FE 35MM F1.8

Product Reviews

Rp. 9,599,000

62

4.7 based on 62 customer reviews

48
11
2
1
0
Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great lens with a dreamy feel. What a value!

SEL35F18F 22 January 2021 by Beavermoon (USA)

Looking to fill the 35mm gap in my prime lineup, I contemplated the 35mm 1.4 GM at twice the price but figured at half the price I could test the 1.8 out to see if I liked the size before shelling out so much dough. After a few hundred landscape and portrait shots with this lens, I can't find any reason to upgrade. I love this lens, especially shooting in low light situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very decent lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 07 July 2020 by jackros (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very decent optical quality, sharpness, autofcous speed & bokeh. I'm not sure if it's just my lens, but what seems to be the focusing "part" is moving when camera is switched off, and doesn't move when camera is switched on. Focus on-hold button comes handy.

1

0

62 Customer Reviews

0

It's a good 35mm lens

SEL35F18F 26 April 2022 by SR82 (United Kingdom)

This is a standard 35mm lens work well on A7III. My copy has good sharpness. Clarity is pretty good but I wish Sony made a G version. Lens also works quite well with video and continuous focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28 April 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

my thoughts on the Sony FE 35mm F1.8

SEL35F18F//CSYX 03 April 2022 by Drakelau90 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has solid AF and close range, the sharpness is above average, but the price is too high, compare to the Canon's 35mm RF which has 1:2 macro, IS lens and is cheaper.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Quality of Images

SEL35F18F 14 February 2022 by shockleyz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I both it on Amazon with an amazing discount. Good all metal build body and focus ring. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ist impression

SEL35F18F//CSYX 05 February 2022 by JSHJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lens not build solid, seems loose moving parts within lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very bright and sharp lightweight lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 03 February 2022 by Jay7x (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using it for a month now and I like it. My wife is asking me why do I ever need other lenses now? :-D This lens is very fast and sharp! Also it’s lightweight and small enough even for my a6600.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best allround Portrait Lens

SEL35F18F 31 December 2021 by PhilipProcter (United Kingdom)

50mm blah blah blah.......35mm is where its at, street portraits, studio etc, full body shots, closeups - all good, especially bokeh in the street, ove got 6 lens in the kit bag, and I use this by far the most.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good

SEL35F18F 16 October 2021 by anaanaana (United Kingdom)

Although I'm not happy with my camera image quality with any of the lens I've tryed, this little lens is actually good for it's price.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18 October 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Amr @ Sony Support UK

0

Great lens for videography.

SEL35F18F 13 October 2021 by DWolk (United Kingdom)

Very good I ma like ! Focus very fast, sharp light weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfectly formed lens!

SEL35F18F 13 October 2021 by Rob06 (United Kingdom)

The lens is sharp, small, extremely light and great at all stops.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Lens

SEL35F18F 26 August 2021 by simmy954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After damaging my 18-55 kit lens, I researched for a long time before deciding to buy this Prime lens. Its realyl fast, silent, small and produces some wonderful images with great Bokeh. I just need to improve my photography skills now to get the best out of it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Favourite lens ever.

SEL35F18F 21 August 2021 by Bazileous (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited a while for a lens to make me smile, cheap at the price and the results were more than nice. Shoots the best RAW files partnered with the ACR profiles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pair it an APS-C & you will be rewarded

SEL35F18F//CSYX 14 August 2021 by ROmanzA (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Paired this with my Alpha 6400 and it brought statisfying results (52.5 full frame equivalent). Very good optics for street and travel photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great walk-around lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 24 July 2021 by Ash176 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have always been a fan of 35mm field of view as it's balance of compression and perspective is pleasing to my eyes. The lens is very sharp and it's well built although it's a mixture of plastic and metal. Fast aperture allows me to shoot handheld at night without using flash.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

35mm highly recommend

SEL35F18F 18 July 2021 by Bruno2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first sony lens and I so happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review from Ex-Nikon user

SEL35F18F//CSYX 16 June 2021 by Izzat R (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Prior to this lens, i was using Nikon Z6 with Nikkor 35mm f1.8 S lens. It was sharp, crazy sharp even at wide open. My eyes bleed just from viewing the image. JK. When i change the system to Sony, this is the only lens i can put side by side as comparison. Honestly, the sharpness is not as great as Nikon S lens, but given the size difference (and price), it is indeed acceptable. Not to mentioned smaller filter thread too (save some money there). One thing i really dislike, when in "off" position, the lens gives out "clunk2" sound, i thought something was broken internally. Not really a problem tho, totally gone when switched the camera on. Side notes, the metal construction really awesome, premium feel to it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dixon prieto

