FE 50MM F1.8

Product Reviews

Rp. 3,799,000

116

4.0 based on 116 customer reviews

51
34
21
5
5
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value.

SEL50F18F 20 April 2017 by ewoodsphoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Older tech focus motor is a bit noisy and a tad sluggish compared to some of Sony's speedier lenses, but it is not that bad in either regard. But... Sharp on center. Great bokeh. Thin DOF. Great colors. Exactly what I expect from a nifty fifty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

nice lens but noisy

SEL50F18F 21 February 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a nice lens with good results both in still image and on video. Unfortunately, everything stop there! The lens is too noosy for use in with friends in an event like wedding. Even on video you can hear the focus micro-adjusting. Due to the noise, i learn to shoot with the back button focus and that only in single focus as the continuous focus sounds like a tractor. I prefer my manual off brand 50mm f1.4!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

116 Customer Reviews

0

Nice image quality, and worth it at price range

SEL50F18F//CSYX 30 April 2021 by yudafanka712 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first prime fix lens and i have a good experience with this lens, nice product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrible chromatic fringing

SEL50F18F 18 April 2021 by ad91 (USA)

I recently bought the Sony A7R IV and was recommended this lens to go with it. Wide open, this lens is almost unusable because of the terrible green fringing. I'm still seeing fringing even at 5.6...I wish they would have recommended a different lens.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great glass but noisy and slow AF motor

SEL50F18F//CSYX 17 April 2021 by Miradj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this together with an A7Riii. Works really great, peak sharpness at F/4 and enjoy taking portraits with it. I just find that the AF is very slow and the motor is loud.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

junk

SEL50F18F 08 February 2021 by bill999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Makes terrible video. Does not focus well. Focus is too slow for video. Maybe okay for photos, but not video. Get a different lens. The Sony mirrorless cameras deserve better than this.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

It is sharp and fast

SEL50F18F 09 January 2021 by Partick Express (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this lens for a month and use it for street photography and some close ups at high aperture. It has nice bokeh, it focuses fast and it is perfectly fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Affordable Lens

SEL50F18F//CSYX 25 December 2020 by Shigan (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is light weight so it's easy to carry arround. It also produce nice photos. The only thing is it tends to hunt focus sometimes, but you can minimize that by going to manual focus

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Basic Lens for Your Sony Alpha Camera

SEL50F18F//CSYX 05 December 2020 by MayoSandwich (Indonesia)

Bothing Special, averga qualit, visible Color abbreviation

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

SEL50F18F 18 November 2020 by Chris Bucks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price, a good buy. There are better options out there but not at this price.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unhappy

SEL50F18F 14 June 2020 by mhunt94 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 1/2 months ago and the F stop showed up with dash lines and made the picture blurry. I'm not happy with this. Something so new should not look blurry.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

5

0

Fabulous little lens

SEL50F18F 08 June 2020 by Cameramark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this a few weeks now and it's well made, good value for the price and excellent in lower light, pretty much a bag essential!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

1st prime lens for everyone

SEL50F18F//CSYX 05 June 2020 by Dzul86 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good starting point for everyone. Focus a little slow in the dark with old body but not a deal breaker. Good lens for everyday use on fullframe body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Affordable Lense

SEL50F18F 07 May 2020 by Carol195 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the quality of the pictures. Sadly, 3 months into using, the lense has developed a "tik", where after focus, it jumps around. So far, unable to get the issue taken care of through original seller or Sony, and since Sony Warranty Claims are shut down, hoping I can get it resolved/repaired/replaced soon as it is entirely annoying. Even so, one of my favorite lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

nice lens but noisy

SEL50F18F 21 February 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a nice lens with good results both in still image and on video. Unfortunately, everything stop there! The lens is too noosy for use in with friends in an event like wedding. Even on video you can hear the focus micro-adjusting. Due to the noise, i learn to shoot with the back button focus and that only in single focus as the continuous focus sounds like a tractor. I prefer my manual off brand 50mm f1.4!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Lovely Lens for the price!

