818

4.3 based on 818 customer reviews

525
157
52
34
50
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Calibrated Sony x90h

139 cm (55") 15 August 2020 by Wangclan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv two weeks ago, the effect is fantastic after I get someone to calibrate it even now channel5 or 8 or channel NewsAsia is in 4K HDR .i recommend everyone not to just buy but must calibrate it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

4k 120 hdr

xbr55x900h 07 January 2021 by Homer1127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV especially for my ps5. I was disappointed to find the image quality is not up to Sony standards when using this TV in 4k 120 HDR. The image is blurry and the only fix is a Sharpness adjustment? Seems to me like patchwork and not addressing or fixing the main problem. I paid over a thousand dollars for this product and it didn't make me feel like it was worth my hard earned dollar.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

1,199 Customer Reviews

Models

0

False Advertisement

xbr75x900h 17 January 2021 by DanSjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it because Sony said it was going to get VRR and ALLM on a firmware update. But now it is NOT getting those upgrades?! Waste of money. NOT PS5 READY.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

overall good product

KD-65XH9296 17 January 2021 by Skali (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor black at night scenes and freezes sometimes and reboot is self. Overall good product but not perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

KD-55XH9296 17 January 2021 by bro1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought the tv form its smart capabilities just brill

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

KD-55XH9296 16 January 2021 by Vic14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this for a few weeks now and everyone in the family loves the TV! Only downsides are the remote, you have to angle it just right and very rarely decides to not respond...that maybe the angle. I have had to restart the TV a few times as it stops responding. We've slight WiFi issues so maybe this. But I feel it can't handle too many things open and I've no idea how to close things properly. Also it has that thing, I think it's grey scale, where it is darker in the corners when the screen is a solid colour. Not noticeable otherwise. Oh and some standard definition now looks absolutely awful but I don't watch much of that. Other than that the picture is amazing! Like breathtaking when we first turned it on. Love the physical design and the wide feet is my preference. Features are great and it just makes for a seamless TV experience. Love how I can control via Google. Not sure if you can use Alexa can't figure that one out.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Having flashing issues

xbr65x900h 16 January 2021 by CC2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased TV in July and already having issues. TV looses internet connect at least once. Week and has to be reset. Four months after purchase TV flashes light as if the LED lights are going out

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-55XH9296 15 January 2021 by Irish_KansasChief15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my Sony tv 55 inch for Christmas and absolutely love it already . Fantastic picture and sound best tv I ever had . Would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all-round!

189 cm (75”) 15 January 2021 by Hun Yau (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love it! Looks, features, user-friendly...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, but still waiting on some features.

KD-55XH9005 15 January 2021 by Greg28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple of months ago and I absolutely love it! The picture quality is amazing , the operating system is fast and it connect to my soundbar perfectly. The only reason I havnt given this TV 5 stars is because we are still waiting for an update to include VRR and ALLM. It was the main reason I bought the TV so that these features would work on my new games console. So getting slightly impatient that the update hasn't happened yet.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9296 15 January 2021 by alittlemonkeyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now, still not tried all the features but would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful display

KD-65XH9005 15 January 2021 by Sam1989 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely tv, bought for the ps5, my last don’t tv I had for 10 years so was due an upgrade. Just waiting for the TVs vrr update and will be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

X9000H Good TV but Missing Features

139 cm (55") 15 January 2021 by Jb2000 (Malaysia)

Overall the Tv is good , with good picture quality and worth the price . However the 4K at 120fps is a bit blurry , I really hope this gets fixed in a future update by Sony as the tv was marketed that it can do 4K at 120fps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Pictures but lack in speaker quality

164 cm (65") 15 January 2021 by Zayust (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overal for pictures, speed, and interface still the best among android tv, but little disappointing about accoustic multi audio, not to good, and lack of sorround effect compared to old model with only 2 speaker (I have X8000D) maybe there's and updated software to fixed and add more features and setting for sound and speakers quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ANDROID TV WAS THE WORST.

xbr65x900h 14 January 2021 by ICEY08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I HAD ALWAYS PROBLEM WITH MY TV AND I RETURNED IT.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Telly

