Rp. 2,499,000

152

3.8 based on 152 customer reviews

52
52
22
10
16
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

good

NW-WS623 15 July 2019 by Sam25 (United Kingdom)

It is easy and useful to use Walkman nw-ws623 especially in the pool, there is some problem loading music, difficult to hear in order, the content transfer software does not work well with Mac Please there is another way to transfer music from your Mac

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

sound quality is good wish more sound power

NWWS623/B 10 July 2017 by musty (USA)

sound quality is good wish more sound power.ıs there any way to increase sound volume more

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

152 Customer Reviews

0

Poor start

NW-WS623 22 May 2020 by Jpx5 (USA)

Just opened. Charged, but can't get the bluetooth to work with iphone. Will not work with either Mac systems. I will try a few more attempts and if they fail. RETURN.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Nice!

NW-WS623/BM E 15 May 2020 by felixw (Malaysia)

Nice design. The material used on this really good. No bass boost but thats acceptable. This is for sports anyway.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expected More

NW-WS623 12 May 2020 by Darshancmd (USA)

I Brought the Walkman series in a duty free shop in Bangkok airport. The expectation from Sony was really high for me. Even the shop guy convinced me to buy Sony. But now I feel there are three major issues with it... 1) The inner ears start hurting so badly that after maximum an hour its a battle to wear it for more longer time. mostly like Pain vs need kind of a scenario. 2) The battery capacity of the Walkman is quite poor, hardly 2.5-4hrs backup.... depending on the mode... if on Bluetooth its just 2.5hrs otherwise it might go up to 4 hrs. 3) The sound output is not that great.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent features

NW-WS623/GM E 04 May 2020 by HiSony1234 (Singapore)

It is very easy to use with many excellent functions. I like it so much that I use it for my regular exercises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waste of money

NW-WS623 28 April 2020 by thomas123456 (USA)

I bought model WS623 in August 2019 and after only a few months of using it in the pool the Walkman would randomly keep turning off, and would do this more often in the next days. Then within a week time after the first faults started the Walkman stopped working completely.. I emailed Sony Tech Support and they listed a few steps on how to reset and recover the Walkman. However, the Walkman does not respond to anything and is totally dead, also during charging the light does not turn on. It has been a month since I replied this to Sony Tech, but I have not received any response for steps on fixing the device. I checked the warranty and find out that this particular Walkman has only a 3 month warranty! Which is already a RED FLAG.. Keep in mind that I washed and dried the device every time after use, and charged the battery once it started blinking orange to keep it in good condition.. Still the Walkman went bad after 4 months in use only. Be aware this is their newest model and it only comes with a 3 Month Warranty.. Furthermore, I see that kamar01(USA) posted a similar experience on 31/07/2019 for his NW-WS625. I find that ridiculous.. Save your money!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good product, but the one I have now is faulty

NW-WS623/WM E 08 April 2020 by John Phoon (Malaysia)

This type of headphone, not my first. But this unit only the right side OK. The left is faulty. Now Malaysia under Coronavirus quarantine, therefore unable to bring back to Sony to check..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Boosting my swimming time

NW-WS623/LM E 27 March 2020 by Hansoze (Thailand)

Bought it about a month ago, couldn't enjoy it enough due to covid19 outbreak now. But I really enjoyed listening to music when I'm in the water and swimming. Definitely add more swimming time into my daily training as well. Only thing I would complain is the stock earbuds are too soft, so earphones are keep going deep into my ears, so I had to change them with slightly harder rubber ones and it worked perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear, but sound quality not superb

NW-WS623/BM E 10 February 2020 by jmz1amk (Singapore)

Happy with the light weight, comfort, and good fit (doesn't fall off) during the swim. A bit disappointed that the sound quality very much the same as the older version. When connected to iPhone or iWatch using bluetooth the audio received is very low (have to dial to max volume on the device and still quite soft), and when making a call, the other side also can't hear clearly. Disappointed also that the music playback doesn't support playlist feature.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent product for sports however can fail

NW-WS623/WM E 10 February 2020 by merlin889 (Singapore)

Pro: Love the features and product, sound quality is good enough. Excellent including for heavy duty sports. Con: The same product failed on me - first mp3 playback froze, then one button after another went the next day until it would no longer charge or turn on. Being outside warranty (1.5 years) had to go straight to the trash.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Nice

NW-WS623/WM E 05 February 2020 by Safwan (Malaysia)

It wiil even better if i can connect with my ps4 .. rite now my ps4 cannot detect my walkman

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for general sports.

