14

4.6 based on 14 customer reviews

12
0
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

My personal opinion

MHC-V43D 24 January 2023 by Bassetman (United Kingdom)

The unit is brilliant the sound is amazing but the one thing that seriously lets it down is no instructions manual

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound…. But

MHC-V43D 06 December 2023 by MaverickSteve (United Kingdom)

I really enjoy the features and quality of this speaker, but was gutted to realise once purchased that it only works by plug. It does not charge up! I assumed incorrectly that as it had wheels and was described as portable! It would charge up! I also have been unsuccessful at getting the tv sound on the speaker after following the instructions and there doesn’t seem to be a way of sending the karaoke lyrics to the tv via hdmi It’s got premium sound for a very premium price. But is not really that portable! Especially if somewhere with no extension leads

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

15 Customer Reviews

0

Still learning the function of V-43D

MHC-V43D/M1 SP6 19 April 2024 by K C 1 good sound (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

basically lfeature ook good, sound meet my requirements. One things I wandering are both side of disco light only show one red and 2 blue lights, what about the center blank space between 2 blue lights are there any lights supposed to blinking any lights

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Lovely party speaker very loud

MHC-V43D 01 January 2024 by Brenda1980 (United Kingdom)

I love the way it makes party disco light and its very loud

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound…. But

MHC-V43D 06 December 2023 by MaverickSteve (United Kingdom)

I really enjoy the features and quality of this speaker, but was gutted to realise once purchased that it only works by plug. It does not charge up! I assumed incorrectly that as it had wheels and was described as portable! It would charge up! I also have been unsuccessful at getting the tv sound on the speaker after following the instructions and there doesn’t seem to be a way of sending the karaoke lyrics to the tv via hdmi It’s got premium sound for a very premium price. But is not really that portable! Especially if somewhere with no extension leads

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08 December 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony MHC-V43D High Power Audio System, yet we're sorry to learn that it hasn't met your expectation in terms of portability as it wasn't designed as a portable audio system, and it doesn't have a battery that can be charged.
This system can connect to your TV via HDMI ARC or Bluetooth (only if your TV supports Bluetooth A2DP profile).
Please, check the device Help Guide here: https://cutt.ly/3wAiizqV

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Works well with multiple genres of music

MHC-V43D/M1 SP6 19 July 2023 by GrayskaleMY (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good system for those who want something that plays in the background - stereo separation is limited (as it is a single tower speaker) and subtle but is present. In a 1000sq ft apartment, sound travels to other rooms effortlessly at mid volume setting (25). Surprisingly works well with multiple genres of music - tested (on audio CD) with jazz, classical, dance/EDM with heavy bass, guitar rock & pop/rock tracks reproduce vocals with clarity. Bass is strong even without 'MegaBass' enabled. DVD player - purchased in Malaysia so it is region locked to Asia Region 3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Powerful and technical

MHC-V43D 28 May 2023 by Sina1976 (United Kingdom)

This device is so beautiful with high performance.i like it so much

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Speaker!

MHC-V43D 26 May 2023 by albzino (United Kingdom)

I bought this just over a year ago and it doesn’t disappoint. Fantastic speaker. Very powerful sound and lots of great bass!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I recommend to all is amazing sounds

MHC-V43D 19 May 2023 by Darko2177s (United Kingdom)

I recommend to all 👍👍👍is very nice sounds excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best quality and cute designed

MHC-V43D 07 April 2023 by Ashkan (United Kingdom)

I bought one month and very happy for bye it sexi speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best Audio

MHC-V43D/M1 SP6 05 February 2023  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and i love it and very good product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My personal opinion

MHC-V43D 24 January 2023 by Bassetman (United Kingdom)

The unit is brilliant the sound is amazing but the one thing that seriously lets it down is no instructions manual

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

“WOW”

MHC-V43D 06 December 2021 by CJ The DJ (United Kingdom)

Early Xmas present from my wife it does exactly what it says on the box easy to use with crisp clear tones and the lighting is just amazing a must buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

6

0

Graet!

MHC-V43D 30 November 2021 by Favifavi (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with this product! It's the best product I bought in my life, but there are any problems With the lights when I turno off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

15

0

Superb sound!! Happening

MHC-V43D//M SP6 21 September 2021 by MazOmar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last month for my husband. Its just superb and havoc!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing Audio system with latest Technology

MHC-V43D//M SP6 23 April 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

high standard volume and lights are so colorful many functions to rock for fun. Extraordinary sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

3

3

0

Easily connection

MHC-V43D//M TH1 13 January 2021 by Boombim (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it because easily connection by bluetooth with TV and mobile phone. Best sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0