KD-55XH9296 14 January 2021 by Trish7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture, a lot of handy features (e.g. netflix, youtube, prime. AirPlay so you can easy connect mobile. Easy to navigate with voice control. Not easy to set up from beginning, it took quite a few hours to get the best settings. But it’s worth to spend some time in order to get the best quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

XBR X905H Series 14 January 2021 by NateK (USA)

First, the picture quality is fantastic. The Android operating system is easy to use and it has plenty of available apps. Unfortunately, it has to be constantly reset. I can use the hdmi arc about three days before the tv automatically mutes my sound bar. The only fix is a reset. More often than not it takes multiple tries for the reset to work. Some apps also quit playing videos after about three days. This is also fixed short term by a reset of the tv. It worked with Alexa for about one week. I have gotten better results from televisions at half this price. On a side note, I do like the graphics mode which allows me to use it as a pc monitor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

xbr65x900h 14 January 2021 by Joe187 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome tv great with the ps5!! Comes in so clear!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

XBR X905H Series 14 January 2021 by OddzWorldz (USA)

This TV is amazing! I have no complaints as the picture is amazing and the quality of build is solid. TV speakers are not bad the get loud but a sound bar is best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

AWESOME 4K DISPLAY

139 cm (55") 14 January 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Highly recommended for gaming & watching movies!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast, intuitive smart TV

KD-55XH9296 14 January 2021 by geek2focus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first Smart TV I've used where I've not been frustrated by either the performance or the ease of use. Particularly love things like: * nice integration of Android TV * great sound quality * built-in Chromecast * quick settings - you can customize which options are shown * ability to control any TV box with the Sony remote - essentially a built-in universal remote but Sony have done the work to pre-configure for a whole bunch of vendors and products (works for Sky Q which really impressed me)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An average quality product for premium price.

189 cm (75”) 14 January 2021 by LMogan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pic quality average for the price range and apps open up delays.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony TV X90H full array led 4k

164 cm (65") 14 January 2021 by CK Lim (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very quality TV and friendly user. I love this model

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too laggy crashes steaming games,

KD-65XH9296 14 January 2021 by Alam1234567 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this thinking Sony would have the sense to put in adequate ram and processer to support android operating system, the OS is lagging blocking every setting, plus Sony put a block on which sound bars u can control on a open OS, always thinking about making money.. disgraceful

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing TV! It's like being a kid again!

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by AmazedFromPeterbrorough (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before Christmas 2020. I mounted it above our fireplace (we have a marble mantlepiece so heat is totally deflected away). I then hardwired it to the router because wifi in our house it dubious at best. It's bigger than our previous TV and it's been 10 years since we researched technology like this. I am blown away by the clarity, depth, colour perception, and feel of the things we are watching. Even old movies - it's like watching a totally different film where you feel immersed into the story, as if you are right there, behind the lens. Utterly amazing TV. 10 out of 10 for everything, including the supporting Google tech et al. I cannot stop raving about this magical TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by nic767k (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

everything I thought it would be, a really nice TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the usual Sony quality

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by Anjyt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was purchased late November and have required to re install factory settings at least 6 times

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy follow steps that made it easy to set up

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by Old boy John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even registered guarantee through tv and l am useless with modern tech pleased with tv but only had it few weeks time will tell

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony tv

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by harveylee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very happy with the tv. The picture is amazing so clear and colours so very clear Great for sport

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crisp picture as expected

KD-65XH9296 13 January 2021 by Digg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv just before Christmas and glad I did. None stop movies since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

VRR & ALLM

XBR X905H Series 12 January 2021 by Da215Kaos (USA)

I bought this TV with the promise of a update to these features (VRR & ALLM), being that I bought it strictly for gaming on my Xbox and PS5. Now I found out Sony lied and isn't supporting these features. The only reason I bought it. Well LG, here I come!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

5

0

Sony lied!