NW-WS623/BM E 04 February 2020  (Malaysia)

Good product to own for people who love music and sports. Pros: great quality, long lasting material Cons: ear piece size still consider big when it comes to wearing it to swim. Sometimes water current will cause it to fell out from ear. Operating the Buttons may need to have some learning curve at the beginning. Overall: good product with some minor flaws.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Convenient But Not Suit for Long Hours Wearing

NW-WS623/BM E 21 January 2020 by F818 (Singapore)

First model purchased was NW-WS413. Bought 2pcs, both pieces spoilt after 2 years usage (plastic crack + intermittent problem).. then decided to purchase this bluetooth version, so far so good... the only problem is the ear buds are not very comfortable... not suit for long hours wearing (>1 hr)...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Shower review and Bluetooth lag

NW-WS623/GM E 20 January 2020 by AsianPutin (Malaysia)

everything is great and all with being able to use while in the shower without disturbing others with music and having my own private audio. but the Bluetooth lag is absolutely horrendous. for music is fine but when it comes to video, the lips in the video don't sync with the audio which is very annoying

0

0

0

Design good but soud quality

NW-WS623/BM E 20 January 2020 by Hong33 (Thailand)

I bought in duty fee airport at promotion prices, It's very interesting in prices but sound quality is not so good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Best sports wireless mp3 player ever

NW-WS623/BM E 08 January 2020  (Malaysia)

I've had all the previous models before this and each lasted me a good 2-3 years at least. Great improvement on the charging dock, used it to jump rope for 2 hours, it stayed put at my ears just like a glove. Would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features but recurring issue

NW-WS623/LM E 08 January 2020 by hokanu (Singapore)

the 1st that i bought had no sound from one side of the ear phones. i had it replaced from the sony repair centre. and the same issue occured on the replacement set. i am currently waiting for their reply.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Individual Report

NW-WS623/WM E 08 January 2020 by A unique name (Malaysia)

Great overall audio system. The microphone have a tendency to be less clear over time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact, User-friendly and Convenient

NW-WS623/BM E 24 December 2019 by sarazri (Malaysia)

My husband bought me this on for my birthday coz he knew that I am a big fan of Sony MP3 Waterproof Walkman and I was waiting to get this Mp3 for such a long time as I love workout and doing my daily chores while listening to music with no wires disturbing my movements.Plus, I feel secured as it wrap on my necck when Im not wearing it coz it wouldnt fall down easily except if somebody try to pull it off from my neck. Bring this mp3 outdoor was never a stress for me eventhough on the rainy days, plus it has a bluetooth features where I can just stream my spotify music directly from my phone to this mp3 without wasting my time downloading and updating new songs. When I found out that this mp3 has a saltwaterpoof features, it makes me desperate to have it coz I love to go for swimming, I used to swim in the pool but now im not worry about this mp3 being in sea water anymore. I always love the wireless mp3 walkman that Sony produced and I hope it doesnt stop there! Keep on upgrading more features and suprise me! I will not hesitate to buy again just for new features for new wireless walkman. Just hopefully Sony can create a special box or case just to keep this mp3 clean and secured while its in my bag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for workouts

NW-WS623 27 October 2019 by hc315 (United Kingdom)

Really great for exercising, don’t move around or fall off when running or at the gym. Super easy to use, only complaint is that after wearing for a while can start to make the inside of your ears hurt from the pressure of the way they sit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

NW-WS623/BM E 26 September 2019 by Mabob (Indonesia)

This Walkman is very awesome.. I can use it for many sport activities

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full Marathon Tested

NW-WS623/BM E 04 September 2019 by AnthonyL (Malaysia)

I just use it once during my Full Marathon for 5 Hours and 30 Minutes. It kept me Entertained along the way. During the Run too, it rain heavily and it work perfectly fine. Hopefully it will last long.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Waterproof.

