Rp. 2,529,000

212

3.8 based on 212 customer reviews

78
70
29
14
21
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Don’t use the ambient noise button!

NW-WS623 02 April 2019 by TH_theswimmer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only use these for swimming, and I find despite other reviews, the volume underwater is sufficient provided you do the following: 1. Make sure you choose the correct headphone covers from the different sizes provided, they need to be snug in your ears. 2. Keep your fingers off the big shiny button! This is the ‘ambient noise’ button which allows you to hear background noise, useful for safety reasons on the road, but not in a swimming pool!! The instructions given are very confusing and it took me a long time to figure this one out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

20

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

stopped charging all of the sudden

NW-WS623 23 February 2021 by Fmh78 (USA)

stopped charging all of the sudden, i rinse it after pool, i dont over charge, just stopped charging, tried all trouble shoot nothing works, had it for like 13-14months only and i dont use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

212 Customer Reviews

0

Disappointed

NW-WS623/LM E 14 November 2022 by VMenon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Five months after I bought it, it started to give problems. The mic is not working and support to trouble shoot is lacking. No phone numbers to call. Took it down to service center at 313 Somerset and hopefully they give me a new one. They said they will sms me to let me know in 1-2 weeks! Past 5 months had connection issues to bluetooth as well. Worked sometimes and many other times had difficulty connecting. Not the easiest product to use. I think the Apple ipod has a better track record from what friends tell me and service is much better from Apple.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great for use in pool as easy to use

NW-WS623 23 October 2022 by Aquamarine90 (United Kingdom)

This is my third pair of Sony waterproof headphones, which I find easy to control while swimming. They are comfortable and sound quality isn't bad. Obviously I do like the product, because of above reasons, however I am not happy with their lasting ability. The first pair I had lasted two years, second pair only fourteen months, this is with same usage. I look after them always clean and dry well after swimming in pool and have never used in the sea. Also the price has increased a lot as well over the year, I went for the Bluetooth this time as was only a small amount of money more, will be interesting to see how long this one lasts. I have recommended this products to many people who I swim with, as it helps to ease boredom of swimming an hour, whilst listening to audio books.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support team
26 October 2022

Hi Aquamarine90,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Having read your feedback, we would like to understand more about the issues which you experienced with the first two for development and improvement purposes, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Ease of Use

NW-WS623/LM E 18 September 2022 by damianng77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to connect to my MP3 player. However, not so for my iPhone. Having trouble connecting to my iPhone via bluetooth.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Singapore service team
22 September 2022

HI damianng77,

Thank you for your feedback.

We understand you are facing an issue to connect with your iPhone. We recommend following the steps from the link below.
https://helpguide.sony.net/dmp/nwws620/v1/en/contents/TP0001272078.html

Sony Singapore service team

0

Great for sports!

NW-WS623/BM E 28 August 2022 by Wansyaf (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this mainly for my running and jogging exercises. It does the job pretty well. Feels good at ears with great sound. I am satisfied.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use.

NW-WS623 21 July 2022 by Dot1a (United Kingdom)

These are the third and most expensive swimming MP3 players I have bought. They are better at keeping water out but I am very disappointed with the quality and level of sound which was much better on cheaper products. The maximum volume level is far too low .

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25 July 2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that the level and quality of volume didn't meet your expectations. As an attempt to solve the issue we would like to highlight that our Walkman has a feature on it that limits the volume. The AVLS (Automatic Volume Limiter System) function reduces the risk of damage to ears from loud volumes. The AVLS function limits the maximum volume. AVLS has the following features.
AVLS limits the volume to a certain level.
AVLS prevents disturbances to others caused by loud volumes.
AVLS allows you to listen at a more comfortable volume.
In order to disable this feature, we recommend checking this link: http://bit.do/fUZGY.
We would also like to recommend this link that will guide you on how to adjust the volume: http://bit.do/fUZG8
You can also Reset the Walkman to factory settings from this link: http://bit.do/fUZHt
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Good product - shame about reliability

