315

4.7 based on 315 customer reviews

240
56
10
3
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A7R iii Just stunning!

ILCE-7RM3 01 May 2019 by Hafeez (USA)

After shooting Canon DSLRs for over 15 years and investing a lot in Canon lenses, I decided to try the A7R iii after reading reviews that said it now had one of the best focus systems available and Sony was making very good lenses. I was hoping to get a smaller camera than my Canon and the Sony body is a little smaller than my 5d III Canon but some of the Sony zoom lenses are actually big .The combination of fast 10fps with a 42MP is jaw dropping.Eye AF is now on whole new level and not only with Sony lenses but with Canon lenses also. The battery is larger and has a much greater capacity, so much less risk of running out of juice while touring and taking lots of photos.Still a good idea to get a spare battery. Simply Best Camera Ive ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Handling Grip

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 04 February 2020 by Candice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera few months ago and brought it straight out for a 2-week trip in Sichuan. Unfortunately, I was not in time to attend the Complimentary Workshop for A7R3 and could not maximise utility of all the features, while scrambled thro the menu to search for functions I needed especially for manual setting. Love the handling grip but NOT the flip-up LCD screen as it is not fully articulated and caused some inconvenience when I put camera it portrait position. Other than that, the image quality of A7R3 is rock-solid and I love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

315 Customer Reviews

0

Average camera ,

ILCE-7RM3A 21 September 2022 by Yorkshire l_a_d (United Kingdom)

Using for about few months mainly for landscape and wildlife

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
23 September 2022

Hi Yorkshire,

Thank you for your review.
We'd like to learn more about the camera and if you're facing any difficulties with it so, why don't you reach us out so that we can help. You can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Fantastic image quality

ILCE-7RM3A 05 September 2022 by Scottie91 (United Kingdom)

To say this camera is impressive is a understatement the image quality and resolution is fantastic

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So pleased to have a light weight camera

ILCE-7RM3 30 August 2022 by Oscar survey (United Kingdom)

Bought this two years ago and love the build quality, light weight, mirror-less, professional feeling camera recommend this package to every photograph I meet. Love the grab and go aspect moving away from D5 and white lenses.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good file size and modern technology.

ILCE-7RM3A/CAP2 29 August 2022 by Eakkaluk (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

42mp, it allows me to be very creative. In the future, I will definitely try 61mp.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera for serious s and professionals a

ILCE-7RM3A 27 July 2022 by Greytaff (United Kingdom)

This camera has been on my "wish list" for an upgrade for a long time. Great camera in all respects for landscape shooting except for one aspect. You cannot "micro adjust" the focus on lenses as I could with my A77ii. The option is greyed out and the Sony thinking is that with mirrorless cameras this option is not required. I have a number of third party lenses which require calibrating as they are either forward or backwards focusing. This Sony logic needs to be reversed please.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

ILCE-7RM3A 14 July 2022 by MCMJ Si (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera for just over a month now and it has already changed my approach to photography. I have a greatly reduced level of sight and this camera has expanded my working frame thanks to the 42 megapixel sensor. I am currently working on a project to achieve my Associate Distinction with The Royal Photographic Society and this camera is going to help me deliver it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great camera

ILCE-7RM3 10 July 2022 by Dys01 (United Kingdom)

Not yet fully up to speed with the camera but it is excellent so far

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera best of both worlds

ILCE-7RM3 22 June 2022  (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera when visiting WEX camera and video shop, I was blown away by how light the camera is. I have taken a couple of photos and I am really impressed. The one and only problem I have is finding the scene setting so I can try Landscape photography being a Canon user I can use my canon lenses with a Sigma adapter really made up.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

42 Megapixel benefit.

ILCE-7RM3A 25 May 2022 by Jcrg (United Kingdom)

Sony a7riii is a great camera for landscape. The 42 megapixels allows me to have bigger clearer prints that look just lovely. All the other features are easy to use and user friendly. An all round winner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Thank you Sony!

ILCE7RM3/B 06 May 2022 by SierraAT4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for an upgrade from my dated Mavica FD5, DSC-F717, & a350 gear. My research resulted in either the a7iii or a7Riii for my personal camera needs. I ended up deciding on the a7Riii (ILCE7RM3). Upon receipt and initial setup, I found this model camera is absolutely a "beast". The metal case feels very solid in the hand. The menus are easy and intuitive to navigate. So far the images captured are absolutely stunning and solidify my decision to upgrade to more modern features and capabilities. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great as a all around camera

ILCE-7RM3A/CAP2 11 February 2022 by Jimarchive_ (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

just brought it recently, as a tool for my work as a wedding photographer. Here i attached some of my works that i captured with the sony A7Riii A

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, awesome autofocus.