NW-WS623 01 September 2019 by Dr0zd (United Kingdom)

I bought it because these are waterproof. And that is the main reason.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Video lagging/delayed sounds

NW-WS623 04 August 2019 by Dunhill (Philippines)

Music/calls are ok. Youtube & movies in my phones when played,the sound is lagging./delayed. Not good. I hope it will be fixed in a firmware update. Sony please fix the problem.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waste of money

NW-WS623 31 July 2019 by kamar01 (USA)

I bought model WS625 from Focus Camera on July 2018, after couple weeks on use in the pool the Right channel began cutting the sound off and on, I did use it for 3 weeks last year and 2 weeks this year before the Right channel stopped completely.. After resetting the unit several times according to the manual I succeed to contact Sony tech support only to be informed that this particular Walkman has a 3 months warranty Only .. and it is my responsibility to find a Sony Repair store to fix it.. Keep in mind that I washed and dried the unit every time after use, and charged the battery every couple of months during last year, even without use, to keep the battery in good condition.. Still the player went bad after less 5 weeks in use.. Moreover Sony Tech Support informed me that this model is the newest model (2017) but still get a 3 months warranty if I buy another one.. Ridiculous Save your money..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

7

2

0

Poor sound quality

NW-WS623 26 July 2019 by Geo1694 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this purely for its ability to swim with however the sound is so low that this item becomes useless...….returning the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

great sports earphones

NW-WS623/LM E 22 July 2019 by john8621 (Malaysia)

good earphones for sports, good and simple features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and durable

NW-WS623/BM E 18 July 2019 by kippi3000 (Singapore)

I have previously bought the non-bluetooth version, and when that broke down (3 years of good use), I decided to upgrade to the bluetooth version. Amazing product, and the bluetooth function adds so much more. It's comfortable on the go, good sound insulation on public transport, and most importantly, the battery life is decent. On the downside, if it stops working after warranty period ends, according to the Service Centre, it cannot be repaired. It is however, value for money as it is durable compared to similar products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

NW-WS623 15 July 2019 by Sam25 (United Kingdom)

It is easy and useful to use Walkman nw-ws623 especially in the pool, there is some problem loading music, difficult to hear in order, the content transfer software does not work well with Mac Please there is another way to transfer music from your Mac

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Best Friend for Runner

NW-WS623/GM E 11 July 2019 by BomBomBom (Thailand)

Best music player for sport. Good value and very durable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All in one device

NW-WS623 10 July 2019 by BenHP (USA)

I've had this particular model about one year. I have swam with it a couple times and found the waterproofing to be superior to previous models. The drivers they use in these seem to be prone to be crackling. After using them about three weeks, I noticed that I would get intermittent cracking when listening to certain songs. This is something I'm hoping the sill address on the next iteration. I don't feel like putting up with Sony's subpar customer service to get it fixed. The Bluetooth connectivity is seamless. It syncs well when I'm watching Netflix and transfers to calls with ease. The battery life seems to be all that they claim. I haven't been able to kill the battery without going multiple sessions without charging. The ambient listening mode is great, but only works at lower volumes. It seems the microphone and or speakers doesn't adjust sensitivity for the volume you listen to music at. Still a great idea and nice to have the option. The charging cradle is simpler and much more durable than pervious models. Glad they seem to have fixed it. Overall great product with some minor issues I can live with until the next model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Waterproof Earbuds Kills The Product Entirely!

NW-WS623/BM E 09 July 2019  (Singapore)

I bought the previous of this product for swimming. It was perfect, surround sound was great and all. Had to buy this new one coz I lost the charger for the old one. Bought, put waterproof earbuds and went swimming. Sound was muffled, despite volumes to max. Tried on land in the gym, but they were still muffled, no surround sound and I thought my ears were the problem. Went to service center and was told that it’s the way it is, and only “normal” earbuds that will work normally. I bought this for swimming, and it can’t serve its function. I am not allowed to refund it. Very upset.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Could be easier

NW-WS623 05 July 2019 by Sam zad (United Kingdom)

It is o.k. could be better. It is a bit complicated

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

0

Great for the pool

NW-WS623 01 July 2019 by Jimarchy (United Kingdom)