NW-WS623 06 July 2022 by Chris555 (United Kingdom)

Bought these from Amazon and was initially happy with the purchase. However after using them for a month they stopped charging. This was reported and they were exchanged. Have used them no more than 20 times since due to the pandemic and now the sound has failed on the left side earphone. A lot of money to pay for such a fragile product. With warranty now expired I guess my options are limited, but I’m sure not spending my money again on these.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08 July 2022

Hi Chris,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our product hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, could you ensure that your Walkman is running on the latest software version by following these links: https://bit.ly/3c2w4lH (Windows) & https://bit.ly/3ABan6n (Mac)?

You can also follow the troubleshooting steps clarified on the following link: https://bit.ly/3anwa6X.

If the issue is still evident, try resetting the Walkman to its factory settings by following the steps here: https://bit.ly/3nKlHpc.

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Best Sony Walkman

NW-WS623/LM E 02 June 2022 by GC_Fan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and was really good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My second headset for swimming

NW-WS623/WM E 19 January 2022 by aaRGee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old water-resistant (or not so much) headset stopped working due to an internal short circuit. It can charge but then switches on and off randomly until it is empty again. Play button also doesn't work anymore. Since this is not a repairable item I bought a new one. The new one only has 4GB storage - sad. The sound is a bit better and it has the sound pass through function. Rest is practically the same. Let's see how long that one will last.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Warrantee invoked after just two uses

NW-WS623/LM E 15 January 2022 by Quantumseeker (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was super excited as I swam underwater in the pool with music for the first time, but unfortunately that would be the penultimate time too. After the second use the right headphone ceased emitting sound and I had to return the product. Hopefully it was just a blip and when returned from warrantee it works. disappointed since I went with Sony because I expected quality

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Was Disappointing coming from Sony.

NW-WS623/LM E 30 December 2021 by B Tay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the device about a month ago and right now I am using it only for swimming and nothing else. The only thing I like about the product is the fit and the fact that it is waterproof. On the other hand the many disadvantages I feel are: 1. Short battery life on Bluetooth play mode. (Approximately only about 3 hours). 2. Absence of warning of low battery level. (The moment the low battery audible of low battery is heard the device stops functioning immediately). 3. Sound quality in MP3 player mode is disappoint. (Bluetooth play has better sound quality as it it boosted by the phone's music app sound enhancement features.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect Earphones for Workout

NW-WS623/GM E 22 December 2021 by Dipal (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month back. Very good for a workout & running - stays in the ear, without slipping or falling out. It's very light, so is not uncomfortable even over 2-3 hours of use The buttons are quite easy to navigate, and provide wireless access to practically all major functions. Sound quality is surprisingly good for this price-point ! Battery life is also pretty good.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Companion for endurance swimming.

NW-WS623/LM E 22 December 2021 by MonMarsh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After so many consideration, I have decided to buy this product and I've purchased this 3 times. So far, it is my loyal companion in my swimming. A few things for improvement : - memory capacity needs to be increased - need to improve quality of the mechanism, my second one was already had glitz only after less than a year usage, luckily the service center replaced it for the new one but I also bought the new one cos I couldn't wait for 2 wks (I had to swim the next day). My first one was lasted a few years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product for swimming

NW-WS623/LM E 16 December 2021 by kiochai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is suitable for swimming, but swimming earbuds will impact the audio. It is considered slightly heavy for regular usage and will burden your ears if used for an extended period.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Swimming can never be the same

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2021 by Razsurfer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted some music whilst doing my swim workouts. MP3 is a great feature as Bluetooth needs my hand phone nearby and it don’t work in water. The buttons need getting use to. The ambient function is good. In pool, I want to only listen to my music. On my runs, I want to hear the surroundings for safety. This product did it all. It’s just a little bulky. If it’s slimmer, would be awesome.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Waterproof !