XBR X905H Series 12 January 2021 by Mandy1972 (USA)

I bought this TV just under 2 months ago and I bought it for one reason only and that was VRR support that Sony promised in a later update. It appears they have walked back on their promise.. I love the TV and was really looking forward to.having VRR support for my PS5 but now it won't happen.. This will be my last Sony TV I ever buy!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Missing features promised

XBR X905H Series 12 January 2021 by SEESTHIEVES (USA)

Good picture but let down by not providing VRR they said was going on the tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

One of the best 4k TVs of 2020

KD-55XH9296 12 January 2021 by cor21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

With Sony's Triluminos technology and the fact the TV is full array backlit, this TV is one of the best if not the best looking TV even close to this price. The brightness and contrast afforded by these features make the picture better than Samsung's QLEDs in my opinion and even better than many OLED TVs from other brands. Full array makes a big difference and seems to make local dimming better. 4K is brilliant, making the picture look very smooth. Dolby Vision is the best HDR technology currently available so its good to have that. Very future proof and makes for breath-taking visuals. The speakers on this TV with the Dolby Atmos technology gives a similar feeling to surround sound in an average sized room. The 55 inch size is a a very good size I think and the minimalistic metal bezel gives a premium look. As for console gaming this TV has everything you could want. 100/120HZ refresh rate with Sony's motionflow technology, HDR10 and Dolby Vision, 4K, Variable refresh rate with two HDMI 2.1 ports (and two 2.0b) to make it all work. The TV is easy to navigate with many display options and settings, plenty of useful apps including all major streaming apps, voice assistant and you can even connect your wireless headphones. All in all, a great TV with everything you could want for all purposes. Extremely futureproof I expect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony KD-65XH9005

KD-65XH9005 12 January 2021 by Ritzy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this TV up and running for just under a month. My previous TV was a 36” CRT, so this was a dramatic change! I am super impressed with the quality of the picture, the responsive of the Android operating system, the simplicity for use, connectivity and sound. There are however a couple of issues to date I have encountered. The first is that for some reason it seems to loose internet connectivity (WiFi). On research I can see others who have had the same issue and the solution is a restart of the TV. I have also noticed that picture and sound loose sync, which can be annoying and not sure how to solve this as yet. Overall, this is a great piece of kit

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Picture

KD-65XH9005 12 January 2021 by Trebs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As is well established everyone's perception of colour is different, for our household this TV gives the best overall picture with solid blacks and the colour is not to vivid. Just a shame they dropped 3D :-(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top notch tv

KD-65XH9296 12 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to upgrade from my 46” x series whitch I’ve had for 15 years it was money well spent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great and worth it TV

55 in (139 cm) 12 January 2021 by Alf Fran (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV meets my needs and it surpass my previous old LED TV when it comes to picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality picture

KD-55XH9296 11 January 2021 by Malibw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase. Easy to install on wall mount and quickly set up to enjoy superb viewing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

KD-55XH9296 11 January 2021 by Alli78 (United Kingdom)

It arrived on Saturday its amazing and have been watching so much tv during the lockdown, so glad I brought this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excelent tv

KD-65XH9005 11 January 2021 by pistuch (United Kingdom)

bought in november...had and issue with screen flashing on 4K@120Hz solved with new HDMI cable...screen is incredible, sound is simmilar like other TV´s, nothing extra bud fulfills the purposes. HDMI 2.1 is TOP, 9005 have 2 of them for PC + new console, Adroid OS support lot of apps from play store, VLC player is best for all shared movies in home local network...43" samsung 2020 model unfortunately bought one month before this 65" Sony....knew it before...i will have at home 2 Sony´s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Save your money and buy a different tv

KD-65XH9005 11 January 2021 by HARDC8RE_MAMMOTH (United Kingdom)

Terrible software problems. The tv is laggy, turns off by itself, reset to factory settings, doesn’t read half of my hdd external drives,... VRR promises, won’t work on xbox x series. Coming from a LgB7 Oled, what a huge mistake this purchase was. Never again Sony, one customer less.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very Pleased

KD-55XH9296 11 January 2021 by JJ 82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was forced into buying a new tv my old one just packed up, this make wasn’t my first choice but I knew it was a good make ,but it looked really good in the store so I went for it really glad I did lovely picture the detail on it is amazing worth the money. Very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Nice TV, but....