SEL50F18F 18 February 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this lens and it is awesome! The price I paid is well worth it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bokeh in a small lens (and affordable)

SEL50F18F 12 February 2020 by jojim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very handy little lens to have at hand. I use it for street photography and portraits all the time, the bokeh is good enough unless you are a professional. You need to get closer to the subject than with an 85mm but this works for me. Small lens to carry around, which means is pretty much always with me, even if the focal range is covered by some other more expensive lenses. And that's one of the best things about this lens, the price is fantastic, I bought mine for £130 on a quick sale on Amazon and couldn't be happier. For that price is a steal. Best price per value I've seen on Sony lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An excellent value lens

SEL50F18F 08 February 2020 by scuddriver (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was on offer at Amazon, and is a great little lens for the price. To improve on it you would need to spend 4 times the cost. It is very light and compact, and I found the autofocus speed to be quite acceptable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes great portraits on my Sony A7ii.

SEL50F18F 30 January 2020 by SuperDave54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good fast focus. Great lense for portraits and all around use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens for budget.

SEL50F18F//CSYX 19 January 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

ease to focus, better for portraiture, still learning how to create creative photo with this lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good lens

SEL50F18F//CSYX 18 January 2020 by Naefle (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good lens but focusing abit slow. Would love to see a firmware update for this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp Image.. But..

SEL50F18F//CSYX 18 January 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the image quality, very sharp in detail. but the focus system sometimes taking a bit longer time to lock in focus. Overall its a very good lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 Review

SEL50F18F//CSYX 10 January 2020 by Sakthi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is a great intro to the world of prime (single focal length) lenses and beginners (or those on a tight budget) may find this a great starter lens, one adequate for most general purpose needs. Excellent image quality & Low price, very good Image quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant Quality

SEL50F18F 19 December 2019 by DC77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first full frame camera having switched from a Canon Apsc camera. I was a little concerned how I was going to cope with the change in system however so far things have been smooth running. The camera is amazingly light and the eye focus, animal and human is amazing. It is an expensive camera however well worth it and I’m looking to develop my photography skills with this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this Lens

SEL50F18F 02 December 2019 by Spf1675 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in early November along with my Sony A7iii and could not be more pleased. Great performance in a very affordable prime lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great optical perfomance across the aperture range

SEL50F18F 30 October 2019 by AmiranB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great to see such a great perfomance of not very expensive lens. Thank s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

SEL50F18F 15 October 2019 by aggiee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it few months ago and I'm fairly happy with this lens. It is light and does have sufficient max aperture. However it is not that sharp as my previous nifty fifty from Nikon. I would say you get what you pay for and if you are able to accept that you will be happy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and nice

SEL50F18F//CSYX 19 September 2019 by Amanson25 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, and I hope this will be my favorite lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Slow focus

SEL50F18F 28 August 2019 by aaphotography (United Kingdom)

it have the slower focus i ever used ,and on dark is more slower :)

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

The Best All Round Lens for Full Frame Sony Camera

SEL50F18F//CSYX 19 August 2019  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this and paired with my new A7III. Perform superbly. Fast, Tack sharp, no worries of backfocusing. Color might be slightly off compared to Canon, but post process able to do correction, as well as fringing, got a bit, but correctable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use. Almost beautiful image.

SEL50F18F//CSYX 01 August 2019 by ถ่าน (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lens made very good bokeh and object are fully sharpness and cleary image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Prime Lens

SEL50F18F 23 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I use this lens primarily for portraits and the fact that it can open up to f1.8 is fantastic. I love the bokeh it gives and the rich vibrant colours as well. The images I have are all pin sharp. The autofocus works well and am now looking forward to trying it with my new A7iii. I would certainly recommend this lens. Great value and great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good quality and great bokeh

SEL50F18F//CSYX 23 July 2019 by Vijendra (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a very small and good lens for Video.. I love using it for its nice bokeh and light weight. Ive been using it for most of my wedding shoot. The video attached mostly shot with Sony 50mm lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good price but not the best

SEL50F18F//CSYX 21 July 2019 by johnkxq (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and took it on my trip to Italy. The price was decent and the images are sharp however the autofocus is sometimes slow. While trying to find focus (even in well lit environments) it is quite slow, sometimes even taking about 5 seconds to focus

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for Beginner and casual

SEL50F18F 17 July 2019 by faizan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago for casual photography, which i was not sure my iphone was giving me the results, with variety i need. This is a great lens although the i will also be buying a 28mm FE F2.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor focusing

SEL50F18F 07 July 2019 by Compton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to go with my A7. But the focusing speed is abit of a let down.