NW-WS623/BM E 03 November 2021 by faces90 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

What more can I say on this product! This is my second purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enhanced Funky Design

NW-WS623/LM E 19 October 2021 by Stommc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am so happy I bought this. My previous similar but older design lasted me for 5 full years. Though it's still Good, the battery tends to die off faster. And so I bought the updated model..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love for a dip

NW-WS623/LM E 17 October 2021 by KC Art (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my third pair. Slight improvement on the charging adapter but the charging contact point between adapter and ear phone can be improved as the last experience was due to loosen in charging contact point. As for sound quality is almost same, hope it can improve in future.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones. Its WATERPROOF!!!

NW-WS623/LM E 14 October 2021 by Zephyruzz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this waterproof walkman bluetooth headphones for 1 feature only and that is the WATERPROOF ASPECT. I used this mainly for listening to music or podcast while swimming. Its a great device and does very well at what it does. The sound quality is decent even under water. The only downside to why this isn't 5 stars are a) The name of this device needs help. Its a mouthful, both Walkman and yet it's really a bluetooth headphones. Sony needs to rebrand this clearly. b) The built in music app does not allow for speed of the playback to 1.5x or 2x speed. I think this would be a wonderful addition to the software. Some folks like me listen to podcast at 1.5x to 2x.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

so so

NW-WS623/LM E 06 October 2021 by ken leung (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

always click a wrong button because of no hold button function. battery low even has been charged overnight.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Correct

NW-WS623 05 October 2021 by BVC13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The design is very nice. It's nice to have several sizes for the ear. However it's not very stable while running and the sound is not so clear.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
07 October 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
We recommend trying different ear tip sizes till you find the one that suits you, so that it won't fall from your ears.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Walkman

NW-WS623/LM E 30 September 2021 by Jezekij (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy that i bought this one. Nice fit. Walkman function is all good, zero issues. Sound is not bad, strong mid, clear bass. Overall is all good. Am using this on daily basis now to commute

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not good product. Do not recommend to purchase it.

NW-WS623/LM E 30 September 2021 by Ycguo54 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just used this product less than 2 weeks and they one side earphone no sound at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poor quality

NW-WS623/BM E 16 September 2021 by Swimmer63 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it one month ago. There was no sound after using it for a few days. I have not had time to bring it the the service center.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great device!

NW-WS623/BM E 27 August 2021 by JayRJ (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great device, very useful and easy to use. Like the features and robust. Could be more better if can upgrade with more storage in future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waterproof, 4gb memory

NW-WS623/BM E 07 August 2021 by Poong MH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tight on my head and in ear, great for outdoor sports and swimming.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The product is good for its purpose... " Swimming"

NW-WS623/BM E 27 July 2021 by MingBangkokThailand (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the product. The turning policy is still very appealing. I only want it for swimming...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love this!

NW-WS623 13 July 2021 by Sarv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This walkman has made my swim sessions way more delightful. It was more like a dream for me to be able to listen to music while swimming. Sony has made it come true. The sound quality is really good. Operating it is very simple. It has very clear instructions online. I hope Sony offers some app support in the future so that we can use offline music stream services like Amazon music, etc. I also wish it came with a case! What else can I say? I love my walkman.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good sound and long lasting battery

NW-WS623/BM E 30 June 2021 by KTHO (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my jogging, it is good partner with good sound, and long lasting for my running journey.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bluetooth waterproof earphone NW-WS623

NW-WS623/BM E 26 June 2021 by Superman navigator (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony Waterproof and dustproof Walkman® with BLUETOOTH® Wireless is super great. What I like is the sound and simple to maintained. The battery can last longer than what I anticipated. As I use it for my gym training and jogging is very light when you wear it you really don't feel it at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Earphones to use for swimming

NW-WS623/GM E 26 June 2021 by runningfreak10 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

amazing earphones for swimming and running! this is my second pair and I live and swear by it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

NW-WS623/GM E 13 June 2021 by NZexpat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought. 2 sets of the headphones. 1 for me & 1 for my partner. We love them and find the sound quality to be great. The only down side to the headphones is being able to load music to the headset. The process needed to go through is not as straight forward as it says especially if you are trying to use music from Spotify.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

NW-WS623/BM E 09 June 2021 by Rabbit75 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic equipment especially for swimming, jogging is also great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple and works

NW-WS623/BM E 02 June 2021 by Hai Thoo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 5th purchase over the many years - serve me well. Need replacement every 2-3 years due to wear and tear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Product!