KD-55XH9296 11 January 2021 by Jimbob136 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great TV, but occasionally the whole screen freezes and then reboots! Reading the Sony forum seems like a common issue. Sony should step up and release a software patch to make the TV more stable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and looks amazing

xbr75x900h 11 January 2021 by gusta4000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I have ever purchased. Well worth the investment. The image quality is excellent and the colors are just what I have come to expect with Sony TV. This is the 5th Sony TV I have purchased since 2000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

xbr65x900h 10 January 2021 by AJD1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it a lot easy setup. Hate the android OS and doesn’t have a lot of space on the built in space.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony X900H - Best TV Ever !!!

xbr55x900h 10 January 2021 by Sri14007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV during thansgiving and I am very happy with the picture quality of my TV. It's ultimate...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Promised specs not delivered.... Returning !

xbr75x900h 10 January 2021 by Yomnad84 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was promised 4k 120hz which is blurry and unfixable and with VRR and ALLM being canceled this tv is useless to me with only buying it for the new consoles.... Sony TV cant even run its on PS5 properly ... maybe Samsung can do what Sony cant....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great TV ,lack of on screen info

KD-65XH9296 10 January 2021 by ST lover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this model based on reviews and speaking to SONY staff in various stores . Overall a very impressive TV, but some niggles . The HDMI input info is limited . There is no detail regarding the resolution and if it’s an HDR picture . It only displays atmos sound and Dolby and info on HDMI 4 . There is very little info regarding setting the best picture and sound on each GDMO input ,for the connected device . And a big disappointment,you can’t tell which HDMI input in 2.1 .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great

XBR85X900H 10 January 2021 by thorjackz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this 2 months ago.and i love it. my kids love this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Ni info on new generation gaming 120HZ 4K, VRR, Lo

XBR X905H Series 10 January 2021 by Mike026318 (USA)

I bought this TV 3 weels back and intend to use it for PS5 and XBox X new generation consoles. Found out it doesnt support VRR or Low Latency.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

22

1

0

Picture quality...

KD-65XH9005 10 January 2021 by Right1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago, I was impressed by the picture quality adding to it the simplicity of the android OS and the speed of going through applications.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Felt betrayed by Sony

KD-65XH9296 10 January 2021 by RazG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV because of value for money on hdmi 2.1 features for consoles including VRR and ALLM. Sony just announced, contrary to what they have been touting for months, that they will not be able to provide these features. They should compensate for this to show they care for customers. It’s still not a bad viewing TV but gamers have been let down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

35

1

0

Great features needs vrr for ps5 and promised upd

KD-65XH9005 10 January 2021 by Caledonia_73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv but has a few niggles that an update would resolve ie no sound on ps5 when turning on tv needs to hold power button to resolve.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disapionted

KD-85XH9096 10 January 2021 by Wiggly (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv in october ready for the console launches it was advertised as ps5 ready over the weekend I have since found out that sony is pulling VRR and ALLM mode for this tv as of this moment of writing this sony has yet to confirm if you are buying this tv for next Gen console please wait to see if it is going to get the VRR and ALLM support

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic tv

KD-55XH9296 10 January 2021 by Ruskincat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was going to buy a cheaper Sony model but opted for this one instead, so glad I did. Great build quality and brilliant picture, normal HD even better and 4K wonderful. Easy set up and voice control works really well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV if there is VRR

XBR X905H Series 10 January 2021 by Sonyuser12345 (USA)

I recently bought this TV instead of others bc of the future promises of VRR. There is conflicting info that VRR has been canceled. Would like to know if Sony plans on keeping its word of adding it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

15

1

0

Best picture and motion for the money

xbr65x900h 10 January 2021 by Cbascue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is quite impressive, especially if you got in on sale for 999. At that price for the 65, its a no brained!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lacks promised VRR and ALLM

xbr75x900h 09 January 2021 by Josh317 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excitedly purchased this tv understanding that a future firmware update would include both VRR and ALLM to make the most of next gen consoles (PS5/Series X). Unfortunately I found out today that the TV I just spent over $1700 on, will never be receiving these updates, which were the deciding factor in my purchase. Although as far as LED tv’s go, the X900H is a solid all around TV; there are better values out there if you do not intend to use this tv for next gen gaming. My X900H will more than likely be returned for a TV that can keep up with the demands of a next gen console, which unfortunately do not include Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

