 December 2021 by Diar (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the 16-35 GM for landscape photography, this lens is wide, very clear and has natural colors, perfect for the highest resolution cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Quality

SEL1635GM SYX 01 November 2021 by porkini (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with the results that this wide angle lens has provided... excellent picture quality is maintained at high levels of cropping. It's a small feature but the lens hood clicks into place so is harder to fall off like other lenses. All round, very happy with this purchase and look forward to using it more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wide and useful

SEL1635GM 14 October 2021 by Tuder (United Kingdom)

A wide lens that's also useful to leave on your camera and use day in day out.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18 October 2021

Hi Tuder,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

16-35 f2.8 gmaster

SEL1635GM 14 October 2021 by Sukhy (United Kingdom)

Sony 16-35 f2.8 gm lens is very sharp and high quality in both video and stills works great on Sony a7iii body and other Sony mirrorless cameras,also great for gimbal shots at events and weddings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very sharp

SEL1635GM 13 October 2021 by mshflaine (United Kingdom)

I didn't use wide angles (more than 24) before I had this lens I was amazed how sharp it was great blend would't be without it 35 is one of my favourite focal lengths so it is extremely versatile

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

steep price but worth the money

SEL1635GM 13 October 2021 by caoun (United Kingdom)

I bought this one and at the same time I purchased non native 28-75mm Way sharper, faster to focus.... love this lens and will eventually go back and replace my non native to a native lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful wide angle lens - perfect for weddings

SEL1635GM 14 September 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with this lens! I've only had it a few months but I use it all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A modern classic

SEL1635GM SYX 14 August 2021 by Philip C (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s not the newest of Sony’s GM lenses but it stands the test of time due to its superb optical and build quality. Couldn’t be happier with this purchase – it’s a flexible and high quality addition to your kit bag for producing razor sharp images close to a prime in quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp, fast, wide angle

SEL1635GM 26 June 2021 by NewChannelMedia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent example of the popular 16-35mm range lens that most manufacturers produce. The Sony example is super sharp, fast, and simple to use. Solid, no movement, a seamless extension to the body. Love this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SEL1635GM 08 March 2021 by dimi2027 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing glass, one of the most interesting lens I use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Very Sharp Lens

SEL1635GM 02 March 2021 by JP Farrell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really do like this lens a lot. I do a lot of backpacking, so size and weight are an issue. Most of my landscape shots hover right around 24mm in focal length, which makes this lens perfect. I also really like taking Astrophotography Landscapes, and again, this lens performs very well in that department. Overall, I am very happy with it. If I had to knock one thing, and maybe this is just life of a 16-35mm, so it might be a mute point. I rarely do focus stacking when shooting, my preferred method is to get back further and use more of a telephoto, say around 50mm, which obviously I can't with this lens. So when I am up close I sometimes focus stack, and I noticed this lens has a lot of "Focus Breathing." Since this is my first 16-35 lens on a full frame camera, it just might be the way of a 16-35. I have nothing to compare.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality lens

SEL1635GM SYX 23 January 2021 by long 998 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent image quality, strong focusing performance,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony FE 16-35

SEL1635GM 13 December 2020 by Rksiu (USA)

Good piece of glass. Switched over from Nikon system and the 16-35 was one of the very first lense to pickup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great

SEL1635GM SYX 01 December 2020 by Kitkit9698 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony fe 16-35 gm is Very good and Great quality lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very bad quality. Disappointed

SEL1635GM SYX 25 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have problem after 2nd time I use. It’s expensive, but quality is bad as compared to my others lens which use more than 1year have no issue so far. The price is doubled, but quality very bad. I send back to Sony to repair. feel very disappointed as it is quite new but need return to repair. I hope Sony can exchange to a new one in this case. I can’t understand if no quality issue, how come have problem only after 2 month I bought this product

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Hot pixel ruined my long exposure image

SEL1635GM 17 August 2020 by GoMirrorless (USA)

On a trip I was capturing a 209sec long exposure, which is my average LE. When I returned home and began reviewing my images, I found what looks like hot pixels throughout my image. I have never seen anything like this before. I was using a 6 stop ND filter, which I have many times before with this lens and other lenses, but I have never seen this on any other images.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

9

Response From Sony Digital Imaging Support
26 August 2020

Please contact us directly for additional information and troubleshooting. https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=di

0

Very versatile lens

SEL1635GM 06 July 2020 by idlogs (Indonesia)

The best lens i ever had paired with my A7R Mark II, this is my go to lens for landscapes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versitile

SEL1635GM 06 June 2020 by Teampullmyfinger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very versatile. Very wide. If you can afford it buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome piece of gear!

