162

4.5 based on 162 customer reviews

99
50
6
3
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great job Sony!

DSCRX100M2/B 12 October 2013  (USA)

In cause of very good, almost euphoric reviews the Sony RX100 II gained my attention. I bought the camera one month ago and after a few hundred shots I'm more and more fascinated by the image quality. Especially at night the large sensor shows its power. Noticeable are also the well working automatic scene detection and useful features at manual mode like peak mode, that marks parts of the image which are in sharp focus. The camera body is perfectly finished, but for my taste the mode selection wheel is a little bit too stiff, At least I have to admit that I'm missing one feature a little bit: A built in gps sensor for geotagging. But overall I can only fall in line with most of the other reviews: Great job Sony!

43

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Needs major improvements

DSCRX100M2/B 04 December 2013 by RSM1988 (USA)

I owned and loved the RX100 but the RX100M2 has some really bad pitfalls. 1) Their new "autofocus" is worse than in the RX100. It prioritizes the background and objects in the foreground are often out of focus. For example, I can be recording video in auto-mode with a person 2 feet in front of me and it will focus on the background half the time, even when the person takes up 90% of the frame. It makes no sense why the camera would focus on something that takes up 1/10th of the picture! 2) Whites really, really throw off blacks. If someone is wearing a white shirt and black pants, their legs turn out like black shadows because it messes up the exposure. There 'should' be an option for backlight compensation or something that de-prioritizes whites and compensates for blacks. Blacks are always hard to pick up and this makes it that much worse. 3) Wi-Fi is really spotty. I'm using a Samsung Galaxy S3 so maybe an iPhone is more consistent but when you start recording, it's very laggy and almost impossible to use the zoom function. Thanks for hearing my feedback, Sony. Can't wait for the RX200!

53

5

162 Customer Reviews

0

Great compact camera

DSC-RX100M2 26 August 2019 by Pedro 18 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony RX100 Mk 2 because I needed a combination of good images, good video ability & most of all a very compact light camera for travelling. It fulfils all of these criteria very well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great indoor action shots without flash!

DSCRX100M2/B 17 August 2019 by AndyA (USA)

Sharp pictures of people dancing taken by shaky photographer indoors without flash! Use the sports setting. It takes the pic when you push the button. No noticeable delay. Has lots of other features I'm not using.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent size and features.

DSC-RX100M2 29 July 2019 by sesma1 (United Kingdom)

I was happy with the reviews I read, when I received the camera it exceeded my expectation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic little camera

DSC-RX100M2 30 June 2019 by strobesat12 (United Kingdom)

I had got rid of all my P&S cameras but found there were times that I wanted something quick and easy once again. I am delighted with the Sony RX-100 II which is discreet and very portable whilst producing the highest quality JPG and RAW files. It is a solid little beast which oozes quality ..... Couldn't wish for better ....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

DSC-RX100M2 05 March 2019 by Patr2 (United Kingdom)

This compact camera combines quality and technical excellence in an attractive and beautifully made precision instrument. It’s size belies it’s capabilities and results are stunningly good in all programme modes. Powerful, capable and a delight to use. My only criticism is the omission of a grip: the Sony accessory is an outrageous £12 for a piece of moulded plastic and a 3m adhesive pad. It should have been included in the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pleased over ownership period of 4 years

DSC-RX100M2 25 November 2018 by Sony user 100 (United Kingdom)

Bought the camera in 2014. Very pleased for some while until external noise started connected to lens and focussing system. Recently went on Sony site and noticed a download to correct problem. It worked. Should have looked earlier. Photo quality excellent, could do with a bit longer lens. Last of the RX100’s to have capability on external flash. That is the reason that I shan’t upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great features.

DSC-RX100M2 E32 16 November 2018 by Sparrow Jack (Malaysia)

I bought the camera a month ago and it has been a wonderful experience. I just wish that Sony would have retained the hot shoe in their newer models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant specs, that's why i bought it.