NW-WS623/BM E 29 May 2021 by riki21 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It totally change ny swimming experience. I lvoe swimming but It's definitely a boring routine. Now I can listen to music or podcas or audiobooks. Amazing! must have if you enjoy swimming

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth connection needs to be improved

NW-WS623/BM E 05 May 2021 by Chris3333 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used to use a wireless headset by LG. That headset would almost immediately connect to my iPhone using Bluetooth when powered up. The Sony headset takes more than 15 seconds from power on to establish Bluetooth connection. After using this product for a month, recently, the Bluetooth connection does not even get established. Have to re-do it several times before connection is established. Not as good a user experience as my LG headset.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great in water

NW-WS623/LM E 09 April 2021 by BFong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great improvement from previous 200 series model, which I owned for many years

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product that can be improved

NW-WS623/BM E 31 March 2021 by Aff44 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product is Awesome but the only problem is the color comes out near the charging area at the ear hook

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It never show current battery capacity.

NW-WS623/BM E 09 March 2021 by iRunWithSony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it for a running. It never show the current capacity of battery. I cannot estimate how many minute it can last to play song. I am not a audiophile, as long it can play song for me during a long distance run.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

stopped charging all of the sudden

NW-WS623 23 February 2021 by Fmh78 (USA)

stopped charging all of the sudden, i rinse it after pool, i dont over charge, just stopped charging, tried all trouble shoot nothing works, had it for like 13-14months only and i dont use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

this item spoilt in couple of weeks

NW-WS623/LM E 23 February 2021 by Lawrence1988 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this around 2 months ago and i hardly use it. Using it about once to twice a week for swimming and jogging only. The left ear piece spoilt after few time of using it. It went totally soundless. I owned the older version as well and it also spoilt after couple of months and i was lucky that it was still under warranty and the sony center replaced a new one for me. As for current purchase i send it in for warranty as well. I was satisfied with the older version (Which it lasted for almost 5 years)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

5 star product

NW-WS623/LM E 15 February 2021 by Fiza (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality product. I love the fact that it does not slip during running.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Improvement on previous model.

NW-WS623 26 January 2021 by Divot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife, as I have an older model. The improvement of Bluetooth is great for listening to the radio in the hot tub!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Form Factor

NW-WS623/BM E 30 December 2020 by JasInSingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great fit for swimming. Easy feature functions. Comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound...

NW-WS623 19 December 2020 by EA_EA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it one year ago. It is great product. Nice sound and useful. I can advise it. Only one problem there is not alert for finish battery. It is say low battery and close.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support
27 December 2020

Hi EA_EA,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the Walkman.
Regarding the battery notification, you can also check the OPR lamp to know the battery status, you can find more info on the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/34MoUva.

Sony support team

0

Average and overrated

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2020 by szerone (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is just average. Bass is almost non-existance. Bluetooth connection is delay and not sync with video.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Waterproof earphones

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2020 by kantang (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the Sony waterproof walkman for swimming almost on a daily basis and I am very happy with the sound quality of it both under and above water. They are fairly stable on the ears as they do not fall off when I do freestyle turns while swimming either. It is fairly easy to use with the MacBook to download music onto the inbuilt MP3 player.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product - True Wireless Earphone

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2020 by lbk71079 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for me going on running. Songs are stored in the earphone itself. Need not to carry my handphone along. Once connected to handphone, it is able to pair to answer incoming call. I will give the last star if Noise-Cancelling is added into the earphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great features!