SEL1635GM 02 April 2020 by Sebbie1024 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the lens 2 months ago and I am absolutely in love with the product. Sharpness is second to none, handle is amazing, build quality is great. It is one lens that will never leave my camera bag. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

4

0

Great Lens

SEL1635GM 29 March 2020 by grandadjohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I changed to sony about a month ago and found the lens very very sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

16-35 2.8 G Master

SEL1635GM SYX 11 March 2020  (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this month ago. great landscape to wide portrait lens. 16mm wide to 35mm portraits. Very Sharp lens. it stays mounted to my camera 90% of time. no regrets buying this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

WOW!

SEL1635GM 09 March 2020 by SamS1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my go to lens for Landscapes and indoors architectural work. It replaced my 16-35mm F4 Sony-Zeiss (which is a fantastic lens). I believe Sony knocked this lens out-of-the-park and as long as I'm using the Sony system; this lens will always be in my camera bag. It's super sharp corner to corner and amazing build quality. It is pricey though!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 March 2020

Hello SamS1,

Awesome! We're glad you're happy and satisfied overall performance of our product. Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Picture looks like artwork

SEL1635GM 25 January 2020 by Scubadude63 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This picture that comes out of this lens is remarkable. It looks better than when I took it. I’m very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 16-35mm f2.8 GM lens

SEL1635GM 14 January 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent wide-angle lens with Superb picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Excellent Quality

SEL1635GM SYX 09 January 2020 by Ali Asgar (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this Product a month ago and it has given me excellent results. Crisp Images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Delighted

SEL1635GM 18 December 2019 by BES1943 (United Kingdom)

So pleased that I chose this super wide angle zoom lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Sharp beyond belief

SEL1635GM 11 December 2019 by Jerry B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a lens which would cover very wide angle to just below normal. Some of the images I took had such edge sharpness I had never seen on my previous brand. The 2.8 is nice for low light situations and is a fantastic for astro photography. This lens lives up to the hype. The only misgiving is the bezel with the name and lens configuration has fallen off twice. There was a recall on this lens based on a series of serial numbers and it was turned around so fast I was flabbergasted. Great lens: great service. Very happy I switched to Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Best FE-mount UWA zoom around!

SEL1635GM 11 December 2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

REnted one and then bought one.. Excellent optically, not too heavy nor too large, and used screw-on filters. Yay!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Tack sharp from front to back!

SEL1635GM 06 December 2019 by Sony sports pro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for use in landscape and it does not Disappoint. I’ve also used it in remote camera situations in sports and have been impressed beyond words. As far as I am concerned, GM glass all the way!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome lens for landscape photography

SEL1635GM 25 November 2019 by MichaelKim (USA)

I had purchased this lens a month ago primarily for astro and landscape photography. So far, I love this lens. Yes it comes with a hefty price tag. And you can probably get by perfectly fine with more inexpensive lenses out there. But for what I was looking for, this lens fits my needs perfectly and stats on my A7riii 90% of the time. Its corner and center sharpness are excellent. Autofocus is fast. And fit/finish and overall quality of the lens itself are also excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

A good lens to have

SEL1635GM SYX 27 October 2019 by Mooz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago as I did not have a wide angle lens. The lens is sharp throughout all focal lengths and I’m very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best of the 16-35s

SEL1635GM 19 October 2019 by JAWJR (USA)

I got this and several other lenses, along with the A7RIII and A9 bodies, from Sony to try out. This is best 16-35 I've used, noticeably better than the Canon that I currently own. The center and mid-areas are critically sharp wide open, and the corners are very good. One stop down and image quality corner-to-corner is outstanding. For me, this is the perfect landscape lens, especially when shot on the A7RIII - the fine detail throughout the image is the best I've experienced. If you want the best in this range, this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 October 2019

Hi, JAWJR! Awesome! Good to know that you're having a great time using the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Beautiful lens

SEL1635GM 16 October 2019 by walterono (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is well-nigh perfect. It is wide enough at the wide end without producing extreme distortion. It has beautiful rendition of colour and is beautifully sharp to the edges of the frame. It is relatively light also, making it a practical walkabout lens. Working with a relatively small ratio as regards focal length also disciplines one to think more carefully about one's shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Exce

SEL1635GM 03 October 2019 by MsNikita (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the lens just over a month ago. Surprisingly good images considering how wide the lens is, no dark areas in the corners. So far, so good. IF theres one thing I love to see from Sony, is internal focusing as this lens still extends a little when you zoom which kinda bugs me, considering the asking price.