DSC-RX100M2 23 September 2018 by Sirikishna (United Kingdom)

Great specs that do not deliver their best. The camera was bought for it's wide angle and low aperture ability.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome Camera

DSCRX100M2/B 23 September 2018 by ARJ61 (USA)

A great camera, I was shocked by the quality of the pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for a beginner

DSC-RX100M2 26 April 2018 by Dibs (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera for my holidays and now because I’ve been enjoying my photos I’m thinking of moving on and do this as a hobby and maybe buy something like the a6000,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony DSC-RX100M2

DSC-RX100M2 28 March 2018 by Saxman68 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera second hand after some research. I compared the speifications of the entire RX100 range along with similar offerings from Canon and decided that the Mark 2 offered what I needed. I wanted a large sensor compact camera for travel as I was fed up having to compromise on quality using a noisy small sensor in a standard point and shoot camera. The RX100M2 offers everything I wanted and I opted for the Mark 2 because it had the longest battery life, biggest zoom and an MI shoe for a flash gun and other accessories. I already have a Sony flash gun and another (Sony) camera that takes the same battery and remote control. I have been very happy with the camera since I have had it and it produces very good low noise pictures. RAW format files are editable in Sony's latest software offering. The size and weight of the camera are ideal for travel. There are a couple of negative points - the electronic eyepiece (should you want it) is extremely expensive compared to the current price of the camera, so remote shooting via WiFi will have to suffice. The image stabilisation is good, but still requires a very steady hand in low light. There have many improvements to image stabilisation in the last 5-6 years which I am sure are installed in the later cameras in this series. That said, this camera packs a massive punch in a tiny package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

although old very good

DSC-RX100M2 26 February 2018 by Bigboytwin (United Kingdom)

I had one some time ago and have now replaced it as I liked it so much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant

DSC-RX100M2 24 February 2018 by Ronald A (United Kingdom)

Had this camera about six weeks,just getting used to it,takes great pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

light wieght

DSC-RX100M2 29 January 2018 by tricia56 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a previous model which had broken and I have found the up grade to be worth the extra particularly the wyfi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality images made easy

DSC-RX100M2 05 January 2018 by The joiner (United Kingdom)

Been looking at this range of camera for a while and the lower price was just too tempting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy menu

DSCRX100M2/B 30 December 2017 by anflem (USA)

Excellent pictures. Camera is solid and menu is not hard to understand even for me. I am not technically savvy. Although I know a lot about photography I get lost when I try to figure out electronic cameras. But this one irrelatively easy to figure out and has some actual buttons for features only accessible on menus not other cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Much inside a little package

DSC-RX100M2 24 December 2017 by Alrid (United Kingdom)

The camera was bought to replace a Panasonic equivalent which frankly, failed on many fronts. There`s a huge line up of facilities packed into the camera but the only criteria that matters is the sensor & Zeiss T star lens. Image quality is very good and in good light, clear. Anything else depends on the subject matter and available light. You may need some type of camera support for low light images. Still, that`s what image software`s there to rectify and there`s a large menu in the camera itself, relating to options. Maybe too many? I haven`t used the video as, 1 it doesn`t interest me and , 2 if I did want video I`d buy a real video camera. Overall, the camera`s possibly a wee bit small for hands used to say, a DSLR. A future version really needs better hand gripping, as standard, especially at the price. However, most will use it for routine pictures. There are programmed settings for that. A neck strap allows a waist level view with the tiltable screen and steadies the camera better. Almost like going back to the old days of Rolleiflex & Hasselblad picture taking. Good for group pictures but not vertical image viewing. Easily transported and handy, bar the pop up flash`s tendency to appear under a finger when the technology decides it`s time for it to appear. Possibly best carried in one of these cases attached to a belt. It`s a good 2nd camera for those who need this facility but its limitations are defined when compared to bigger cameras say, the DSLR. Overall, good quality and well made. Better than spending a fortune on expensive camera technology in a phone but maybe a bit steep on price?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

No regrets

DSC-RX100M2 05 October 2017 by soundoftheseagull (United Kingdom)

My faithful carry and holiday camera came to its end and with a holiday quickly approaching I put my research head on. Lots to choose from re compacts but from the positive response from all and its manual features it was a no brainer.I have a full DSLR and all the lenses so this is for putting in my pocket which it goes well into. I carry it with me at all times, fantastic picture quality, low light is fantastic, I don't want a menu with effects its my point and shoot.Highly recommend it, my first Sony very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I love it

DSC-RX100M2 12 July 2017 by MAG Max (United Kingdom)

I've got the camera 2 months ago and I'm making great pictures and videos with it in low light conditions which was my goal. It packs a lot of quality in a small box, the scene menus are quite usable and of course you can operate manually when you need/have the time for it. I bought a belt pouch for it and for other situation a microfiber pouch so that I can safely carry it in a pocket without risking damages. A micro pod stays permanently mounted until I know there will be a particular situation when I need a higher tripod. I'm totally satisfied with it, the only minus point is the pretty unuseful User Manual, but after a quick search I've found an excellent one which in the electronic form I always have with me inside my smartphone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small but perfectly formed