NW-WS623/BM E 14 December 2020 by Whidihaz (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second sony walkman for watersport. I've bought the old version few years ago. And i renewal with the bluetooth one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for swimming but has issues

NW-WS623 30 November 2020 by swimmy (USA)

Bluetooth stops underwater. This unit apparently has the bluetooth receiver in the right earpiece which is more frequently underwater when a right handed person swims freestyle (our heads turn to the left to take each breath.) To keep the music playing it is necessary to stroke harder with the right hand to keep the right ear at the surface. Putting the receiver on the left would be better for most people. Raising it above the head with an antenna in the back could solve this issue for everyone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Easy to operate and great to use

NW-WS623/BM E 26 November 2020 by Iantan83 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this earphones a month ago and used it for running and cycling. Very idea and it fits very nicely.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features

NW-WS623/GM E 21 November 2020 by GadgetsDK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought abt a month ago, use it during running & jogging, except have not try in the pool yet! Get sometime to get use to the function.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Brilliant

NW-WS623 20 October 2020 by Barehands (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it when gardening. Just wished I’d bought the one with the controls on a ring.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good waterproof

NW-WS623 05 October 2020 by michaeleaf (Malaysia)

Very good, survive washing machine. I thought i had to buy a new one. The one with the wire rest on your shoulder is yerrr. Hope they don't discon this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for swimming

NW-WS623 27 September 2020 by Pete33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it 3 weeks ago for swimming in a Pool and it works great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony NW. WS 624

NW-WS623/LM E 26 August 2020 by ChrisWinWin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Walkman plus earpieces a month ago , enjoyed using it on the train, jogging, yes for swimming it is waterproof and look very cool highly recommended to all friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Review

NW-WS623/BM E 02 August 2020 by Nik_2664 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not really fit to my ears. Others are in good condition.

0

0

0

Room for improvement

NW-WS623/LM E 31 July 2020 by Jason Yip (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost a month. The sounds quality is no doubt on it, I love it! However, there are some areas still room to improvement like; notify when ‘low battery’ instead if ‘no battery’ and straight cut off. Also, the maximum volume is not that really enough to for me. (I using Spotify)

1

0

0

Great!

NW-WS623 27 July 2020 by Tino Lupercio (USA)

I was looking for a device to use during my swimming sessions. It's just great. Makes the job.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0

0

Great audio but not good enough for calls

NW-WS623/BM E 25 July 2020 by HappyKajib (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

it's awesome for listening to music but for calling, they don't hear anything from my side.

0

0

0

water proof and functionality

NW-WS623/BM E 13 June 2020 by Ryan824 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

overall is quite good but just about the connection of bluetooth is not strong enough.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor start

NW-WS623 22 May 2020 by Jpx5 (USA)

Just opened. Charged, but can't get the bluetooth to work with iphone. Will not work with either Mac systems. I will try a few more attempts and if they fail. RETURN.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 May 2020

Hi Jpx5, we are sorry to hear that the Walkman won't pair with your iPhone. The Walkman can be paired with any Bluetooth device. Please try resetting the Walkman by following the steps on the Help Guide below.
https://helpguide.sony.net/dmp/nwws620/v1/en/search/search.html?search=reset


I hope this helps but if you still need assistance, do not hesitate to drop us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Nice!