1

6

0

Great lens

SEL1635GM SYX 24 September 2019 by Jon7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the lens. Good photo quality. One of my most used lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great feature

SEL1635GM SYX 05 September 2019 by Melnet (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Though I had used for a brief while, excellent photos. Can’t wait to use during oversea trip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

all round good

SEL1635GM 01 September 2019 by Nurse Terry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this lens bought at Wex great service from Hanna in Bristol store

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

Amazing for the work I do taking pictures of homes

SEL1635GM 24 August 2019 by Tanner Moss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing lens for photography and videography . I love being able to go wide at 16mm then if I want I can go to 35mm for more of a cinematic look . This lens is a work horse and is solid and has amazing technology and has an amazing clean sharp look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 August 2019

Hi, Tanner!

We are happy your Sony lens works fantastic for your work. Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Great Landscape & Street lens in one

SEL1635GM SYX 19 July 2019 by PaulQ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens as a one stop landscape/street lens. Apart from its size and weight the lens is oustanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great all around lens

SEL1635GM SYX 12 July 2019 by Azrahmd (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best lens i had so far. Still sharp at f2.8 and nice wide angle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome Lens

SEL1635GM 29 June 2019 by Justjas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens recently and it is simply awesome, pin sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great for landscapes and low light.

SEL1635GM 31 May 2019 by beach462 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to upgrade to full frame and this lens is perfect for landscapes.D

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Expensive but this is the best you can buy with $$

SEL1635GM SYX 14 May 2019 by CheePin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply shot some photos with this amazing lens, the results were astonishing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super sharp lens

SEL1635GM SYX 13 May 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this lens couple weeks back and had a chance to use it for my Osaka trip .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Worth the investment!

SEL1635GM SYX 07 May 2019 by Naurora (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used it for two months, couldn't be happier. Though at first unsure about distortion at the wide end, this is kept as minimal. The 35MM end also doubles up as a nice portrait lens as well. Very versatile an no need to switch lens in between. That being said, I reckon it is worth everything you're paying for as it pretty much does everything perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp corner to corner

SEL1635GM 07 May 2019 by MartinTurgoose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first G master lens and from the the first shots I took with it I was amazed at the results. It's sharp throughout the whole frame, it's not the lightest lens in the world but feels well balanced on my a7rii. I use this lens mainly for landscape shots but also works well as a portrait and street photography lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Best for me

SEL1635GM SYX 19 April 2019 by IOsonoTAN (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my trip and it make me feel awesome every time when i use it, it make the picture very best quality, sharpness and wonderful color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Corner to corner sharpness

SEL1635GM 08 March 2019 by Winsome Pictures Inc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Based on my photo experiences many years ago, I always avoided zooms in favor of primes. But these new G Master zooms are amazing. Great contrast and rendering, razor sharp even wide open. The old argument about the weight of zooms vs primes really doesn't make sense when you consider this one lens is the equivalent of 16mm, 20mm, 24mm, 28mm and 35mm primes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

36

0

Excellent bright and fast lens

SEL1635GM SYX 17 February 2019 by sidtoh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been 2 months and i have no regrets buying this lens. The details and colours reproductions are superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 15-35mm

SEL1635GM 15 February 2019 by ARichards (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used this lens for about six 6 now and very pleased with results. Mainly used for landscapes and images nice and sharp. Would have given 5 stars but like my lenses to have focus distance and depth of field scales.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great lens, but too expensive

SEL1635GM 30 January 2019 by DEB619 (USA)

This is a great lens but pretty expensive compared to competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

13

Response From Sony Social Support
01 February 2019

Hi DEB619, Thank you for the feedback. We understand that you have a budget to consider. We have other lenses to choose from that suit your budget and need. Please visit our website,https://www.sony.com/electronics/cameras.