ILCE-7RM3 09 January 2022 by Sue64 (United Kingdom)

I bought the a7iii after two years with the A7rii. The latter was also a great camera but the high resolution meant a bit of a loss on the low light performance so I chose to go without the ‘r’ this time and I haven’t regretted it at all. The autofocus performance on the a7iii is excellent and the convenience of having two card slots is a bonus too. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

My First Sony

ILCE-7RM3 31 December 2021 by PhilipProcter (United Kingdom)

Switched from my Nikon D500, which is widely considered the best sports/wildlife allrounder for the last decade and this camera take a leap forward in every way, great in the studio, lakediateixt, street, skatepark - very easy to get I to and learn new ideas too. Only gripes are, the shutter button is soggy, no sharp click and the other is the size, inhad to add a battery grip or this little screw on block to hold it in my hand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

Response From Sony Support Team
03 January 2022

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your ILCE-7RM3.
We highly appreciate you valued feedback, we've raised it to the relevant channels for future developments & considerations.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Liked this camera from the start

ILCE7RM3/B 21 December 2021 by RexMor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this a7r3 for a couple years and I still enjoy using it every time I pick it up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive

ILCE-7RM3A 20 December 2021 by Malxx (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago and so far have been very pleased with the features explored so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Super fast, better image.

ILCE-7RM3A/CAP2 15 December 2021  (Singapore)

This is my first full frame camera, I got it a month ago, is a great camera that gave me a much better and different image outcome with the fast auto focus and the 10 fps is super fast, 42 mp gave me better resolution and sharper, clearer picture than I expected. I am happy I got this camera, I believe I will enjoy much better shooting in the near future. Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3A/CAP2 09 November 2021 by Harkiran (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a month ago & I am most pleased with it. The features are fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Simply brilliant

ILCE-7RM3 16 October 2021 by bearded blunder (United Kingdom)

I'd been a Nikon user for many years but decided to change after chatting to a friend. Best decision I've made for a while!! The menu system isn't as bad as I'd read about - maybe not quite as intuitive as Nikon or Canon - takes a little getting used to but well worth it. I took advantage of Sony's cashpack offer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

7

0

TOP mirrorless camera

ILCE-7RM3 14 October 2021 by DomKo (United Kingdom)

TOP mirrorless full frame camera. This camera is great for photography and videography. For this money is great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony A7RIII

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by Greenie1953 (United Kingdom)

Exceptional results as is the norm for Sony Alpha cameras. Just wish the rolling shutter distortion in Silent Shutter and the AF Tracking points were closer to my A9. Other than that, the camera is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera with one really annoying exception

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by Slott3r (United Kingdom)

I have had an A7R2 and now have an R3. They are great cameras with a whole load of great features. The shadow recovery and dynamic range are second to non. All the mirror less Sony cameras have one major fault. There is no guard that comes across the sensor when removing lenses. This leads to masses of sensor spots that take an age to remove in post processing. It is the one really annoying feature of the Sony and accounts for 75% of my post production time (removing spots). Overall though a great camera for the money.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony Support Team
01 February 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Camera, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We recommend checking these links on how to clean the camera sensor, and body: https://bit.ly/3AXJzvm & https://bit.ly/35GBAXY & https://bit.ly/34q3O8P & https://bit.ly/34mgu0i.

Also, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

The Best.

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by The coddy (United Kingdom)

The Best camera I ever bought and compatible to all my lens and all my types of Photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by DRH70 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera over a year ago and have used it on several occasions. The quality of the images are excellent and the camera itself is a joy to use. I mainly use the 24-105 F4 lens but the 24 g master is my favourite, Overall a great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Resolution, performance and price, all in one

ILCE-7RM3A 12 October 2021 by MWol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera recently and tested it outdoors. All fine, AF fast and accurate, 42MB allows for some cropping and adjustment, camera feels good in hand and the battery - you can relay on it. Last weekend I covered my friend's wedding with A7RIII as a main camera and A7III as a backup/video one. With one spare battery I pushed the camera to it's performance limits shooting in poor light with remote flash, dancing people etc. Most of the photos were sharp and easy to develop from RAW even poorly lit. Only shadows at ISO 1600 a bit grainy, otherwise images clean. I'm very happy with the purchase of A7RIII - a good combination of resolution, performance and price. Reliability testing may take a bit longer but so far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Everything I need for my purposes!

