338

4.6 based on 338 customer reviews

241
78
12
4
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

sony a7 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Body Only 04 June 2014 by paul01071968 (United Kingdom)

i bought my a7 to replace my sony a850 mainly because of the weight difference and i was blowen away with the picture quality and the realy impresive video the fact i can use all my a mount lens with a lea 4 adaptor ment i did not have to go out and replace all my lens the build quality like all the sony cameres i own is realy good the menu system is very easy to use the camera is a quality piece of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

color needs to be improved,

Body Only 19 October 2017 by momochacha (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

the color scheme could be adjusted through picture effect and white balance, so far the effect has been disappointing, the White balance screen got four sectors, which is a very awkward design, there will be little overlapping room for the few base colors, another weakness is each time you delete the photos in SD card by a computer, the empty files are still in card. When connecting to a computer, you have to open the sony software to delete photos, by right you should be able to manage files directly,

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

350 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great Optical steady shot stabilisation

Body Only 27 April 2021 by Hawk3663 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera three weeks and found the quality of photos excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portability

Body Only 18 April 2021 by Mary86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to buy the Sony A7C for one fundamental reason: weight. I was looking for a full frame camera which I could bring with me wherever I go. For me it was important that was a full frame and Sony tick all the boxes. Very glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Product!

ILCE-7 / ILCE-7K 23 March 2021 by BroScuffed (USA)

Great product and I would definitly recommend! Very high quality and good for using as a webcam when recording games or streaming (with the elgato camlink). Very portable and I have never had a problem with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent one

ilce7kb 08 March 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Those good pictures U are asking too much I don’t know what to say

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Alpha 7

Body Only 27 February 2021 by JRNR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera. Great results. Easy to use. Lightest full frame camera I have used.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall superb camera

Body Only 28 December 2020 by Rick R2D2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mine is the older model so alot wiil have changed but it was considerably cheaper. Being mirror less keeps it very light & compact for such a high end & capable camera. Bought it eventually to use for astrophotography so wanted a full frame sensor. Only criticisms so far are the usual: screen doesn't pivot round and you cannot run it on external power. Also it doesn't save images as RAW but uses Sony's version ARW. Not sure though if this will make much practical difference yet. One big thing though & reason for 4 not 5 stars is the appalling app for connecting to a phone or pc. I still haven't managed to connect it yet so no easy way to transfer images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 December 2020 by JOHN1310 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to get into photography. What made me choose this camera was the ease of use of the functions and the support from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 22 December 2020 by Dave and dogs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just been over a week !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Satisfied Customer!

Body Only 15 December 2020 by LilCA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with this product. It is portable and lightweight enough, which what I was looking for.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Compact Design

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 December 2020 by Bryacc07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the A7 to replace my SLT-A33 camera which had given good service over the years. I was interested it moving to a newer Sony camera to experience the benefits of the latest technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 27 November 2020 by Tomorrow man (United Kingdom)

I brought this 11months ago fantastic camera. Still working as good as new.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Affordable full frame.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 November 2020 by pgm14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There a few features that I miss, like focus priority, but overall I’m happy with the picture quality and the general ergonomics of the camera. Samyang offer good lenses and using a converter for the likes of Nikon lenses, are good additions to what’s available from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent image quality, plenty of compatible lens

Body Only 26 September 2020 by Rillyroy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picked this up as a used camera from eBay with only 500 shutter actuations. I immediately ordered an LA-EA4 adapter so I could use all of my A-mount lenses from may A65 on it which, although expensive at £189, saved me from having to buy all new e mount lenses which would have been way more expensive. Unfortunately it didn’t arrive in time for my first outing so I dashed to curry’s and bought the cheapest 50mm f1.8 lens so I could use it. I’m so glad I did because although the auto focus is a little slow the IQ and depth of field are spot on and the low light performance is fantastic. (See examples) None of my lenses have image stabilisation as this was built in to my old A65 (which is also a great camera and actually better for Spirts photography) but, as I don’t shoot video and I have a steady hand, this isn’t a problem for me. In fact I liked this camera so much I’ve just bought another for my partner to use. I’m definitely a Sony fan now having previously used Fujifilm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Loads of features