NW-WS623/BM E 15 May 2020 by felixw (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice design. The material used on this really good. No bass boost but thats acceptable. This is for sports anyway.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expected More

NW-WS623 12 May 2020 by Darshancmd (USA)

I Brought the Walkman series in a duty free shop in Bangkok airport. The expectation from Sony was really high for me. Even the shop guy convinced me to buy Sony. But now I feel there are three major issues with it... 1) The inner ears start hurting so badly that after maximum an hour its a battle to wear it for more longer time. mostly like Pain vs need kind of a scenario. 2) The battery capacity of the Walkman is quite poor, hardly 2.5-4hrs backup.... depending on the mode... if on Bluetooth its just 2.5hrs otherwise it might go up to 4 hrs. 3) The sound output is not that great.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 May 2020

Hi Darshancmd, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Erin

0

Excellent features

NW-WS623/GM E 04 May 2020 by HiSony1234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very easy to use with many excellent functions. I like it so much that I use it for my regular exercises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waste of money

NW-WS623 28 April 2020 by thomas123456 (USA)

I bought model WS623 in August 2019 and after only a few months of using it in the pool the Walkman would randomly keep turning off, and would do this more often in the next days. Then within a week time after the first faults started the Walkman stopped working completely.. I emailed Sony Tech Support and they listed a few steps on how to reset and recover the Walkman. However, the Walkman does not respond to anything and is totally dead, also during charging the light does not turn on. It has been a month since I replied this to Sony Tech, but I have not received any response for steps on fixing the device. I checked the warranty and find out that this particular Walkman has only a 3 month warranty! Which is already a RED FLAG.. Keep in mind that I washed and dried the device every time after use, and charged the battery once it started blinking orange to keep it in good condition.. Still the Walkman went bad after 4 months in use only. Be aware this is their newest model and it only comes with a 3 Month Warranty.. Furthermore, I see that kamar01(USA) posted a similar experience on 31/07/2019 for his NW-WS625. I find that ridiculous.. Save your money!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 May 2020

Hi thomas123456, I'm sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. We would like to help turn this around so please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Case ID:
Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Good product, but the one I have now is faulty

NW-WS623/WM E 08 April 2020 by John Phoon (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This type of headphone, not my first. But this unit only the right side OK. The left is faulty. Now Malaysia under Coronavirus quarantine, therefore unable to bring back to Sony to check..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Boosting my swimming time

NW-WS623/LM E 27 March 2020 by Hansoze (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it about a month ago, couldn't enjoy it enough due to covid19 outbreak now. But I really enjoyed listening to music when I'm in the water and swimming. Definitely add more swimming time into my daily training as well. Only thing I would complain is the stock earbuds are too soft, so earphones are keep going deep into my ears, so I had to change them with slightly harder rubber ones and it worked perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear, but sound quality not superb

NW-WS623/BM E 10 February 2020 by jmz1amk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the light weight, comfort, and good fit (doesn't fall off) during the swim. A bit disappointed that the sound quality very much the same as the older version. When connected to iPhone or iWatch using bluetooth the audio received is very low (have to dial to max volume on the device and still quite soft), and when making a call, the other side also can't hear clearly. Disappointed also that the music playback doesn't support playlist feature.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent product for sports however can fail

NW-WS623/WM E 10 February 2020 by merlin889 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro: Love the features and product, sound quality is good enough. Excellent including for heavy duty sports. Con: The same product failed on me - first mp3 playback froze, then one button after another went the next day until it would no longer charge or turn on. Being outside warranty (1.5 years) had to go straight to the trash.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Nice

NW-WS623/WM E 05 February 2020 by Safwan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It wiil even better if i can connect with my ps4 .. rite now my ps4 cannot detect my walkman

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for general sports.

NW-WS623/BM E 04 February 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product to own for people who love music and sports. Pros: great quality, long lasting material Cons: ear piece size still consider big when it comes to wearing it to swim. Sometimes water current will cause it to fell out from ear. Operating the Buttons may need to have some learning curve at the beginning. Overall: good product with some minor flaws.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Convenient But Not Suit for Long Hours Wearing

NW-WS623/BM E 21 January 2020 by F818 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First model purchased was NW-WS413. Bought 2pcs, both pieces spoilt after 2 years usage (plastic crack + intermittent problem).. then decided to purchase this bluetooth version, so far so good... the only problem is the ear buds are not very comfortable... not suit for long hours wearing (>1 hr)...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0