ILCE-7RM3A/CAP2 10 October 2021 by heicikgu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Portraits, nature and sports photography are a breeze for this camera! No regret!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best hi-res MILC

ILCE-7RM3 27 September 2021 by bandiz (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from the A7RII, which was my main. Can not be happier with the overall performance, handling and of course the battery life. The A7RII camera was a technical marvel, but A7RIII is just made those tiny flaws gone and brought much more with the well thought-out upgrades over the older model. Both are excellent cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bad experience with sony

ILCE7RM3/B 14 September 2021 by Torres Photography (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the really bad experience with sony.I bought 2 cameras sony 7r3 and 7r4 and both was with big issues and the company sony doesn't want respond with a new camera just did a reparations and the cameras continuing with problems.The cameras was really really expensive and I am really frustrated !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
14 September 2021

Hello. Sony's commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. We truly appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you were experiencing issues on both of your cameras. Please contact us using the following link so we can provide further assistance:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=di

0

First impressions

ILCE-7RM3A 17 August 2021 by Scubamad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not read through all the manual or accessed all the capabilities of this camera yet. However, the first full day shoot has produced some outstanding results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The cream of the cream

ILCE7RM3/B 03 August 2021 by carlój (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a real workhorse. You can feel how great it performs just by holding it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Detail

ILCE-7RM3 19 July 2021 by ExpertDigital (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the A7Rii for a while and was really happy with it but it did miss a few features that would be useful to me, The A7Riii has filled all the gaps, Two card slots, much easier to move the focus point and activating eye autofocus is much easier. The camera has a fantastic sensor even now I'm blown away by the amount of detail it captures, it also handles low light really well when necessary I can raise the ISO to 1600 without it getting noticeable noise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Truly Amazing

ILCE-7RM3A 15 July 2021 by Entropygirl (United Kingdom)

A real delight it’s low light abilities make it a joy to use - I fall in love with it more and more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

44

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 June 2021 by Sara123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with the camera, the dynamic range and ISO performance is great, I love Animal Eye AF as well. Ergonomics could be a bit better,but it's a small price to pay for fantastic picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

11

Response From Customer Support
23 June 2021

Hi Sara123,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Beast

ILCE-7RM3 18 June 2021 by Richm2148 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to add to my A7iii purely for the higher Res and ability to crop in on, mainly, landscape compositions. Well used to the set up and operation so ease of use for me was not an issue, those that claim it’s a complex camera to operate are correct. My answer is to learn it, use it and practice. The images I’ve taken so far are outstanding!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

5

0

Good upgrade

ILCE-7RM3A 08 June 2021 by KBrail (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from A7R ||. Good feel to camera excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

New to Sony after many years elsewhere

ILCE-7RM3 06 June 2021 by Neil 32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I watched so many YouTube videos and seemed all the top shooters for landscapes are using Sony so o thought I would sell my items and see what the Sony’s are all about, man why did I wait so long such amazing quality and details esp in the dynamics such a saving in weight from my old gear too, it’s re-enthusiastic my love of photography again and such good offers on brilliant purchase so happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

12

0

Excellent Quality Camera. Menu Structure Poor

ILCE-7RM3 04 June 2021 by Hazard_uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with my Sony A7R3 Camera. What a fantastic product and superb sensor. However, it took me 3 hours to get photographs (not video) to record onto both of my UHS-1/2 cards at the Same time. And I've used Nikon and Canon Pro Cameras for some time.... Fortunately my UK Sony Dealer Wex were excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

19

Response From Sony Support UK
07 June 2021

Hi Hazard_uk,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Sony a7r3

ILCE-7RM3 24 May 2021 by Jan655130 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a couple of weeks ago and really pleased with it. Upgraded from an A7r2 and pleased to see menu has been improved and is more logical. However I still feel it can be further improved. Articulated screen is still fixed so this needs to be improved and also I’d have liked to be able to take double exposures. Great value with £300 discount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

8

Response From Sony support
26 May 2021

Hi Jan655130,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the screen and the exposure through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

The camera is a beast.

ILCE7RM3/B 21 May 2021 by Rosser1961 (USA)

I purchased my camera two weeks ago at B&H in New York. I have been taking aerial shots from my helicopter open doors. It is amazing. But of course you have to know how to use the camera to pull out more of the Bells and whistles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning Camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 May 2021 by BigCW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What an absolute joy to own this fantastic camera. Being disabled it not only meets my needs ergonomically but also in reduced weight from my previously owned Nikon DSLR. The photographs I now produce are phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

33

0

Excellent Resolution, Features and Customisation.