Wanted something I can use when I am sat in the pool and these were perfect. You can use them for swimming using the MP3 player by changing the earbud fittings or use it as a bluetooth headset while not swimming. Wish I had known about these earlier as they are just what I need for the beach and pool. I am very pleased with the audio quality considering the price and the ruggedness / waterproof capabilities of the unit. Battery life seems to give around 5/6 hours from a charge which is fine but I am unable to see what the remaining charge level is so best charging them after prolonged use. Sony instructions were a little poor, had to resort to the internet and youtube to get the information I needed. Overall very impressed with these, solid, stay in your ears and good quality sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Good features but not comfortable wearing it

NW-WS623/WM E 20 June 2019 by afmusa (Malaysia)

This product has good features and good sound quality but there is some issue on the design which made me uncomfortable when wearing it. My ears feels pain due to the headset is pressing onto it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Broken within a month of purchase

NW-WS623/BM E 06 June 2019 by spl12345 (Singapore)

Bought this on 11th May. Used it for 4 sessions in the pool. Could not switch on, switch off, restart suddenly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

An amazing product

NW-WS623 30 May 2019 by Craig54 (USA)

I purchase this product about a month ago and must say I truly love this product, I use this product on my daily walk and love the fact that I can listen to my music without having to carry my phone with me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product but starting to show its age

NW-WS623/BM E 21 May 2019 by Mr HP (Malaysia)

I love this product. Connects to phone, watch etc easily and is able to stream music or my audio books. The ambient sound mode is excellent and gives you a feeling of super hearing but sadly it does not handle white noise very well and you will likely switch it off in very windy conditions or at times where the air-con in a room is very loud. Sadly, it has no app, so monitoring the battery is a bit of guess work. The final area of weakness is the range of bluetooth as any objects even over a short distance from you phone will introduce skipping into tracks. All of this being said, this product is now 3 years old and I still purchased one. The sound quality is excellent and it is one of the few headphones on the market that is fully water proof. Sony now just needs to bring out a new version.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great for sports

NW-WS623/BM E 21 May 2019 by Idham (Malaysia)

Bought it 2 months ago. Mainly using for jogging, and inside gym. Feel very light. Sound quality is superb. Have ambiance sound option so you stay alert on the environment. The 2 way functions of memory 4gb and Bluetooth what make me chose this earphone. You don't bring your phone all the time during sports. But when you bring it, you want the connectivity so you can have song, listening to youtube and pick up call. Never tried the waterproof function yet for swimming. During phone call, look like the other end of the line cannot hear me clearly, need to raise my voice a bit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but sound is muddy

NW-WS623/BM E 18 May 2019 by Wiz permana (Indonesia)

The price is relative high. The feature is good but sound is muddy and not all out.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

NW-WS623 11 May 2019 by SarahDiac (United Kingdom)

I bought this about six weeks ago and think it is great. Good sound quality, even underwater; easy to use whilst loading and listening to songs/podcasts and via bluetooth; controls intuitive. Doesn't leak water as long as you a bigger size earbuds than you use on dry land. Only quibble is that the plastic bit that you put in your outer ear is a bit big so after about 3 hours, it gets a bit uncomfortable. But I do have small ears!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony Walkman - Bluetooth not detected by laptop

NW-WS623/LM E 07 May 2019 by River Foo (Malaysia)

This is my fourth. I just hope it lasts. It seems that the previous models all didnt last, just shy away from the warranty which is rather annoying. My laptop is not able to detect this new one on Bluetooth which is a shame because it is the feature I want of this item.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Decent product

NW-WS623/LM E 06 May 2019 by Thinajr79 (Malaysia)

Purchased mainly due to waterproof feature. Sound average but acceptable. Unfortunately no indication of remaining battery life.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good for joggers

NW-WS623/LM E 23 April 2019 by yandy (Singapore)

It is a good handy tool for those who like to exercise and needs the music company as it is super light and no wire tangled up when jogging or exercising.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice piece of equipment

