FE 400MM F2.8 GM OSS

Product Reviews

Rp. 185,399,000

10

4.6 based on 10 customer reviews

9
0
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Incredible fast auto focus and tack sharp!

SEL400F28GM 26 November 2019 by Jim E (USA)

Amazing lens with VERY fast auto focus and excellent contrast. Works well with1X and 2X teleconverters! It really make a difference in my work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SONY FE400mm f/2.8: extraordinary !

SEL400F28GM SYX 10 September 2019 by JEAN670650 (Singapore)

Always wanted to invest in a PRO lens for my wildlife photography, and made the decision last month to go for this model. Not only is the quality of the built and quality of the photo extraordinary, I also love the fact I can carry this lens handheld for faster go to action scenes, as well as put it on tripod. And this wht 2x teleconverter, that extra reach and still mainting full control of the lens makes a big difference, still at f/5.6 Very hapy with it :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Makes me a better photographer...

SEL400F28GM 02 September 2019 by Satman_1234 (USA)

The auto focus paired with the A9 is "second to none". Best decision I've ever made was getting this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp and light weight

SEL400F28GM 12 July 2019 by harvs5 (United Kingdom)

An expensive lens but the quality justifies the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great colour and bokeh

SEL400F28GM SYX 06 July 2019  (Singapore)

Bought this lens for action on wildlife and bird. Using A6300 for test shot as waiting for new a9 ii. Colour, bokeh and sharpness is super!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tele Lens

SEL400F28GM 25 June 2019  (Malaysia)

Great picture quality and Great image stabilizer. Tele Lens with light weight!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So sharp, So quick and so light !!!

SEL400F28GM 07 May 2019 by MPics (United Kingdom)

I've owned a few big tele's ... This is by far the best, quick, accurate, super sharp and easy to hand hold - way, way better than anything I've ever used before !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent for wildlife photography

SEL400F28GM 18 March 2019 by Streets (USA)

Took this lens on safari in Sabi Sands, South Africa and it loved up to all of my expectations. Light, fast, sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great Lens!!!

SEL400F28GM 23 January 2019 by Seasir (USA)

Received my lens 2 weeks ago after waiting 6 months. Lens is amazing. Light, quick focus and the sharpness in incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

9

0

This lens is a manufacturing defect - a lemon.

SEL400F28GM SYX 01 November 2018 by Mathialagan (Malaysia)

I had problems with my cameras not detecting this lens occasionally. Both my A9 and A7R3. i had been communicating with my supplier and he had asked me update the firmware. Even after updating the A9 with Ver 3.10 and A7R3 with Ver 2.00 still had the intermittent problem. Sometimes both cameras detects the lens and sometimes both cameras do not detect the lens. The F# does not show in the camera and the lens cannot focus. I was supposed to send to the service center on Monday (29th Oct) morning and when I tested, it was working fine on both cameras. So I delayed until The problem showed up in the afternoon and sent it to the service center in Curve, Mutiara Damansara. I brought both the cameras for the technician to test and they confirmed the problem. They collected the lens and sent over to Sony repair center. I have been following up with the dealer and he tells me that Sony did not see any problem with the lens. I told him to inform Sony that it is an intermittent problem. I have 3 other lenses and I do not have problems with the cameras with these 3 lenses. Only correct solution is for Sony to take back this lemon and give me a replacement lens.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3