DSC-RX100M2 24 June 2017 by A horse with no name (United Kingdom)

I have several Sony cameras - A6000 plus many lenses, RX10iii, and an HX50 compact. They are all good at what they do. They are all a pleasure to use and all very different. The RX100ii is a great compact camera with excellent picture quality in most circumstances. It's lightweight solid construction with perfect lens any more features than most people will ever need. It's truly pocket sized and because of this it can be used very discretely. It's a pleasure to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

RX100 M2

DSC-RX100M2 22 May 2017 by oggysplosh (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera for a month and it is so good that my Nikon DSLR is not seeing the light of day. This camera is just brilliant!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DSLR in you pocket

DSC-RX100M2 04 May 2017 by russ0112 (United Kingdom)

I've had people comment how good my pictures are and when I tell I took with this little camera rather than my bulky dslr camera they are always shocked. The main I bought it was to take with me on my motorcycle rides. I don't want to take my dslr as it's to big and bulky where as the rx100 II slips away in a small bag and takes stunning pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features...great photos..good video.

DSCRX100M2/B 17 January 2017 by kwc813 (USA)

I'm just not sure what the competition is with this one. HIGH Quality pics, better than average video, great glass. Sharp as a tack. Manual control for those who wish, certainly good enough to use only on Auto, though. The view screen pulls out and adjusts (truly a wonderful part of this camera) to get PERFECT shots. Nothing negative about it, easy to use and can be as complex as you make it. I don't have much else that competes directly with it's features...it's kind of like dynamite wrapped in glass...looks good, great lens, great pictures and good video, lots of control...but at the price, not something you want to drop. There's a lot going on with this small body that could get fouled up, but until that happens I'm sold!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX100M2 15 January 2017 by Ade Price (United Kingdom)

First time I've used point & shoot compact camera, unbelievable quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Problems, problems, problems

DSC-RX100M2 09 January 2017 by Andyismynickname (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago and I'm not sure that I should have. It looks as though the pics are good but I have been unable to download them to either of my two computers. I have installed "Play Memories Home" but it fails to carry the images over. I also get an error message when trying to do the same wirelessly (having set a wireless connection correctly). I wanted a compact camera but this is getting too small for my (not large) hands. The on/off switch is minute and the shutter button is not obvious in its presence. When reviewing pictures taken and zooming in, it's annoying that it straight away zooms to maximum, rather than allowing this to take place gradually. But my biggest complaint is the manual: this is absolutely dreadful. This is a complicated camera with lots of features. These are glossed over in a tiny booklet of 35 pages in print which is too small (and on poor quality paper). The wifi guide is separate (why?) and otherwise one is referred to various on-line resources, themselves extremely skimpy in content. I have attached two pictures. I followed through the procedure for downloading but when it came to actual transfer to the computer it 'hung' on the first one. So I went to view the pictures on drive E: via Play Memories Home. See first Picture. See second picture for the brick wall I encountered after having set up wifi for downloading pictures to my computer. NB computer = Windows with latest version Windows and IE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

8

0

A real reflex-type image quality

DSC-RX100M2 06 January 2017 by FFoschi (United Kingdom)

The image quality is better any of my optimistic expectation. In low light conditions I can shot almost-noise-free photo at 6400 iso in MFNR mode, and very nice photos in a normal 3200 ISO mode. Astrophotography is easily accessible with good long exposures at 1600 ISO. The colors and the detail rendering are really nice in almost all the shooting conditions. The autofocus is something not really perfect in difficult low light / low contrast conditions, but for a compact camera is indeed not that bad. Apart from the autofocus performance, a real 'bonsai DSLR'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great camera

DSC-RX100M2 E32 13 December 2016 by laith (Malaysia)

I bought this camera and i take too nice photos but i like if i can add zoom for this camera also

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

DSC-RX100M2 E32 23 November 2016 by speakmax (Singapore)

excellent image quality , good auto focus,quickly everyone can shot!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

For a small camera it packs a real heavy weight of

DSC-RX100M2 12 November 2016 by Shopman (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera for a short time, but I am more than pleased with the results I am getting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good pics from small package

DSC-RX100M2 11 October 2016 by Catboyics (United Kingdom)

Lovely little camera very good pics but if you won't to crop photos you cannot it's a shame that we are all made to use Sony play memories

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant Pictures

DSC-RX100M2 10 October 2016 by FunPic (United Kingdom)

I was really pleased with my test photographs which were exceptionally good - and better than my SLR in some cases. Landscape, Macro and moving subjects were all competantly managed with the settings I tried and quickly set up using the MR feature. I have bought the filter adapter and this allowed me to use a polarising filter, with competent results. In truth, given its very portable size it will undoubtably become my main camera and I have not yet had time to try out all its features.d

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and powerful

DSC-RX100M2 E32 26 September 2016 by amzar312 (Malaysia)

I bought this as an upgrade from my 1/2.3" sensor travel camera, and to take the next step in learning Manual photography. I'm an avid traveller, needing a lot of punch from a small pack. Design-wise, I'd say it is a timeless one. Sony's products share a distinct industrial look to them. Look at their Xperia smartphones and their range of mini speakers. The large lens is integrated well in the chassis without leaving too large of a footprint. The top part of the chassis is bumped up with a hotshoe mount but its not obstructive at all. Handling-wise, it is easily held in one hand and has a bit of a weight too. Make sure the camera is held firmly due to its smooth chassis and a lack of grip area. It takes a fair bit of right-thumb gymnastics to operate the little buttons. Speaking of the button and menu layout, it is quite intuitive. Spend a few minutes learning their functions and you are good to go. The camera is well constructed and gives of an air of quality. Performance-wise, it is a big surprise in a small package. It's really good! Shots retain a lot of detail and depth. The f1.8 aperture makes for some great bokeh effects. The 1/2000 shutter speed freezes motion. A lot of modes availables, from panoramic, Superior Auto, Intelligent Auto and Picture Effects. Many different drive modes, focus modes and settings to customize. Low-light performance is superb. Low noise although at 16000 or 3200 ISO. My only gripes with the performance are the startup time and lens focal length. Start up time varies randomly. Sometimes, 1 second and other times, 3 seconds.The 28mm focal length isn't very wide, especially for indoor photography. I had to resort to my Xperia Z5 (24mm) during one indoor event to better capture the stage and events on it. Next, I plan to get a tripod for travelling use. I carry this camera wherever I go, just in case something interesting pops up. Get some extra batteries as one battery may last you only abaout a night's worth of shooting before dying out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera

DSC-RX100M2 11 September 2016 by Nibbish (United Kingdom)

Just simply all you need for great photos , anywhere!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

camera for Ariel photography

DSC-RX100M2 03 September 2016 by speedyspeedy (United Kingdom)

Bought about two weeks ago, but have only had time to take a couple of videos and several photos. All looked fine

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera!

DSC-RX100M2 13 August 2016 by Tsi16 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera for my next holiday to replace my bulky canon camera - I have tested the main features I am likely to use and I am super impressed. The quality of the shots is superb and it fits in my handbag! (big bonus points!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony rx100 mk2

DSC-RX100M2 10 August 2016 by shooey (United Kingdom)

very happy with this purchase . great little camera & takes wonderful images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Camera for the Price

DSC-RX100M2 21 July 2016 by Kjewell03 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a couple weeks ago and I'm very happy with it. It is the best camera for the value I have come across. It takes a little bit to figure out all of the settings and the Menu, but becomes easier with a little bit of use. I do wish that the Sony Cyber Shot DSC-100 M2 was allowed to download the official apps from Sony. They are great apps--it's unfortunate that Sony has not allowed its use for the camera. All in all, it's a wonderful camera that I will be using a lot in the future.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Great little compact.

DSC-RX100M2 01 July 2016 by Lakey (United Kingdom)

Bought it upon numerous recommendations as an every day/travel camera. it has not disappointed me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good little camera

DSC-RX100M2 07 June 2016 by bunny60 (United Kingdom)

Had to buy new camera when old one fail on holiday. The price and features of the Sony were very appealing, fell for it after demonstration by the sales manager at shop. Not had it very long, but getting very good results in the limited time I have had to get used to a new camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A DSLR may do more but this is the one you'll use!

DSC-RX100M2 13 May 2016 by Supermal (United Kingdom)

I've only had this a couple of weeks and have not yet explored all its features. The jpg results so far are excellent in terms of exposure, colour, sharpness, tonal range. The camera works well in low light because of its f/1.8 lens and excellent sensor so the flash won't be needed that often. The camera is compact enough to be carried in a case attached to a waist belt. It appears to be solid - mainly metal not plastic. The drawbacks are ; f/1.8 is only available at wide angle, there's no viewfinder, the zoom is only 3.6x and it's not cheap compared with other camera types.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very Good Image Quality For a Compact Camera

DSC-RX100M2 24 April 2016 by GrahamDyke (United Kingdom)

