Rp. 1,419,000

343

4.5 based on 343 customer reviews

224
80
23
8
8
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Patricialma

WF-C500 17 October 2021 by Patricialma (United Kingdom)

I bought this product because I've got little ears and they fit perfectly I would prefer little bit more bass but apart from that they sound good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working / faulty already after less than

WF-C500 06 June 2022 by Matthew H (United Kingdom)

Christmas present for my daughter. Already faulty / stopped working after less than 6 months: the volume in one earbud is now very faint, no idea why. Not damaged in any way, fully charged - faulty product. Tried contacting Sony about warranty replacement, with no response or luck. Rubbish, will not buy Sony earbuds again.

10

0

343 Customer Reviews

0

Great

WF-C500 28 January 2023 by JackJax (United Kingdom)

Great headphones, brilliant colour and I love the fact that they come with different size inner ears as I always struggle getting them small eno. Very pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Budget from Sony. But only on price!

WF-C500 27 January 2023 by stevemery (United Kingdom)

I have purchased and reviewed the Sony C500 and the Sony Link buds s. Personally I think the most comfortable and the best sounding buds are the C500. Definitely if it’s about long battery life and sound I would definitely go with the C500. I found the Link buds uncomfortable after a period of use. Also they control everything automatically and sometimes less is more. 100% recommended the C500 and with Sony 360 on Tidal. Unbelievable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Real value for money.

WF-C500 26 January 2023 by Teddy6384 (United Kingdom)

Super all round quality. Well made, easy to use and very good balanced sound at this price point. Fit is better than I’ve had before, but the left is not as good as the right.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
30 January 2023

Hi Teddy,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WF-C500 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
If you are facing issues with the left earbud, we recommend resetting the headset: https://cutt.ly/o9Avr7S and initialize the headset: https://cutt.ly/f9AcM1j
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Top Notch

WF-C500 25 January 2023 by Muso (United Kingdom)

Bought these at Xmas great sound and the bass is phenomenal really happy with these ‘I’ve been a musician { BASS PLAYER }and sound engineer for 30 years best purchase I’ve made for buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average

WF-C500 24 January 2023 by Hammad37 (United Kingdom)

I bought it yesterday and I don't think it is a bad purchase

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
26 January 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review and congratulations on your purchase!

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver. We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Love these headphones.

WF-C500 22 January 2023 by SOO67 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are great and I cannot believe what good value they are. Easy to use with my phone so I can listen to podcasts and music, really clear sound quality and the phone app works well to control them. The charge seems to last for ages too - haven't had to recharge them yet after almost a month. Also - I am in my fifties and found them really easy to set up and use which is a bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ear buds

WF-C500 22 January 2023 by Foxy123 (United Kingdom)

Bought these for use at work and they work great for intended use

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
25 January 2023

Hi Foxy123,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Likewise, we hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Good product good sound

WF-C500 17 January 2023 by Samapradas (United Kingdom)

This product is so easy to use and the sound is so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great quality sound

WF-C500/BZ E 17 January 2023 by loveggs (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of sound is good, just nice to replace my previous wireless headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

WF-C500/BZ E 15 January 2023 by Gulawe (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect. Sound good. Very good. I like this.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Headphone Fiend

WF-C500 14 January 2023 by Cherrie2403 (United Kingdom)

Every year I wear multiple pairs of headphones out to the point that I had to get 4 different sets last year to keep up with my music consumption. I usually go for the cheaper ones because of this but, I've got high hopes for this pair. They're already lightyears better in sound quality than my last pair, really comfortable to wear, not too heavy on my ears and extremely easy to just shove it's case in my back pocket and go. Overall very functional and I'm pleased that I got them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little earphones

WF-C500 14 January 2023 by Stab (United Kingdom)

Use everyday good sound recommended to anyone shame no noise cancelling but still very good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well priced set of buds

WF-C500 12 January 2023 by Modfather (United Kingdom)

Bought these before Christmas. Arrived quickly, well packaged and ready to go (75% charged) Decent quality sound quick recharge via the case. Would recommend these, with an excellent price point

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very simple to use

WF-C500 07 January 2023 by Furball61 (United Kingdom)

At 61 these are my first wireless buds, but were really easy to set up (they mostly set themselves up) and use. Good value and good qu

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

left bud error

WF-C500/BZ E 07 January 2023 by mieradio (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

left bud cant resetting...no blue light indicator appear...will go to mahkota parade malacca to claim warranty...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony wireless Earbuds

WF-C500 07 January 2023 by Pudywat (United Kingdom)

These Sony Earbuds were a Xmas gift. I’m just getting used to them as I am of an older generation!! I struggled at first to get them to fit comfortably but have accomplished that now. I mainly listen to the radio but have also downloaded some music I like and the quality of sound is quite good. They also seem to keep their charge quite well. I am pleased so far!!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
09 January 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WF-C500 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Super sound quality

WF-C500 06 January 2023 by Sandyh (United Kingdom)

They were bought as a gift for me, amazing product, great for gym workout, love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value and quality

WF-C500/BZ E 06 January 2023 by Javarex (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tradition of great quality of Sony speak by itself. Sound is great, bud attached perfectly on ears. The button is not perfect, but I saw it's been refine in new models.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but could do with an additional feature