Picture Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent for the price!

SEL50F18F 06 July 2019 by michalbajza (USA)

Bought it a month ago. Very sharp at the center even at f1.8. Great value for the price but the AF is a little slow sometimes and hunts in low light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent !!!!

SEL50F18F 06 July 2019 by ljcolina (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent lens, light, bright, and is perfect for any occasion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony-FE 50mm F1.8

SEL50F18F 29 June 2019 by ALeebar11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good lens had it about two weeks, And it is never of my camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Small Lens

SEL50F18F 18 June 2019 by Turpin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality lens as you would expect from Sony, well made. What more can you say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and small

SEL50F18F//CSYX 11 June 2019 by Azrahmd (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light and small but yet great for potrait lens. Good for travelling and great for beginners

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great value sharp prime lens but slow focus

SEL50F18F 04 June 2019 by Benzas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this along with a new a7iii. It takes fantastically sharp bright photos with good bokeh, especially for the cost. My one negative is it's quite slow to focus and has to hunt a bit. I thought this was just a feature of the camera until I got a 24-70 too but that focuses instantly and silently. Still, great value and a good focal length day to day and nice and compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not actually a 50mm - 75mm? Very unclear.

SEL50F18F 13 May 2019 by Annon09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sent this back because despite doing endless research and this lens being specially for crop sensor cameras such as the A6000 or A6300 - this is not a 50mm lens as advertised! It still crops into a 75mm. Not impressed! I assumed that if I bought a lens that was made for the crop sensor camera's, that the lens wouldn't crop in. Clearly that's not the case! Stupid system!

0

80

0

Excellent optics, slow AF!

SEL50F18F 11 May 2019 by snowy151 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This must be about the cheapest "native" Sony-mount lens for full-frame, so I wasn't expecting Leica-quality. However the optics are excellent and the build-quality is a notch above most manufacturers' "nifty-fifty" lenses. The only real downside is the AF which is slow but it's accurate and not particularly noisy. For the price I don't think anyone could complain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SEL50F18F//CSYX 09 May 2019 by DanielOoi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The photo quality is over my expectation compare to other camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony FE 50mm F1.8 Review

SEL50F18F//CSYX 07 May 2019 by Salty Egg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharpness and colour rendition is quite good for the price. Bokeh produced are surprisingly smooth and beautiful. Quite unique in my opinion. Distortion is my biggest issue with this lens. Compared to other brands' 50mm 1.8, the performance of this lens is a bit disappointing because of the distortion.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality for lower price

SEL50F18F 02 May 2019 by Andre L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best quality for Manual Focus setting, autofocus working too, but only in best light, for allday, autofocus must be off.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Cool basic lense to start with!

SEL50F18F//CSYX 29 April 2019  (Malaysia)

Lense speed: quite ok acceptable Lense build: very plastic but still OK Aperture at 1.8: very good Overall, so far so good!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great build

SEL50F18F//CSYX 29 April 2019 by Mmaw3 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used now for a month and it holds up nicely. Great feel on the hands and has a good weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

average

SEL50F18F 28 April 2019 by manage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a couple of months ago. Optically it is okay, but focussing is slow and hit and miss.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

What do you want a title for? No title.

SEL50F18F 22 April 2019 by None again (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens as a portrait lens for my 6500 a job it does very well. Good value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for the price!