Pros: - Great JPG's out of the camera. - RAW quality is even better. - Image noise is fine right up to 3200. - Pocket friendly 1" sensor compact camera, smaller than the competition. - Great build quality. - Love the Multi-Interface Hot Shoe, this sealed the deal for me. Sadly missing from all the other RX100's. - Lovely Vario Sonnar T* 3.6x lens. - Customisable lens ring is silky smooth with just the right damping. Cons: - No touch screen on any of the RX100's. - Shutter button difficult to locate with index finger if not actually looking. - Very slippery body shape, making the optional rubbery grip essential. This should be included. - Menu system not the most user friendly out there. - No option to decouple exposure and focus when half pressing the shutter button, like on the NEX-6. This is exaserbated by the lack of a dedicated button for AE Lock. The only option you have is to assign the center button, of the four way control, to AE Lock and this is extreemly inconvenient when you have Flexible Spot focus set, as this function can also only be assigned to the same center button. So you simply can't have AE Lock and Flexible Spot focus availible at the same time and this is exactly when you need to have them both. For me this is the worst issue for the RX100 series of cameras. - Sony's in-camera image database filesystem is prone to problems and becomming corrupt. I have witnessed this on several Sony camera models now. - The small hardware buttons could all be larger, there's plenty of space.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M2 20 April 2016 by Chalks (United Kingdom)

Had a few weeks now.Pictures are stunning.Very happy.Quality item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome portability, tight rings

DSC-RX100M2 E32 04 April 2016  (Malaysia)

I wish the ring would have been smoother. Twisting the control ring needs a bit of effort resulting in a shaky video when using it for manual focus. Not sure if this is a faulty issue. Other than that all is great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX100M2 10 March 2016 by andy321968 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera to replace an NEX-C3 because I wanted something more compact and pocket sized. It's certainly heavier than some compact cameras but it's sturdy. It is a little smooth to grip well but I bought the optional AG-R2 grip which is well worth it and does not noticeably add to the size of the camera. So far, I can't really think of anything negative to say. Pictures are excellent. Low light performance is also outstanding for a compact camera. Focus is fast and accurate. The menu system is clear and efficient. Video is full HD rather than the 720p of the NEX, so I can't really feel that I've compromised anything apart from interchangeable lenses. If I struggled to find any negative comment I would just say that I found some picture a bit neutral and I had to very slightly adjust the saturation to get the balance I liked, but in fairness the shots were taken on a very dull day and the camera probably got it spot on. It has NFC and Wi-Fi and I found the wi-fi a bit tricky to get working but then I don't care, I'll never use it, and I probably didn't persevere enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

DSC-RX100M2 04 March 2016 by Papatroll (United Kingdom)

Great little camera with big performance I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

DSC-RX100M2 22 January 2016 by Petike1007 (United Kingdom)

Great camera, with nice features. Love the wifi and nfc features. Could be better zoom performance for this price, but the 1" sensor makes it a professional camera. I gave 4 stars just because of the zoom performance...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Disappointing camera.

DSC-RX100M2 22 January 2016 by exetermogs on Flickr (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 weeks ago. Wasn't quite sure about image quality from this 1" sensor - images bit on soft side Had to return camera for refund as found rubbish in lens. Googling this problem it appears I am not the first to suffer CCD dust or lens dust. Will probably rebuy a P&S camera I previously owned which had a "C" size sensor as never had a problem with it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Keeps the neat size of the initial version

DSC-RX100M2 21 December 2015  (United Kingdom)

New features make it easier to use especially for elderly photographers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic Camera.

DSC-RX100M2 15 December 2015 by RWS9 (United Kingdom)

This is my first real camera and I am blown away by the features & quality of pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony RX100 ll

DSC-RX100M2 11 November 2015 by JJShaw (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this model the focusing is quick and the image quality is as good as my DSLR. Small and light ideal pocket size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent camera

DSC-RX100M2 08 November 2015 by Dinners (United Kingdom)

Great improvement on Mk.1 especially regarding the video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent Camera

DSC-RX100M2 27 October 2015 by morgan43 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera partly because it has a Leica lens. I haven't taken many photographs yet but my initial reaction is that results are well up to my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX100M2 24 October 2015 by Beansey (United Kingdom)

This camera lets me take pictures like the professionals. For me the selling point is the camera's low light capability and ease of use. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Camera!

DSC-RX100M2 09 October 2015 by Ther is None (United Kingdom)

A super lens but could do with a bit more zoom! Sony has addressed the awkward on/off button on my HX60.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0