NW-WS623 07 April 2019 by S Pall (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product after trying and returning the Finnis Duo. This Headphone is very neatly designed and simple to use. Uploading your music is a doddle just like any other MP3 player. The Bluetooth is handy as you can answer phone calls during your workouts and still continue with what you’re doing. The Bluetooth does not work while you’re in the water .You could use the Bluetooth to stream your music from your phone. But not much point as you could transfer the music to the headset itself. You will also notice that the battery will drain much quicker with Bluetooth on, so use it only if you can't manage without it. While swimming I found the music quality very acceptable. Once you begin to integrate these into your swimming session you do miss them on the day that you forget to pack them in your bag. I usually swim for around an hour and they really help alleviate the boredom. In fact time does fly when you’re listening to your favourite tracks. The only issue I found was if you push off the pool wall very energetically they are likely to pop out of your ear canal. As I swim in 10m pool I don't really need to push so hard but you may if you were in a larger pool. The instructions do advise that you run your goggles over the headphone in order to hold them in place. I found this to be a little uncomfortable so didn't bother experimenting any further as it wasn’t a major problem for me. But I'm assuming they would not be "dive proof”, they will almost certainly get whipped off. They have a feature that allows you to hear sound around you. So if someone is talking to you in the gym you can still hear them as well as the music. I haven't used this feature so can’t comment. I prefer to be left alone in the gym so just turn it up full blast. They are very neat for the gym and as there is no wires you do feel free to whatever you like. Great looking design and look great around your head. Make sure you don't forget them in the gym, you’re not going to get them back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Best headphones i ever had

NW-WS623 07 April 2019 by Pepijn (Thailand)

I was amazed by the sound quality for such a little device. and the battery life is excellent. even al these years. buttons are intuitive. downside: u need a small holder to charge and copy data. the ear buds are lost rellativly easy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect running mate

NWWS623/B 02 April 2019  (USA)

This earphone is specialized for runners and walkers. I was looking for this kind of product and test so many brands. Finally, I found it from Amazon and bought it. That's the Sony Brand earphone. I love it so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don’t use the ambient noise button!

NW-WS623 02 April 2019 by TH_theswimmer (United Kingdom)

I only use these for swimming, and I find despite other reviews, the volume underwater is sufficient provided you do the following: 1. Make sure you choose the correct headphone covers from the different sizes provided, they need to be snug in your ears. 2. Keep your fingers off the big shiny button! This is the ‘ambient noise’ button which allows you to hear background noise, useful for safety reasons on the road, but not in a swimming pool!! The instructions given are very confusing and it took me a long time to figure this one out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Trouble operation

NW-WS623/LM E 01 April 2019 by Sammy02 (Malaysia)

After using 2 month, there is a problem of operation. Might be problem with PCB.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth headphones

NW-WS623 31 March 2019 by Bean2019 (United Kingdom)

Love these, lightweight comfortable, compact. Love the Walkman feature as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Yah.. This is what I need..

NW-WS623/GM E 24 March 2019 by M Yusaini (Malaysia)

Ijust brought last month and like this product .. Really meet my needs..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Product feature

NW-WS623/BM E 17 March 2019 by First25 (Thailand)

Product is best about feature of sound and good disign that put on exercise.But no good about use talking call phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

broken after 4 months

NW-WS623 16 March 2019 by Will985 (United Kingdom)

The right earbud has stopped working after 4 months so not too happy. Was workking wel before this although the under water sound can be quitre quiet if doing front crawl

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

I love to use this product

NW-WS623/BM E 13 March 2019 by rewth (Thailand)

As for Waterproof and dustproof Walkman® with BLUETOOTH® Wireless Technology , I love it when listening music under water n while i was swimming this is my second one after first one gone only 1 year as wrong use n no garantee from product from aboard ...hopefully second one last long n no problem anywhere I like it so much for this product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Why this happened to me. Sony!!!

NW-WS623/BM E 27 February 2019 by DayJaa (Thailand)

Since i bought this Walkman few weeks ago, I just found that there is a problem about my mic. it was like there is no mic within this product i can not talk back to who ever call me. This is my bad experience about this one. However, I will ask to fixe at Sony shop this weekend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Technology

NW-WS623/LM E 26 February 2019 by Peter9889 (Singapore)

I use and wear it wherever I'm going. To works, to outting, to shopping with my wife, to holiday. Almost every moment. Ever when I was sleeping. I love the noises canelling function. This I can Lister to my music and the same time my surrounding too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works well while swimming!