WF-C500 05 January 2023 by PoPanda2188 (United Kingdom)

This is my first purchase of a Sony brand based earbuds. These are great but could do with an additional feature of rubber wings to prevent these from falling out of the ear if the ear piece is not a snug fit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
09 January 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Regarding the rubber wings, we appreciate your valuable feedback, we also recommend trying different combinations of the supplied eartips to get the best fit: https://bit.ly/3vOm6uF.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Boooommm

WF-C500 02 January 2023 by ISOTT (United Kingdom)

Great Headphones. Awesome Sound quality And the size is Reality good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ear bud

WF-C500/BZ E 02 January 2023 by Mblin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for 1 month, I use it daily wear is comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good quality

WF-C500 31 December 2022 by 1brahim (United Kingdom)

Very high quality headphones, displaying what you can expect from the Sony brand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

WF-C500 29 December 2022 by oskar31416 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with this model but sometimes I've problem with the conection

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02 January 2023

Hi Oskar,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WF-C500, yet, we're sorry to hear that you face issues with the connection sometimes.
You can find more info about connection instructions from here: https://bit.ly/3Z5sjjb
If you're still facing any issues, you can reset and initialize the headset from these links: https://bit.ly/3Z3VZ0h / https://bit.ly/3IeFsjZ
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

A great pair of earbuds!

WF-C500 29 December 2022 by dave394 (United Kingdom)

I wasn't a fan of earbuds initially, however, these earbuds have won me over! I love them. Great sound and is very comfortable in my ears.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02 January 2023

Hi dave394,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your earbuds, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

1 eqrbud now not working

WF-C500 28 December 2022 by Markloveday (United Kingdom)

I bought in this month and already right ear bud has stopped working

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02 January 2023

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that one earbud of you WF-C500 has stopped working.
Could you try to reset and initialize the headset from these links and test again: https://bit.ly/3Z3VZ0h / https://bit.ly/3IeFsjZ
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Button too big.

WF-C500/WZ E 27 December 2022 by Jas29 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this from purchased bundled. No chance to choose color. Using with ease, but button size is too big, getting pressed during removing and putting on.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just brilliant

WF-C500 26 December 2022 by Dollybuster (United Kingdom)

Easy to setup and great sound. The product fits well and is very stylish

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound at the Right Price

WF-C500/BZ E 25 December 2022 by Charles12345678 (Philippines) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old non-Sony wireless earbuds died, and was quickly looking for replacement, and the WF-C500 quickly came out on the recommendations while not hurting the wallet. Of course, many of the bonus things from the more expensive wireless earbuds are taken out, like noise cancelling and stuffs, but the sound on this one is great, really great. Default sound signature was good. It's flat, neutral, not muddy, and in fact, better than the headphone XM4/XM5 default sound. I was glad that I managed to equalize the WF-C500 to make it sound like my equalizer settings on my XM5. Of course, the XM5 has a bigger sound and better dynamics, for obvious reasons, but making the WF-C500 sound similar made me so glad for my purchase. I also managed to get bass from this after equalizing, as you won't notice from its default sound. You also get three fit sizes, which I'm also glad I was able to fit one of them for my ear size. Battery-wise, it may be just 10+10 hours but in my use case, it's more than enough. Ease of use, I actually prefer button-press than touch sensor for me, though I wish the button-press would be a little less soft because sometimes I would accidentally press it while trying to insert. Overall, a great bang-for-buck product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but horrible usage of buttons

WF-C500 19 December 2022 by bether69 (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable and great sounds, but the buttons are the weakest point of this model. Please add an option to disable the buttons in the "Headphones Connect" iOS app as I can't use these headphones with a hat and I can't use them in bed (the pillow causes turn them off or on).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

Response From Sony Support Team
21 December 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones despite having some issues with the buttons.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and we've passed it along to the proper channels to be taken into consideration. We take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products to suit your needs.

We'd also like to highlight that you can change the function of the button or touch sensor from the headphones connect app as clarified here: https://bit.ly/3chlTcV.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

I was told ear buds would pair with apple watch

WFC500/B 19 December 2022 by J J J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was led to believe I could pair my WC F 500 ear buds with new apple watch and would be able to listen to Audible and Apple Music WITHOUT my I Phone. After watching several YouTube videos and spending several hours trying everything, these ear buds won’t work without the physical presence of the iPhone 14. What am I doing wrong?

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing for the price!

WF-C500 16 December 2022 by pitchtheripoff (United Kingdom)

I got these for Christmas and these are absolutely incredible. Great sound, an equalizer, good build quality, DSEE, almost no bluetooth issues and all that for such a low price! The buttons are easy to use and press as they don't need as much pressure. They can get a bit uncomfortable after a while though, but I guess that's an issue with all earbuds. I totally recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound

WF-C500 15 December 2022 by Mummsie (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately I cannot wear the ear buds in bed at night as they fall out. Any suggestions?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 December 2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WF-C500 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
We recommend checking this link that will guide you on how to wear the headset correctly: https://cutt.ly/H0PrjBz because if the size of the earbud tips does not match the size of your ear canals or the headset is not worn properly in your ears, you may not obtain the correct sound qualities or call performance. Check this link that will guide you on how to replace the ear tips: https://cutt.ly/c0Ptk7l
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK