150

4.2 based on 150 customer reviews

79
51
7
4
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Compact, Sharp and Versatile Camera!

DSC-RX100M5 E32 06 November 2016 by Na wen (Singapore)

I bought this camera after reviewing (like weight, viewfinder, focusing speed, flash, aperture size, shutter speed...) various options available till date and extremely satisfied with camera and specially with focusing speed and photo+video quality. Purpose for me buying this camera is for travel and better dynamic control, it replaces my heavy lens mount camera and pocketable smartphone. After installing Sony Playmemories Mobile App, I am surprised that touch focus is available through smartphone and then there is another camera application "Touchless Shutter App (Beta)" it allows me to operate shutter (including Bulb mode) without touching the camera.. Also, I would recommend to visit website https://www.playmemoriescameraapps.com for camera applications available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good product

DSC-RX100M5 14 February 2017 by Tangowhisky (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera to replace my semi pro very heavy camera and I'm very pleased with this camera. It does every thing I wanted although it lacks grip on the metal frame.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

160 Customer Reviews

0

Just what I needed

DSC-RX100M5 09 May 2020 by Lonewalker (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago after reading some reviews of its capabilities. Often reviews can sometimes be a bit over enthusiastic either in praise or criticism. I have found that far from exaggerating the cameras capabilities the reviews were spot on. I had been using my iPhone for much of my unplanned photography since it was always with me. I have found that smartphone cameras are incredible for what they are, they are nowhere near good enough for what I needed. This camera is just right. Small enough to have with me constantly but with top drawer capability. Quick and easy to use and with a build quality one would expect from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this camera!

DSC-RX100M5 10 March 2020 by The Bigger RPM (United Kingdom)

Everything I needed and more! Built in ND filter is an absolute bonus! Recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera but awful software on camera

DSC-RX100M5 19 February 2020 by pauldh (United Kingdom)

Bought the RX100 V a couple of weeks ago to replace my RX100 Mark I which I stopped using as it was way too slow to focus and found that most of my photos were focussed on the wrong part of the image when taking picture of people or pets. The Sony RX100 V is a huge leap forward in terms of capability and speed - I love the flip up screen, the ability to take 4K movies, the massive improvement to auto focus BUT absolutely hate the fact that the camera does not have touch screen which makes manually focussing a nightmare, I hate the settings software - it makes absolutely no sense to me, a total noive with no understanding of 99% of the items, and the mobile App - that's a complete disaster - how on earth does anyone use that? Sony is a great, long-established brand - it makes market-leading products BUT is only doing half the job if it ignores mobile technology and the need of their clients to be able to grasp how to adjust the camera in the very simplest way possible. I love my new camera BUT cannot give 5 stars because of the reasons above. It takes wonderful photos (I use the auto settings), but I'd love to be able to manually focus 'easily', and would love to be able to upload the images to my iPhone easily and then within the software, make adjustments and upload to my iCloud account.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

it's broken down right after my warranty period!!!

DSC-RX100M5 12 February 2020 by YJ Low (Malaysia)

i bought this 13+ months ago and initially i was very happy with it, no doubt the photo quality is superb, however during CNY when i want to use it to take family photo it's not functioning at all, the lens keep zooming in and out, the screen is dark, i have to take out the battery to stop this happen, when i call to the shop i was informed that the warranty period is 13 month, and this happen right after warranty period!!! i'm very very disappointed as i spent 3.2k in this camera and i expect it comes with good quality and durability, i hardly use it except special occasion or festive season, never drop the camera and get in touch with water, but still there is problem with camera. i'm very disappointed and i used to recommend this camera but now i wont do so with such quality. some more next month i'm going to oversea and i'm frustrated that i may not have camera to use to capture the special moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DSLR in your pocket

DSC-RX100M5 31 January 2020 by Onsetshooter (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera with non transferable store credit and so happy that I did. I use a Sony A7iii for my day to day work and although it can’t compete with G master glass this tiny little camera can almost go head to head. I will be taking trekking in Nepal in place of the larger camera. Amazing camera for its size and super stylish with the Sony leather (look) case

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Piece of Kit!!