SEL35F18F 27 April 2021 by Dixon21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good I like 35mm1.8 sony is the best for short films.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp Wide open

SEL35F18F//CSYX 01 April 2021 by GHong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent lens! Sharp wide open. Good close focus. Nice bokeh

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp, good contrast and fast AF

SEL35F18F//CSYX 31 March 2021 by Hazmee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a compact and lightweight lens. Great for an everyday lens. Its AF works flawlessly and the lens centre sharpness is amazing even at wide open apertures. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Results

SEL35F18F//CSYX 21 March 2021 by saac98 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with the results. Tested out in a few shoots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

daily starter lens recommended

SEL35F18F//CSYX 20 February 2021 by RL90 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple lens for daily use satisfied with the performance. See the below image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Amazing

SEL35F18F//CSYX 15 February 2021 by kentleejoon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing image quality at a tiny size and price. I love this one so much!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens with a dreamy feel. What a value!

SEL35F18F 22 January 2021 by Beavermoon (USA)

Looking to fill the 35mm gap in my prime lineup, I contemplated the 35mm 1.4 GM at twice the price but figured at half the price I could test the 1.8 out to see if I liked the size before shelling out so much dough. After a few hundred landscape and portrait shots with this lens, I can't find any reason to upgrade. I love this lens, especially shooting in low light situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

0

Amazing lens!

SEL35F18F 18 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens in December and have been blown away by it since! It’s super sharp and fantastic for film! Due to lockdown restrictions I haven’t been able to film as much as I would like, but looking forward to getting out later in the year and trying it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best value for money Sony 35mm - Easy

SEL35F18F 18 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is absolutely fantastic. The colours, contrast, and overall image quality is absolutely superb, even whilst at f1.8. I originally sold this lens to get a 35mm compact camera, and almost immediately regretted it. I bought this lens again, and have loved it ever since. Clients love the images it produces, I love the size and functionality of the lens, and what's best? It's a fraction of the price of the 35mm g-master. If you are umming and arring over which one to get, definitely choose this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very Sharp Lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 15 January 2021 by aezejesus (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is perfect for both videography and photography. Very fast lens offering superb sharpness. Light and handy. As always, 35mm is ideal for portrait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the money

SEL35F18F//CSYX 13 January 2021 by randykzc (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very capable lens and also very affordable. although it is not those f1.4 lens, it really provides enough depth and also very good in terms of quality. able to render high res pic

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing lightweight lens

SEL35F18F 09 December 2020 by Aaron Russell Photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love this lens. Super lightweight, compact and a joy to use. The sharpness is excellent edge to edge and focusing silent. I shoot weddings, and was missing this focal length as I have the 24mm 1.4 GM and 55mm 1.8 in this focal length area. I found the 24mm a little wide for family formals and the 55mm too to tight. This lens is perfect for the job and many other types of subjects. I’m also getting into video and having done a few test shoots it’s fast becoming the lens I’ll keep on my A7R4 for the job. Fast AF, silent and so lightweight. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sharp, fast focus and great colour

SEL35F18F//CSYX 08 November 2020 by Enjamifu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome lens for street and also portraits with more background.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GREAT

SEL35F18F//CSYX 29 September 2020 by Brandon Myles (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

For context, I shoot video, not tons of photos. I bought this for a video project after seeing Brandon Li's review of it, as I had to do similar work as he did (whereby I need a lightweight all-purpose lens on a gimbal *Ronin SC*) that I could shoot nearly everything on (wide, medium, close-ups). I've used this lens non-stop since I bought it. Wish it was cine-glass for more cinematic flare, but for the price of this it DELIVERS what is essential and looks great. Can't wait to put it on my new a7sIII when it arrives. If I only could pick one lens to put on my camera - it's this one.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just perfect

SEL35F18F 15 September 2020 by Yudi_g (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so glad I brought this lens. It is well built and the image quality is amazing as expected from a Sony Lens. I had a third party 35mm which I was not happy with so I bought this and the difference is like night and day. I mainly use it for video work. Used it for some youtube work and my wife's cooking channel and she is also happy with the quality this lens has brought. The focus hold button and auto to manual switch are some nice features. Photography has been excellent as well with the images being sharp. Bokeh is vry nice as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for video interviews.

SEL35F18F 31 August 2020 by BrianXx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is light, fast and sharp. Perfect for video interviews and using on my Ronin S.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 29 July 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it for month, very happy with this lens sharp and fast AF

10

0

0

Very decent lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 07 July 2020 by jackros (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very decent optical quality, sharpness, autofcous speed & bokeh. I'm not sure if it's just my lens, but what seems to be the focusing "part" is moving when camera is switched off, and doesn't move when camera is switched on. Focus on-hold button comes handy.

1

0

0

GREAT SMALL LENS

SEL35F18F 22 June 2020 by Greekevangelist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for scenery, sharp, light, fast. Portraits also good but have to get too close for good bokeh. This is a good lens for taking group photos rather than a 55mm lens. Video bokeh not as good as too wide. Need to get really close up on subject. Is sharp however.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Super sharp and very light!

SEL35F18F 27 May 2020 by Cjbradbury (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens about a months ago to pair with my a6400 to use for portraits, as the FOV is roughly the same as 50mm full frame. It is the best purchase of a prime I could have made. The lens is so small and light, it makes the setup so easy to carry and very discreet for shooting with. The images are pin sharp and the focus is rapid. It has reasonable levels of weather sealing and the focus button on the side adds extra control options in to the mix. I would highly recommend this lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

A great little lens to carry everywhere with you.

SEL35F18F//CSYX 19 May 2020 by alpha hornbill (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent piece of lens - small, lightweight and perfectly balanced on the A7iii. Optically very sharp and good bokeh. Can also sort of do macro with its incredibly short minimum focusing distance. Only complaint is the chromatic aberration in high contrast situations under certain shooting conditions, otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

เล็ก เบา คม

SEL35F18F//CSYX 24 February 2020 by Pyut (Thailand)

เล็กและเบา ความคมดี เหมาะสำหรับเป็นเลนส์ติดกล้องอย่างมาก

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Versetile Lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 06 February 2020 by whatnowzul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is a very versatile lens, small compact and light weigh

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great stuff with affordable Price !

SEL35F18F//CSYX 31 January 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with this lens yet the price is also affordable ! The result of the photos also stunning !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatility

SEL35F18F//CSYX 18 January 2020 by Ju Lian Khoo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

For me, it is a very versatile lens, small compact and light weight!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens for price but not without flaws

SEL35F18F//CSYX 18 January 2020 by isaachrj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast AF. Surprisingly close focus distance for a 35mm. Lightweight and cheaper than its 2.8 and 1.4 counterparts. Metal casing feels solid. Lens vignetting is strong

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sharp Lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 18 January 2020 by melvin811 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the focal length, sharp lens, a little bit expensive but worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great portrait and bright picture

SEL35F18F//CSYX 12 January 2020 by Kanutt (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the sharpness, light weight, easy to use. Both portrait and landscape are really nice!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great lens.

SEL35F18F//CSYX 08 January 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens among the best lens I have. Its been my favourite lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Yony80 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sharpness of this lens is great, but there is a weakness too, that is Vignetting, but i can take care of this matter in photo editing software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp!

SEL35F18F 07 January 2020 by tymons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this around a month ago and already shot entire sessions with this lens. Great for indoor and outdoor shoots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Good but...

SEL35F18F 21 November 2019 by RTPhotography (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is no perfect lens. If you want good and small this is your lens. But if you want great and character I prefer the sigma 35 1.4 art (rented recently). Of course the sigma has the heft. But it’s also more than $100 less than the Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 November 2019

Hi, RTPhotography! We are glad that you are satisfied with the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Lightweight, very sharp and fast focusing

SEL35F18F 19 November 2019  (Philippines)

I was told that this lens is very popular in Japan as the first two most popular camera shops I visited in Shinjuku were sold out but I managed to get one from one of the larger camera chains. After using for a week, I was happy with the performance. The animal eye AF works extemely well in my A7iii. You will feel a slight vibration when focusing but it is silent relatively silent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GOOD Compact lightweight

SEL35F18F//CSYX 31 October 2019 by TOUCHAVIN (Thailand)

Melting scene sharp The distance is not far. Good Love sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

value

SEL35F18F//CSYX 16 October 2019 by FaRo27 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy focus.Nice picture from this lens.I use it with a7iii It a nice kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 07 October 2019 by Madiz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

just switch to Sony system a month ago, this lens blown my expectation away with its small form factor and achive a good bokeh for potraits. to top it off the working distance is not huge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality lens system

SEL35F18F//CSYX 30 September 2019 by Mridz19 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony FE 35mm's lens quality, size, weight and cost make it a perfect companion to the A7 II camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very fast autofocus

SEL35F18F//CSYX 29 September 2019 by RonneyW (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast autofocus and delivers excellent sharpness whether you use it wide open or stopped down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very sharp. Fast focusing. Light weight.

SEL35F18F 24 September 2019 by Hafeez (USA)

I use the prime lens on my A7Riii. It is fast, light and it is just what I was hoping it to be. I was suprised at how sharp it is. It’s sharper then 55mm F/1.8 Ziess. Great ultra fast and quiet lens offered by Sony. F/1.8 works extremely great in low light condition. Lightweight and well balanced on my A7Riii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 September 2019

Hi, Hafeez!

We are glad to know your experience and feedback using your Sony SEL35F18F lens. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,


Vincent

0

It just replaced my FE35mm F2.8 ZA without a doubt

SEL35F18F//CSYX 24 September 2019 by joonhao18 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the additional custom button on the lens, its lightweight and of course its sharpness. I didn't expect such quality until I tried it myself. Just WONDERFUL!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp & great depth of field

SEL35F18F//CSYX 20 September 2019 by _rnzw_ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

35mm is one of my most used focal length and purchase it when it was made available. It is extremely lightweight and sharp. Such a lens gives me the freedom to move fast and deliver quality pictures for me - both work and leisure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A long overdue 35mm fast prime.

SEL35F18F//CSYX 16 September 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 35mm focal length is an extremely popular one, and every major camera manufacturer has at least 1 (usually 2 or more) in their line up for their full frame cameras. When Sony announced the release of a relatively affordable 35mm f/1.8, I knew I had to get my hands on it, and managed to get one just last week. These images are made with the lens, and my initial impressions are that it checks almost all the boxes with a fast and compact 35mm lens. As I mostly make architectural photographs, I use this lens for that very purpose, but I can also see how this will work very well for street photography. Bear in mind, Adobe has not released the lens profiles for this lens yet, so lens corrections are not applied. Still, the lack of distortion is pretty amazing. While I mostly photograph at f/8-f/11, I made a number of images (first 2) at a wide aperture of f/2 and f/2.8, just to showcase the sharpness at the edges. And the lens certainly does not disappoint. I also made a few handheld single row panorama images with this lens (last 1). My overall thoughts for this lens are it's extremely small and compact, very fast in acquiring focus and distortion is almost non-existent. Definitely worth considering if you're in the market for a fast and relatively affordable 35mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great size and weight !

SEL35F18F//CSYX 14 September 2019 by StrifeYun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the size and weight of this lens, great for travel. Lens is sharp and out of blur focus is nice too, focus fast and silent. Nice compliment for your mirrorless system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Portable size with great image quality

SEL35F18F//CSYX 14 September 2019 by Earthie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens in Aug 2019. Small and portable size. Extremely good for travelling. AF is fast and accurate. Love the rendering as well. Image is sharp n quality is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great travelling and gimbal lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 10 September 2019 by TR_123 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always been looking for a small and compact lens that i can bring on travelling and also for my gimbal work, been looking forward to this since announce and i had to say it did not disappoint, focussing is really quick the sharpness is great it will definitely be one of my favourite lens to go with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice

SEL35F18F//CSYX 10 September 2019 by Rico Lee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Handy, very well balanced with A7m3 bodies; autofocus is confident and snappy even in low light; my use-case with custom button: assigned to eye detect AF that works across whole frame all-time, leaving the AF-On button to use small flexible-spot focusing mode that do not always look for face/eyes across whole frame. Out of focus area rendering is okay, distortion is relatively low, CA is acceptable in most cases.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 07 September 2019 by W C Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This prime lens is very sharp, light weight, fast to focus with less than 1 feet minimum focus distance at a good price. I use it for night street and scenery photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0