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 September 2020 by Almanzo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has loads of features, I especially like being able to send my images instantly to my smartphone which in turn uploads them to Google Photos or any cloud service you choose so you can be sure of not loosing your shots especially when on holiday. Also the electronic viewfinder which I was dubious about at first having used a DSLR for many years I found better for getting the perfect shot as the image you see is the image that will be actually recorded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely camera

Body Only 31 July 2020 by Gryffon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this used to replace a massively heavy DSLR. It’s just what I wanted and can now carry it everywhere. Largely intuitive controls, a pleasure to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressed so far !

Body Only 25 July 2020 by Ado66 (United Kingdom)

My first Sony ! Bought second hand with 351 clicks on the shutter count. As new.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great for beginners

Body Only 22 July 2020 by Bee Beau (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is brilliant. My only problems is the handling, the fact that you don't get at at 5fps (you have to shoot at 2.5fps), and there is slow WiFi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First fancy camera, not sure about the view finder

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 June 2020 by Moyna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been looking at getting a camera for a while and finally decided on the A7, I’ve still got lots to learn but have managed to take some lovely photos. I’m disappointed in the viewfinder as it’s a poor view and when using manual zoom it’s hard to know when you’re in focus due to the quality. Not sure why it’s there and wish it did work well. I’ll just have to use the screen. That’s my only niggle so can’t be all bad and I look forward to getting used to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Changing

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 June 2020 by Only me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Highly versatile ,with great picture quality ease of use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb full frame camera

Body Only 22 May 2020 by Jcuz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I shoot all my professional jobs on thus series of camera. Excellent sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Versatile & Compact

Body Only 13 May 2020 by Artmonkey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally bought as a lighter alternative to my DSLR. I converted it to full spectrum and loved it for the EVF for any spectrum and the easily adaptable mount was amazing for that. Now that this camera has gotten so much cheaper I have bought another one to get converted because it's so good. I bought the mk3 but the striping and LED light bleeding issues are so bad for infrared after conversion that this mk1 is a far better camera for infrared shooters now and that's such a shame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Using camera for astronomy

Body Only 01 April 2020 by Bomberron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic lightweight camera ideal for astro photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony a7

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08 March 2020 by corkycat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought A7 couple weeks ago to replace my canon cameras, so have been doing street photography , its an awesome camera and picture quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I’ve owned

ilce7b 02 March 2020 by Ran1967 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago to use in a photography class. Once I learned the camera, it was off to the races. My previous cameras were SLR’s and I wanted to get back into photography after years away. The newer technology blew me away. I looked into a DSLR but my friend ( and the class teacher) said going to a full frame mirrorless camera was the way to go and Sony had the best technology. It was a wise choice and I couldn’t be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great features

ILCE-7 / ILCE-7K 25 February 2020 by bubu88 (USA)

i bought this a two weeks ago and i enjoy it because is very light camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera. Fantastic pictures.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 February 2020 by Johniec75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had it for a month. Upgraded from a Nikon 5600 as I wanted to move into full frame. I'm not disappointed at all. Given, the A7 is an old camera, but it's much better than I thought it would be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 04 February 2020 by Vk009 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the A7 with a Zeiss 55mm prime lens for about 6 years now. I use if for personal use and also for my wife's youtube channel. The captures have surprised many of my friends who use much expense cannon and Nikon kits. It's size allows me to carry it everywhere and the picture quality is still as good as the first shot. Though I aim to upgrade to the A7 Mark iv next year, for most

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact Power

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03 February 2020 by JohnHenry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did not disappoint. Felt so natural in my hand. Everything in the right place. A camera that delivers on all fronts. Bought it for Aurora photography - Time-lapse App just great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA

Body Only 29 January 2020 by babuchacko (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2017 it is a very good camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great move from DSLR to mirrorless digital