DSC-RX100M5 31 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

Took advice from a close friend who owns a Mk III and recommended it over the Panasonic equivalent based on the fast lens. Glad I listened to him. Very well made - feels like a high end piece of equipment .Exceptional image quality, especially in low light - flash is hardly needed. No need to carry around a DSLR. Ideal balance between being a compact size and offering high performance. Totally satisfied with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed I cant add timelapse app

DSC-RX100M5 27 August 2019 by lesleyj (United Kingdom)

love having a pocket rocket as fun camera to carry rather than my DSLR all the time. Was hoping to add timelapse app but been informed by support team that this is no possible.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Gem of a camera !!!

DSC-RX100M5 05 July 2019 by Monty79 (United Kingdom)

I am so impressed by the capability of this small camera - perfect for an amateur like me. Perfect size and weight and it is non intrusive and discreet for parties and wedding photos but will take marvellous architecture photographs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super powerful camera

DSCRX100M5/B 25 June 2019 by xinzhouliu (USA)

Bought this for my underwater activities. Really amazing. Now want to learn to use it for vlogging also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but expensive

DSC-RX100M5 01 March 2019 by Lingyu (United Kingdom)

The features are good over all but little are improved over Rx100M3

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good quality photos for the size

DSC-RX100M5 E32 15 February 2019 by Laribananaz (Malaysia)

It's served me well for many months. However it would be nice if the camera is more resistant to sweat and damp environments as I often use this camera on the go especially when I'm running in parks or in the city or hiking in the jungle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding camera

DSC-RX100M5 11 February 2019 by SPK63 (United Kingdom)

Not had this camera long but very happy with the results I've had, expensive but well worth it you you want the best results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All u need in one compact body

DSC-RX100M5 E32 05 December 2018 by Tjagat83 (Singapore)

Bought this camera after hearing good reviews. All u need in one compact body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Much impressed

DSC-RX100M5 03 December 2018 by Dewi (United Kingdom)

Two weeks after purchase amazed at so much technology packedinto such a small camera. Quality is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Little monster camera

DSC-RX100M5 E32 30 November 2018 by antlvk (Malaysia)

Upgraded from RX100 IV after sold it and felt empty and sad so I bought RX100 V

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Battery dies. Cannot use!

DSCRX100M5/B 28 November 2018  (USA)

No matter which battery I use for this camera, and how much the battery is charged, the battery dies within minutes of use, rendering this camera virtually unusable. There are some nice features the camera has, but overall, the camera has been a vast disappointment.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

First time i've has problems with a Sony RX100

DSC-RX100M5 E32 07 November 2018 by Mark in Mont Kiara (Malaysia)

this is my fifth sony rx100 camera, I've had them all, and actually have the vi now too. Of all of them, the V hasn't been up to par. Flash stopped working within a few weeks whereas my iii took over 200,000 pictures before I had any issues and by then it was several years old. Also the viewfinder goes all crazy with colored lines and fuzz. Need to figure out how to get it in while it's under warranty and get it fixed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX100M5 E32 06 November 2018 by chris188 (Malaysia)

Extremely impressed with its features. Super fast focus!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Rx 100V

DSC-RX100M5 E32 31 October 2018 by niadda (Malaysia)

Just bought a week ,need to send back to repair ,very dissapointed with tis camera.

Design

Fair

0

0

0

Very versatile

DSC-RX100M5 18 October 2018 by Totts (United Kingdom)

This camera is ideal for carrying around easily. It has so many features that it will take a while to explore them all and learn how to use it correctly. The photos I have taken so far are excellent quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cute but powerfull

DSC-RX100M5 E32 15 October 2018 by Adiaz (Malaysia)

I bought this camera because of its size and easy for me to carry while travelling. I can capture great picture with this sony. Most importantly, it can fit in my pocket.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good for snap

DSC-RX100M5 E32 15 October 2018 by Gunn kim (Thailand)

Very happy for street snap picture and very small take

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to take picture on trip

DSC-RX100M5 E32 07 October 2018 by Kiattisak (Thailand)

One month with RX100V, it is very easy to take a lot of photo. I can share camera with my daughter and enjoy every trip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wonderful

DSC-RX100M5 05 October 2018 by Tournan (United Kingdom)

Already owner of a Sony RX100, I've found the same picture quality with the Sony RX100 V I definitely recommend this camera, you can not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed just out of warranty

dscrx100m5 01 October 2018 by dougd19 (USA)

The camera has loads of features and an excellent sensor that can take great photos. Mine went dead a few months out of warranty and the repair was $276. I think the viewing screen is hard to see in daylight. The eye pop-up is good but very small. This is not a camera for any but the nimblest of fingers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Meet my requirement ! Love this camera.<3

DSC-RX100M5 E32 25 September 2018  (Malaysia)

Bought last month end coz plan to go for 2 weeks holiday but doesn’t want to burden myself with the heavy DSLR & lens. It really light and I can shoot with my own setting. The results were fanstastic. Love the lens so much. The only downside is the battery can’t last too long. Luckily I got extra free battery at the time I bought. :)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

DSC-RX100M5 21 September 2018 by Scammed1 (United Kingdom)

the flash and the viewfinder are flimsy and difficult to use.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Perfect pocket photography

DSC-RX100M5 10 September 2018 by H4 Hornet (United Kingdom)

I used to have a larger digital camera and every time you saw a special shot, the camera was not to hand. Then the smartphone started to cope with the instant shots. The RX100V is perfect and has given me the bandwidth to take the shots that I used to only consider with a larger camera. Worth buying the leather case as well to save that endless unpacking/ packing. I do not leave home without it ( work and play).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I’m annoyed

DSC-RX100M5 07 September 2018 by Gauran (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera just about a month and already I have problem with it I’ve had to take it back into store for the camera shutter to be fixed which I’m extremely annoyed about, I buy Sony for a reason and didn’t expect that to happen seems like a common problem with this camera

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great and too many feature.

DSC-RX100M5 E32 23 August 2018 by Kenny Chew (Singapore)

Many of the feature do not know how to used, prefer to have a training.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice and compact and build quality

DSC-RX100M5 22 August 2018 by super cue (United Kingdom)

Only had for one day so cannot comment at this moment in time, only negative is that I had to purchase a grip for the camera at extra cost as the camera was difficult to hold. I have read many reviews regarding this matter.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

NOT WORTH IT

DSC-RX100M5 21 August 2018 by Mike qwerty (USA)

I bought the first RX100 when it came out, and loved it - used it for years. I dropped it from several feet and it still kept on working. But ... everyone likes an upgrade, right? The first thing that struck me was how much heavier and clunkier this version V is. The selfie flip piece adds significant bulk and is unnecessary. The pictures were good compared with the first RX100, but better? Didn't seem to be.The flash also needs to be manually flipped each time, as opposed to other models. Dumb. It even takes longer to start up than the first model. Anyway, not my biggest problems - though they would have been enough for me to knock the rating down quite a bit. The worst problem - the thing shut down while I was on vacation recently. It wanted to be reset - OK, weird, but fine. Now it won't even open. The best part - I'm one month out of warranty! Nothing about the repair is covered. I'm back to my original RX100, and probably happier. But my pocket is quite a bit lighter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Taking time to adjust

DSC-RX100M5 05 August 2018 by Iain Ruadh (United Kingdom)

I wanted to have a small camera I could carry with me all the time so I could occasionally leave the big one at home. So far after a couple of weeks it is working out as I hoped, but with so many functions I think I still have a long way to go to understand all of the things I can do with it. I particularly wanted it for landscapes and quck family pictures and it seems good for that. I hoped to do sports and macro as well, but haven’t really had time to try these out yet.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good pictures

DSC-RX100M5 01 August 2018 by asdfgh (United Kingdom)

I bought the product 1 day ago. First impression is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fast AutoFocus!