0

FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM

SEL1635GM 13 January 2019 by Derek in the garden (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cracking lens - great for star shoots. Expensive but worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Versatile and optically superb ultra-wide zoom

SEL1635GM 06 January 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to replace 3 wide prime lenses I had and to make life a bit easier when out taking landscape shots. I don't regret the decision as this is an outstanding and very versatile lens, from landscapes to macro to wide portraits, it can do it all. The first time I looked at images taken with this lens in photoshop, I laughed simply because the images were so good. It is sharp from corner to corner with no smearing or colour shift in the corners. Colour is vivid and pictures have good contrast no matter the aperture and even when pointed at the sun. It is bitingly sharp, and out-resolves all but one of the prime lenses it replaced. It produces beautiful sun stars too and can focus very close with creamy background blur at F2.8. There are a few pleasant surprises as well, it is smaller and lighter than I expected and balances well on my A7RIII. It is also very well made and feels very high quality in use. All in all I'd say it is amazing value, it has replaced 3 lenses for me and it is simply so good I cannot foresee it ever being replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

0

0

Sony 16-35 GM

SEL1635GM SYX 28 December 2018 by Bonn_NG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the lens one week before I left for my vacation in Hunan and Hubei. It was misty and cold due to the winter weather in the mountains. Though the surrounding is misty, the lens performed well and the auto-focusing never fails to amaze me. Its just fast and spot on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Distortion Distortion Distortion

SEL1635GM 08 December 2018 by MavicaMoment (USA)

With this price tag, I was expecting perfection not distortion. Lens correction requires you to have the software with the correct profile. Even then not sure if the correction is corrected.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

32

0

Sharpness

SEL1635GM SYX 28 November 2018 by PJansen88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this excellent lens before my trip to French Polynesia and I absolutely love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

First Full Frame

SEL1635GM 25 November 2018 by Culpepper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the image quality but do find the controls complicated compared to my last Fujifilm X H1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

12

0

Just buy it!

SEL1635GM 30 October 2018 by 22645 (USA)

If you are a landscape or a night sky photographer you'll love the 2.8, the relative light weight, and the zoom range. It makes razor blade sharp images, and beautiful bokeh. A little pricy but I love it and have no regrets. It's not small though but it does justice to the 42M a7RII sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Super sharp and super sharp lens

SEL1635GM SYX 18 October 2018 by leoabp (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is superb in auto focusing and super sharp. One problem with the lens, it has quite a bit of distortion below 25mm. Close up portrait will have fish eye effect on the model face. It is perfect for landscape.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love how good this lens is

SEL1635GM SYX 01 October 2018 by JJLeong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Didn’t regret choosing the 16-35 GM as my first Sony lens! It is sharp and love how wide 16mm and its f2.8 making pictures so creamy and nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

AWSOME...

SEL1635GM 06 September 2018 by Satur (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excelent pictures , no distorsion and sharp images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Landscape Lens

SEL1635GM SYX 28 August 2018 by WX88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens and a A7Riii with a trade-in of my old DSLR. I never owned a 16-35mm lens before. This is my first Sony lens, I am amazed the sharpness and the less vignette comparing to my previous lens from other brands. I love the focal length and it is a very versatile lens for my usage(landscape and Street Photography). I would definitely recommend to my other Sony friend users.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awesome lens

SEL1635GM 22 August 2018 by Golfboy1 (USA)

Bought this lens to replace my 12-24. And boy no comparison. Smooth smooth operation. Fast fast autofocus. Pictures out of this world . Could not be happier. Looking to replace my 24 -240. But not there yet. This wide angle and my Macro are my go to lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

It's great

SEL1635GM SYX 14 August 2018 by Tamm (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month edge to edge sharpness. Only gripe I have is it's price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Wide Angle Zoom Lens

SEL1635GM 27 July 2018 by Tenzie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been contemplating changing to Sony for a while now, and so glad I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

excellent sharpness!

SEL1635GM SYX 26 July 2018 by sleepypanda (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Working great with my A7 iii, it's amaze me with image detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Len problem

SEL1635GM SYX 09 July 2018 by Noom TS (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

16-35 F2.8 is great len. It is so sharp and less distortion but there is refect from len on filter then appear on photo taken

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very sharp lens

SEL1635GM 01 July 2018 by RonSE6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this lens its very sharp wide open - will use as my walk around lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0