Body Only 22 January 2020 by earldhulst (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I changed from a DSLR to this as a a step up to mirrorless digital. Images are of a far better quality. There is more control over using the various camera settings than in my old DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast auto-focus. Takes clear and sharp photos!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by PinkColls (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago and I'm loving it so far. I can't wait to take it on our next holiday.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Packed with features

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 January 2020 by Steve412 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a previous Canon DSLR user, and after my camera was stolen in a burglary, I was looking at another Canon as a replacement, but I noticed the Sony A7 in the store, and was stopped in my tracks....full frame and mirrorless....I never considered these features to be in my budget. After thoroughly checking the camera over and over a few days reading other users' reviews I was won over. Having only recently bought it, I have yet to fully put it through it's paces, but I am mightily impressed with the results so far. Picture quality is superb, the AF is fast and quiet, and it is lightweight! Can't fault it at the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top value full frame camera.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 06 January 2020 by Curleyj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first generation of the A7 but don't listen to anyone who talks it down. This is a seriously capable camera that takes fantastic quality images with a little practice. It is also the lightest and most portable of the A7 series. Great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great eye auto focus

Body Only 03 January 2020 by Bry123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a week ago and happy with my first full frame camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 December 2019 by ee1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this not long ago amazing camera good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes great photos very light quality product.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 December 2019 by Add411 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for my uni course and I couldn’t be any happier with the camera being so light and small it is a lot easier to travel with. And the fact that it is a full frame mirrorless Camera for literally half the size. I love this camera and would definitely recommend to anyone who is considering a full frame camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bargain full frame photography

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 December 2019 by Vincup (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace my m 43 kit that just wasn't giving me the results I desired and I couldn't be more pleased. The images I have taken are so much better than I'd hoped for, just got to build up a lens collection again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the quality of the pictures

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14 December 2019 by TAZZ Man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In the time I've had this camera I've found the is amazing, OK I'm still a learner but with the help of the email hints and tips I will get there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 December 2019 by AndrewPP61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value. Definitely worth it to step up to full frame

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best entry into full-frame.

Body Only 12 December 2019 by Mahdi R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very affordable way to upgrade to full-frame and to get into the Sony alpha world. Very portable and light in comparison to dslrs and full of useful technologies that help you take better photos. Really amazed with the image quality and portability. The menus are full of options, you can customise a lot. I highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 09 December 2019 by ale8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only bought it a couple of weeks ago after extensive research and it didn't disappoint at all. Only thing is that you'd need a Sony USB cable to connect camera to PC, other cables don't seem to work but they will still charge the camera - and you can put in your memory card via other means

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 02 December 2019 by Guy10 (United Kingdom)

My first Camera! Great product highly recommended

0

0

0

Amazing buy for a full frame camera

Body Only 24 November 2019 by Nodge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have paid more for lenses than I paid for the whole camera and kit lens. Even with the kit lens the images are better than anything I would produce on my 4/3rds or APS camera because of the full-frame sensor surface area. The clarity is amazing, particularly at lower ISOs. I also like the solid feel of the camera, even though small, it feels special to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Very nice camera

Body Only 09 November 2019 by Compulsory nickname v odd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't had chance to use the features I bought the camera for, I tested those out and was very happy. I just need a good lens to complete my purchase I have a SX60 which Is an awesome carry around compact, I thought swapping my Canon for a Sony would be a smart move. I'm still on the fence but can see me jumping to the sony side soon. My first full frame too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for low light

Body Only 01 November 2019 by Canny lad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago with the view to take it on my next trip to Utah and Colarado I'll be visiting various National Parks which feature beautiful rock formations , canyons and natural rock arches.At the moment I’m practising but the results so far have been very encouraging

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 18 October 2019 by axel_stelvio (United Kingdom)

S happy with the purchase. It has a great image image quality and a fantastic sensor. Love it!! The only downside it that it drains the battery so quickly you need like 3 batteries with you for a full day shoot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

For £650 you get a whole lot of camera

Body Only 11 October 2019 by Vik916 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely pictures with awesome background blur. Menu could be better and tracking speed but this is an old camera for cheap so if you expect 2019 specs pay £3500 .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great performance!!!