DSC-RX100M5 26 July 2018 by marian05 (USA)

I purchased this camera last year and loved it. Then a new model was supposed to come out and I sold it. Received the new model and realized I made a mistake. Returned the new model and re-ordered the RX100 V. Excellent pictures and very fast. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fit for purpose

DSC-RX100M5 14 July 2018 by Contract Guy (United Kingdom)

As expected from SONY, a high quality, well featured camera that is extremely convenient and can produce some brilliant images. Over 60 years, I have owned all sorts of point-and-shoot to high-end cameras and it is impossible to find a perfect balance in one camera between ease of portability and range of features/focal-length but this comes close. The pop-up viewfinder is a brilliant (and necessary) feature for certain light conditions and handling dioptre adjustment but is a bit flimsy and I am concerned how it will stand up to long-term use but other than that, it does exactly what I expected and I am enjoying ownership!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Back Up

DSC-RX100M5 06 July 2018 by yyyk (United Kingdom)

Bought this for the times I don't want to carry my Nikon SLRs around. Still getting to know all the features, but happy so far with results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Mini Marvel

DSC-RX100M5 30 June 2018 by normanb (United Kingdom)

I bought this wee gem a few weeks ago to replace my mirrorless Panasonic G8, i was fed up carrying all the gear around so wanted something that could do most of the things my 4/3 camera could do and this does it in spades. I may have given up a bit of telephoto range but have an amazing small zoom the is F1:1.8, terrific.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Portable and stunning 4K video

DSC-RX100M5 30 June 2018 by Little owl (United Kingdom)

Bought to use as a carry around when DSLR and lenses can be heavy and obtrusive. It is an excellent camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Beautiful pictures of Sydney

DSCRX100M5/B 26 June 2018 by Marky1Mark1 (USA)

I bought this for a trip to Sydney. The pictures turned out beautiful!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A pocket sized powerhouse

DSC-RX100M5 25 June 2018 by ragingaardvark (United Kingdom)

I'd been having an argument with myself about buying one of these for many months and, now I have taken the plunge, I couldn't be more happy. It's reasurringly weighty and oozes quality. I've only tried a few of the function so far, but the pictures have been excellent. The battery life is generous and the speed of lens and write to card are both superb. I take it with me everywhere.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Too slow

DSC-RX100M5 24 June 2018 by Jen77 (United Kingdom)

Take a quite long time to switch on or off after I press the button

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

RX100 Expensive and problematic

DSCRX100M5/B 18 June 2018 by eddie colla (USA)

I bought this a few months ago. Great camera. Lately it turns on and off by itdelf constantly sometimes when its just lying on a table untouched. You cant put it in your pocket or a case or it starts turning on and off by itself. I bought it for a manth I'll be spending in France . This was to be my main camera and now it's useless. so it's back to my samsung camera phone. It takes amazing pictures but lasted 2 months before i had major problems with it. This is a point and shoot is amongst the most expensiveon the market. It's super disappointing to spend that kind of money and be stranded without a camera while traveling for a month.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great features,lightweight and pocketable.

DSC-RX100M5 15 June 2018 by Peter9999999999999999 (United Kingdom)

I wanted to replace my Canon compact and having fully researched on line came to the conclusion that the RX100M5 was the best. Now that I have it, I feel confident it is. One month later they come up with the mark 6.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round

DSC-RX100M5 12 June 2018 by bonneville650 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera Learning how to use the menus is very important.It can be complicated. I would recommend that you get to know all the menus and settings before starting to use the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best compact camera

DSC-RX100M5 02 June 2018 by Alanh01 (United Kingdom)

I needed a small “pocket camera” for hill walking and cycling holidays that offered the features of a good SLR and the convenience of a phone camera. The Rx100M5 fits the brief perfectly and the image quality is amazing for such a tiny camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DSLR features in a Compact

DSC-RX100M5 E32 01 June 2018 by Keribang (Malaysia)

I bought the RX100MK5 few weeks ago and so far has been very satisfied with the performance, picture quality and features. In fact more features than my DSLR. The small compact size is ideal for travel and shooting street photography, and where bulky DSLR is not convenient.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M5 30 May 2018 by Immy_loves (United Kingdom)

Love this camera. Takes great pictures and good for vlogging.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow

DSCRX100M5/B 28 May 2018 by Davorvekic (USA)

Got it as a gift as requested gor long time to my spouse. Great as ever gift that keeps on giving for long time in the future. I’ll study it as it is overwhelming to learn, trial and error would be great execution in beginning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fast focusing, sharp

DSC-RX100M5 E32 13 May 2018 by Nsyteo (Singapore)

Fast focusing for a compact camera even in low light. Auto mode prefect for almost any shot. Unfortunately it is not touch screen, and finding setting in the menu can be many clicks away and hard to find. The (installed) apps can be slow to open and menu complicated. So in short excellent camera hardware, software can be improved to be more user friendly.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Features; good camera.

DSC-RX100M5 11 May 2018 by cmtavares (United Kingdom)

I recommend this camera because it has features above average, taking into consideration other cameras of the same range; However, I do not understand how it is possible for a customer not to be able to buy Sony Playmemories apps, when he is from a country where is not available. It’s a shame for Sony. That’s the reason for not giving 5 star

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very easy to carry with you

DSC-RX100M5 27 April 2018 by buster 83 (United Kingdom)

i was fed up with carting my camera and lenses abput

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific spec for a pocket size camera

DSC-RX100M5 18 April 2018 by Marlow One (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera several weeks ago so have not used it very much. I am delighted with the results so far although the camera had to be returned for repair when the electronic viewfinder pulled out and could not be returned to its correct position.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

3

0

0

Takes great photos not just snaps

DSC-RX100M5 08 April 2018 by Finni (United Kingdom)

Bought it as a travel camera and took it to Paris for the England France game. Takes great land scapes and great for street photography. Very versatile.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Superior pocket camera

DSCRX100M5/B 06 April 2018 by kbruff2018 (USA)

Simply put this camera is fun, powerful and reliable - feature packed and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Something else

DSC-RX100M5 05 April 2018 by Kevin27 (USA)

To have in camera slow motion up to 960fps alone's insanity, but with an end trigger option??? -----

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

EVF problems

DSC-RX100M5 05 April 2018 by aa_harvey (United Kingdom)

Happy with imaging, but EVF ..I'm unable to retract, although Sony product, only Sony Europe Warranty honoured and camera was bought on holiday from Sony dealer in Hong Kong

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top of the Line Camera

DSCRX100M5/B 04 April 2018 by bob_the_builder (USA)

Sony is the best - I had a RX100M4 and decided to upgrade to RX100V. Not disappointed. What a high speed versatile camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wrong dimension

DSC-RX100M5 24 March 2018  (USA)

The camera thickness dimension is wrong in the ad. 41 mm is not 8"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Time for a longer range

DSC-RX100M5 22 March 2018 by Photorara (USA)

I own a rx100 mk1 and just finished using this mk v, while there are speed improvements and better video on this new model, the 24-70mm range is now obsolete. To have a worthwhile upgrade it is overdue To extend the range to at least 120-200mm at the long end.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

6

2

0

Outstanding performance

DSC-RX100M5 16 March 2018 by Jules0606 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera around 4 weeks ago and it's not left my person. I needed something alittle smaller than my Sony A7r when out and about and as a wheelchair user this camera ticks every box for me. It has fantastic focus speed and great Zeiss fast lens so ISO can be nice and low. Would recommend this pocket rocket to anyone, professionally and as a amateur.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

good

DSCRX100M5/B 04 March 2018 by lakevin (USA)

want to take lots of good pictures, travel a lot, meet many people and leave good pictures

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great and compact

DSCRX100M5/B 26 February 2018 by Sadra1988 (USA)

Advanced features in the small body Superb photo quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality, interface and manual focus not

DSC-RX100M5 26 February 2018 by madaeon (United Kingdom)

Photo quality and video quality is very good. The 1000fps feature and AF are very good. Navigating through the settings using the interface is not intuitive and complicated. Using the manual focus is not easy in video mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

camera is good but horrible sony online support

DSCRX100M5/B 17 February 2018 by faisaltaher (USA)

i am trying to add application timelapse but cant do it and there is no proper support

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1