SEL50F18F 19 April 2019 by Pedroteixeira (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a couple months ago and i happy with it because I'm using it for product pictures with static scenes. The only complaint i have is the focus delay.. Its just to much to take picures like in a weeding or for people that need a rapid response on their photo. Despite this is a quite sharp lens and overall I'm happy with this 18F50. I'm using it with v3.0 firmware and in a Sony a7ii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great lens

SEL50F18F//CSYX 19 April 2019 by Hadi Hafidz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have own this lens last month and happy with the result from this lens. Worth the money. But there some slow in focusing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Superb Nifty Fifty The Sony FE 50mm F1.8!

SEL50F18F//CSYX 13 April 2019 by bobds78 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This should be a compulsory lens in everyone's bag. Small in size but very very sharp lens with a bright f1.8 aperture. Although the AF speed isn't something to brag about however it's sufficient, nah it isn't fast but just sufficiently on point. A mark II version with a much improved AF Speed is most welcome and should have been released long ago or a new firmware update to that effect will surely make a lot of Sony users very happy. It's lightweight and it's small size means it can be packed in just about any bag easily and it won't take up much space. Lens built quality is acceptable considering this lens might be the cheapest lens in Sony's FF E-mount lens line-up. Very happy with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Budget price with good image quality

SEL50F18F//CSYX 11 April 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is really a good budget lens for starter without compromising the image quality and focusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Protrait pics are awesome

SEL50F18F//CSYX 25 March 2019 by Ooks (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

As i used it for taking pics of my family . Ghe pics are really sharp and awesome

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and compact

SEL50F18F//CSYX 24 March 2019 by Ninja Scroll (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and just tried it yesterday. The lens is pretty sharp from F4 onwards with very good contrast. The lens is quite light because it is mainly made of plastic. Having said that, there are other 50 mm F1.8 lens that are cheaper than the Sony. I should know because I also own Canon system. I bought the Sony instead of the Canon because some technical reviews show it is sharper than the Canon. Overall I am happy with the lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Bokeh, good autofocus

SEL50F18F 19 March 2019 by msn815 (USA)

I bought this camera for my Sony aps-c camera. This is my first purchase of any lens. I am really impressed by the picture quality. And the best thing I liked is the Bokeh that this lens can produce.Price is a little high as compared to Canon 50mm lens.In my opinion, the size of the lens is a little big for a 50mm lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected and great value for money

SEL50F18F 10 March 2019 by Stephen67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a budget option for use indoors without a flash. The sharpness is good, though it does hunt slightly more than other lenses and is quite noisy. I don't do clogging or video work so the noise and slight delay in focus does not bother me but something to bear in mind for others. Some reviews I read delayed my decision to get this lens. I think they undersell how good this lens is for price point. I don't regret buying it. Decent bokeh as well

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens for beginer

SEL50F18F//CSYX 08 March 2019 by Narong_top (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality portrait lens for beginner full fame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Lens.

SEL50F18F//CSYX 25 February 2019 by Andrialis (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is my new buddy that I'll bring all the time with me because of the light weight and easy to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Focus Hunting

SEL50F18F//CSYX 21 February 2019 by CK2705 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is not suitable for older camera like A7s, focus hunting at low light. Regrated

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL50F18F//CSYX 15 February 2019 by SafuanPhotography (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Working great, very satisfied with it. It very useful to me as potraiture photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice little back up lens

SEL50F18F 11 February 2019 by DC714 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even though I am not the biggest fan of prime lenses, I enjoy shooting at this focal length very much. I got it on sale and it's a nice little back up to my 24-70 in case anything were to happen to that lens. I've taken this lens out for a few shoots around my town and it was a pleasure to shoot with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all around lens

SEL50F18F 09 February 2019 by Blazers32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So much fun and great in low light. You save a lot over getting the 1.4 which may be what you want if your a pro but everyone should have a fifty regardless of where you are at in your photo journey.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fine backup, use 75mm cropped on FFnA7III

SEL50F18F 06 February 2019 by vanRhine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As backup travel lens, also used for portraits while waiting for my G-Master 85mm F/1.4 Great results, lightweight, sharp.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0