Body Only 07 October 2019 by Markgatte (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy to have a DSLR Sony! Fantastic performances!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice build quality...but.

Body Only 05 October 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as I needed better resolution and less noise than a m43 can provide. I photograph extreme macro subject up to 7x lifesize and wanted the better signal/noise a 35mm sensor can provide. My previous camera had all kinds of ergonomic deficits, namely buttons in the wrong place that kept getting unintentionally pressed and was causing me to lose shots due to incorrect settings. This camera handles very well, is beautifully made and handles exactly as I need it to. Most of the buttons are in the right place, though the review zoom button magnifies the screen image massively and I always have to zoom out to actually see the detail I want. The button is also in a difficult to reach position. The menu system, as with most Sony cameras is just rubbish. It looks 10 years out of date, is unnecessarily complicated and requires the user to scroll through the whole menu instead of having sub-menus. Controlling the camera via wifi is difficult, non-intuitive and basically a painful experience, though this is down to the rubbish software that Sony has foisted upon us. It is not a fault of the camera. I use this camera with non-system lenses when not involved with macro work and find the ev to be less than good, and the exposure meter non-intuitive and unreliable. Need to make a test exposure and check against a histogram. I'm sure it would be more user friendly with system lenses, though these are very expensive. Another very surprising problem, and this is quite a nuisance, is that there is no intervalometer built into the camera. I assumed any camera of this calibre would have one, but no, you need to download and install one from Sony for £8.00. This is a problem for astronomical photographers or those wanting to do time lapse. Come on Sony, give us what we expect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05 October 2019 by spen67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera just over a week and I must say I am well impressed great photos image is clear and sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality pictures

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02 October 2019 by Antj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera 2 weeks ago, very happy with the picture quality, is my first mirrorless full frame camera, the only downside is that some features are not available if you don't pay for it, it limits the camera features.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A replacement for a Canon

Body Only 01 October 2019 by davidw3000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the unit with the 50mm and 24-240mm lenses. The camera does a good job, but battery life is a key problem. Not as good as the top of the range Canon equipment, but compared to the mid level Canon/Nikon equipment it is a pretty good piece of kit

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good camera

Body Only 26 September 2019 by ASK8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is well made and photographs are the sharpest and best I have taken

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it ... so easy to use

Body Only 25 September 2019 by Marika Dee photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Suddenly everything makes sense I can concentrate on creativity without getting lost in technical issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

ilce7kb 18 September 2019 by Larryah1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always wanted a mirrorless camera. This one didn’t disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera Great, customer support terrible

ilce7b 12 September 2019 by HomeSchoolDJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried adding the timelapse feature to my a7. The process you have to go through to get a feature, that should have been preloaded on the camera, is impossible. I went through 20,000 pages on sony’s Website, and when I submit the form to register my a7 to open an account to download the timelapse feature, to install on my camera... their servers were down “please try again later”. Literally the knock off timelapse application from the sketchy open source community is easier to install than sony’s Software! Fix your website Sony! There are too many hoops to jump through just to take a timelapse on my camera. Makes me (a decade long Sony fan) want to by a cannon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

It's a great camera, but not the latest spec

Body Only 12 September 2019 by misterben (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a stop-gap while saving for the mk3. Was on double promotion, so great value for money. Moved from a Canon 550d, and this is smaller and slightly lighter which is makes the whole mirrorless worth it. No complaints about battery life, maybe because I'm coming from a very old camera. Buttons could be a bit nicer placement. I think the later versions fixed these issues. I'm ok with that, for the price I paid. I'm upset that it won't let me preview through a laptop (my 10-year-old Canon did!), and the workflow doesn't seem that smooth - I struggled to have photos taken on computer transfer smoothly, so I gave up and just shoot in-camera & take the memory card out of the camera or transfer via USB rather than shoot on computer. Image quality is very nice. I think I need more lenses, but the Canon L lens I've been using with an adapter works well and had some lovely quality. Enjoying the extra dynamic range Sony has over Canon. The kit lens included is ok. It works very smoothly, and I love the manual focus feature (where it zooms in when it senses that you're turning the focus ring, then out again). I've also tried using a 50-year-old M42 lens with a tilt-shift adapter for some lovely arty images - and was able to set one of the custom buttons to do the zoom in/out feature as obviously an old lens wouldn't be able to tell the camera it was being focused. Overall, I'm very happy with this, but at the same time, I can see myself wanting to upgrade in the near future (when I have money!).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Love it