NW-WS623/BM E 25 February 2019 by Ken barefoot (Singapore)

All the features are fine. Would be nice if the can be more ear buds as when I lost of my size ear bud, I cannot use it for swimming until I gat another pair of the same size.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best in Class

NW-WS623 25 February 2019 by xXAlexXx (USA)

I'll be honest, I bought these bad boys (NW-WS623) after seeing the NWZ-W252 Walkman featured in MGS Peace Walker. I did some sleuthing and saw these new ones included other features like Bluetooth and Ambient Noise that I really like. When they arrived, I couldn't have been more satisfied with the feel, sound, and technical aspects of the earbuds; much better than any other comparable wireless earbuds I've ever owned and absolutely perfect for exercise and just being aware of those around me with the ambient noise mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Waterproof and great options

NW-WS623/BM E 19 February 2019 by Dilshan (Singapore)

Great performance and happy to use. ideal for outdoors

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great but not best

NW-WS623 16 February 2019 by Fangsananew (USA)

I wear it to cardio it very good at that point. It freaking delay when i watch video or gaming

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Nice colours, great fit, good sound quality.

NW-WS623/LM E 15 February 2019 by Ambz (Singapore)

Have been using this pair of earphones for about a month at the gym and daily commute. So far, as a non-music buff, I am happy with the fitting and sound quality. I did not faced any issues while connecting to Bluetooth for music or video too. A worthy pair of earphones to get with both Walkman and Bluetooth abilities.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound Quality

NW-WS623/BM E 15 February 2019 by Dallan (Malaysia)

I have tested the earphone for marathon, ergonomic acceptable but sound quality is bad. Kinda prefer Sony MDR XB5 sound quality.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good for swimming only

NW-WS623 10 February 2019 by Lobo79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a few days ago and for my surprise it was very disappointed on general. The sounds in general are very low and the quality is very below expectations. On water, it delivers perhaps because there's a few products like this in the market, but besides that for running and cycling the sound is very low/weak and quality is not what would you expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Brilliant for swimming

NW-WS623 09 January 2019 by Sazzle1234 (United Kingdom)

I was given these headphones for Christmas. They are really good quality and they are excellent to use when I'm running and swimming.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good sound

NW-WS623/BM E 26 December 2018 by Akanit (Thailand)

I like that weight and happy with sound, always use anytime

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great design.

NW-WS623/BM E 21 December 2018 by YHulk (Singapore)

Lightweight and comfortable. However, not recommended for people wearing spectacles.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

poor quality of earphone

NWWS623/B 20 December 2018  (USA)

follow all help instruction to rinse the the terminal and also the mesh ..., now only 1 side works after couple of month using (bought from Sep 2018)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Excellent

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2018  (Thailand)

I bought this item a few weeks ago, it worked like they described even under water.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Please sell Remote control - separately!

NW-WS623 11 December 2018 by Sithartha (USA)

It happens, You can loose Remote control, but there is no options to buy another one??? You have to buy another Walkman and 16 GB (the most expensive) to get Remote control - this is not customer friendly option. 12 Hours of playing - never got this much. Anyway, I would say these Walkman's is the best solutions for sport activities (running, cycling, swimming) - But take another Walkman with you, in case the battery expires.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good for runner

NW-WS623/LM E 01 December 2018 by Halimon (Malaysia)

I bought this last month just for Penang bridge marathon .. it's heavy raining and storms.. working fine

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall great walkman/Bluetooth player

NW-WS623/BM E 25 November 2018 by azaki87 (Malaysia)

+ Good sound quality + Multipurpose - able to use it at the gym, swimming, or commute to work. + 4gb of memory - battery life. The walkman will suddenly turn off if its running out of battery. I hope there will be an app so that you will know how much battery is left. Sudden turn off at the gym is really frustrating

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant update of a great mp3 headset.

NW-WS623 22 November 2018 by Keith111222 (United Kingdom)

These were an update for my four year old 4gb walkman headset that is still in great condition and gets used most days. Wanted bluetooth so time to update, wasnt expecting much other than bluetooth but somehow they have improved the perfect headset. The sound is improved , better mids and they just sound a bit more alive nothing drastic as the old set were great . They have altered the headband to earpiece connection and slightly reduced the length which makes the fit even better than the old type, running they never budge. The buttons are improved easier to opperate as they now click the old switches didnt have the click. Finally the ambient sound feature is brilliant , you have to balance the volume of your music to what you want to hear external , when running gives you more confidence when in traffic. Great job Sony .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great features

NW-WS623/BM E 22 November 2018  (Thailand)

I bought 1 month ago is it a good sound and design for all exercise activity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0