18

1

0

Lack Of Sync Between Audio And Video

XBR85X900H 09 January 2021 by Mahmoud Embaby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There Is A Continuous Delay Between Audio And Video

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC TV

KD-65XH9005 09 January 2021 by MANNI 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

FIRST CLASS FOR THE MONEY THIS TV IS GREAT AND LOOKS GOOD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Product

139 cm (55") 09 January 2021 by Firuz2882 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellect for gamming dan watch hd movie. Will recommend to friends and family

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic screen, excellent features, mixed sound

KD-55XH9296 09 January 2021 by Rupert99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a week ago and i really love it. The setup programme was exceptionally easy and the menus are a doddle to navigate. The screen is absolutely excellent. The sound is fine for tv and films but can sound noticeably tinny and processed with my PS4. I understand limited sound is common with flatscreens and Sony recommend a soundbar. Personally i wear headphones for gaming which solves it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-75XH9296 09 January 2021 by Kiz8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product, great picture and features works really well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsure

KD-65XH9296 09 January 2021 by alexlittle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On a hole the TV is very impressive, picture quality is great. However I have a flicker which runs across screen on occasion, mostly through my Virgin V6 box. Upgraded HDMI cables which seemed to reduce this but still occurs. Faults with BBC iPlayer and also the flicker occurs here also. It's a shake because I love the UI and when the pictures good it's great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-75XH9296 09 January 2021 by JeannieTurfy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My partner bought this 10 days ago. He is severely sight impaired and previously used 'audio description ' on our Samsung 55'' to operate the tv and help understand the programme. The Sony tv has both 'talkback' and 'screenreader' both similar but a bit different (very confusing!). Spent hours trying to grapple with it myself. Sony not available on a Sunday, so spent 2hrs 20mins with Currys (who were also baffled). Monday spent probably total of 3-4hrs with Sony. First operative totally misinformed me and didn't Callback. Second operative eventually helped me sort it out. However I felt that I was telling her what would and wouldn't work in the end. Eventually have set up and running. Chromecast is very good for my partner Onky issue unable to access BBC iplayer, itvhub etc. when 'talkback' is enabled

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic gaming TV!

KD-75XH9296 09 January 2021 by Johnny Wishbone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 75" TV for the new PS5 & Xbox Series X as recommended, TV auto sets to display the best features of each console with fantastic display and resolution. Fantastic media player with tons of online features and apps, voice enabled remote is very useful too especially for YouTube. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Where is the firm ware for 2.1 hdmi

xbr75x900h 09 January 2021 by Rzofctown (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv with the understanding that there would be a firm ware update to gain 4K 120 hz, vrr, allm, fowhat I paid for it, come on Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Probably returning it

xbr65x900h 08 January 2021 by Erickal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a few weeks ago bright cartoons look great but blacks on video games looks so horrible and have so much banding that you’d think this tv cost half as much. I hate the coating on the screen as well. I love Sony and the ps5 but this tv is so bad.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ps5 in 120 say no more

XBR85X900H 08 January 2021 by Robert 123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Title says it all its a great tv I’m in love with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stumped

KD-65XH9005 08 January 2021 by Addyg (United Kingdom)

Great TV but was gutted to find that unlike advertised on Sony website the 65 inch doesn't come with multiple fixing width for stand as described.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just awful handling of this entire thing by Sony

XBR X905H Series 08 January 2021 by mark000 (USA)

The way this is being handled is honestly a disgrace. Please don’t buy this tv if you’re getting it to “future proof” yourself for next gen gaming. Sony’s silence and seemingly sleight of hand removal of certain features promised in a future firmware update (eg, blurry 120 hz mode no matter the resolution, not just 4K; no comment on VRR or allm).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent tv

KD-55XH9296 08 January 2021 by Alun l (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and very happy, better features than my other one,really pleased i bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Met expectations

164 cm (65") 08 January 2021 by Wowwwww53 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality and sound, really suitable for movies and Netflix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0