Body Only 10 September 2019 by Thedy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buying this camera was one of the best decisions ive done regarding photography so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

Body Only 10 September 2019 by dkim99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had all makes of DSLR over the years but none of them match the quality, functionality and performance of this Sony A7

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact & great with legacy lenses

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 September 2019 by 10Paul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early impressions: very well built, compact & lightweight. Excellent features & good usability that invites use of manual settings. Great viewfinder. Also works well with legacy lenses. Only downside is the poor battery performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03 September 2019 by Raggs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera for the money, just need to upgrade the lens now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional Quality.

Body Only 01 September 2019 by pcp65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just switched to full frame, picture quality is exceptional, especially in low light, currently using 50mm prime lens that is perfect for what I shoot. Take care Sony lens seem to be very expensive and the camera app is not yet compatible with IOS 13.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 31 August 2019 by dkdan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

captures great pictures and has a lot of functionality. the focus can sometimes take a while to kick in but for the most part knows what im trying to shoot. nice that it has customisation buttons to help you work it in a way you like. i also got the 50mm Sony prime lens which captures absolutely beautiful pictures. really pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and easy to use

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 August 2019 by RJ07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony Alpha ILCE-7K is my first mirrorless camera. I bought it on 13 August 2019 and took it to the far north west of Scotland to try it out. It takes amazing landscape shots, even when there is low level cloud, and that is just with the kit lens (see photo attached). It takes superb panoramic images as well, and they crop down to high quality images too. The camera is easy to get to grips with in its basic functions and offers me excitement with its high quality images.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great image quality.

Body Only 26 August 2019 by Ian1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because of the great deal on amazon and am delighted with my a7. I am loving learning more about my camera every time I use it. Can't wait to purchase at least one G lens to get the most from it.. and me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible Camera at an even better price!

Body Only 25 August 2019 by Coastal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Genuinely couldn’t be happier with my Sony A7, even the in the box lense ‘55mm’ is fantastic. Couldn’t recommend more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for my needs.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05 August 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third Sony Mirrorless camera, and I still use my NEX5 and A6000 alongside the A7II which I bought after doing a lot of research and listening to other users. My hobby is collecting and using classic old camera lenses, which are easily usable on all Sony Mirrorless cameras, and the full frame A7II is the camera of choice for me. But I do find that I am using the excellent Zeiss 24-70 f4 lens a lot as well, it really is a very capable lens. I wanted a camera that was full frame, had high ISO capability, full manual controls, good viewfinder and screen and was well built and reliable. I don't need video or high FPS, but it's there if I want it. There's a lot of choice and competition in the camera market, and the Sony A7II was perfect for my particular needs. I'me very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous pictures

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 31 July 2019 by Suriya20380 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a full frame camera and this fitted the bill very nicely. Have only had it a couple of weeks so still learning how to get the best out of it. Initial impressions are very good. It takes excellent quality pictures. I have looked at getting extra lenses but the prices are a little prohibitive at present.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 31 July 2019 by Cjaoun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

June was the month I jumped ship and purchased Sony. Not easy to learn a new menu etc but every day I discover something new that shows me this camera is all what I read about and more. Don’t regret it so far ... loving every time I go out shooting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Full Frame Camera!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 July 2019 by Spikeezee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I wanted a lighter, smaller, quality camera for travel purposes, I researched quite a few options and the Sony a7 was by far the best I found. It's unbelievable value for a full frame camera, the build quality is superb and the menu system easy to absorb and learn. So far I have been impressed with image quality for the shots I've taken. Overall, very pleased!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It`s a full frame camera, that`s why I bought it,

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 28 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

It`s an awesome camera, with this camera I`ll try to be pro

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0