ILCE-7RM3 16 April 2021 by SonySteve A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7R III for me gives the perfect balance between a lower megapixel sensor and the much higher megapixel output of the A7R IV. All the features suit my photography needs all be it an older model. It does suffer from not having full auto focus points coverage on the sensor but this is not a negative because you gain so much at the price point. The camera allows you to crop your images without loss in detail. Good auto focus speed, reasonable buffer and very customisable. Remember, for the age and price point for a new body, this is a very versatile and competent camera and would be hard to match for a 42 megapixel camera. Sony DONT give up on firmware tweaks. I came from a Fuji system that had customers at their heart. The only thing Fujifilm did not give me was 35mm full frame. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Fantastic Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 April 2021 by mwge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this camera. Quick focussing, fast drive for action.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Impressive performance and superb quality.

ILCE-7RM3 05 April 2021 by Aptus (United Kingdom)

I have had an interest in photography for about 75 years and during this time I have owned many different types of cameras from small 35mm film cameras, medium format roll film models and 5x4 field cameras some of which I still own. Of all the cameras I had my Sony A7Riii has proved to be the most pleasing to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
08 April 2021

Hi Aptus,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Sony A7R III

ILCE-7RM3 21 March 2021 by Redplanet71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera , I was concerned about the menu system but found it to be quite easy to navigate and set up the camera. Best camera I’ve owned so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome great

ILCE-7RM3 19 March 2021 by Kailesh7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now I happy to born it’s great beginning for my life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10

0

Amazing Camera and Bang for Your Buck Camera!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 March 2021 by Scphoto (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera with amazing features inside. Bang for your buck for sure!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good incremental upgrade

ILCE-7RM3 15 March 2021 by HunterPhoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the Sony A7r II for a number of years, the image quality, resolution and EVF are well documented but the camera is let down by battery life, buffer, card slots. The A7riii is a healthy upgrade, and I can confirm that the battery is a significant jump. The buffer is good and the frame rate now 10fps. The EVF has a small increase in resolution. Unfortunately there still isn't a dedicated 'B' setting on the dial. The camera resets itself when changing batteries, and it still doesn't have a Bulb timer. Not sure how much the touch screen actually works. All in all a good upgrade, but still a few things missing. so not a 5 star but a good 4 star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Customer support
17 March 2021

Hi HunterPhoto

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the camera and have passed your valuable feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 March 2021 by Macon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the A7R, the A7R II and now the A7RIII. I’ve loved them all, which is why I keep buying them. The R III is a big leap up from the R II. It is loaded with features, takes two memory cards, and I find it easy to use. The one thing I would like would be to be able to do multiple exposures on camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

11

0

Insanely good

ILCE-7RM3 28 February 2021 by Cxrtercapture (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this not knowing how incredible it actually is. Easy and professional too use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

ILCE-7RM3 13 February 2021 by Brian John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving my new camera can’t wait for the new 35mm 1.4 GM I’ve got on pre order to go with it to complete my perfect set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing machine

ILCE-7RM3 09 February 2021 by OllyB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the A7III precious to this but got stolen. I replaced it with this weapon and over the moon with it. Lovely to use, can tell straight away its a better camera than the A7III. Will keep this forever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

To early to say but looks promising

ILCE-7RM3 08 February 2021 by Peat26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had enough opportunity to fully evaluate as was a rushed decision to buy because of short term discount offers, but not regretting it. Work so far is gobsmacking.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
10 February 2021

Hi Peat26

Welcome to the Sony family!

We're glad you like the camera and hope you enjoy it for years to come.

If you need any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Back to full frame photography.

ILCE-7RM3 16 January 2021 by Jeremy 1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still learning my way around the camera after being an Olympus user for many years.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 14 January 2021 by Pablosos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality of pictures are just amazing and battery last very long

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A pro Camera

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 13 January 2021 by randykzc (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very capable camera, the eye autofocus is one of the best in the industry. Really build for professional use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera - upgrade from my A6000

ILCE-7RM3 12 January 2021 by John Crozier (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had a Sony A6000 for about three years and have just upgraded to this model. I was looking for something for high res stills. This camera is a great upgrade. Love the full frame sensor, the build quality, the contrast controls and the upgraded OS. The new menu is much better layout and the display is crisp on the LED screen and the viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera.

ILCE-7RM3 11 January 2021 by Mattjt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this over a week ago now and what can I say. It's is a good bit of kits, excellent low light performance with little noise. Only thing I'm not a fan of if the touch screen functionality it doesn't work in menus only in shooting mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice quality images, both in 4K & stills

ILCE-7RM3 05 December 2020 by Cam1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use it with a large full sensor camera and matches in well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great photography experience

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 24 November 2020 by Tomzzz82 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought A7riii last month, and was feeling good about this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome quality! I

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 November 2020 by Mohamed Esfan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my A7Riii about a month ago and I’ve been taking photos of it non stop. Love the auto focus and the great 42 MP. I shoot a lot of portraits and The Eye AF has never let me down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My best camera yet

ILCE-7RM3 15 November 2020 by Tylaar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned cameras for 42 years and this one is the best yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Upgrade to Mirrorless

ILCE7RM3/B 14 November 2020 by Nicksr1125 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Carried an Alpha 850 for many years and decided to upgrade to a mirrorless full frame body last year. Extremely glad I chose the A7RIII. The resolution is outstanding & low light performance is significantly better. I can shoot wildlife in the evening with a Tamron 150-600 zoom at ISO 3200 with little noticeable noise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for the price

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 27 October 2020 by Chamnarn (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Despite the fact that the R3 was launched a few years back, all the goodies are there. Focus is fast and accurate. Pairing with Zeiss f 1.4 the images are crisp. Great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great detail

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 19 October 2020  (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kamera yang sangat saya kagumi dalam menunjang kerjaan saya dibidang travelling dan wedding fotografi, eye tracking dan detail yang sangat sempurna.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

ILCE-7RM3 21 September 2020 by Jilli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I changed to this camera from a dslr, fed up with long heavy lenses I wanted better resolution to be able to crop and bring wildlife images closer. I am delighted, it’s just what I needed and fairly straightforward to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Camera - but RAW files are huge

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2020 by Guthlac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first thing thing that really hits you when using this camera is the 40plus MP sensor. It produces gorgeous images (I only shot raw so I can't say what the JPEG production is like.). However, this does have a knock effect to your production flow - the native RAW file is 85MB and a 16 BIT TIF is over 200 MB. You must beware of this when choosing this camera. It handles like any other Sony Camera which you either like or you don't. The menu system is just as complicated but at least you have the option of creating a custom menu with My Menu which really helps. The focusing and Human/Animal Eye detect works really well. Having owned the camera for just over a week and used it in a number of different scenarios I don't regret buying the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Beyond a camera, an extraoridinary imaging dream

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2020 by Camera5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The menu system takes stick in many reviews for it's complexity. While I think it can be improved and Sony are addressing these concerns, the fact is that highly sophisticated technology does tend to have steep learning curves. Get over it, is my advice. This is an imaging dream. An incredible camera. My two full frame bodies A7RIII and A9 plus almost all my lenses were stolen on a recent shooting trip to France so I have the opportunity to start afresh with my next system but I am going straight back to Sony full frame. The versatility and power and the ability to share a common mount with the outstanding APSC family of bodies (which we use mainly for video) is a unique offering in the market. The lens offering from Sony, Zeiss, Voigtlander and others underpins the imaging power of this system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Power without limits

ILCE-7RM3 11 September 2020 by LukeMolyneux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had Sony cameras for over 5 years but the Riii is beyond my expectations. Brilliant dynamic range, AF speed and battery life!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

For the technically minded perfectionist

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2020 by AlBar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All the reviews sum the A7r m3 up well. It’s a superb camera that produces great results. Even managed to produce great low-light and fast paced football shots. The problem is the menus. It’s designed for the professional who wants to fully customise their camera, which is great, the downside is the quantity of menu and menu options. Fine if you’re a person who’s happy to explore (and remember) new software but a steep nightmare of a learning curve for the none tech minded.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer support
09 September 2020

Hi AlBar

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the your new camera and have passed your valuable feedback about the menu design through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Fantastic sensor and features

ILCE-7RM3 31 August 2020 by Stuart100 (United Kingdom)

The best digital camera ive used. Brilliant signal to noise, resolution and sensitivity. Very adaptable fir other make lenses too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant O.I.S.

ILCE-7RM3 27 August 2020 by Grumstable (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera after seeing the results from my friends Sony A7R2, I went a step higher and bought the A7R3, glad I did, it's fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exactly what I needed

ILCE-7RM3 24 August 2020 by Daveytomsk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a7R III gives me access to a brilliant range of lenses for both stills and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Auto Focus

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 04 August 2020 by Kamalruzzaman Mohd Sharif (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The auto assist me a lot during photoshoot. Fast response with the models movements

0

0